Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
522 reviews
Wouldn't stay anywhere else for our Atlantis Getaway!

The hotel was awesome and just steps from the Atlantis resort and Marina Village. Free access to... See full review

  • KristenB.
  • Aug 6, 2014
PERFECT HOTEL

This was absolutely the best hotel. Complimentary breakfast every morning was continually stocked... See full review

  • BJSMarshall
  • Jul 30, 2014
Enjoy world-class amenities without the price
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Rooms

    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
    Features
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
    Dining
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
    Transportation
    • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
    Attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Handicapped rooms/facilities

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Hotel Map

      25.0815 -77.3141
      Area served
      Paradise Island, Bahamas.
      Nearby airports
      Nassau International Airport (NAS)
      Area description
      Visitors interested in something more than lazing on the beaches have only to ask hotel personnel to make the necessary arrangements. Nearby Attractions: Atlantis Paradise Island, Jokers Wild Comedy Club, P. I. Shopping Center, Paradise Island Beaches, Paradise, Island Casino, Pirates Museum, Fort Charlotte, Crystal Palace Casino.

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      1500
      Check-out:
      1100

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Back to menu Return to top

      Guest Reviews (522)

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      522 out of 522
      Amenities:
      3.5
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Room comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      moment
      Coconut grove, Florida
      Sep 10, 2012

      Awesome

      This hotel was perfect. It was average but a great deal being a couple minutes walk from Atlantis and free breakfast it' s the best. It would be perfect if they had balconies but i guess beggars can't be chooser and for the price it was amazing.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      In the marine village Johnny Rockets was the best and great crowd.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      JKOtt
      Orient, Ohio
      Sep 4, 2012

      Great Vacation

      All access to Atlantis and beaches. The complimentary breakfast was good and a very good time saver to get you started each day. The water taxi was only 200 yards away … very accessible. Easy to get around.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      2
      5.01.0
      nassau453
      St. Augustine, FL
      Aug 30, 2012

      Maintenance Issues

      The day of arrival the a/c quit, maintenance was sent up and they fixed it - however the unit was so loud it drowned out the TV. Hot water was only lukewarm - after I mentioned it to the front desk I had hot water in the sink but not in the shower. My last day there I arrived back in my room to a puddle of water on the floor. I again called and maintenance ended up replacing the unit - first quiet nights sleep in four nights. The pool is small, the "swim up bar" has only 4 stools and Crusoes restaurant was closed between 7 and 4.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      2
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      2
      Location:
      2
      Value:
      1
      Dining tip: Not Applicable

      Take a cab to Fish Fry on Saunders Beach - the food is the best in Nassau. The grouper fingers are fantastic and service is wonderful. Saunders Beach is recommended by the locals as a great free public beach. It's before Cable Beach but closer to the restaurants.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      2
      5.01.0
      nassau453
      St. Augustine, FL
      Aug 30, 2012

      Maintenance Issues

      This hotel needs maintenance updates. I stayed there Saturday thru Wednesday. Water in shower was lukewarm, after a complaint I had hot water in the sink but still none in the shower. First day a/c system broke, they fixed it but it was so loud it drowned out the TV. Last day there it leaked water all over the floor - they ended up replacing the unit, should have done that in the first place. Breakfast was adequate, eggs are watery powdered eggs. There are plenty of hotels in Nassau - avoid this one if you can. It's by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      2
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      2
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      1
      Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

      Stay in Nassau - it's cheaper and you don't have to pay for ferry or taxi from Paradise Island to the mainland.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Super Mad Guest
      Boston
      Aug 28, 2012

      Worst hotel I ever stayed at,never stay there again! HORRIBLE!!!!

      My husband an I had the worst experience ever at this hotel, from the hotel staff all the way to management, had very little AC, rock hard bed, not so clean room, and when we tried to contact someone no one was there to answer, service was horrible they should not charge you per day for housekeeping because they don't work for it! We were also lied to by the hotel manager as well when we asked for a refund. Please don't waste your time staying at this hotel, spend the extra money and stay at the Atlantis it will be worth it!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Room cleanliness:
      1
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Room comfort:
      1
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      1
      Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

      Just walk across the street to get to the Coral Towers at the Atlantis, go there every day all day! The less time you spend at Comfort Suites the better.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      padre h
      paterson nj
      Aug 27, 2012

      fine hotel.

      the hotel is clean and comfortable. the staff was very helpful. the pool is clean, but i don't care for the techno music that they play. fortunately, the music wasn't blasting like at the Atlantis. the evenings were somewhat noisy with children running down the hallways. the nights were quiet; i could sleep ok. i did check out early, not because of the hotel, but because i didn't care for the environment at the beach. too many hawkers for things like hair braiding and jet skis.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      4
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      2
      5.01.0
      Jimenez family not happy
      New York
      Aug 24, 2012

      Not a happy camper

      The hotel was okay and the breakfast was good. Location next to Atlantis very close. My family consisted of 6 people and we spent most of our time in Atlantis. Unfortunately, our personal property was stolen from in the Atlantis pool area (which included cash, credit cards, phones, etc.) We reported it to the Atlantis Security, Police and Manager on Duty from the Comfort Suite (Ms. Natash Duncan). Ms. Duncan was not very helpful. No voucher for transportation or showed any empathy. Beware! There are thieves in the Atlantis resort.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      3
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Hot mama josie
      Nassau, Bahamas
      Aug 19, 2012

      As expected

      The buffet had good food but overpriced. Pool and location was excellent, staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      3
      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Violas is very affordable and has great entertainment.

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      baja mom
      nj
      Aug 16, 2012

      what we expected

      planned a last minute trip to bahamas & did not want to spend a lot on accommodations. everyone we spoke to mentioned how expensive the Atlantis was & we wanted to be prepared. the room was adequate, pretty much what we expected. glad we stayed at c.s. The money we saved on hotel we spent eating at Atlantis which ended up being very expensive! i would definitely recommend this hotel for those who only want a place to sleep. it is clean & comfortable but NO frills. free breakfast was adequate, free wifi a plus!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Divers go Deeper
      Clearwater, FL
      Aug 15, 2012

      Great value for the money

      This is my second visit the Paradise Island and I can not say enough about the staff, accomodations and service. For the money I could not expect more. The rooms were clean, freshly painted and had everything we needed. Breakfast was included and was more than just a continental breakfast. The line was a little long on the weekend, but if you got there before 0900 it wasn't a problem. They have a hospitality suite that is available to guest on the day of checkout so that you can shower after enjoying the pools at the Atlantis prior to your flight out. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

      Go to the Fish Fry, located a few miles on the other side of the bridge. Best fresh Grouper I have ever had!

      Back to menu Return to top