Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSD
Business
Mobile
Feb 9, 2015

Convention Trip

Relatively easy walking distance from the Convention Center. Very near downtown and plenty of bars/restaurants. Not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traverler1977
Business
Orangevale
Feb 4, 2015

Great Vancouver Hotel!

Awesome hotel! - Awesome restaurant on top. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Massage parlor on first floor was great. - Parking is kinda hard and is not free, though. That's a big minus. - Lots of ethnic restaurants to eat at. - Safeway is a few blocks away. Everything is within walking distance. The views are wonderful as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great downtown stopover

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights near North Van. This was the perfect spot, close to shops, restaurants and markets I enjoyed and at a great price. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yei Wen K.
Business
Ames
Jan 12, 2015

Sharing

It wa good experience to stay there. They did not accept my GF to check in so she had to wait for me to arrive to hotel. That was the only problem. Except that, I loved hot water shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen U.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Surprise!

What a delightful hotel. The interiors are a bit old, like from the 80s, so I expected to be a bit disappointed when I first arrived, but I could not have been more wrong! Impeccably clean, fabulous down comforter and pillows, strong water pressure, full tub, spacious room, the staff were incredibly friendly, amazing restaurant on the top floor for breakfast, everything was perfect. And very inexpensive - I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken L.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

After Holiday Stay

Hotel is in a great location, close to all the clubs & restaurants that I enjoy in Vancouver. Even though I arrived early, I was allowed to check in. The room was nice, but when I realized the hotel was so tall I asked for another room higher up, Wow, what a beautiful, panoramic view of English Bay, & mountains! Small balcony to step outside and take it all in. Flat screen TV, small refrigerator, comfortable beds. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadette D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

it was great actually

Actually it was pretty cool. The hotel is located in Downtown that's a really good point! It's not far to the next bus station and there are lots of good restaurants near by! The room is not that big but okay. Our bathroom had a bathtube too - that was great! Breakfast was not included in our package and we would have to pay about 18$ with taxes. We went once and it was ridiculous for that price! I remember this one man who told me "don't do it" - unfortunately we did! It was really bad! The view up there was pretty nice though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the optional breakfast in the hotel!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayra
Business
Burnaby
Jan 5, 2015

cool place to stay

its a nice place to stay where you can enjoy dine in on their cloud 9 revolving restaurant on top of the hotel a nice view around Vancouver. the room was clean and quiet. its make you sleep well and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close to shopping location nightlife and restaurant

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael Chacon
Business
Vancouver
Jan 5, 2015

Relax weekend

We stay here after a long weekend. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan D.
Business
Denver
Jan 5, 2015

Short Trip

Room was Spartan, but acceptable. View was Great!. Restaurant was lots of fun, wonderful view and the staff was very friendly and informative. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top