Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Tranquil marina villas close to Caribbean and Nassau nightlife

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Things To Do
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandyport Beaches Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0759 -77.4302
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport.
Area description
Sandyport Beaches Resort is located in the Sandyport Marina Village on Cable Beach which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style shows, casino and restaurants. One of the closest hotels to the airport but not on the flight path.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardo usa
washington, dc
May 29, 2014

perfect r & r spot

Very clean rooms, quiet spot, helpful staff, beautiful scenery not far from downtown area or airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most rooms have full kitchens, go to supermarket save on eating out all the time.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrather1
Dallas, Texas
May 21, 2014

Sandyport Beaches Hotel Stay

Our first visit to the Bahamas in 15 years was rewarded with a truly pleasant experience at Sandyport. We stayed in the hotel section (C-block) and it was very nice. The air conditioning unit was the best one we had ever experienced in any hotel, extremely quiet and many options with a remote. The bathroom plumbing worked well with plenty of hot water for showers. The entire grounds were very clean and tidy, and the office building had a very nice indoor area for using laptops and tablets with free wi-fi, which worked very well. The entire staff was super-friendly and most helpful with local directions and tips for getting around. The beachfront cafe was a unique experience with Chef Cleveland preparing breakfasts and imaginative dinners; he is also a superb bartender. The pool area was one of the best we'd seen, with a kiddie pool and water-slide. We had a great time and can't wait to be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the Fish Fry, a city-block-size area along the coast specializing in seafood restaurants and bars with live music. The local buses get you there in 10 minutes for $1.25/person each way.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RolandM from MN
Minneapolis
May 20, 2014

Additional Charges

Please note, there was an additional charge of $12 per person per day for electricity and $5 per person per day for maid service. That is about $34 extra per day for 2 people. This is not noted in the price you pay on this site and you will be asked to pay when you check in. Just consider that when looking at daily hotel rates (trip dates 15-19 May 2014) This hotel is located about 20 minutes away from Downtown and another 5-10 from Paradise Island. I personally liked that I was far away from the multitude of tourists. Bus No. 10 costs only $1.25 per person to get you to Downtown vs. taxi of $15-20 and is far more entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe across from Spritz has great breakfast and it opens at 7:30 am (local beach guy at the resort opens at 8 am)

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoflo
Providencias, Turks & Caicos Islands
May 4, 2014

few hick ups in the beginning but it all worked out

Arrived at the resort at 7pm and the room we booked which was the hotel bedroom with two queen beds wasnt ready so Marlon the front desk agent upgraded us to the one bedroom deluxe suite. We were pretty excited about that but when we got to the room the bed was unmade, towels on the bathroom floor, opened coca cola bottle on the night stand and dishes in the kitchen sink. We informed Marlon (friendly & attentive) who quickly assigned us to another room with a jacuzzi (big plus) and everything was smooth sailing from there. We didnt spend much time at the resort because we went exploring but when we were there, we received impeccable service and it is truly a gorgeous, quiet and relaxing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmassialex
houston
Apr 1, 2014

Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of kids..And also paid$500 per night...This hotel is quiet, clean and for the price you can not go wrong..The staff is a 5 stars hotel...Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Letabett
Ottawa, Canada
Mar 18, 2014

Clean, secure, family friendly

Good quiet complex. Good class of guests mainly young families and couples. Good transportation to and from town by local bus. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. Good sized pools. Staff extremely helpful. Internet in lobby area easily available and worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel did not have a restaurant however a chef was available in the evening to prepare a meal on the beach. A great vacation experience.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richlove
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl 33410
Sep 11, 2013

Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of his office to greet my wife and I. We found all of the staff we met ws pleasant and helpful. This is our 3rd stay there. I guest this is the reason we keep going back. In the words of Arnold Schwarzenegger... " I'LL BE BACK ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For an authentic Bahamian experience, you must go to " The Fish Fry " at Arawak Cay. We eat at " Curlies " and at " Twi Brothers "

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert Alex
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2013

You get what you pay for...

Our first impression of the Sandyport Beaches Resort was that it was different than other resorts we have visited in the past. It was rather quiet and not much going on. The beach was close by but nothing as far as activities were available. There is one restaurant inside the hotel and several others within walking distance. Average entree in all of them was about $25. The resort also advertised nearby shops. However, when we went to visit them, they were all closed and, apparently, still under construction. The location was perfectly situated between the airport and downtown Nassau. The jitney bus that stops outside the resort goes to downtown where we did all our shopping for souvenirs. Taxis were also available with a call to the front desk. The staff was overall friendly. The folks in the front desk were helpful. The housekeeping staff had a strange method of operation. One morning, as we were preparing to head out for the day, housekeeping came and asked if we needed the room cleaned. My girlfriend told the maid that we would be leaving the room in 5 minutes, as I was still getting dressed. The maid's only response was a roll of the eyes and an "Ugh". Another thing of note: if you want housekeeping and you do not tell the maids directly, you must advise the front desk. We arrived at our room late in the day after heading out early in the morning, only to find our room exactly as we left it. In conclusion, if you are looking for a party resort with activities and the such, this is not the place for you. If, however, are looking for a quiet place to lay your head on vacation and don't need the typical resort amenities, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the jitney buses to the local beaches and downtown Nassau.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singingbear
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Best Part of the Island

We stayed here for four nights in one of the King Suites overlooking the water. It was super comfortable and relaxing. After exploring the island for a few days and asking many of the locals about the best spots, we came to realize that we had landed in one of the most relaxing areas of the island. Its far enough away from town that has a surprisingly loud hustle and bustle. It is removed from the tourist mobs that seem to attract loads of locals with a sales agenda. It is very relaxing close to the Beach Club right on the water with great pizza. It is close to cafes and restaurants and really everything you need for a good relaxing vacation. Two tips: Don't buy the in room internet. It is too expensive and doesn't work. Check out the News Cafe for Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Club and Spritz have good pizza.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreekCT
Wilmington NC
Feb 16, 2013

Sandyport Beaches Hotel

Location was nice, out of the way, but easy access to downtown via the local buses. Dining options were a few that you could walk to, but not abundant. The resort felt very private; no crowds. The decor is very dated. Standard rooms are not very exciting; 2nd floor standards much better than ground floor. Suites were quite nice and made the stay acceptable. Recommend harbor views. Definitely get a room with a kitchenette; a must unless your budget is unlimited for food. Sandyport Beaches offers some daytime tours; hand line fishing, island tours, snorkeling, which are convienent and very personal. Recommend doing those for 1/2 a day. The staff were very friendly and made things "right" when they weren't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Netty's was a great local place to eat; really great food...almost nobody there in the restaurant, but food a good value on an island where food is very pricy.

Back to menu Return to top