Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 1M6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Great Location For Nighttime Fun!!

I loved it the staff was very friendly and very accomodating to my circumstances! It was in close range to the night life that we were looking for, not as clean as i would have liked but all in all it was a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Granville St.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 31, 2010

Clean, quite, nice hotel

Everything was ok except parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2010

Great location & price, average quality

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the location was, there are TON of restaurants, shops etc within a few blocks of the hotel, even better than in the supposedly "fancier" downtown hotels. The price is also VERY affordable compared with the bigger hotels. HOWEVER, you get what you pay for: (1) My room was pretty small (2) The service seemed only average compared to other hotels I've been to. In a way it is like going to a "motel" in the heart of downtown. Overall if you're on a budget but want to be close to the action I think it is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Templeton's: This is a historic 50s style diner only about 1 block from the hotel. A decent selection and a nice ambiance. However there a ton of other places within a short walk so finding a place you like shouldn't be a problem.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOUNCE OKC
Business
Oklahoma CIty
May 24, 2009

Ramada Inn Vancouver on Granville

The staff there are VERY nice and accomodating. They are very quick to remedy any issue. If you are a light sleeper let the front desk know. Hotel is in a awesome location to get anywhere in Vancouver. They give out gym passes to the gym one block over that is GREAT! Check in was a breeze, they had my room ready prior to the designated check in and let me in early!! Granville has alot of construction on it but dont let that keep you from staying there. I felt very safe at this location. The manager and Peyman were very kind and helpful. THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Greek Resturant is on Davie. TAKI's TAVERNA. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!! The Fountainhead Pub (also on Davie) is a good choice. Speak Easy Grill (further on Davie getting towards West end) has the BEST Sangria!!

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Dec 1, 2009

Close to all the night life.

The staff really went out of their way to make our stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Great State of Washington
Oct 12, 2009

The Facts

Public transportation was great with train/light rail from airport into the heart of the city which was coordinated with bus service. I was able to leave the city during rush hour and be at the airport in less than 30 minutes. The wide variety of small ethnic resturants was an unexpected find during this business trip. People were very helpful and friendly. They were comfortable offering directions and giving advice on where to eat/visit during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around and try the many small ethnic resturants in the area. Ask the locals where they enjoying spending an evening.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 10, 2007

Decent hotel

I found the Ramada Inn and Suites very adequate. The Bathroom was clean, the shower worked well, the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were excellent restaurants about 1 mile away.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VancouverFirstTimer
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2010

Great stay, clean hotel, great location

I'd never been to Vancouver and, in my research on hotels there, became concerned about the lack of cleanliness in some hotels -- and bed bugs! After a lot more research, I went with the Ramada Inn & Suites and could not have been happier. The location was great: near clubs, restaurants, coffee shops, the beach (a long walk, but I did it a couple times because it was well worth it) and other neighborhoods in the city. The only drawback was how loud it got in my room on the weekend nights... there are clubs very near to the hotel, maybe even a neighboring club. You can almost FEEL the music in your room. But I did a lot during the day and went to sleep quickly at night (and slept soundly). If you're not a sound sleeper, don't stay here. A nice, clean room... not big at all but big enough (for 1-2 people). Plus, free Internet in each room, which was nice because I was traveling and needed to book stuff on Amtrak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk over to the English Bay (don't go over the Granville St. bridge... go over the other one) and go to a great beach.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2009

Excellent hotel for the price

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and I could open my window. I thoroughly checked for bed bugs, and there were none. The staff were very nice, and my room was cleaned thoroughly every day. I got a great price for my four day stay, and I would definitely stay there again. The neighborhood is vibrant and busy, and I always felt safe, including coming back from a late dinner by myself. There are great, small, family-owned restaurants nearby, and a natural food coop just a few blocks away. There are details that make the hotel less comfortable to stay in. The rooms are small. The ironing board is tiny. The walls are a bit thin, and I could hear my neighbors talking. There are three nightclubs on the street below that attracted loud patrons late at night (but I wore ear plugs while sleeping, and slept great). To me, those are small details that I can overlook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner, on Davie, is a great Japanese and Korean restaurant, JaKo's. Excellent food for excellent prices. And, they were fast.

Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle traveler
Business
Seattle, WA,USA
Sep 12, 2011

Long-week end get-away without a car

This was a great location for staying to see the sites. Public transportation readily available. Just across the bridge to Granville Island. The room was clean and quiet. Only real deficiency was no free breakfast. They have a breakfast you can buy for extra. I chose to eat in the many coffee shops in the neighborhood, Yaletown- very upscale. The hotel itself is on the edge of Yaletown and is very old but has been redone. The rooms are nice, the hallways could use some work. I would stay there again for the price and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to Expo line by catching number 7 bus on other side of Granville to Dunsimur Get Cananda line by taking C23 on Davie to the Yaletown Roundhouse or you can walk about 4-5 blocks on Davie

Back to menu Return to top