Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Duo
Business
Nassau Bahamas
Apr 11, 2013

Great time

Location location location.... Hotel is average but if your an Atlantis fan and you don't want to pay Atlantis prices. This is the place to stay. You have full access to Atlantis when you stay at this hotel. I always have a great time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's Italian restaurant has huge portions, so go w a large appetite. Sharing is recommended

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmfskh
Business
Manistee, MI
Mar 29, 2013

Spring Break with family

This hotel is very nice - clean, comfortable and has a nice free breakfast daily. They do not have an evening restaurant, which was not convenient, but there are places across the street. Pool was a bit boring and small, but didn't spend much time in that pool with Atlantis up the road. The location is awesome and the price is great. I highly recommend this for those going to Atlantis who do not want to pay the high ticket to stay on resort. It is only 2-3 blocks to Atlantis....which is so huge that even if you stay on property there, you can end up walking this far to the water park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu Beth
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 20, 2013

Great vacation

Great location and free access to Atlantis . We have stayed at this hotel 6 times with our whole family. Great value compared to other hotels in Atlantis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of waiting to be seated at Bimini Road, you can eat at the bar. There is also live entertainment every night. Don't miss the Junkanoo on Saturday nights. The outdoor seating in front is a great vantage point for the Junkanoo parade.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a usually difficult dad
Business
eastern shore of maryland
Mar 19, 2013

great location

staff was responsive, the whole hotel and rooms were clean, and most important quiet, not busy like Atlantis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful stay
Business
Dallas
Mar 18, 2013

Your Spring trip vacation

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was a very nice room and Atlatis was right next door. Everything was within walking distance from our hotel the people were very nice. Very helpful staff and they wanted to make sure you had a wonderful time. There were some extra charges that I didn't plan for like 15.95 per person per night for Electrical charges and 5.00 cleaning per day. I thought that would be included with the room or with the extra 188.95 that we paid during check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dinning and stores within walking distance. The cost is a little high on the food but you wont go hungry. The breakfast at the hotel was included and was really good. Drinks are about 3.50 for a water or soda, but at the hotel the the vending machine is only 2.00. There is a club for teens at Atalisis called the Crush my daughter loved it. She is 15 and it was from 8:30 to 1:00.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supermom1972
Business
Sault Ste Marie, ON
Mar 17, 2013

Nassau, Bahamas Vacation

The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful and there is a majestic tour agent located on site to book your tours and excursions. Atlantis is right across the street as well as the marina. I found the beds too small for my husband and I. We had 2 double beds with pull-out couch, but feel it should really be two queens. We didn't sleep well and kept waking up in the middle of the night. We also got a good rate on the room - $120/night, continental breakfast each morning, free WIFI, and free entry to all areas of Atlantis (except Dolphin Cay, shark encounters and stingray encounters), but there are fees for everything attached - energy fees for each day, tips for the cleaning staff each day, .50 cents for LOCAL calls...etc. Checking out, we had an additional $400 to pay on our hotel bill. I liked staying here though. We saved a lot of money on Atlantis activities, but pay more in hotel costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nassau is a place that runs mostly on credit card only or room charge. There is hardly any cash taken anywhere, so prepare to have an open Visa or Mastercard when you go down. Meals for a family of four start at about $80.00 off the Atlantis site and about $200 for a family of four within Atlantis. Also, don't plan to eat at regular supper times. Everything closes at 5:00 pm for both dinner and entertainment unless you're into the bar scene.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2travelii
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Comfort Suites

Just got back from a trip to Bahamas, stayed at Comfort Suites, smart choice, i have to say. Checking in was almost smooth. The girl at the front desk, was very unfriendly, was not going to accommodate one in wheelchair at all, but on the good side... this very pleasant and helpful young man stepped in and found 2 rooms for us and let us use whichever we find most convenient for us. Later I found out he was the manager. He was amazing, unbelievably professional though he looked so young. Besides the very unfriendly woman at the front desk, our stay at CS was beyond expectation. So so clean, crisp white sheets and towels everyday. the room was clean, no smell, 7 pillows each bed, comfortable beds and again the cleanliness is out of this world. I can say this is very important to me, very rare to find such meticulous and spotless place, and I do travel quite a bit. The people, omg I wanted to put them all in my luggage and take them home with me :) Bahamians are the friendliest and nicest people in the world. everywhere I went on the island from Comfort Suites to Straw Market to Atlantis absolutely everyone had a smile on their face. I loved Bahamas, I loved the Comfort Suites Hotel. If I were to go again, I would most definitely stay at CS, my experience, despite the brief encounter with the front desk woman, was outstanding, Thank You Raj for your professionalism. Keep it up, you will go very far in life with the kind of attitude you have. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw Market is very fun, you need to know how to bargain and you will get some amazing deals on souvenirs. My girls loved it, got some neat stuff for themselves and their friends at home, for almost nothing.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJhilley
Business
Brewster, MA
Mar 8, 2013

A great value

Everything about our vacation exceeded expectations. My wife and I traveled with our 2 1/2 year old and our mother and got adjoining rooms at the comfort suites. The rooms are spacious with pull out sofas and mini fridges in each room. Everyone on paradise island is friendly and goes out of there way to make it a pleasent experience. being right next to Atlantis with full use of there ammenities is a huge bonus as I prefer the quieter hotel with their wonderful swim up bar. The free breakfast included with our stay was far superior to any "continental" breakfast I am used to. Atlantis was awsome and perfect for children. We did one day at Nassau and would recommend the Zoo for young children followed with lunch at Twin brothers at the fish fry. We always felt safe and will go back and stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina village has good options for families. Bimini road and Murry's deli to go counter were freindly and quick for the kids. Careful of the birds at the beach. Seagull took a chicken finger right out of our daughters hand and anything left unattented turns into a scene from Hitchcocks "The Birds"

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ky ky
Business
boston
Mar 4, 2013

paradise

location was perfect to be able to walk to tyhe atlantis and casino. pool was good and free breakfast was an aded savings ,well worth the savings comoared to the atlantis. carolyn boston ma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo - Business Traveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 2, 2013

Great place to stay, but one problem...

If you want to stay on Paradise Island, but don't want to go bankrupt doing it, this is the place to stay. This is our third stay at this hotel and we certainly would stay there again. Staff is great, breakfast is ordinary, but filling. Nice and clean. Relatively quiet if you are away from the pool. BUT...if you want to contact anyone, DO NOT use the phone in your room. It is totally unreliable. A pay phone in the Atlantis (especially if you buy a phone card from the local phone company) is cheaper and it actually works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tired of paying $2 for a pint of water at the hotel? Go to trinket shops in the Paradise Island shopping center and buy a gallon jug of local purified water for $2 and keep refilling a container. Keep the jugs in the refrigerator and you'll always have nice cold (cheap) drink.

Back to menu Return to top