Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supermom1972
Business
Sault Ste Marie, ON
Mar 17, 2013

Nassau, Bahamas Vacation

The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful and there is a majestic tour agent located on site to book your tours and excursions. Atlantis is right across the street as well as the marina. I found the beds too small for my husband and I. We had 2 double beds with pull-out couch, but feel it should really be two queens. We didn't sleep well and kept waking up in the middle of the night. We also got a good rate on the room - $120/night, continental breakfast each morning, free WIFI, and free entry to all areas of Atlantis (except Dolphin Cay, shark encounters and stingray encounters), but there are fees for everything attached - energy fees for each day, tips for the cleaning staff each day, .50 cents for LOCAL calls...etc. Checking out, we had an additional $400 to pay on our hotel bill. I liked staying here though. We saved a lot of money on Atlantis activities, but pay more in hotel costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nassau is a place that runs mostly on credit card only or room charge. There is hardly any cash taken anywhere, so prepare to have an open Visa or Mastercard when you go down. Meals for a family of four start at about $80.00 off the Atlantis site and about $200 for a family of four within Atlantis. Also, don't plan to eat at regular supper times. Everything closes at 5:00 pm for both dinner and entertainment unless you're into the bar scene.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2travelii
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Comfort Suites

Just got back from a trip to Bahamas, stayed at Comfort Suites, smart choice, i have to say. Checking in was almost smooth. The girl at the front desk, was very unfriendly, was not going to accommodate one in wheelchair at all, but on the good side... this very pleasant and helpful young man stepped in and found 2 rooms for us and let us use whichever we find most convenient for us. Later I found out he was the manager. He was amazing, unbelievably professional though he looked so young. Besides the very unfriendly woman at the front desk, our stay at CS was beyond expectation. So so clean, crisp white sheets and towels everyday. the room was clean, no smell, 7 pillows each bed, comfortable beds and again the cleanliness is out of this world. I can say this is very important to me, very rare to find such meticulous and spotless place, and I do travel quite a bit. The people, omg I wanted to put them all in my luggage and take them home with me :) Bahamians are the friendliest and nicest people in the world. everywhere I went on the island from Comfort Suites to Straw Market to Atlantis absolutely everyone had a smile on their face. I loved Bahamas, I loved the Comfort Suites Hotel. If I were to go again, I would most definitely stay at CS, my experience, despite the brief encounter with the front desk woman, was outstanding, Thank You Raj for your professionalism. Keep it up, you will go very far in life with the kind of attitude you have. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw Market is very fun, you need to know how to bargain and you will get some amazing deals on souvenirs. My girls loved it, got some neat stuff for themselves and their friends at home, for almost nothing.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJhilley
Business
Brewster, MA
Mar 8, 2013

A great value

Everything about our vacation exceeded expectations. My wife and I traveled with our 2 1/2 year old and our mother and got adjoining rooms at the comfort suites. The rooms are spacious with pull out sofas and mini fridges in each room. Everyone on paradise island is friendly and goes out of there way to make it a pleasent experience. being right next to Atlantis with full use of there ammenities is a huge bonus as I prefer the quieter hotel with their wonderful swim up bar. The free breakfast included with our stay was far superior to any "continental" breakfast I am used to. Atlantis was awsome and perfect for children. We did one day at Nassau and would recommend the Zoo for young children followed with lunch at Twin brothers at the fish fry. We always felt safe and will go back and stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina village has good options for families. Bimini road and Murry's deli to go counter were freindly and quick for the kids. Careful of the birds at the beach. Seagull took a chicken finger right out of our daughters hand and anything left unattented turns into a scene from Hitchcocks "The Birds"

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ky ky
Business
boston
Mar 4, 2013

paradise

location was perfect to be able to walk to tyhe atlantis and casino. pool was good and free breakfast was an aded savings ,well worth the savings comoared to the atlantis. carolyn boston ma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo - Business Traveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 2, 2013

Great place to stay, but one problem...

If you want to stay on Paradise Island, but don't want to go bankrupt doing it, this is the place to stay. This is our third stay at this hotel and we certainly would stay there again. Staff is great, breakfast is ordinary, but filling. Nice and clean. Relatively quiet if you are away from the pool. BUT...if you want to contact anyone, DO NOT use the phone in your room. It is totally unreliable. A pay phone in the Atlantis (especially if you buy a phone card from the local phone company) is cheaper and it actually works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tired of paying $2 for a pint of water at the hotel? Go to trinket shops in the Paradise Island shopping center and buy a gallon jug of local purified water for $2 and keep refilling a container. Keep the jugs in the refrigerator and you'll always have nice cold (cheap) drink.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvmywintergetaway
Business
Connecticut
Mar 2, 2013

We love this place !

We come back every year..you cant get a better deal on the island. Great rooms , nice people and the fact that you can use the Atlantis facility as well is priceless !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dunkin Donuts at the plaza across the street offers inexpensive good lunch sandwiches if your on a budget . Bring an insulated lunch bag with you and fill it before going over to the pools or beach at Atlantis.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRBE
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 1, 2013

Prepaid Ain't prepaid

Additional charges added to bill: $10/day for housekeeping; $19/day per person for "Energy, $500 hold on your credit card forany potential charges at Atlantis properties."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunfun and relaxed
Business
Glastonbury, CT
Feb 24, 2013

Paradise in Paradise Island

Location, location, location is what real estate is all about and this place has the best location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were always cleaning and painting the place. Our room was dated since it was not one of the newly updated rooms. The lighting was very poor (3 lamps had issues). The hotel (and whole area I heard), had a water issue so one day we didn't have hot water for showers but repairs were made quickly, As I said the location was perfect it was near a wonderful beach, it was near a little old shopping plaza and a marina which was immaculate and great to walk around and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe marina has place to eat from take out pizza to upscale dining. THere is always entertainment free at the marina and a safe quaint place to walk about.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muffkingkat
Business
western ma.
Feb 23, 2013

a great experience

I stayed here about 15 years ago and I was pleasantly surprised with the staff being so courteous and professional. I have stayed here because the atlantis is right next door and I saved a boatload by staying next door. Acess to atlantis comes with this hotel but we did have to get a daily pass everyday from the atlantis. The free breakfast at the hotel made this hotel idea because food at and around the atlantis was astronomical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJJohnny
Business
NJ
Feb 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel with great amenities.

This was a good & efficient hotel. Its perfect for the budget conscious family. You get free breakfast every morning, options: eggs/ bacon/ sausage/ toast/bagel/cereal & coffee. You get access to Atlantis which in itself it's worth the money. Food is very expensive on the island so keep that in mind, we went to carmines Italian restaurant & each of their serving/plate is more then enought for at least 3 people, we also went to budget friendly like Anthony's restaurant, Johnny rockets & Quiznos. The temperature during our stay (feb 8- feb14th) was around 84 during the day & 70's at night so bring a sweater for the night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top