Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
730 reviews
Couple Trip

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Food was excellent!!! Would highly recommend. See full review

  • JJJR
  • Feb 16, 2015
Quick getaway

I have had the opportunity to stay at other Riu's and Bahama Riu Palaca on Paradise Island... See full review

  • RS NYC
  • Feb 3, 2015
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Dining

Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar
Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (730)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
730 out of 730
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2010

A terrific deal, you cannot go wrong!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a terrific location and was the best deal for your money. The people next to us at the Atlantis paid triple what we paid and we still walked all through the Atlantis and enjoyed everything they did (mostly everything). The beaches were the same and the service was exceptional. We both really enjoyed our stay and it looked like all the families did too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't even leave the hotel, everything you need is right there. We paid the $100 cover charge to get into the Atlantis club (Aura) and wish we just drank for free at the Riu!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneaplis, MN
Jan 17, 2010

Bring your own towels

The hotel is very nice, but didn't meet our expectations. Our junior suite was nicely decorated and laid out, but simply a standard room. We were told that the extra we paid for a superior view put us on an upper floor and that otherwise all rooms are the same except for a very few at the beach side of the hotel. The internet view of the junior suite is beachfront - misleading and leaving us disappointed upon arrival. The staff are very helpful and accomodating - the food was good for buffet food. Good variety and for the most part good tasting. The fish was excellent - a different kind every night. Except for one night, we decided the buffet was easier than signing up for the themed restaurants at 8AM. The location is good - the beach beautiful. Within walking distance of some shopping, the casino and other activities at Atlantis and the ferry to Nassau. Big problem with towels. After cleaning the first few rooms, the maids ran out of towels so you had to wait until they had washed enough to bring clean ones to your room. Several times, the maids left for the night without bringing any in. We called the front desk and waited 3 hours one night after being told repeatedly that they would be right up. Went to the pool the next day - no beach towels. After swimming in the ocean and going back to our room for a shower - no towels. We recommend you bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from the airport. You are the last drop off and first pick up on the shuttle. Its a long ride.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2010

Not the Hotel's Fault

The Hotel was redone recently and the lobby and rooms were really very nice. Our room wasn't ready, so they told us to have lunch. We still had to wait. The WEATHER was COLD, under 60 degrees, and GREY for 4/6 days; not a great vacation. The restaurants were very good, except for the Japanese one, and the wait staff was pleasant and efficient. The maid service often did not leave adequate towels, there were 3 of us, and I always had to call for the mini bar and bottled water(the sink water is not for drinking). The pool was really cold and the jacuzzi not heated so we never got in all week! The one day that was nice the beach was jammed and you had to guard your beach chairs because the staff was trying to accommodate all the guests. The front desk could use a few more smiles and seem like they cared. Getting change in $US was a problem and when leaving I didn't want $BD. Overall, I would definitely go back. It had a friendlier feel than the Atlantis next door which reminded me of Las Vegas! You can walk in from the beach and see the sharks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Dec 30, 2009

Riu Paradise ISland

I have stayed at several Riu hotels and comparing this one to the rest I have to say this was my least favorite. It did not have alot of amenities as the one's in Cancun have.Only had one pool which was filled with sand.The best part is the location (right next door to Atlantis) and the staff is helpful and friendly.The beach is a great size and you don't feel as if you are on top of one another like some resorts.I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out a side door at the Atlantis (the arrow points to the pizza place)you will find a short paved area with several stores and restaurants right by the water. Take the walk around the marina and you will end up at a great outside bar called the Pointe.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 28, 2009

Relaxing Vacation

I loved the location of the hotel: next to the Atlantis, and the ocean was gorgeous. However,the air conditioning was not cold enough in the room. I also was not a fan that every morning you had to wake up before 8 am to stand on line to make dinner reservations for that night. The fitness center was below par with only four treadmills and no free weights. I did like that the room was very clean and had full bottles of liquor for the mini bar which was awesome. For a relaxing vacation with my boyfriend, the all inclusive was a great option with plenty of food and drink options throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuresometwosome
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Met Our Expectations

