Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reid C
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2014

stay at comfort suites

Loved it, really enjoyed my stay at this resort. It was awesome. I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Traveller
Business
Wichita, Ks
May 27, 2014

Excellent Value for the Money and Location

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. This is a prime location to all of the vacation attractions of Paradise Island, and the amenities are unequaled to the competition. It is my recommendation for anyone on a budget to stay in this location to absorb the beauty and all the Bahamas and Paradise Island has to offer. The real secret is you get access to all of Atlantis's attractions, water parks and beaches in the price of this hotel. We plan on returning and will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To enjoy the local cuisine, you have to visit Twin Brothers Fish Fry on West Bay St. It is best by far from all of the other local restaurants price and service. Also the hotel has a travel attractions desk in the lobby for you to choose any destination at will. The greatest plus is the free breakfast by the pool at Caruso Hotel Restaurant

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marydenis
Business
Columbia, SC
May 14, 2014

Full access to Atlantis

This is the second time in 5 years I've stayed at the Paradise Island Comfort Suites. The hotel is still in good shape. The location can't be beat if you want a reasonably priced suite style room with access to Atlantis. There is no ocean view but that didn't bother us since we spent most of our time at the water park and on the beach. I love having a fridge and coffee maker in the room. The check-in can be a bit slow but the service is friendly - especially for the Bahamas. I had an issue with the tub faucet when we first got there. I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff and it was fixed before we got back to our room that afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store and a liquor store in the shopping arcade behind Anthony's restaurant across the street from the Comfort Suites. You can pick up snacks, soft drinks, beer, wine and liquor at a decent price.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMark the Spark
Business
Detroit
May 11, 2014

Extremely Favorable Family Getaway

This is truly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I will be back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Micheal or Crystal about Montague gardens

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB Mermaid
Business
Santa Barbara CA
May 10, 2014

Family rate close to Atlantis

This is a fantastic value, walking distance to Marina Village and Atlantis, and breakfast is included! The room had nice furnishings, too. When booking, double check the extra fees for energy and gratuity, that are charged at all Nassau hotels. The amount surprised us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Green Parrot, under the exit bridge, where locals get their thirst quenched in the afternoon.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bianca vacation lover
Business
New jersey
May 6, 2014

Had a great time!

Nice place and very close to the attractions! Next to the shops, water taxi, beach, water park and casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorenzo's Mom
Business
Bradford, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Very satisfied!

I took my 10 yr old to Bahamas....just he and I. We had the best time. The room was more spacious than we anticipated, though the locks on the door could have used attention. The included breakfast met our needs and the use of Atlantis was wonderful! We were over there just about daily. Everyone we met, staff and locals, we're very nice! My son wants to know when we are going back! A great mother/son bonding time! Thank you Bahamas, Atlantis and Comfort Suites! See you again sometime.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb Aunt
Business
Norwood Mass
Apr 29, 2014

Very good experience

Staff was very helpful and location perfect. Full access and close to Atlantis as promised. Free wifi in room a plus. Free breakfast was also good. Pool and lobby area very attractive. Would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnnyOG
Business
Oceanport, NJ
Apr 26, 2014

December 2013

Perfect location across street from Atlantis. Free use of Atlantis pools etc was great, but we mostly walked around and used the beach this go-around. Breakfast was good, you know the standard fare of eggs bagels waffles cereal... stuff like that. We would walk across the bridge to buy our Kaliks at a local shop. Worth it to save your cash/get some exercise. Atlantis is a sight to behold. Really not worth staying there as it is soooo expensive. We did in the past, and for now on will reside @ Comfort Suites. Going back in July 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina has a Quiznos. And there is a Dunkin Donuts in the shopping plaza across the street.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBruno
Business
Texas
Apr 22, 2014

Great place!

Perfect place to stay for access to Atlantis as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top