Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
741 out of 741
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay,WI
Feb 3, 2010

We had a great time!

The people were great, the staff was outstanding, the rooms were advertised as jr. suites, they were actually nice hotel rooms, I was just suprised when they got there. You could also hear the people next to you which wasn't always comfortable. We would definitely go back though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil and Shari
Business
Michigan
Feb 1, 2010

Best Trip ever

Everyone there was wonderful. From [...] and the rest of the front desk staff they were wonderful. Jermaine at the front door was always nice and had a friendly smile. We could not be happier with our stay. Can't wait to go back next January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Heaven
Business
Jackson, MI
Jan 31, 2010

Vacation Heaven

This was a great place and fit our vacation dreams perfectly. The all-inclusive was wonderful. The beach location couldn't have been better, the view from our room overlooked the beach/pool area and the Nassau harbor. The food was plentiful and very good, the chef changed up the menu frequently. Our room was beautiful and brand new as the hotel had just completed a total renovation. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Others have mentioned the vendors on the beach, we did not have any problems with them, they asked once and if you said no, you were not bothered again. I would highly recommend the Riu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 30, 2010

Great vacation

Great experience. Friendly staff (for the most part). Beautiful beach and pool area. Plenty of stuff to do. Great price. Great dining experience in their specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents with baby
Business
Toronto
Jan 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great location, great service, and great food! The hotel was superb, and the hotel staff were excellent, helpful and very polite. ... add heaters to keep the pool warmer, and you've got a *6*-Star resort! The Japanese restaurant menu needs some more work, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakville, Ont
Jan 27, 2010

stunning

Great hotel - stayed there many times. They have to improve the Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Time and time again. The hotel is refurbished and beauttiful, but the Internet is lacking. Slow, dying every two minutes.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Jan 26, 2010

Horrible Experience

Our stay was horrible from check in time. We were put in a smoking section room, when we specifically requested a non-smoking room. We didn't get towels for 1 1/2 days, even after calling the front desk several times. Making dinner reservations was close to impossible. Unfriendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil and Shari
Business
Mich
Jan 25, 2010

Exceptional time

This is the 4th year we have returned to the Riu. After the remodeling everything was jus great. From the time we arrived the staff athe hotel were just wonderful. They remembered us from past years and were so nice. The new rooms were beautiful. Can't wait to go back next year!!! NO problem scheduling the specialty restaurants and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L-Dog
Business
Aurora, ON
Jan 25, 2010

The RIU was a little bit of paradise!

This is our second trip to RIU, we went 5 years ago and had a great time so were anxious to see the rennovations. The room rennovations did not disappoint, the room decor was tasteful and the bathrooms were clean and updated. The RIU location is fantastic... beautiful white sandy beach, great view of the ocean, next door to Atlantis. We took a cab from the Airport and they have set rates of $34 to Paradise Island, which is cheaper then the $49 return/person from the Majestic Tour Bus (lots of taxi's available). The food selection is great, enjoyed the buffet, breakfast was always my favourite meal, champagne & OJ. We only went to one A la Carte, Krystal... the atmosphere and decor were great, staff was excellent and the food and wine was enjoyable. If I have one recommendation it is to get a massage on the beach... it's half the price of the hotel massages, and you are listening to the ocean in the fresh air:) Staff was very friendly. The entertainment at the resort is lacking a little, we danced the first night we were there with a very small crowd... and went to Atlantis the following two evenings. We did get feedback from people staying at Atlantis that there wasn't a lot of bars to drink at outside of meal time during the day. For the price, and I spent a lot of time researching... RIU is a great value for what you get, you can't beat the ALL-Inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hmorg
Business
south jersey
Jan 25, 2010

Top place to stay

This place is an inclusive and is just a 5 minute walk to the atlantis. Why anyone would spend $8 a drink for the vacation is absurd. At the Riu its all taken care of and you are close enough to get the atlantis expierence, like the casino. Would definately visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top