Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
714 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and took extra measures to ensure our needs were... See full review

  • Yani831
  • Aug 24, 2014
I loved it!

I had a great time! My boyfriend & we just wanted a relaxing time! That's what we got. The staff... See full review

  • Bebe O.
  • Aug 11, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (714)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
714 out of 714
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael, Sandra & Julian
Business
New Bern, NC
Dec 2, 2009

Room for improvement

The Hotel had a reopening on 11/26/2009 but they weren't ready to do so. Through the ceilings water run in the lobby 2 days. The toilette flush didn't work for 1.5 days. They were working on lots of things. AC didn't work properly. Other persons had no hot shower, didn't get the room like booked ..they weren't ready for opening. But this is a spanish chain (RUI) and the Spanish are not Germans or Swiss! Also the rooms were not cleaned really after the remodelling. Before you can reopen, everything needs to be fixed. All rooms need to be checked by a supervisor. This you cannot do while guest are in a Hotel! This they need to learn. After 2 days our room at least was ok. Not very clean, but ok. The junior suites are small. With a baby crib in the room, its too small. The side view on the right is not so pretty, because you look on the roofs of the restaurants. Also the AC is there and not very calm. The rooms itself were very calm. All the families with children were in one floor but it was really calm. You didnt hear anything from another room. That was positive. Finally for us the hotel was ok, but when you go for vacation you think you get that already from the first minute and not 1.5 days later. I would recommend this hotel from January 2010 on, then they should be ready...finally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC Brown Eyed Girl
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 30, 2009

Re-opening too soon was a big mistake

First let me say the issues we experienced with the RIU Hotel were due to the fact they re-opened after their renovations TOO EARLY. They were not ready. And the hotel staff/management agreed. We came in on the day of the "re-opening" and didn't get our room til after 7pm. They didn't have enough rooms ready and some people got sent to another hotel for the first night. Our room was suppose to have 2 double beds (there were three of us) and these were super twins at best. We asked for a bigger room and an additional bed but they were unable to accomodate. We slept three to two pushed together super twin beds for four nights. On top of that, we did not have working A/C or hot water for the first 24 hours in our room. Plus a leak over the toilet...which turns out came from a plumbing issue we experienced in the man-made waterfall in the lobby the next morning. Toilets didn't work 3 or 4 times over the first couple days (back to the plumbing issues). Our room was cleaned one time over the 4 nights we were there. We would go to the housekeeping room and switch out for fresh towels. Compensation for the problems? Our compensation was 25 minute massages. We will be pursuing additional compensation as 2 out of 4 days were spent back in forth with the front desk/ GM dealing with check in and room issues. If they provide a satisfactory compensation, I will be happy to write a more positive review. On a positive note: the staff is wonderful and the food is fabulous! Being right on the beach of Paradise Island beside the Atlantis Resort is a great location. This hotel has an opportunity to be an amazing vacation spot...just wasn't up to par when we were there. I was disappointed they opened early to take advantage of the US Thanksgiving weekend crowd when they were clearly not ready. Now they have unsatisfied guests that will write reviews like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside the Atlantis so you have close access to the casino and other amenities (though some are additional charge). Plus, you can take a water taxi for $3 each way to downtown Nassau and the market and it is close by as well.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lombard, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Only one problem.....

The Riu and it's staff provide everything a vacationing couple or family could ever desire. The prices are very fair and the rooms are nice and clean and cozy. The restaurants are wonderful, bars are lively and friendly and the beach is simply perfect. My only complaint would be not with the Riu, but with those who stay there! With the drinking age of the Bahamas being 18, loads of teenagers swarm in on the weekends only to get drunk legally. Getting a seat at the bar is next to impossible on weekends and kids are falling-down intoxicated around every corner. They disrupt mature guests and get combative with the hotel staff. I'm sure ALL Bahama hotels have this same problem, and it's a shame that they don't raise the drinking age to 21 before the reputation of the Bahamas is ruined. Otherwise, the Riu is one Hotel to experience for yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to schedule a Dolphin Swim Experience for yourself and/or family. This is a once-in-a-lifetime activity that you should not miss! Also, the ferry from Paradise Island to Nassau can be a most lovely and educational (and somewhat humorous) ride, depending on your 'ferry tour guide'. Check out the aquarium below Atlantis (small fee), next door, if you have the time.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2009

Great deal

The hotel is having a facial now and it is needed. The very nice thing about the hotel is the staff and the resturants. You will like the fact that Atlantis is next door for some other entertainment and the beach is just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Atlantis market at night. You will get great entertainment and a nice spot to just chill.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn,new york
Aug 21, 2009

riu hotel stay

the hotel was in a great location,orbitz should have notified travelers that it was closing,there where not alot of in the hotel, which seemed weird at first, but it was because it was closing . the food was great but the carpet in rooms and hallways seem soiled when it was dry, other than that i cant wait to return to see what it going to look like when it reopens in december,the staff was great and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COOLCAT
Business
NORTHERN NEW JERSEY
Aug 18, 2009

