Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex23
Friends
Vancouver WA
Feb 19, 2013

A Decent Place

Nothing special, just a place to sleep at. Would be nice to have a pool a gym and better excess to the parking space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park and Walk

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne who saw the Whales
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2012

The Empire Landmark Hotel

The location is about as central as one could get. We were able to explore in every direction on foot. The restaurant at the top of the hotel is remarkable for its view. It revolves around in a total circle with a spectacular view of the city, water, mountains and sunset. The staff at the restaurant treated us like celebrities which was a pleasent surprise. The clerk in the lobby helped us set up tours. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Brad M
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Jun 12, 2012

Coud use customer service training

Our room was in disrepair. Ceiling cracking open above shower. AC did not work. Bedside lamp did not work. Balcony was dirty. We ate at the Cloud 9 restaurant on top. It took over an hour from the time we were seated until we received our entree. Staff was not friendly in hotel or restaurant. The view was great and that was about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is a beautiful walk if you have the time.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lotus
Family
Los Angeles, California
May 16, 2012

Good location

The location is very convenient (about 1/2 mile to down town). Get out on the street, we have access to different main streets of Vancouver with many good restaurants, coffee shops and shopping stores. People are friendly, the streets are safe and transportation is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the walking distance from this hotel, we can go to fast foods, Asian or French restaurants.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winn Winn
Friends
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Its Okay

-Amazing view of Vancouver. -Rooms are decent. Beds were nice, but carpet was old. This hotel needs to be renovated. -Staff was rude, there was no sense of urgency. -There is a $15.00 charge for parking when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryouta
Friends
Boulder CO
Nov 25, 2011

Great View

I stayed on 31th floor, so i could see the magnificent view. In addition to this, the amenities made me comfortable. The room keeps clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy shopping, you have to use the bus to go around the shopping area because it's so wide, or you may be lost.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bia.
Couples
Miami, Fl
Sep 28, 2010

Stayed at the Empire Landmark, Vancouver

Wireless internet expensive. Breakfast not included.We loved the top floor turning restaurant with its emazing view.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Toronto
Apr 17, 2010

Great view from window, good location

Big lcd tv, paid films (~12$). Free programs were a bit boring. Conditioner was noisy, so I used balcony for fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happystephen
Single
Edmonton,AB
Jan 27, 2010

Great view, good services, nice room

The hotel is awesome, the view, the decoration and the price is friendly during promotion. The previous hotel i lived which i switch out in one day is old dirty, the services arent as good. It is call The Empire Landmark hotel, the only thing that worth to stay could be the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top