Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Atlantis Royal Towers

4 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Activities for Young and Old

From the time we arrived at the hotel until we checked out, we were treated very well. Everyone we... See full review

  • Thrifty Old Guy
  • Jul 20, 2014
Vacation

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. No bad experience. Food at the Olive was very good, pricey... See full review

  • Summer trip with daughter
  • Jul 20, 2014
Endless fun and luxurious accommodations offering vacationers the ultimate Atlantis experience

Housed in a grand architecture accentuated by intricate art pieces and an elegant ambience, The Atlantis Royal Towers creates a luxurious haven for discerning travellers exploring the Bahamas. Royal Towers also features easy access to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. The property also offers complimentary access to Aquaventure, including two rivers and nine waterslides.

Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 35 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Complimentary access to the largest open-air marine habitat, home to over 50,000 sea animals living in 14 exhibit lagoons
Rooms

The Atlantis Royal Towers offers rooms and suites ranging from the supremely comfortable to the simply palatial. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, sitting area, French balconies. Suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbor or water views. Deluxe harbor view and deluxe water view rooms are also available. Additional amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, alarm clock with iPod dock, coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board.

Features

Vacationers can revisit the ruins of ancient Atlantis at The Dig and explore the elaborate maze of passageways amidst sea animals such as moray eels, rays, jellyfish, piranha, and more.

Dining
Atlantis Royal Towers offers a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis satisfies all tastes. A delicious breakfast is also available on site.

Atlas Bar and Grill has been closed for renovations and will re-open next spring. Clients that purchase a dining plan have the option of consuming dinner at the Cafe at the Great Hall of Waters in the Royal Towers lobby.  The Cafe will also serve lunch starting at 11:00am and is open until 11:00pm.

Recreation
Guests at Atlantis Royal Towers are given access to the new and exhilarating activities offered by Cartoon Network. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.

Atlantis Royal Towers guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. At 141-acre Aquaventure, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river and swim in 11 pools. Spectacular beaches provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Atlantis Royal Towers guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully loaded fitness center. The resort also offers exercise classes, a lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment (for a fee).

Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Transportation
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available for a fee
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • From 30 May to 23 August, 2014, Cartoon Network will be back at Atlantis to offer new and exhilarating activities for kids. Children can have fun with inflatable obstacle course, nighttime outdoor screenings, red carpet premieres of their favorite shows, a free concert on the beach by the hit band Paramore and special Cartoon Network-themed camps and character parades.
  • Wi-Fi access is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in all reservations. Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Atlantis Royal Towers Rooms

2 Bedroom Regal Suite
These spacious and luxurious suites feature two bedrooms one with king bed and one with 2 queen beds, master bath with combined shower/bath and twin basins, guest bathroom, separate parlor with sleeper sofa and 2-seat dinette, and 2 full balconies with water or terrace views. Request Basis only.
1 Bedroom Regal Suite
Regal Suites feature large master bedroom with king bed and two walk-in closets, large master bathroom with twin basins, walk-in shower and separate bathtub, full balcony with water, terrace or harbour view, half guest bathroom, large separate parlor area with sleeper sofa, armchair, and 4-seat dinette.
Royal Towers Terrace Room
Newly renovated Terrace rooms have assorted Non-water Views from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffe maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Water View Room
Newly renovated Water View rooms offer views of the Waterscape, Pool or Ocean from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker, in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.
Royal Towers Harbour View Room
Newly renovated Harbour View rooms offer views of Atlantis Marina or Nassau Harbour from French balconies. All rooms include mini-bar, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board,coffee maker in-room controlled air conditioning, color satellite television, in-room movies, direct-dial telephone and video check-out. Royal Towers rooms feature either a king-size or two queen-size beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Royal Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0845 -77.3237
Area served
Paradise Island, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Paradise Island, located on the northern edge of Nassau (New Providence Island), is a short ride from downtown Nassau and the airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The existing conference center features the 25,000 square foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom which can accommodate groups from 10 to 2,700 persons. Additionally, 29 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms combine with a variety of breathtaking outdoor venues to offer the most unique and memorable meeting and function space available anywhere. A new world-class conference facility is scheduled to be completed in 2007 and will feature the Caribbean's largest ballroom at 50,000 sq.ft.

