Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
594 out of 594
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zamora
Business
philadelphia
Jul 5, 2013

vacation

There was a delay in the room. I had to wait a while before they decided to give me another room. Despite the delay, the trip was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please ask for discount coupons at the front desk because none of the staff will offer them to you.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yashiboo
Business
ontario
Jul 2, 2013

supper vacation.

A great vacation experience in paradise island, I'm so proud to make such a wise decision. I had a comfortable 3 start hotel but had full access to the Atlantis, which was a good bargain, super money saver. Location was perfect, excellent staff hospitality, complimentary breakfast was a bit boring after 4 mornings though, could be a but different sometimes, but that was the lease of my concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis across the street.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather Traveling Mom
Business
Atanta, GA
Jun 18, 2013

You get what you pay for

The hotel was average, but for the value, it was good. Our room had a leaky A/C, the TV didn't work (even the staff couldn't get it to work), and we never had enough towels, but for the short time we were in the room it was adequate. The breakfast could have used some variety, but for being complimentary, it was certainly welcomed. The food outside the hotel was so expensive so it was nice having one meal included. The distance to Atlantis was perfect. I expected a longer walk and it was very close. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Poo Deck!

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP from NC
Business
Zebulon, NC
Jun 14, 2013

Great Time on Paradise Island

Hotel Staff were great and very helpful. Able to enjoy a nice Breakfast each morning by the pool. Great location within very short walking distance to the Marina Village and Atlantis. Will stay here again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zzzzzz
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 4, 2013

First family trip to Atlantis

Hotel is situated next to Atlantis and within walking distance once you figured out the closes entrances & exits. The free breakfast was convenient and cut down our expenses although the food gets boring after a while (7 day trip). The housekeeping staff was pleasant but staff at the reception desk desperately need some customer service training! Nobody smiles or offers you basic info on the hotel during registration unless you ask about every little thing i.e. Is there an elevator? Where is it? Is there a map of he hotel? Where is my room located? How do I get to my room? The answer was " The map of the hotel is inside the room" AND I was the only person checking in! The additional energy surcharge and housekeeping fee was a bit ridiculous...surcharges should have been incorporated into the cost of the hotel room for accuracy. The receptionist said ALL the hotels in Nassau adds on the mandatory housekeeping and energy surcharges. I need to verify that. I sense that the staff does not care too much and does not like their job. Overall, Paradise Island is very expensive. I would go there for Atlantis and the beaches. As for food, I can do my fine dining at home. Went to Arawak Cay for local food... Great Grouper fingers, cracked conch, and conch salad! Too much fried food and lacking vegetables and fruits. Will need to go back for grilled fish and lobster. I will be more prepared next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I brought Brita water bottles with filters and chill the water in the fridge every day to save the trouble of walkng to the store for bottle water. An inslated cooler bag kept the water cold for most of the day. Vending machines at Comfort Stes sells 16 oz bottle sodas or water for $2. That's a steal compared to $5 at Atlantis.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel 10101
Business
Iowa
May 19, 2013

Great value!

Perfect location right next to Atlantis. Only about a 5 minute walk. Also close to the ferris to take you to downtown. We went to the grocery store right across the street and bought a few things for the week for cheaper. Breakfast was great every morning! Staff was friendly. Hope to return again! Also free wi-if was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Green Parrot under the bridge for drinks and eating. Good prices and nice atmosphere!

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
proud huzzy
Business
fort lauderdale,fla
May 8, 2013

anniversary getaway

very cozy,,perfect location, can;t wait to back..4star great location,,love it,,can;t wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conorod
Business
New York
May 7, 2013

Nothing special but Good value given options

In a place where everything is overpriced, this hotel is good value. Don't expect much, but the rooms are a decent size, theres a pool and poolside bar and free breakfast. Its right across road from Paradise Island Atlantis and a small mall with a restaurant and convenience store. Place is a little old and smells a little mildewy, but so do some of the Atlantis hotels. Free access to all of the Atlantis faciliaties, which is great. If I went back to Paradise Island I would probably stay here, but then again, I prob wont go back to Paradise Island. Too commercial for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crinkes
Business
Rhode Island
May 2, 2013

fun time

Good value - use of all Atlantis facilities and ability to charge back to the room. Breakfast was okay. Room was clean. Location excellent to shopping and the Atlantis. Staff very friendly and helpful. We needed to get new bracelets daily at the Atlantis which was a pain. Maybe they can negotiate that aspect with Atlantis in the future. In the past, it was one bracelet for your entire stay. We are repeat visitors to both Comfort Suites and Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamy
Business
NH
Apr 28, 2013

Fun!!

Great location! Very close to Atlantis! This hotel is seconds away from the Marina village at Atlantis. There's restaurants, stores, coffee, and ice cream. During our stay, we never left Atlantis, besides one excursion. We were never bored with so many options close by, beach, water park, casino, and the aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top