Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

The Burrard

3 stars
1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Great location, helpful staff

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. It's small but cozy, and it has very... See full review

  • JT Chang
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great location!

For the most part, we loved it. The location was excellent, we parked the car and walked the rest... See full review

  • Eeyore1
  • Aug 28, 2014
Situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best locations, The Burrard has been completely renovated and restored to its 1950's glory with mid-century modern styling and sophistication. The hotel is home to one of Vancouver's best kept secrets: a tropical garden featuring everything from full grown palm trees to banana trees to native Pacific North West varieties. The rooms boast all the latest technology including 42-inch flat screen HDTV's with premium channels included at no extra cost. Each room has a work station, espresso machine with complimentary coffee, water, mini fridge & a safe. These brand new rooms all feature luxurious bedding and sparkling new bathrooms. The Burrard is a non-smoking hotel. Cribs and extra beds are available - surcharges apply.

The Burrard Rooms

Queen
The Queen room offers 1 queen bed with brand new, premium bedding and linens. Each rooms has a 42 inch flat screen HDTV. These intimate rooms overlook the tropical courtyard garden and come with docking station clocks, hairdryer and brand new bathroom. As with all the hotel rooms, guests enjoy free long distance calling throughout North America and complimentary wi-fi.
Queen+
The Queen+ rooms have either city or tropical courtyard views and boast oversized queen beds, luxury bedding and pillow-top mattresses. Each Queen room has a 42-inch flat screen HDTV. These rooms also include mini-fridges, hair dryers and cordless phones, docking station clocks and brand new bathrooms. For added value, guests receive complimentary long distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada as well as free wi-fi.
Twin
The Twin consists of two brand new, full sized double beds with pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. Enjoy HD channels on the 42-inch flat screen TV. These rooms have mini-fridges, cordless phones, hair dryers and docking station clocks. For added value, the hotel offer complimentary long distance calling throughout North America as well as free wireless.
King
The King room offers 1 king bed with pillow-top mattresses and luxury bedding. Each room has a built in work station and 42-inch flat screen TV with true hi-definition channels. Amenities include mini-fridge, docking station clocks, cordless phones and hair dryer. All guests receive complimentary long distance calling anywhere in the U.S. and Canada as well as free wi-fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Burrard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2799 -123.1276
Area served
Situated on the edge of Vancouver's financial district, the property is perfectly located for anyone wishing to taste all that the downtown Vancouver core has to offer. Just blocks from entertainment, shopping, dining and scenic seawall walks.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) is 25 minutes away. The Canada Line, rapid transit service drops off 6 blocks from the hotel included in the fare is community bus transfer the rest of the way.
Area description
The Burrard's central location in downtown Vancouver is three short blocks from the fashionable shopping district of Robson Street. Two blocks from the Granville entertainment center. One half block from the entrance to the colourful Davie Village and only 4 blocks from the world famous seawall-walk. St. Paul's Hospital is located across the street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Burrard does not have conference facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for The Burrard

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ Martins
Business
Bellingham
Nov 28, 2012

Decent but no continental breakfast as promised.

The location of the hotel is great but there were a few things that could have been better. Parking was full so had to park across the street-same price but could not go back out of garage and on site parking was expected as listed on website. Free continental breakfast, also listed on website, is non existent at the hotel and staff lied when we asked about it. Rooms and bathrooms are extremely small and dimly lit but they were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Gardener
Business
North Carolina
Jul 3, 2012

Good stay, near to shopping district.

The staff is really what made our stay in the hotel a good experience. We were within walking distance to Robson street where a lot of tourists and locals do their shopping. Not too far from the Museum that both my wife and I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brianysf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 25, 2012

Good value for the location

Tastefully redone rooms, lobby with a beautiful center courtyard garden. Unfortunately the rooms are not air conditioned so beware if you visit during a warm summer. Windows open to allow for breezes but they face a busy street. Overall it gave me a great launching pad to downtown Vancouver for a good value. The little touches of free bike rentals, water, and wifi make a big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Davie Street and the LGBT friendly part of town. If you walk straight down Davie to the waterfront you will find a lot of good places to eat.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silly Dee
Business
Millbrae, CA
May 22, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location, it was clean, most of the staff was very nice. However, our room faced the street and it was very loud. I asked to switch to a room in the back and they said that there were no other rooms available. They didnt seem too bothered by it. That was disappointing. The highlight of the hotel were the access to free bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts and food trucks in walking distance.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marietta Mtn Lover
Business
Marietta
Oct 3, 2013

Quick visit to Vancouver

We ended our Canada vacation in Vancouver. The Burrard was well located and we were able to walk or take public transportation wherever we wished to go. The bathroom was quite clean. The room was a bit cramped for two people with 2 suitcases. The staff was pleasant and answered our questions. They offered umbrellas for a rainy night. The price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited the Tourism Center and purchased two public travel passes for around $20. These can be used on public buses, the Skytrain, and the Seabus for a one day period and are cheaper than the hop-on buses.

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wine down
Business
canada
Mar 8, 2014

out patient

this hotel is good for the out patient at the St. Pauls Hospial. Just across the street. Other than that, I would stay at a different hotel and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2011

When location matters most

I was in Vancouver mostly for business, but had the weekend to have fun in the city. I spent almost all of my time in the downtown area, all of which is nicely walkable. From The Burrard, you're really close to Yaletown, and within walking distance to the restaurants out in Denman and Robson (and of course, Stanley Park). There are some bars and clubs that are even closer, but I didn't go to any. Small room, but that didn't concern me. The curtains don't close, which was a little sketchy since my room was on the 2nd floor, directly above a 7/11. Free WiFi is nice, but I don't think the room had A/C (I didn't need it during my early August stay). It can get pretty loud on Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guu with Garlic is a great Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Highly recommended!

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eastperson
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Averag hotel, could use some visibility

I picked this hotel while attending a conference and paid the price of the distant location/low rates in many way. The pod-coffee machine didn't work, not even for hot water. I requested a replacement which also didn't work. None of the soap dispensers worked. Could not pump the hand soap by the sink for the life of me. the Body/hair shampoo dispenser in the shower needs 3 hands - 2 to squeeze and a third to catch the output. And how does one using the bathtub use them as they are placed shoulder high. Nice little place with super-friendly staff but for some reason I could not find it on several occasions, and had to resort to hailing a cab before collapsing from exhaustion. one big plus is that the nearest cross street - Davie has tons of small ethnic restaurants of every type. Everyone will find something they like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leenchen
Business
USA/D/CH
Sep 11, 2014

Good basic hotel

Burrard is a clean basic hotel and is centrally located. Standard queen room was not particularly spacious but comfortable enough for what one needs when spending most of their time out and about in the city. Lousy hair dryer and bathroom lighting but much more important, super coffee machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Burrard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rromano
Business
Squamish, BC, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Great location if you want to party

Stayed here last year and it sucked , the only good thing is that it is with in walking distance to most of the clubs and bars. This year I was looking online for a hotel for newyears and found this one again this time it was 100% better all renovated flat screen tvs comfortable beds and a drinking friendly room at reception great for young people who want to party down town!!!! One bad thing parking is like 30 bucks maybe you can guilt them into making it cheaper =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top