Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
723 reviews
Enjoyed ourselves every day. Hated to leave!

The only disappointment was the evening entertainment was not as enjoyable at this resort as was... See full review

  • Thomas C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Wonderful getaway!

The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and took extra measures to ensure our needs were... See full review

  • Yani831
  • Aug 24, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Dining

Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar
Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (723)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
723 out of 723
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, Ontario
Dec 25, 2009

Fantastic stay at the RIU Paradise Islan

Fabulous 6 night vacation at the RIU Palace Paradise Island. The renovations are complete. Rooms are beautifully appointed. The new Krystal Restaurant was superb. It was 70 degrees but the week was overcast and windy. Not pool or tanning weather. This was our 4th stay at this hotel. We just love it here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The biggest hassel was with booking dinner reservations. They were fully booked for the day we went to book so we ended up booking the next two nights. A lot of people were mad because there was nothing availble the same day and that they had to line up twice to book for additional nights

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC traveler
Business
Raleigh NC
Dec 21, 2009

good relaxing vacation

The hotel has just been renovated, so there were a few things that needed attention (i.e. phone didn't work and our AC was dripping water inside the room). Since we were there for a week, they moved us to another room and everything was great there. Staff was very friendly and accomodating to our 8-month-old baby. The hotel is located next to Atlantis, which is a huge Vegas-style resort, so it is perfect if you want to go shopping, gamble, or check out the aquarium, but also have an option just to lay out without the annoyance of tones of people around. Virtually every room in the hotel has an ocean view. Food was good, with many options to choose from. Restaurants, snack-bar, and 24-hour room service are all included. If you want a peacefull and quiet vacation, Rui in the place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house was the best!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FirstTimeTravelingWithInfant
Business
NY
Dec 18, 2009

Okay hotel

We had our 5 month old with us, and the staff/hotel was very accommodating to families. The staff was the best part of the hotel. The hotel renovations were definitely done in a hurry! There was plaster everywhere and when we were walking to the pool with our infant, wet plaster FELL ON MY HUSBAND'S BACK!!! There was Wi-fi in the hotel, but no computers for charge (despite what the website and brochure says!). Rooms were small, but clean. We've stayed at many all-inclusives and I would rank this one somewhere in the middle. The food was good, we really liked the Steakhouse, but portions are small at all specialty restaurants. We ended up visiting the buffet each night AFTER dinner! Pool was small. Location was great, but there are alot of annoying salespeople on the beach. Overall, the hotel was good for our purpose- a relaxing time with our baby. Entertainment was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
red deer alberta canada
Dec 18, 2009

not for singles

Hi the place was exellent service food rooms and people are all good to exl. I didn't like it when I wanted to have dinner with my mom and dad but couldn't get them to a resterant without spending a hundred dollars apiece on the meal and they couldn't even come in for a drink with me I was willing to pay not like i wanted it for nothing. b ut the staf was good and helpfull and polite. I think if I had a wife or girlfriend it would havebeen a better trip. nice beach and pool and the bar served a good drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is almost everything to do in about five min drive. snorkaling diving shopping eating

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Dec 13, 2009

Save your money!!

We traveled with 3 other couples. Waited 3 days for a working phone in our room- then had workers in the room for a 1/2 day ripping out & then fixing the sheet rock holes. The A/C people had apparently cut phones lines all over the place and used them to tie up their duct work! Sheet rock dust all over the hotel from renovation. Paint drips and blobs of sheet rock mud everywhere. Foyer to main dining room was roped off 3 days due to water pouring in thru the light fixtures in ceilings. Plumbing produced only hot water from sink in our bathroom. Plumbing produced NO water at all 3 different times- they had to shut it off due to leaks elsewhere. We did not have a working dead bolt on our door or chain. Propped a chair under the door to keep the staff from walking in. 3 different staff came in one afternoon- all wanting to stock the room bar. Unfortunately NO ONE walked in with towels- we were very undersupplied and had none on one day. "problems in the laundry" we were told. Our friends had to be moved- too much renovation noise. Other friends had no lampshades in room, same plumbing problems. These people went for a fast, cheap renovation with bad contractors and reopened long before they had their ducks in order. My recommendation? Go to Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I now believe in All Inclusive
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Dec 13, 2009

