Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dublinkev
Business
homer,alaska
Oct 19, 2010

great hotel,very friendly staff

wonderful room with view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location for concerts,shopping,fine dining

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
authorbob29
Business
Capital District, New York
Sep 29, 2010

good value for an upscale place

A lovely large hotel. Excellent dining room, good value high quality buffet breakfast, nice spacious rooms for the money (we got a package), friendly, efficient staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Vancouver is plagued with panhandlers. We were accosted frequently after dark in such areas as Vancouver Civic Center outside the metro, outside restaurants such as the Italian Kitchen a couple of blocks from the hotel etc. If this bothers you, consider taxis or avoid going out after dark.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango21
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 24, 2010

Great Location

You definitely cannot beat the location of this hotel. Shopping, waterfront and proximity to Canada Line/Rail and Seabus were well within walking distance. If you're up to it you can also walk to Stanley Park and the Seabus terminal is close if you want to go to North Vancouver Grouse Mountain or any of the suspension bridges. You definitely need earplugs as sirens and your neighbor's television can be heard. I requested early check-in and even though was expecting a lower floor was given a room on the 27th floor and checked in around 130 (the usual check in time is 4 pm). The maid service could be better as the bed was not made properly and the room not tidied as I am used to, but overall the room was quite clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary, alberta
Sep 13, 2010

convenient location

the servcie was good, generally speaking. some staff just did not seem very genuine, but i liked the room. very clean room adn excellent cleaning staff. a nice view of the vancouver downtown core. the only problem was on morning of our check out day, there was a parade downtown at 6:00 a.m. and since we faced the street, we heard the loud singing and chanting. but we were walking distance from the waterfront and close to robson street which is filled with stores and restaurants which are opened late. overall a really great place to stay, centrally located and lots of convenient stores near by.also, lots of sight seeing companies are able to pick you up fromt his hotel for any excursions you may be interested in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LucasSpano
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Sep 6, 2010

Unbeatable location

Hotel was perfect. Staff was very helpful to all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elbow Room Cafe.....had a fun entertaining breakfast there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
castro valley, ca
Aug 24, 2010

Just Perfect

Just perfect location. Everything was near by. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to the bridge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L-Boogie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location

Overall, we had a great time in Vancouver. The hotel was very centrally located; easy to walk to any neighborhood in downtown Vancouver. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Aug 16, 2010

The ideal location for my vacation

We were in Vancouver for a wedding celebration. The Hyatt is the best hotel for us in this trip since all the events of this wedding were held around it. The Church where the wedding was held is 3 blocks away on Burard Street, the wedding reception is around the corner at the Four Seasons Hotel. We walked to all these events. And did some shopping around the neighborhood. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant are very friendly and helpful. The package price we got from [...] is very reasonable and we will definitely do it again with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The second floor Mosaic restaurant is a very nice place to hide away from the noisy crowds in the lobby (there happened to be a couple of conferences going on, and the lobby was crowded all the time with lots of children). Without going out, the connected shopping mall behind the hotel has various boutiques, the level below the stores has restaurants including a very nice Chinese restaurant where you can get good Dim-Sum without going out. It is very time saving.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura
Aug 11, 2010

Satisfactory

Really good service, very friendly and helpful personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant call 'THE KEG' fantastice steaks and lobster

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA.
Aug 10, 2010

Hyatt Regency, Vancouver

The staff was fiendly and helpful; very plesaant. But the Hyatt has extra fees for Internet and other services which are quite high consideriing the price of the rooms; definitely aimed at business pepople traveling on expense accounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go walk the seawall around Vancouver and spend a day in Stanley Park!

Back to menu Return to top