Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
539 reviews
Best deal on the island!!

Absolutely fantastic! Cross the street to Atlantis and enjoy all the amenities for no extra cost.... See full review

  • Jess and Kev
  • Oct 18, 2014
Perfect Vacation!

The hotel was great. The staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was great too. Served from... See full review

  • Boss Lady413
  • Sep 13, 2014
Enjoy world-class amenities without the price
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Rooms

    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
    Features
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
    Dining
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and caf├ęs within walking distance.
    Transportation
    • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
    Attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Handicapped rooms/facilities

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Hotel Map

      25.0815 -77.3141
      Area served
      Paradise Island, Bahamas.
      Nearby airports
      Nassau International Airport (NAS)
      Area description
      Visitors interested in something more than lazing on the beaches have only to ask hotel personnel to make the necessary arrangements. Nearby Attractions: Atlantis Paradise Island, Jokers Wild Comedy Club, P. I. Shopping Center, Paradise Island Beaches, Paradise, Island Casino, Pirates Museum, Fort Charlotte, Crystal Palace Casino.

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      1500
      Check-out:
      1100

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Back to menu Return to top

      Guest Reviews (539)

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      539 out of 539
      Amenities:
      3.6
      Room cleanliness:
      4.1
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Room comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      2
      5.01.0
      Hoppy2012
      Business
      Huntsville Ontario
      Mar 9, 2014

      Paradise Island FEB

      This hotel location is close to everything at Atlantis, the hotel grounds are beautiful as is the hotel lobby furnishing as for the rooms the need to be updated as they are worn and used. Overall evaluation of the staff at the front desk, housekeeping and kitchen areas they were not very friendly. The room floors are very noisy you could here other patrons walking on floors above you if you stay their ask for the upper floors to get a good rest. Overall we enjoyed our stay as we spent little time at the hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Bring lots of cash

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      nick n ame
      Business
      Asbury Park N J
      Mar 2, 2014

      the walking trip

      Be prepared for a lot of walking if you plan to use the Atlantis Beaches. You can use the shuttles once you get the lay of the land. Nice breakfast, nice combination of Atlantis and your own place. Quite a few "hidden" charges that seemed to add up to a lot more cost then expected, house keeping daily charge, daiily , charge for use of safe in the room, and electric tax! Nice staff, will accomadate most needs. Friendly and helpful .

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Addicted to holidays
      Business
      Canada
      Feb 24, 2014

      Great location ...nice hotel

      We really enjoyed this hotel. It was nice and quiet and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The mini fridge in the room was great. The breakfast was an added bonus ...sometimes slow about getting more food out but it definitely saved us some money on meals. Really close to walk to Atlantis and the Marina Village. We would definitely stay here again.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      We purchased our alcohol and beverages in the strip mall by the hotel and took them into Atlantis... Much cheaper, it's very expensive to eat and drink in the resort.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      cristama
      Business
      all over the world
      Feb 20, 2014

      Paradise Island

      I will definately going back...2 min walk to the Atlantis...

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      Atlanis amenities without the price of staying there.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      J Zzzzzzz
      Business
      MKE
      Feb 18, 2014

      Week vacay away from the cold and snow

      Clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. Nice to have breakfast included in the hotel price. Great to have access to all of the Atlantis resort activities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who cannot afford the high priced Atlantis hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Eat breakfast at the hotel (it's free) and have an early supper. Restaurant prices are ridiculous. The rooms have a fridge and if requested the hotel will supply you with a microwave oven for free to warm up left overs.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Avi C
      Business
      NJ
      Jan 24, 2014

      Great value for family vacation

      This is a great value for anyone looking to take a trip to Atlantis. The hotel is literally across the street from and provides full access to all Atlantis facilities. There was no point on our trip where we were restricted from any Atlantis facility or amenity because we were staying in Comfort Suites rather than an Atlantis property. The staff at Comfort Suites - from the bellhop to the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff - was extremely friendly and always helpful. The rooms all have fridges (empty, not mini-bar), and we requested a microwave upon check-in. Rooms have a pull-out couch and we also requested a crib when we checked in (but bring your own crib-size fitted sheet). Bathroom was clean, and housekeeping did a good job keeping it stocked. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for families - cereal, bagels, waffles, coffee/tea, cream cheese, butter, jelly (all kosher, in fact - just ask and they can show you packaging). There is a Dunkin Donuts across the street and Starbucks at Atlantis if you have a coffee preference. The grocery store, in the same shopping area as Dunkin Donuts, was great for buying gallons of water (we brought our own bottles to refill), but I wouldn't recommend it for things like cereal (twice the price that you would pay in the U.S.).

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      TRAN12
      Business
      san jose
      Jan 6, 2014

      MR & MRS Tran

      I would love to come back to hotel. nice hotel for budge & easy access to Atlantis hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Susie Young
      Business
      Ashburn, VA
      Jan 5, 2014

      Great Accomadations for the price

      We were a family of 4 and our stay was great. You are just across the street from Atlantis for 1/2 the cost, while still enjoying all the amenities. I would recommend making diner reservations before you go especially during the holiday season. The hotel pool/bar was great, we used it more than expected. Even lunch at the hotel poolside restaurant was great. We really enjoyed the poolside breakfast and the evening entertainment when they had it.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Nouck
      Business
      London, UK
      Jan 3, 2014

      Awful

      Apart from the fact that the hotel gives you access to the Atlantis, there is nothing I liked about that hotel. We paid a fortune to be there on NYE and the hotel was appalling. When we arrived, the lady from the front desk was very unfriendly. She gave us a king size bedroom instead of two QS beds which was sticking cigarette smoke. When we arrived in the room, we called her twice but she hung up on us. We had to walk all the way back to the front desk (the corridors are huge). She gave us another room but there was no hot water. Apparently many other guests had been experiencing cold showers for the last days. The hotel gave us the opportunity to take a shower in a complimentary room, but we had to queue as many other people were in the same situation. I had to argue with the duty manager who finally gave us a USD 200 credit refund that I am still waiting to be credited on my banking account. Breakfast was included and was not up to my standards: plastic cutlery, polysthyrene set...I thought I was at McDonald's! Rooms are OK but low ceilings, humid and not very cosy. Customer service is appalling, staff unfriendly. As you can imagine, I won't recommend this hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Room comfort:
      2
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Carol Ann 21
      Business
      Asheville, NC
      Jan 2, 2014

      Amazing Staff/Building Has Issues

      I cannot emphasize enough how amazing the staff is at this hotel. And I felt for them because there were a lot of dissatisfied customers. At times there was no water, at times no hot water. Our air conditioner barely blew out cold air and did not keep our room cool. The hotel itself was definitely experiencing some issues while we were there, but the staff, location, and having access to Paradise Island was absolutely amazing!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

      Comfort Suites pool stays open til 8 while all of the Atlantis pools close at 5.

      Back to menu Return to top