Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
797 out of 797
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn11
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great getaway

Great service and even better location. Hotel was overbooked which was annoying at first, but what can you do. We spent one night at the Breezes and it made us appreciate the Riu even more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick L.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2010

RIU Paradise Island

The food was excellent. All inculsive including alcohol. TV was a little limited but not bad for an island. Great location. Next door to the Atlantis. So glad I was not there. Too many people at Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glen ellyn ,il
Apr 2, 2010

beautiful and relaxing

We had an amazing time my boyfriend and i went for my friend's wedding and it was just the perfect location. the hotel staff was extrememly pleasant and helpful at all hours of the day. The food was immaculate and it was nice not having to worry about where to go eat and how much money to spend or tipping since it was all inclusive. the pool was a nice area to lounge but filled up quickly so i suggest going early and laying out towels. would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great quick getaway
Business
Michigan
Mar 31, 2010

Spectacular beach vacation

Paradise Island is much nicer than stay on Nassau!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,ny
Mar 30, 2010

fantastic family getaway

Relax. We like to see more nightly entertenement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 28, 2010

Good for the money!!

We had a great stay for 5 nights. My girlfriend and I were able to do everytthing we wanted right on paradise island. Food was exelent and would suggest waiting in line for the specialty restaurants. Not much for nightlife but the Atlantis is right next door however take advantage of the all inclusive drinks, the same drink that is free at the RIU is $10.00 at the Atlantis. Overall great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much nightlife at the RIU. Definatly go next door to the Atlantis!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Mar 26, 2010

No complaints

Arrived at Riu and was immediately checked in. Front desk was friendly and hospitable. Room was updated and clean. No problem with towels, refrigerator was stocked. Room was definitely not a suite, but was comfortable with an amazing bed, spacious bathroom, and small balcony overlooking the ocean. The air conditioning units were not the noise makers that previous reviews described. The food was above average and plentiful. The gourmet restaurant, Sir Alexander, was wonderful. The Steakhouse was just average. It was inconvenient having to make reservations in the early AM. I got there at 7:40 am and there was already a line. Was unable to book Krystal for either night, despite my early arrival. Krystal looked amazing. Buffet breakfast and lunch were very good. Something for everyone. Buffet dinner was also very good. The pool was beautiful, comfy lounge chairs, swim up and land bar. Drinks were delicious and plentiful.. All service staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beach was lovely. Only complaint was the $20 I had to pay for an umbrella. The beach attendant told me there was a charge only after he had already set it up.. The sun was scorching, and I figured it was worth the price of not getting a sunburn. Plenty of water sports available for a price- jet skis. banana boats, snorkeling. The natives were a little annoying. Trying to sell jewelry, tours, foot massages etc. on the beach. I pretended I was engrossed in my book and they left me alone.Took a trip into the Straw Market. Was disappointed. Everyone was selling the same thing- knockoff Coach, Kate Spade bags plus island souvenirs such as straw bags, t-shirts, shell boxes. We went down to the Atlantis marina and had a fantastic time. Beautiful yachts, shops, restaurants. Very expensive. Made me very happy to be at an all inclusive, as we noticed that food prices were astronomical. For instance, $55 for a rib eye steak, $18 for a shrimp cocktail. Also visited the Atlantis several times. It is phenomenal and literally next door to Riu. Saved a ton by staying at Riu and enjoying the nightlife/ atmosphere at Atlantis. All in all, I would say this vacation was relaxing and enjoyable. The island and its people were much better than I expected. Paradise Island actually reminded me a lot of Bermuda. Riu was a bargain, and I really cannot complain about one thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Mar 26, 2010

No complaints

Arrived at Riu and was immediately checked in. Front desk was friendly and hospitable. Room was updated and clean. No problem with towels, refrigerator was stocked. Room was definitely not a suite, but was comfortable with an amazing bed, spacious bathroom, and small balcony overlooking the ocean. The air conditioning units were not the noise makers that previous reviews described. The food was above average and plentiful. The gourmet restaurant, Sir Alexander, was wonderful. The Steakhouse was just average. It was inconvenient having to make reservations in the early AM. I got there at 7:40 am and there was already a line. Was unable to book Krystal for either night, despite my early arrival. Krystal looked amazing. Buffet breakfast and lunch were very good. Something for everyone. Buffet dinner was also very good. The pool was beautiful, comfy lounge chairs, swim up and land bar. Drinks were delicious and plentiful.. All service staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beach was lovely. Only complaint was the $20 I had to pay for an umbrella. The beach attendant told me there was a charge only after he had already set it up.. The sun was scorching, and I figured it was worth the price of not getting a sunburn. Plenty of water sports available for a price- jet skis. banana boats, snorkeling. The natives were a little annoying. Trying to sell jewelry, tours, foot massages etc. on the beach. I pretended I was engrossed in my book and they left me alone.Took a trip into the Straw Market. Was disappointed. Everyone was selling the same thing- knockoff Coach, Kate Spade bags plus island souvenirs such as straw bags, t-shirts, shell boxes. We went down to the Atlantis marina and had a fantastic time. Beautiful yachts, shops, restaurants. Very expensive. Made me very happy to be at an all inclusive, as we noticed that food prices were astronomical. For instance, $55 for a rib eye steak, $18 for a shrimp cocktail. Also visited the Atlantis several times. It is phenomenal and literally next door to Riu. Saved a ton by staying at Riu and enjoying the nightlife/ atmosphere at Atlantis. All in all, I would say this vacation was relaxing and enjoyable. The island and its people were much better than I expected. Paradise Island actually reminded me a lot of Bermuda. Riu was a bargain, and I really cannot complain about one thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adult Spring Breakers
Business
Indiana
Mar 24, 2010

Couple getawy

I am an adult college student. My husband and I wanted to avoid the traditional spring break hot-spots, so we chose the Riu on Paradise Island. We had never stayed at an all-inclusive before, but our friends suggested we try one. The Riu was very nice and the accomodations were quite sufficient. The front desk, food servers and housekeeping staff were wonderful. The views were amazing. We had read stories about the food and the re-model--neither were an issue. We found the menu to be quite varied and good. The bartenders were great and we even convinced them to celebrate St. Patty's day with green beverages!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We did not get up at 8am to sign up for the gourmet dinners. The food in the dining room (and the service) was great, so it was not a problem. Plus we did not have to have ANY schedule this way!!!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 23, 2010

Limited shopping and night life

Basically spent the time at the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyDad
Business
Ottawa,ON
Mar 22, 2010

Great Holiday for Parents without kids!

My Wife an I travelled together with her Brother and his wife....for 4 days 3 nights....without the kids (they were with their grandparents - first time all the kids are 5 and under). I was a great mini vacation. Paradise Island is very well kept and the yacht area around atlantis is nice to walk around. It's worth waking up at 8 am to book for the restaurants - they're pretty good. Make sure you also get a good spot at the pool - but that's not hard. A mini trip to the straw market is fun. Make sure you have lots of sunscreen and sunglasses. They only thing I wish I brought was a docking speaker for my iphone because there's no mush stations on the TV. Spend the money if you got it on the oceanfront suite - awesome!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top