Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,112 reviews
Riu Palace

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I can say that none have compared to the Riu... See full review

  • Porgy
  • May 9, 2014
Paradise is right!

The people at our hotel and in the Bahamas were so welcoming and friendly that I will have to go... See full review

  • Stephanie Bahama mama
  • Apr 16, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1112)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1112 out of 1112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jul 30, 2010

Not a good place to stay

The hotel was hot!! Air conditioner does not work well, plumbing was awful, the hotel was very smelly, and they would run out of hot water. Many, many guest were complaining about the accomodations. Guest had to make reservations for the restaurants in-person between 8am and 9am. The line was very long and many guest would stand in line for up to 45 minutes just to be told the restaurant was booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tewksbury MA
Jul 30, 2010

July 1-8 anniversary trip

We went to the Riu for our 25th. Hotel looked nice and in pretty new shape. Rooms were nice and clean. Great view. Bathroom was in excellent condition, but tub was so rounded on the bottom, it was dangerous to move around much. Air conditioning was a problem. Constant damp in the room, which I found out from guests was throughout the hotel. Small ants were a problem too. We left a plate on the wet bar with a little fruit juice on it at night and woke up to the plate covered with ants in the morning (we were on the 14th floor too). The Fitness Center was terrible. Broken equipment and no free-weights. Essentially, a few treadmills and a TV. Need a big upgrade there. Pool was okay, somewhat cloudy and a little mildew on the sides, but was passable. Could use a refurbishment. Spent most of our time on the beach anyway. Buffet was good for all meals. Plenty of food and good quality. Fresh blended juices at breakfast a real plus (try the banana juice). Specialty restaurants were spotty, with Kristal being the best, and the Japanese being the worst. My wife liked the steak better at Kristal than at the Steakhouse. Staff was indifferent, but not mean. Just not as friendly as people let on. Not many big smiles. Even good tips didn't bring out a smile. Drinks okay, bottom shelf stuff, but we expected it, so no problem there. Sports Bar looked more like an attempt at a sports bar, and wasn't very convincing. VERY convenient to Atlantis, and seeing the prices at Atlantis made me appreciate the all-includive we had at the Riu all the more. Spent our evenings walking around Atlantis, as the entertainment at the Riu really wasn't that good. The beach was great. We spent most of our time there. The beach hawkers were out in force, but were polite and accepted a no with " Okay, have a nice day". All in all, a decent all-inclusive. Fix the air-conditioning, get rid of the ants, teach the staff to smile more, fix up the pool, refurbish the fitness center, and you've got a nice hotel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the taxis from the airport to get to the hotel. 35 dollars each way, and much quicker than the shuttles.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HRK
Midland Park, NJ
Jul 26, 2010

"NO AIR CONDITIONING"

We booked a suite and the air conditioning was not working. After 7 visits downstairs talking with the manager/staff, we were given a room, not a suite, where the a/c worked. The next day we visited 6 suites none of which had working a/c. We settled for a regular room that was at least comfortable, but not cold. The manager did nothing to rectify the situation saying that we had to file a complaint with RIU customer service. We filed a complaint at the hotel and will be e-mailing RIU customer service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ronkonkoma, NY
Jul 26, 2010

The good & the bad

This hotel is in a good location, next to Atlantis Beach Resort. The staff were friendly and very helpful, however maintance sucked. The A/C in the whole hotel was not working adequatly. We had asked @ the front desk if maintance can look into our A/C in our room,we were told that they would send someone over to look at it. It turned out that no one ever showed up. We had asked to be moved to a different room however since the whole hotel was booked up we had to stay in the same room w/A/C not working correctly. We found out the next day that the entire A/C unit for the whole hotel was not working right. It had been like this for weeks as we were told. I guess waiting for a part takes that long,when today with the internet someone should have been able to get whatever part they needed much quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin texas
Jul 26, 2010

romantic getaway

We have stayed at the riu in Mexico so we thought this would be the same quality. The hotel was run down. The air condition didn't work in our room. It was hot and muggy in the room. There were no umbrellas at the beach and they charged different people different prices. There were times when no restaurants were open. The staff was very friendly. Overall we were disappointed. I would not stay there again. It is not a 4 star.It should be a 3 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SharGyal
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2010

