Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
680 reviews
RIu Bahamas

Had a blast in the bahamas!The hotel and the staff were great.Alcoholic beverages were not the best... See full review

  • jerry the scuba king
  • Apr 6, 2014
Couldn't be better!

My husband and I have stayed at one other RIU so were optimistic that we would have a successful... See full review

  • Teacher on Vacay
  • Apr 1, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (680)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
680 out of 680
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
edie&tom
NEW CASTLE, PA
Jul 2, 2009

RIU

frindly staff,next to atlantis 2min walk.this was are 3th trip and plan to go back after they up grade their rooms this year.saw the new rooms and they are first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the rib eye steak in one of their resturants.was like eating at a 5 star dining experience.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
FishEverywhere
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 30, 2009

We were happy

This was our first all inclusive vacation so I wasnt expecting much as far as food and the rooms but I was pleasantly surprised with the food quality and choices. There were always a lot of options and most of them were pretty decent and we were satisfied. The room was a little bit of a let down but I guess that we were on a floor that had not been renovated yet (there were other floors that had the updated rooms which I did not get to see). The staff was really nice and always asking how everything was. The view was nice and the beach was pretty great. The closeness of Atlantis was nice too. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The island adventure tour was a little expensive but it visited a couple extremely beautiful places like a sand bar and a private bay

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Jun 30, 2009

just ok

The hotel was just ok. Nothing special but I enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Many of water activites to choose from. Plenty of different dining areas to choose from.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
yonkers, new york
Jun 30, 2009

ALL INCLUSIVE BAHAMA HEAVEN!

we went there to rejuvenate and relax, and this hotel is the place to do it. the beach was beautiful, the room big enough and clean enough, the pool was small but relaxing. the staff wasn't always that friendly, but most were. the food was delicious and very diverse. the reservations for dinner were done in a way that was not conviencent-only between the hrs. of 10-11 am, which was strange. breakfast was a feast to enjoy! if you went to the last seating for dinner though, you usually missed the entertainment in the lounge. the drinks flow freely and it's a great place to unwind. the decor is fabulous, but it' a little shabby and needs sprucing up, which i believe they are doing in august.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Mary Contrary
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 29, 2009

All inclusive

Great staff - very friendly and accomodating. Location next door to Atlantis was perfect. Easy walk for all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Specialty restaurant require long sleeve shirts for men. Why?

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
keek
Dearborn Heights, MI
Jun 29, 2009

!!!I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The location of this hotel is great; there is always something to do nearby, Antlantis is literaly right next door. If you walk the beach into the Antlantis grounds no one really bothers you, and you can check out all the sharks in the saltwater ponds, and you can get into the Dig which is really cool, "Make sure you check THE DIG out durring the day thats when you can get the best pictures." The Riu beach front is really nice, the locals will try to talk to you and sell you varios things: necklaces, shirts, jetski rides, time share promotions. Honestly if you just tell the people "no thanks" they leave you alone. The hotel staff are all very friendly, attentive, and polite. I have to say I'd stay here again, sure it's an older hotel, the decor is dated, but if you want to have a good time hanging out poolside, or at the beach; the drinks are good, and they don't shy on the alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Arkansas
Jun 28, 2009

Runaway from home

We mostly hang out at the pool or at the beach, also we did some shopping. I was not impressed with the food. Most of it I did not care for and the beds could have been more confortable. It compares to the other trips that I have taken out of the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
rblakes
Dallas,PA
Jun 27, 2009

RIU Paradise Island

The beach is very clean and the water is warm and beautiful. The pool area is really nice. The views from the room are spectacular. Beautiful sunrises.The staff is friendly and very accomodating. Taxi service is readily available and affordable if you want to venture to Nassau or other areas. Walking distance to the Atlantis so it's easy to visit the Casino and experience the aquarium. The food, although it's not gourmet fare, is good and you won't go hungry. There's always a good variety to satisfy all tastes. Liquor is not top shelf and the beer is local, but, the drinks are plentiful and available from morning 'till late night. The nightly entertainment in the lounge is somewhat amateurish and air conditioning in the lounge would be a great addition as it can get kind of warm and stuffy in there. Overall it's a great place for a vacation. The weather is great and it's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Exeter, PA
Jun 27, 2009

Got more than I expected....

My wife was really nervous about this vacation after we booked it, because of the amount of negative reviews. Well, I have to say that we really enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Yes, the rooms are getting upgraded starting in August, but we found them to be OK, nothing special but then again, we didn't spend too much time in it. They already have two rooms done and we were given a tour of those rooms, they are really nice. The food was really good, there was nothing that really blew us away but the selections were plentiful and good. All of the special restaurants were good in their own aspect. The nice thing about it was that the beach was only steps away from the pool. We found it to be clean and the staff to be very friendly. The drinks are small but they just kept coming. If you are looking for nightlife then you might want to rethink this place. I am not a real night life person but if there is one thing they should upgrade would be the entertainment at night. I really believe we got more than we expected and I would go back again. If you are looking for extravagant, then perhaps this is not the place. If you are looking for a little R & R and a nice time then I would recommend it. All in all, the price was decent, the food was good and plentiful, the drinks were bottomless and the hospitality was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Boston
Jun 25, 2009

Riu Bahamas

The overall hotel experience was unfavorable. It was dirty, the hotel lobby had no air conditioning, staff was not helpful and there was NO NIGHT LIFE!!. They were stingy on pool towels, told us when we could use umbrellas, made weak drinks and didn't try to keep the pesty pigeons at bay (people literally had to fight (tug of war style)with the pigeons to eat!!!!. The hotel rating on orbitz and description were completely misleading. Apparently the hotel will go under a complete renovation from August to December. Figures.... This place sucked!!!! I will never recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top