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

THE FOOD IS OK. EXPECTED MORE ISLANDY FOOD. BREAKFAST IS THE SAME EVERYDAY. IF YOU LIKE TO EAT AND EAT YOU WILL LOVE IT. THE MOST IMPORTANT PART THEY DO NOT TELL YOU IS YOU NEED TO MAKE A RESERVATION BETWEEN 10-11 AM ONLY EACH DAY FOR THE "FANCY RESTAURANTS" HOWEVER THE LINE BEGINS TO FORM AROUND 9:15..BUT IT IS WORTH THE WAIT BECAUSE THE BUFFET GET BORING AFTER A WHILE. THE STAFF I WILL SAY IS ATTENTIVE, PROFESSIONAL AND EXTREMELY POLITE. THIS WAS THE HOTELS BEST ASSET. THE ROOMS ARE IN DIRE NEED OF RENOVATIONS -MOLD,RUST, NON WORK FRIDGE AND A BATHTUB THATS NOT GROUTED YUK AND YOU MUST USE THE BATHMAT OR FLIPFLOPS. OK OTHERWISE NICE VIEWS..HOTEL NEEDS MORE ACTIVITIES - NOT A PLACE REALLY TO KEEP KIDS ENTERTAINED... OTHER THAN SWIMMING AND PLAYING IN THE SAND..PLENTY OF WATER ACTIVITIES AT A HANDSOME PRICE. THE WEATHER WAS GREAT AND THE WATER AMAZING! THE POOL NEEDS WORK TOO...BUT THE BUILT IN LOUNGERS ARE A GREAT FEATURE.. NOW JUST TO INFORM YOU THE ALCOHOL IS NOT TOP SHELF ITS A LESS THAN AVERAGE BRAND- IN FACT HEADACHES FOLLOW SOON! SO BUT SOME BETTER BOTTLES AT DUTY FREE IF YOU PLAN TO DRINK! LOCATION WAS NICE AND I WOULD GO BACK MAYBE NOT TO THE SAME HOTEL. I WOULD SAVE A LITTLE MORE MONEY AND RESEARCH ANOTHER HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WALK NEXT STORE TO THE ATLANTIS A SHORT WALK DOWN THE DRIVEWAY - THERE IS A GAMEROOM FOR KIDS, MOVIES, AND AND GO SEE THE AQUARIUM. IT IS FREE AND WORTH THE TRIP ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE KIDS..

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2009

No Value for your Money

The spectacular white sand beach, prime location and stunning sea view, are true to its description. Please do not add insult to your service and take out the phrase "elegantly decorated room" The furnishings were falling apart and carpeting worn. Most of the staff moral is gone due to lack of communication from Management and their job uncertainty. No passion for what they do, it is only a job. Poor coordination and lack of enthusiasm in the day time activities. In our week's stay the only day time activity was "water balloon" These views were shared by many guests, who were very disappointed and it was a topic of discussion every day. This was our first experience at RIU and sadly, it services cannot be compared to Beaches Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LittleRock, Ar.
Aug 13, 2009

Great Vacation!

It was a great Deal for the Money! Friendly people! Great Service!Food and Drinks were Awesome! Rooms were bad but they are closing the Hotel at the end of August for updating! I think the resort will be great to go to after the remodel! We would go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis Resort right next door! We stayed at the Atlantis for our first part of our Vacation!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2009

Honeymoon Getaway

Overall, it was good. The lobby is beautiful, and the personnel was courteous. I hated to wait in line to make reservations for the restaurants, though the food was great. And waiting for drinks at the bar, its just too much. I've never had to wait so long for a beer or ice water. They are already in the process of upgrading the rooms, they new ones look beautiful, we got a chance to see it. And I think they're best asset is, the beach is beautiful and very short walking distance. Just watch out for the jelly fish. During the day they don't have any good activities, the people in charge were so boring, except for one guy, he was the life, but wasn't around too much. And at night, they don't have any activities for kids. They start at 9pm while people are still eating by the time you're done the show is almost over, and again , they don't do anything for the kids, they should start with activities for the kids and then start with adults activities. Oh My God, the smoking was driving me crazy. Specially in the lobby and the night club. They should have some area for those that smoke. There were many children in the hotel and people didn't care, come on , what's going on? Fine, I am an adult and I had stuffy nose the whole time I was there, due to the smoke, imagine the poor children. Its a bad habit, so for the protection of the kids and those of us that are allergic or asthmatic, the hotel should have some area for those that smoke. In the club area you could see all the smoke on the ceiling of the room, at least they can set up the area at the balcony as the smoke area so that the people sitting by the main floor are free of all the smoke, specially because the children were sitting in the front of the room while the activities where going on. I am not just speaking for myself and my husband. Most of the people we spoke with, had the same comments and that also includes some of those comments that I overheard while at the beach, pool, or waiting in line to make reservations for a restaurant or waiting for a drink LIke I said, overall, I had a great time, and yes, after they make the renovations and upgrade the drinks, I'll probably go back if its not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is by the lobby area, easy access. The beach walk is great too. You have the Atlantis next door so you can go at night to play at the casino or simply for sight seeing. On weekends they have a great club, cheap to get in and drinks are affordable (I mean at the Atlantis).

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
40th surprize
Business
Indiana
Aug 11, 2009

Great Location - needs updating

This was a surprize trip for my husband's 40th birthday. We were very disappointed to find out that the hotel was closing for renovations the following week. We felt like they were cleaning out everything like food and alcohol and so the choices were very limited. The rooms were very basic and in bad need of a face lift. The pool had a layer of sludge on it which made us not want to get in. It is however a great location gorgeous beach and ocean. I was frustrated with Orbitz for not telling me about the condition of the hotel ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach to the quiet end and there you will find wonderful snorkling for free!!!

Back to menu Return to top