Riu July 19-25, 2010

This was my 3rd time at this hotel and this was my 1st time there since they remodeled. I arrived on Monday to find that the A/C was not working. My room was barely cool and by Thursday night, it was a SAUNA. The front desk was very nonchalant about it and offered me a FAN!!! After a few choice words, I was able to get another room that was SEMI-cool. The A/C was not fixed up until the day I left. By this time, I was already there 6 nights and ready to go home! On the day I arrived, my luggage was also lost at the airport. Again, front desk was not very helpful. They acted as though they didnt care where my bag was. Only one woman at the front desk offered to call the airport for me. On top of all this, when I'd request towels from housekeeping, I'd get them the NEXT day instead of the day I requested them. When I asked housekeeping for washcloths, the woman replied, "we dont have any" and walked away. She didnt even offer to give me hand towels or suggest when wash cloths would be available. This entire experience was UNBELIEVABLE. While I was sleeping in a steam bath, the Atlantis felt like Alaska! I will definitely not be coming back to the Riu for a 4th time. I'd rather spend the extra money to stay at the Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Twin Brothers restaurant at Fish Fry.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin texas
Jul 26, 2010

romantic getaway

We have stayed at the riu in Mexico so we thought this would be the same quality. The hotel was run down. The air condition didn't work in our room. It was hot and muggy in the room. There were no umbrellas at the beach and they charged different people different prices. There were times when no restaurants were open. The staff was very friendly. Overall we were disappointed. I would not stay there again. It is not a 4 star.It should be a 3 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SharGyal
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2010

Riu July 19-25, 2010

This was my 3rd time at this hotel and this was my 1st time there since they remodeled. I arrived on Monday to find that the A/C was not working. My room was barely cool and by Thursday night, it was a SAUNA. The front desk was very nonchalant about it and offered me a FAN!!! After a few choice words, I was able to get another room that was SEMI-cool. The A/C was not fixed up until the day I left. By this time, I was already there 6 nights and ready to go home! On the day I arrived, my luggage was also lost at the airport. Again, front desk was not very helpful. They acted as though they didnt care where my bag was. Only one woman at the front desk offered to call the airport for me. On top of all this, when I'd request towels from housekeeping, I'd get them the NEXT day instead of the day I requested them. When I asked housekeeping for washcloths, the woman replied, "we dont have any" and walked away. She didnt even offer to give me hand towels or suggest when wash cloths would be available. This entire experience was UNBELIEVABLE. While I was sleeping in a steam bath, the Atlantis felt like Alaska! I will definitely not be coming back to the Riu for a 4th time. I'd rather spend the extra money to stay at the Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Twin Brothers restaurant at Fish Fry.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ronkonkoma, NY
Jul 26, 2010

The good & the bad

This hotel is in a good location, next to Atlantis Beach Resort. The staff were friendly and very helpful, however maintance sucked. The A/C in the whole hotel was not working adequatly. We had asked @ the front desk if maintance can look into our A/C in our room,we were told that they would send someone over to look at it. It turned out that no one ever showed up. We had asked to be moved to a different room however since the whole hotel was booked up we had to stay in the same room w/A/C not working correctly. We found out the next day that the entire A/C unit for the whole hotel was not working right. It had been like this for weeks as we were told. I guess waiting for a part takes that long,when today with the internet someone should have been able to get whatever part they needed much quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HRK
Midland Park, NJ
Jul 26, 2010

"NO AIR CONDITIONING"

We booked a suite and the air conditioning was not working. After 7 visits downstairs talking with the manager/staff, we were given a room, not a suite, where the a/c worked. The next day we visited 6 suites none of which had working a/c. We settled for a regular room that was at least comfortable, but not cold. The manager did nothing to rectify the situation saying that we had to file a complaint with RIU customer service. We filed a complaint at the hotel and will be e-mailing RIU customer service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top