Dining

BIMINI ROAD
Uniquely-spiced entrees such as tamarind glazed pork chop, grilled mahi mahi and mojo marinated chicken are tamed by sweet 'tings' like pineapple bread pudding, tropical sorbets and cookie-bash pie. Located in the Marina Village.
MURRAY'S DELI
Guests can enjoy najestic views of the Marina in a New York-style deli. Breakfast inclues a variety of all-American platterse, bagels and lox, and challah French toast. For lunch and dinner, guests enjoy smoked fish, matzo ball soup, towering deli sandwiches, brisket and other favorites. The complete menu is available for to go orders.
NOBU
Guests may experience the new trend in Japanese cuisine at the newest outpost of the acclaimed Nobu restaurant by celebrated Japanese Chef Nobu Matsuhisa. Savor favorites including new style sashimi and yellowtail with jalapeno, or indulge in the multi course chef's choice, Omasake. Nobu welcomes guests 6 years of age and older.
CASA D ANGELO
Tuscany meets Caribbean as Chef Angelo Elia brings his award-winning South Florida Italian eatery to The Bahamas. Enjoy one of Chef Angelo's signature dishes from veal chop Milanese to Her crusted rack of lamb. Top off the evening with an espressoosoaked tiramisu. Casa D' Angelo welcomes guests ages 6 years and over.
CHOP STIX
Traditional Chinese recipes inspire such dishes as wok-fried grouper filet, sweet and sour chicken, and sauted sliced beef-all made to order from the freshest ingredients. Located in the Coral Tower.
CAF MARTINIQUE
The graceful candlelit Cafe Martinique features French gourmet fare and spectacular marina views. The glass-enclosed cellar will carry an international variety of acclaimed wines from French to Californian boutique wineries. Located in the Marina Village.
MARKETPLACE
Dine in the "Old World" ambiance of this international marketplace, serving regional fare at made-to-order food stations. Select from a bountiful breakfast buffet. For dinner, feast on a buffet of seafood, pasta, sushi, carved meats, grilled burgers, oven-baked pizza, salads and more. Located in the Royal Towers.
JOHNNY ROCKETS
Family-friendly Johnny Rockets is a fun 1950's style diner where tabletop Jukeboxes belt out tunes for a nickel. Enjoy great tasting, all-American favorites including juicy hamburgers and chili dogs, chicken salads, shakes, malts and freshly baked apple pie. Located in the Marina Village.
CAFE AT THE GREAT HALLS OF WATER
Satisfy your appetite with classic favorites while taking in the exotic sea life of the Ruins Lagoon. Located in Royal Towers. Resort Casual Attire. Lunch & Dinner
CARMINE'S
Enjoy the lively atmosphere and family-style dining experience of this popular New York restaurant. Sumptuous platters of classic Italian recipes such as chicken scarpariello, shrimp scampi, fried calamari and veal saltimbocca are served in abundant portions to share with family and friends. Located in the Marina Village.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Royal Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Coast CA
Aug 19, 2009

Alantis Royal Towers

Booking the room through a site like Orbitz lead to the assignment of a terrible location in the towers. When we inquired about getting off the second floor so that we could see something besides a Palm Tree, the staff informed us that booking through a travel site leads to being assigned the worst rooms. The hotel itself is huge and very crowded. This is made even worse on the days the cruise ships are in port. The hotel sells use of the facilities to the passengers and the place becomes so crowded it is hard to find room by the pools or use the water attractions because of the size of the crowd. It is extremely expensive and we joked the whole time that if they could sell the air for you to breath they would. All the negative above being said, the hotel is incredible and the water theme park is very fun. We had a blast even though we came home with no money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sappster
Leesburg, FL
Aug 19, 2009

Very Comfortable

This hotel is spectacular. The room was nice and comfortable. The view from the balcony is breathtaking! We wished that the balcony had more room for chairs. There is only enough room to stand. It would have been great to spend more time taking in the scenery from the balcony. There is plenty to do and see. The aquariums and pools are unbelievable. We enjoyed everything including the SPA. Our only complaint was that things were a bit crowded at meal time. You'd better make a reservation for dinner. There were many families there and sometimes the kids got a bit rowdy. Overall fantastic visit!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the dining was upscale. We didn't make a reservation and our choices were very limited. Strongly suggest making a reservation for dinner!