We had a great time

The hotel was great, they had only been operating for a couple weeks after a major renervation, and some minir work was still in progress, but that did not take away from the enjoyment we had - and our room was fantastic. All but a few rooms have ocean views. We selected the resort because it was All Inclusive - can't beat that and it was next to Alatas - a 5 minute walk away. We went to Alatntas twice - it was nice, but not cheap. My only complaint was the entertainment. Maybe it needs a little more time to get settled, but the evening entertainment is somewhat lacking, maybe more live music would be great. Nassua is a $15 cab ride and aslo worth a quick visit. Overall we had a great time, may have had something to do with the great food and the unlimited booze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has four fine dining reaturants - you have to book a table and space is limited. You have to be in line by 8:15 to book a table that night. But don't worry if you can't get up, the buffet is great.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surveillance
Business
Ontario,Canada
Dec 9, 2009

Riu Palace Grand-Reopening

11/28 did not get to check in till 9pm & workers were still applying caulking to our toilet (i have the pics to prove it) then 10 mins aft an employee of the Riu chain came to our door & advsd we were in the wrong room-we packed up & moved to another rm on the same floor-not very happy 11/29 ran out of hot water approx 9am so no shower 11/30 upgraded to a beautiful suite-that same nite at approx 6pm the hydro went out for 2-3 hrs--had to walk down 10 flights of stairs to get to the restaurant--not very happy 12/1 9pm no water--entire property had no water--restaurants were closed down--water back on approx 10pm 12/2 keys not working 3 times that day--visited the front desk to get them re-coded 3 times--water in bathroom in a.m. a slight trickle---went to Japanese restaurant hydro went off 3 times during our meal 12/3 NOTHING WENT WRONG!! 12/4 all 3 elevators were out of service for about 15 mins 12/5 thank God we were going home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I cannot complain at all about any of the food--all was excellent

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 9, 2009

weekend getaway

excellent food, great location because its next door to Atlantis. Hotel had friendly staff. Rooms had new construction but poorly done, paint and plaster on floor. we had to wait pretty long to check in even though we arrived way after the 4pm check in time. Overall I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cable1
Business
Paradise Island, Bahamas
Dec 6, 2009

Wait to Go

They had just reopened after a renovation, but they were not ready. Not all rooms were complete, there were water leaks in the lobbies, we lost electricity, got stuck in the elevator, lost water, had to wait 2 hours to check in to our room, carpets were dirty from plaster, pool was very cold. Lounge area around the pool was not clean. However, the employees were very nice, the rooms were nicely redone, the beach was great, and the food was excellent. Once they complete their renovation, it will be excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steak house is excellent, and so is the daily buffet. You do need to make reservations to one of the restaurants at least 2-3 days in advance to get in. They serve wine with lunch and dinner, had great selection.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael, Sandra & Julian
Business
New Bern, NC
Dec 2, 2009

Room for improvement

The Hotel had a reopening on 11/26/2009 but they weren't ready to do so. Through the ceilings water run in the lobby 2 days. The toilette flush didn't work for 1.5 days. They were working on lots of things. AC didn't work properly. Other persons had no hot shower, didn't get the room like booked ..they weren't ready for opening. But this is a spanish chain (RUI) and the Spanish are not Germans or Swiss! Also the rooms were not cleaned really after the remodelling. Before you can reopen, everything needs to be fixed. All rooms need to be checked by a supervisor. This you cannot do while guest are in a Hotel! This they need to learn. After 2 days our room at least was ok. Not very clean, but ok. The junior suites are small. With a baby crib in the room, its too small. The side view on the right is not so pretty, because you look on the roofs of the restaurants. Also the AC is there and not very calm. The rooms itself were very calm. All the families with children were in one floor but it was really calm. You didnt hear anything from another room. That was positive. Finally for us the hotel was ok, but when you go for vacation you think you get that already from the first minute and not 1.5 days later. I would recommend this hotel from January 2010 on, then they should be ready...finally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top