Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
594 out of 594
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon's super mom
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 27, 2014

awesome family vacation

the hotel location was perfect. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miketheone
Business
Maryland
Jul 27, 2014

Overall

Great location, and the free passes to Atlantis sweetened the deal. Free Breakfast was awesome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring filtered water bottles. Paying 7 dollars for a bottle of water gets old.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Average Joe's
Business
Tennessee
Jul 22, 2014

First International Family Vacation!

We are Blessed! We had the most fun we have EVER had on a vacation. My husband and I have decided to experience our Bucket List with our teen children. WOW this is the place! This hotel was 5 STAR with a 3 Star price. We saved $1600 by staying here verses the resort hotel and still had all the permissions to the resort!!!! The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were wonderful.. the beds were excellent..(except the hide a bed).. the safe gave us extra security with our valuables. The pool was great, Breakfast was wonderful. The only negative was the restaurant in the hotel. The food was Awful and OVER THE TOP EXPENSIVE! We found local eateries that were better price and very good. The additional Housekeeping charges were a little discouraging considering they dont tell you about it until you get there ($20 per day per person, it adds up fast) HOWEVER OUR ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND PERFECT EVERY DAY!. Thank you for a wonderful, unforgettable vacation! The King Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All of the souvenirs that you find in all the shops are for sale at the airport right by the international gate for 75% off the prices in the shops. WAIT AND BUY THERE! expl: tshirt at resort $25 at airport 3 for $10. Just saying.... EVERYTHING IS EXPENSIVE AT THE RESORT.... LOOK FOR DEALS BEFORE YOU GO! GOD BLESS

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single mom nj
Business
New Jersey
Jul 16, 2014

Extra Charge, Bad view

Room is clean , our view is the parking lot and extra room charge for housekeeping and enegy for each person, not cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAHAMA PILOT
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Jul 13, 2014

Excellent Choice!

Room was clean. Staff extremely courteous, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful. Pool was clean. Short walk to Atlantis (5 min.) Free Passes to Atlantis. Free shuttle to Atlantis restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaE
Business
Massachuetts
Jul 10, 2014

Family getaway

We stayed here for the first time and it was very convenient to walk over to Atlantis. It was so much cheaper than staying at Atlantis. Breakfast & wifi was also included at not cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC1234
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Great location and Amenities

Everything was great except the breakfast! Long lines, ran out of food, spoons, bowls, etc. Great amenities such as a pool with swim up bar and access to the Atlantis resort!! Hotel had a musty smell. Breakfast was so unoganized and crowded, but did help my husband when he was sick and made him potatoes and toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Anthony's and Dunkin are better than the hotels!

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulusan
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Great Option

Nice place, clean and right across the street from Atlantis. Loved the full access to Atlantis and close proximity. Wish it had more dining options and a microwave in the room as standard instead of having to call and see if one is available. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis Resort is right across the street.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chaotican
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jun 25, 2014

Exceptional Value, no regrets

They were kind and accommodating. I had a mix up with my reservation and they made it right. They also switched my room with no hassle or delay when I asked. They even kept my leftover pizza cold! Overall, I am thrilled with the value I got here. I was able to visit Atlantis daily, have breakfast for free, and relax in a comfortable room for a fraction of the price it would have cost elsewhere. The staff was friendly and helpful and I'm very happy with my choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The locals, though super-helpful, probably assume that you don't want to do any walking. I got instructions on busses and taxis and later found that it was an easy, easy walk for even my 6 year old. (Disclaimer: I'm an endurance athlete and my 6 year old can jog a half mile.) We took the water Taxi to downtown and then walked back. Crossing the bridge is a nice mini-hike and so worthwhile!

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Time
Business
Iowa
Jun 20, 2014

Fantastic mother-daughter getaway

Between the hotel being located at Atlantis' backdoor step AND full access pass to Atlantis everyday you stay, you get the benefits of what Atlantis has to offer at half the price. Plus by staying at Comfort Suites you get this outstanding complimentary breakfast every morning. You just can't go wrong! Thank you Comfort Suites for making our stay fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the villa by Atlantis/Comfort Suites you will find a grocery store, Quiznos, Duncan Donuts, Johnny Rockett. These are places that will save you money for dining and munchies.

Back to menu Return to top