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

Disneyland take 2!

The Atlantis is very pleasing to the eye...the architecture is very detailed and beautiful. Overall, the hotel is massive and crowded (and we went in August!). Cruise ships dock in Nassau and transport people to the hotel for the day which adds to the crowdedness. The food is mediocre at best. Stay away from Lagoon Bar and Grill and hate to say it, Mesa Grill. While the food is overpriced, we expected the high prices based on previous reviews. Eat at Nobu every night if you can....the only place to eat is worth the price! If you are traveling as a couple, this is not the resort for you. If you have kids, they have ample slides and activities. The lines were always very long, even to get towels! I would much rather drop $2K and go to Disney with my family rather than the Atlantis. During the day, eat poolside at one of the grab and go grills that offer value menus - - food was good for the price. Our room was nice and well maintained by the staff. Great view of harbor - save your money and get the harbor view instead of ocean. There is very little beach at the Atlantis - there are several beaches, but small and crowded. My one final comment is the power outages - be prepared. The power goes out several times a day....and we got stuck once in the elevator! The staff didn't seem too concerned so apparently it was a normal occurrence. Overall, Atlantis is not worth the money, is too crowded and overpriced. Better off going somewhere more intimate if your traveling as a couple or going to Disney or a Beaches if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at poolside grills and order value menu (cheeseburger, drink, and fries for $8). Bargain at this hotel and food is good!

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Aug 15, 2009

AWESOME, NEVER A DULL MOMENT

Couldn't have selected a better hotel. It had everything. Never a dull moment, from pool, lazy river, beach, slides, casino, free movie theater, comedy club, aquarium,spa, gym shopping and restaurants. It was awesome. Undeniably the best vacation we've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Aug 15, 2009

Royal Towers - Awesome Stay!

The hotel was great. We were travelling as a family - 6 in total, with three older teens and three adults. We had requested adjoining rooms so we could coordinate schedules, and when we arrived, we were told they had trouble accommodating that request, so they upgraded us to an Executive Suite, and the adjoining Queen Room next door!! The suite had great views of the resort and the ocean and there were two bathrooms, so our teen could do make-up, etc. in her own space, after her shower. We all shared the sitting room, which was perfect for TV watching and our other "down" times. Tons to do - never a dull moment. Loved the pools, ocean, water rides. Food was good in all the restaurants we tried, but we thought that Chop Stix was too pricey for what was average/good Chinese food ($30+ per plate!). Mesa Grill was FANTASTIC. Would eat there at every stay. Service was great - the folks who took care of our rooms were attentive and friendly - loved them -especially [...]. Need more bottled water and Diet Coke/Diet Pepsi bottles for sale on the premises. We had to leave the resort to get bottled beverages because there was only juice at the sundry shops. All the restaurants were LOUD. I know there are alot of people, but it might be better to lower the volume of piped in music in some locations. It was hard to hold any dinner-time conversations with our family - even in Mesa Grill. Finally, the hospitality/transition area was terrific. Plenty of lockers and towels. It allowed us to enjoy our final day outdoors, after check-out, which was awesome, since we had a night flight. We will definitely come back - and hope to get another fantastic room when we do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to reserve dinners 1-2 weeks in advance of your trip, since places are crowded for normal times. Also, be prepared for really expensive prices - even on basic food and beverage items. Wine is especially expensive for the bottle selections you get. SO, we went off property and found a nice bottle for under $10 that the resort was serving for nearly $10 a glass! Mixed drinks are fine, and beer is reasonable.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colts Neck, NJ
Aug 14, 2009

Great trip - travel tips....

