Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen U.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Surprise!

What a delightful hotel. The interiors are a bit old, like from the 80s, so I expected to be a bit disappointed when I first arrived, but I could not have been more wrong! Impeccably clean, fabulous down comforter and pillows, strong water pressure, full tub, spacious room, the staff were incredibly friendly, amazing restaurant on the top floor for breakfast, everything was perfect. And very inexpensive - I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken L.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

After Holiday Stay

Hotel is in a great location, close to all the clubs & restaurants that I enjoy in Vancouver. Even though I arrived early, I was allowed to check in. The room was nice, but when I realized the hotel was so tall I asked for another room higher up, Wow, what a beautiful, panoramic view of English Bay, & mountains! Small balcony to step outside and take it all in. Flat screen TV, small refrigerator, comfortable beds. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadette D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

it was great actually

Actually it was pretty cool. The hotel is located in Downtown that's a really good point! It's not far to the next bus station and there are lots of good restaurants near by! The room is not that big but okay. Our bathroom had a bathtube too - that was great! Breakfast was not included in our package and we would have to pay about 18$ with taxes. We went once and it was ridiculous for that price! I remember this one man who told me "don't do it" - unfortunately we did! It was really bad! The view up there was pretty nice though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the optional breakfast in the hotel!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayra
Business
Burnaby
Jan 5, 2015

cool place to stay

its a nice place to stay where you can enjoy dine in on their cloud 9 revolving restaurant on top of the hotel a nice view around Vancouver. the room was clean and quiet. its make you sleep well and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close to shopping location nightlife and restaurant

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael Chacon
Business
Vancouver
Jan 5, 2015

Relax weekend

We stay here after a long weekend. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan D.
Business
Denver
Jan 5, 2015

Short Trip

Room was Spartan, but acceptable. View was Great!. Restaurant was lots of fun, wonderful view and the staff was very friendly and informative. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Faz Seattle
Business
Bellevue
Dec 29, 2014

Not so clean

Booked 2 separate rooms - one was very small. Decided to move two twin beds together and lots trash and dirt under the bed.. Started having some pain under the foot next day and discovered a wart! I will never stay at this place again. Location is great, view from the rooms is nice as there are balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HSIAO YUN L.
Business
Seattle
Dec 29, 2014

little vacation

The view was pretty, but room is kinda small, and simple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice location in downtown!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEROME U.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Very nice

We enjoyed this hotel, great value for the price.*************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando S.
Business
Simi Valley
Dec 23, 2014

Great Business Trip

Everything Was great, staff were very helpful, I had a great view from my room. Overall It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top