Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Tranquil marina villas close to Caribbean and Nassau nightlife

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Things To Do
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandyport Beaches Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0759 -77.4302
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport.
Area description
Sandyport Beaches Resort is located in the Sandyport Marina Village on Cable Beach which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style shows, casino and restaurants. One of the closest hotels to the airport but not on the flight path.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer traveler from DC
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2014

Affordable, but far

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and we felt safe at Sandypoint. The bright colors are wonderful, the pool is beautiful and clean, and the local beach is quite lovely and extremely close (2 minute walk). However, the hotel is pretty far from Downtown/Paradise Island and the cabs were very expensive. A good place to stay because it is more affordable than the Cable Beach and Paradise Island resorts. It was very easy to take the bus (2 minute walk from our room) to town, but because the bus stops running at 7, we spent a lot of money on cabs back to the hotel. Also, would have loved to have free in-room wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3 restaurants on the Sandyport premise -- Twisted Lime, Spritz, and Newscafe.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Kat
California
Aug 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Worse hotel ever. Traveled Aug 1-8 2013. This should be rated as a motel not hotel. Sandyport is located in a good spot. 3 minute walk to the beach, restaurants are 5 minutes walk, and grocery store 15minutes walk. Rooms are horrible and dirty. We first booked a room with two double beds. The room was old, grungy, extremely small and smelt like fish. The biggest problem was that there was hair everywhere; all over the sheets, pillows, blankets etc. It was disgusting. I contacted customer service to try to transfer to a different hotel but no help. The manager upgraded us to a suite the next day (we already wasted 2 days of our trip) and when we checked into the suite yet again there was hair everywhere. I would never stay at Sandy Port Beaches Resort again. The staff is very rude and they always run out of towels. This trip was suppose to be for my birthday but it definitely was ruined. Waste of money and gave the vacation a sour taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Jitney, it cost 1.25 each way and takes you to downtown, fish fry etc. Great way to get around (It does stop at 7pm though)

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole 1
sanyport beaches resort
Jun 21, 2013

weekend get away

Nice time. Not to far from airport. Short taxi or bus ride up the road. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SonyDC
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel's outside appearance is great with ponds and a nice pool. The room itself is average in its size and cleanliness. It wasn't bad by any means, just average. I got a good deal on the place so it was worth the price I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
N.Y
Jun 27, 2011

Accomodation and recreation and relaxati

The hotel Staff was very corteous. We arrived about two hours before check-in time but our room was already preapred. Everything was very clean in the room, we also had a microwave oven, coffee maker we were able to prepare breakfast in the room. We used the pool several times also the Sandyport beach. The location was very convenint we paid $1.25 to get to the downtown Nassau in about 25-30 minutes . We were able to go to ATLANTIS and had a nice tour of the Aquarium and spent some time in Cabbage beach. We set aside one day for Harbour Island to get a dip in the pink sand beach.We used different buses all at $1.25 to vist differebnt areas in New Providence -Nassau. I would defintely recommend this resort to anyone on a limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
N.Y
Jun 27, 2011

Accomodation and recreation and relaxati

The hotel Staff was very corteous. We arrived about two hours before check-in time but our room was already preapred. Everything was very clean in the room, we also had a microwave oven, coffee maker we were able to prepare breakfast in the room. We used the pool several times also the Sandyport beach. The location was very convenint we paid $1.25 to get to the downtown Nassau in about 25-30 minutes . We were able to go to ATLANTIS and had a nice tour of the Aquarium and spent some time in Cabbage beach. We set aside one day for Harbour Island to get a dip in the pink sand beach.We used different buses all at $1.25 to vist differebnt areas in New Providence -Nassau. I would defintely recommend this resort to anyone on a limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Port
NYC, NY
Jun 12, 2011

Diamond in the rough

Went down to Bahamas for a friends wedding at Sandals. I booked Sandyport a couple night before i left. Place was clean, hot water, friendly staff, etc... no frills, but no disappointing. Hotel is also across the street from the Beach Club cafe, or Beach club restaurant, which is some of the best food, and nicest places to eat on the Island. Highly recommended, and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Club

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Port
NYC, NY
Jun 12, 2011

Diamond in the rough

Went down to Bahamas for a friends wedding at Sandals. I booked Sandyport a couple night before i left. Place was clean, hot water, friendly staff, etc... no frills, but no disappointing. Hotel is also across the street from the Beach Club cafe, or Beach club restaurant, which is some of the best food, and nicest places to eat on the Island. Highly recommended, and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Club

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berea, Kentucky
Feb 23, 2011

Close to airport but not very clean

The entire hotel complex is falling apart and has not been maintained. While the shower, sink and bed were all clean (?), other surfaces in the room were sticky and dusty. Vending machines did not work, the change machine had been broken into and the front desk could not provide change. The best part of the stay was the person at the front desk. He went out of his way to help when he could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berea, Kentucky
Feb 23, 2011

Close to airport but not very clean

The entire hotel complex is falling apart and has not been maintained. While the shower, sink and bed were all clean (?), other surfaces in the room were sticky and dusty. Vending machines did not work, the change machine had been broken into and the front desk could not provide change. The best part of the stay was the person at the front desk. He went out of his way to help when he could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top