When we travel we prefer the Ritz Carlton because we love the level of service they provide. However, with the kids, we decided to try Atlantis. We were with another family and together we have 5 kids, ages 9,11,11,12,14. We stayed in the Royal Towers which is central to everything. It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. However, I think next time we will stay at the Cove. If you don't like crowds of people, the pool by the Cove (not the private one because that is reserved strictly for the Cove residents), but the other pool is fantastic - waterfalls, caves, zero entry, it is 2 steps away from the beach and there is a food stand right there. There is also an entrance to the Rapids (lazy river that isn't so lazy) right there as well. The Cove beach is very quiet, not a lot of people, and it is beautiful. If you like lots of people around and you want to rent jet skis and the banana boat, etc. then the main beach (I think it is the Atlantis Beach) is the one for you. The main pool in front of the Royal Towers is also beautiful, but there are definitely more people there. The downside is definitely the price of the food and trying to get dinner reservations at a reasonable hour. I highly recommend taking a Taxi outside the resort to a restaurant. There are several good ones out there. We snorkeled at the Cove beach and in the lagoon. Believe me, there isn't anything special in the lagoon that isn't at the beach. We definitely preferred snorkeling at the beach. The jet skis are $70 for 1/2 hour but we were able to negotiate $100 for a full hour so we did that. The banana boat is $15 per person. We had 4 people who wanted to go and one guy wanted us to wait until they had a total of 8 people. We went to another guy and told him we wanted to go now or we were leaving and he took the 4 of us. I also recommend buying ahead of time some beach toys, water balls, and don't forget your sunblock. The prices there are astronomical for those things. I brought some sand toys, an inflatable raft, and the little water balls, then I gave them to some kids on our last day. What I paid $10 for was about $70. And one last thing - the best time to go on the slides is between 5-7. That is when the lines are the shortest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have kids, take them to eat at Shark Bites by the main pool. They have value meals for $8-$10 which includes fries and a soda. Tell them they are for kids and you will get a reusable plastic shark cup. It comes with unlimited refills so we rinsed it out every night and brought it back to the pool every day and had free sodas all day long. That will save you a ton. I also recommend that you make dinner reservations BEFORE you leave for your vacation. We tried to make Carmines reservations 3 weeks in advance and I was told they were closed on Sunday and Monday, and the only time I could get on the other days was 6 or 9. When I got to the hotel, they told me they opened the restaurant on Sunday and Monday, but it was already booked. After explaining my situation and speaking with a manager, we did get a couple nights at Carmines. But the dinner reservaton situation is definitely a downfall. The steakhouse was good, but not great and was very expensive.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Aug 11, 2009

Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers

Atlantis offered a first class experience. The grounds were massive and very well kept. The aquariums and aquatic life were entertaining and soothing. We ended each evening with a stroll through the aquariums. The rapids were too much fun! We didn't even have our children with us and spent much time there! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed at the Royal Towers which was centrally located in the resort. We liked the marina village w/live music offered, comedy shows, and excitement from casino. Be prepared for a great deal of walking. The resort is large, and each attraction has a great deal to offer. Favorite activity was waterslides and rapids. A 15% gratuity was included in every transaction. I didn't mind and frequently added at least 5% more. Make sure you make dining reservations upon your arrival. Very difficult to get reservations day of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the water ferry into nassau to explore the town a little. Some good shopping and fun restaurants. Fun to explore outside the resort for one day. However, the resort leaves you needing nothing.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanover, MA
Aug 11, 2009

"Great location and view,friendly staff"

We stayed at this hotel because of its location and access to the pools and beach. The view from our room was exceptional and the staff was friendly. Our room was even upgraded when something we requested was not available. The manager was pleasant and accomodating. We would definitely come back again and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We just wanted to experience the Atlantis Pleasure Island experience and we did!

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, Va
Aug 10, 2009

The Cove is awesome!

We were able to upgrade to the Cove and it made all the difference.[...] was our host and he provided excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool facilities were excellent.

Review of Atlantis Royal Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackjack Mom
Austin, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Absolutely Gorgeous Hotel!

The hotel and the grounds are absolutely the most beautiful I've ever seen. The casino is beautiful with windows that allow the sunlight in and a view of the grounds. The rooms in the Royal Tower were very large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. You really do feel like you are in paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top