Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexalm
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is well located, in the heart of both theater and commercial areas. It is also close to the biggest mall of Vancouver. The staff is very attentive. Good place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel and do not want spend too much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pacific Centre Mall. A lot of stores with reasonable prices.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calley and Joshua
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 21, 2009

Great pre-cruise location

This place is in easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and retail. The staff is very helpful to travelers. They provided us with maps of the area and showed us where things were on the map. They even had spare umbrellas for us to use. The building is a charming little place along a storefront. We stayed here the night before sailing out of Canada Place Pier. I would recommend it to fellow cruisers, or anyone with a need to be downtown without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transportation train goes directly here (within a block or two) from the airport in about half an hour.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 30, 2009

Excellent service, not a great view

The staff was very courteous and helpful. There were a large number of free brochures about the city and local attractions, and the staff was knowledgeable in that respect. We were also able to walk to the sunset beach from this location, though it may be more walking than most people are comfortable with. Our room was very close to the ice maker, which we heard very clearly several times throughout our stay. The room also faced another wall - it was about 3 feet away, and had no other view. At least there wasn't another window looking back! The hotel will take US currency, but will charge about a 10% premium in the process of doing the conversion. Also, the valet parking was $25, and you can only retrieve your car before 5pm. However, they will hold your luggage for free, for as long as you want, and you can pick it back up during any time of the day. The location: there were quite a few vagabonds in the area, so the ongoing recommendation is to not leave any valuables in your vehicle, so be aware of that when you visit. (The hotel staff will remind you before you leave your car with the valet.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a currency exchange location in Canada Place (a short walk from Pender and Richard's street) that had pretty good rates exchanging US currency into Canadian. While we were there, we saw rates ranging from $1 US to $1 CAD (like at the hotel and at restaurants) to $1 US to $1.07 CAD (at this place). Other common rates were $1 US to $1.04 CAD. If you exchange your currency before you do any shopping, you'll save not only in actual US dollars (which most stores will take, but without any discount), but also in credit card fees, which can hurt.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dana point,Ca
Aug 18, 2009

great for cruises

staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to the imax theater

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 6, 2009

Pleasant and Convenient Hotel

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room did not have a view except for a wall. Cleanliness was somewhat of an issue. The air conditioning unit was extremely dusty - air flow vents and intake. Breakfast was served in the basement area of the building. The day we were there the room was quite warm bordering on uncomfortable. Perhaps the air condition unit was broken. I don't know. Would I stay there another time? Perhaps, if I had a room with a view, not a wall. Price wise - good deal. The location was great. The hotel was close to Gas Town and the port. The taxi ride to the cruise port was not long at all and not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Terrific eateries in Gas Town. The walk from the hotel was under 10 minutes.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 15, 2009

Excellent value

While not in the greatest location it is very close to Chinatown, Gastown and the wharf. The rooms are clean and the service was very good. This represented excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the taxi driver charges a flat rate to and from the airport: about $29. Canadian.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hedieh
Business
Montreal
Jun 10, 2009

good location with a reasonable price

I think if we have a fridge in our room, that gonna helps us to have cold water and put our frruits in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patwillanswer
Business
Victoria BC
May 25, 2009

Convenient location

10 min walk away from the seminar I was attending so able to walk there easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shyasiaman
Business
Bethesda, MD
May 9, 2009

Overall, a good experience for the rate

I had to make a short visit to Vancouver for business, the hotel was in a great location and my experience was good, considering the excellent rate that I got through Orbitz. One advantage of this hotel is that the Gray Line Quick Shuttle (Seattle Airport to Vancouver) drops you right at the doorstep of the hotel. Amenities were decent, breakfast was good and wholesome. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waterfront station and all of its associated attractions are very close. This is a downtown hotel, so there are lots of things to choose from. Public transport connectivity is also great.

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so pleased traveller.....
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 4, 2009

It's Okay

At least it was very clean. One very small elevator for the whole building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSU2006
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Feb 23, 2009

Quite satisfied

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September '09. We pretty much liked everything since this place met our expectations. It has an excellent location – not too busy or fancy, but close too mass transit and pretty cool sights. The room was a little small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Belgian restaurant in about 5 min walking distance from this hotel. It is NOT inexpensive, but is worth every cent! Great imported Belgian beer, exquisite food and most excellent service! Everything from decoration to the background music at this place is hip and trendy. It can get quite busy on weekend nights, so make sure to reserve a table before you come!

Back to menu Return to top