Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
733 out of 733
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L-Dog
Business
Aurora, ON
Jan 25, 2010

The RIU was a little bit of paradise!

This is our second trip to RIU, we went 5 years ago and had a great time so were anxious to see the rennovations. The room rennovations did not disappoint, the room decor was tasteful and the bathrooms were clean and updated. The RIU location is fantastic... beautiful white sandy beach, great view of the ocean, next door to Atlantis. We took a cab from the Airport and they have set rates of $34 to Paradise Island, which is cheaper then the $49 return/person from the Majestic Tour Bus (lots of taxi's available). The food selection is great, enjoyed the buffet, breakfast was always my favourite meal, champagne & OJ. We only went to one A la Carte, Krystal... the atmosphere and decor were great, staff was excellent and the food and wine was enjoyable. If I have one recommendation it is to get a massage on the beach... it's half the price of the hotel massages, and you are listening to the ocean in the fresh air:) Staff was very friendly. The entertainment at the resort is lacking a little, we danced the first night we were there with a very small crowd... and went to Atlantis the following two evenings. We did get feedback from people staying at Atlantis that there wasn't a lot of bars to drink at outside of meal time during the day. For the price, and I spent a lot of time researching... RIU is a great value for what you get, you can't beat the ALL-Inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hmorg
Business
south jersey
Jan 25, 2010

Top place to stay

This place is an inclusive and is just a 5 minute walk to the atlantis. Why anyone would spend $8 a drink for the vacation is absurd. At the Riu its all taken care of and you are close enough to get the atlantis expierence, like the casino. Would definately visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv hotel guru
Business
Malverne, New York
Jan 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Bathrooms and restroom not well maintained. Occasional unhelpful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Long lines to book restaurants.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 18, 2010

A terrific deal, you cannot go wrong!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a terrific location and was the best deal for your money. The people next to us at the Atlantis paid triple what we paid and we still walked all through the Atlantis and enjoyed everything they did (mostly everything). The beaches were the same and the service was exceptional. We both really enjoyed our stay and it looked like all the families did too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't even leave the hotel, everything you need is right there. We paid the $100 cover charge to get into the Atlantis club (Aura) and wish we just drank for free at the Riu!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneaplis, MN
Jan 17, 2010

Bring your own towels

The hotel is very nice, but didn't meet our expectations. Our junior suite was nicely decorated and laid out, but simply a standard room. We were told that the extra we paid for a superior view put us on an upper floor and that otherwise all rooms are the same except for a very few at the beach side of the hotel. The internet view of the junior suite is beachfront - misleading and leaving us disappointed upon arrival. The staff are very helpful and accomodating - the food was good for buffet food. Good variety and for the most part good tasting. The fish was excellent - a different kind every night. Except for one night, we decided the buffet was easier than signing up for the themed restaurants at 8AM. The location is good - the beach beautiful. Within walking distance of some shopping, the casino and other activities at Atlantis and the ferry to Nassau. Big problem with towels. After cleaning the first few rooms, the maids ran out of towels so you had to wait until they had washed enough to bring clean ones to your room. Several times, the maids left for the night without bringing any in. We called the front desk and waited 3 hours one night after being told repeatedly that they would be right up. Went to the pool the next day - no beach towels. After swimming in the ocean and going back to our room for a shower - no towels. We recommend you bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from the airport. You are the last drop off and first pick up on the shuttle. Its a long ride.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2010

Not the Hotel's Fault

The Hotel was redone recently and the lobby and rooms were really very nice. Our room wasn't ready, so they told us to have lunch. We still had to wait. The WEATHER was COLD, under 60 degrees, and GREY for 4/6 days; not a great vacation. The restaurants were very good, except for the Japanese one, and the wait staff was pleasant and efficient. The maid service often did not leave adequate towels, there were 3 of us, and I always had to call for the mini bar and bottled water(the sink water is not for drinking). The pool was really cold and the jacuzzi not heated so we never got in all week! The one day that was nice the beach was jammed and you had to guard your beach chairs because the staff was trying to accommodate all the guests. The front desk could use a few more smiles and seem like they cared. Getting change in $US was a problem and when leaving I didn't want $BD. Overall, I would definitely go back. It had a friendlier feel than the Atlantis next door which reminded me of Las Vegas! You can walk in from the beach and see the sharks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Dec 30, 2009

Riu Paradise ISland

I have stayed at several Riu hotels and comparing this one to the rest I have to say this was my least favorite. It did not have alot of amenities as the one's in Cancun have.Only had one pool which was filled with sand.The best part is the location (right next door to Atlantis) and the staff is helpful and friendly.The beach is a great size and you don't feel as if you are on top of one another like some resorts.I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out a side door at the Atlantis (the arrow points to the pizza place)you will find a short paved area with several stores and restaurants right by the water. Take the walk around the marina and you will end up at a great outside bar called the Pointe.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 28, 2009

Relaxing Vacation

I loved the location of the hotel: next to the Atlantis, and the ocean was gorgeous. However,the air conditioning was not cold enough in the room. I also was not a fan that every morning you had to wake up before 8 am to stand on line to make dinner reservations for that night. The fitness center was below par with only four treadmills and no free weights. I did like that the room was very clean and had full bottles of liquor for the mini bar which was awesome. For a relaxing vacation with my boyfriend, the all inclusive was a great option with plenty of food and drink options throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventuresometwosome
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Met Our Expectations

Our trip and accomodations was all positive. All went well and the service at the Riu Palace was great. Everyone was very pleasant and accomodating. Much variety in the food, great soups both lunch and dinner, all types of drinks, both alcoholic and non...they aimed to please. We went to 3 of the speciality restaurants WENY EARLY FOR RESERVATIONS 7:45AM BEST, just for a change,not necessary because the nightly buffets were all good and a little different, 8 different stations approx., white tablecloths, wine service etc..(just went for a change of pace and a little more personal to be waited on...smaller portions, but sufficient...or can stop back at the buffet). The room was lovely 717, newly remodeled, all the amenities required & expected...lovely colors and nice view of the water, room safe, great bathroom etc.It was a 2 minute walk to the Atlantis which is huge, beautiful and fantastically decorated for the holidays...nice casino, much to see and don't miss the aquarium, (The Dig) is free after six pm and wonderful! The grounds of the Riu are small, but All Inclusive made it well worth it since everything is expensive in Nassau/Paradise Island! Went across the on the ferry to Nassau and walked around/shopped etc. If you want the best and a 5 star and don't mind paying for it, do the Atlantis, if not...the Riu is just fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, Ontario
Dec 25, 2009

Fantastic stay at the RIU Paradise Islan

Fabulous 6 night vacation at the RIU Palace Paradise Island. The renovations are complete. Rooms are beautifully appointed. The new Krystal Restaurant was superb. It was 70 degrees but the week was overcast and windy. Not pool or tanning weather. This was our 4th stay at this hotel. We just love it here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The biggest hassel was with booking dinner reservations. They were fully booked for the day we went to book so we ended up booking the next two nights. A lot of people were mad because there was nothing availble the same day and that they had to line up twice to book for additional nights

Back to menu Return to top