Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Reefs

4 stars
View map of 56 South Shore Rd, Southampton,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reefs

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.L. Japhe
Business
Florida
Nov 23, 2012

"bermudafel" time at The Reefs

One couldn't ask for a more charming, relaxing and satifying stay here! The staff is incredibly bodily and friendly and the menu, while somewhat limited, is superb. If we come back to Bermuda we would certainly book there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Falkon
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 2, 2012

Needs improvement

We stayed here for our honeymoon. While ths staff was friendly and helpful. The room and location needs improvement. Not as clean as we would have liked and the rooms need renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The stores close at 5pm and are closed on Sundays.

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LkIng
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 29, 2012

amazing beach, amazing view

We had a wonderful stay at the reefs. it was our first trip to bermuda, and I have no other hotel in this country to compare it to. but we would definitely come back. having visited several caribbean islands, these were my pros and cons: Pros: our cliffside room overlooked the ocean, and you can lie in bed and look out and I loved that. the rooms have little patios which are great. the view and the private beach alone are 5 star. I loved that both the Coconuts and Ocean Echo restaurants overlook the beach, and you can dine comfortably outside. The beach was amazing, pink sands, warm water, everything was clean and well kept. there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas for everyone, and beach service was friendly. kayaks, longboards, and floaties are all available for anyone to use, which is nice. the snorkeling right off the beach was really great - lots of fish. Cons: the bathroom in our room was a bit outdated, and not what one might expect for a 5-star resort (though I hate when people say this). it just could use some renovation from the linoleum, and such. I think they try to make up for it with the l'occitane bath products, which are great. I'd say that was really the only thing we were disappointed with in our room. We ate at both restaurants, and the food was fine, though not mind blowing, and fairly expensive. but the free breakfast and afternoon tea are nice touches. I'd also say that the staff were all very nice and helpful, though not the most efficient. Finally, because you cannot rent a car in bermuda, I wish that hotels would provide a shuttle service to the airport or something, because taxis are quite expensive, and this would just be a nice amenity from a nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie Grandma
Business
Massapequa Park, NY
Sep 20, 2012

Quiet Time

Fantastic - beautiful beaches and inviting ocean with snorkling & swimming. Very peaceful & restful! Wonderful service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Henry VIII

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kranknhank
Business
new york
Aug 31, 2012

Bermuda at is best

My wife and I had a cliffside room with kingbed. We took pictures of the room because it was so nice. The hotel is first class and their staff treated you like such.The hotel and rooms situated on a cliff provided great views without alot of sea noise. The breakfast was always hot and good with a large selection buffet. We ate at two of the three restaurants,Coconuts and Ocean Echo,Delicious with waterfront dining. If you want to feel first class go here! Dont forget Tea time bet.4 and 5.My wife thought the set of showers near the beach were available to use after you checked out was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oleanders moped rental is right across the street just for The Reefs,Do Bermuda on a moped or two to get the full bermuda experience!

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kranknhank
Business
new york
Aug 31, 2012

classy hotel for couples and families.

This hotel is the Bermuda experience. Colorful buildings,excellent smiling staff,a view you never tire of and quality abounds. I have been to Bermuda many times and will be back to the reefs. I had a satisfying feeling every day from breakfast to snorkeling to the bed turned down at nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a moped its the only way to do Bermuda

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily K
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Romantic Bermuda Getaway

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Reefs! It was our first time in Bermuda and we were quite impressed. Pros: Fantastic views from our poolside room and patio; friendly and helpful staff; convenient and beautiful beach steps from our room; great breakfast; convenient location Cons: Bathroom was outdated; cleaning staff only did an "ok" job and often our room wasn't cleaned until very late in the afternoon; Food was only "so-so"- better at Coconuts than Roystons We would definitely recommend dinner at least some of the nights off site at some of the other restaurants in the area. Overall, we had a wonderful time-- would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Bermuda for Wedding
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2012

The Reefs were Great!

This was our first trip to Bermuda, and we found this hotel to be excellent. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Keep in mind that many shops on the island are closed on Sunday. Make sure you review your 'must-dos' and know that the stores are open during that time.

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff ATL
Business
Atlanta
Aug 7, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Great stay for a long weekend. Room AC could not get a cool as we Americans like. No AC in bathroom was not good. Meals were excellent, but expensive. Hard to spend less than $200 for dinner for 2, $60 for lunch. Beach is spectacular. Great snorkeling on reefs just off shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the water taxi just for the ride. $4 per person and a great ride.

Review of The Reefs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlitt
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Best hotel for it's value in Bermuda

Great service, quiet setting, remote beautiful beach and the cliff views are one of a kind! Renovated bathrooms are perfect and the views are unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to eat at Coconuts and Roystons, skip Ocean's Echo

Back to menu Return to top