Our trip and accomodations was all positive. All went well and the service at the Riu Palace was great. Everyone was very pleasant and accomodating. Much variety in the food, great soups both lunch and dinner, all types of drinks, both alcoholic and non...they aimed to please. We went to 3 of the speciality restaurants WENY EARLY FOR RESERVATIONS 7:45AM BEST, just for a change,not necessary because the nightly buffets were all good and a little different, 8 different stations approx., white tablecloths, wine service etc..(just went for a change of pace and a little more personal to be waited on...smaller portions, but sufficient...or can stop back at the buffet). The room was lovely 717, newly remodeled, all the amenities required & expected...lovely colors and nice view of the water, room safe, great bathroom etc.It was a 2 minute walk to the Atlantis which is huge, beautiful and fantastically decorated for the holidays...nice casino, much to see and don't miss the aquarium, (The Dig) is free after six pm and wonderful! The grounds of the Riu are small, but All Inclusive made it well worth it since everything is expensive in Nassau/Paradise Island! Went across the on the ferry to Nassau and walked around/shopped etc. If you want the best and a 5 star and don't mind paying for it, do the Atlantis, if not...the Riu is just fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, Ontario
Dec 25, 2009

Fantastic stay at the RIU Paradise Islan

Fabulous 6 night vacation at the RIU Palace Paradise Island. The renovations are complete. Rooms are beautifully appointed. The new Krystal Restaurant was superb. It was 70 degrees but the week was overcast and windy. Not pool or tanning weather. This was our 4th stay at this hotel. We just love it here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The biggest hassel was with booking dinner reservations. They were fully booked for the day we went to book so we ended up booking the next two nights. A lot of people were mad because there was nothing availble the same day and that they had to line up twice to book for additional nights

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC traveler
Business
Raleigh NC
Dec 21, 2009

good relaxing vacation

The hotel has just been renovated, so there were a few things that needed attention (i.e. phone didn't work and our AC was dripping water inside the room). Since we were there for a week, they moved us to another room and everything was great there. Staff was very friendly and accomodating to our 8-month-old baby. The hotel is located next to Atlantis, which is a huge Vegas-style resort, so it is perfect if you want to go shopping, gamble, or check out the aquarium, but also have an option just to lay out without the annoyance of tones of people around. Virtually every room in the hotel has an ocean view. Food was good, with many options to choose from. Restaurants, snack-bar, and 24-hour room service are all included. If you want a peacefull and quiet vacation, Rui in the place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house was the best!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FirstTimeTravelingWithInfant
Business
NY
Dec 18, 2009

Okay hotel

We had our 5 month old with us, and the staff/hotel was very accommodating to families. The staff was the best part of the hotel. The hotel renovations were definitely done in a hurry! There was plaster everywhere and when we were walking to the pool with our infant, wet plaster FELL ON MY HUSBAND'S BACK!!! There was Wi-fi in the hotel, but no computers for charge (despite what the website and brochure says!). Rooms were small, but clean. We've stayed at many all-inclusives and I would rank this one somewhere in the middle. The food was good, we really liked the Steakhouse, but portions are small at all specialty restaurants. We ended up visiting the buffet each night AFTER dinner! Pool was small. Location was great, but there are alot of annoying salespeople on the beach. Overall, the hotel was good for our purpose- a relaxing time with our baby. Entertainment was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
red deer alberta canada
Dec 18, 2009

not for singles

Hi the place was exellent service food rooms and people are all good to exl. I didn't like it when I wanted to have dinner with my mom and dad but couldn't get them to a resterant without spending a hundred dollars apiece on the meal and they couldn't even come in for a drink with me I was willing to pay not like i wanted it for nothing. b ut the staf was good and helpfull and polite. I think if I had a wife or girlfriend it would havebeen a better trip. nice beach and pool and the bar served a good drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is almost everything to do in about five min drive. snorkaling diving shopping eating

Back to menu Return to top