Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Sandyport Beaches Resort

3 stars
Sandyport, West Bay St., Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very quiet and private

I have stay a Atlantis Royal Tower my last trip and had the feeling I was in Disney with a lot of... See full review

  • salmassialex
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Stay

Every thing, from check in to accommodations was excellent. Mr Moss, the GM personally came out of... See full review

  • Richlove
  • Sep 11, 2013
Tranquil marina villas close to Caribbean and Nassau nightlife

Sandyport Beach Resort hotel guests can experience the Caribbean in all its variety at this quiet complex of villas. The villas are grouped about a marina that is conveniently close to both Nassau and the fabulous Caribbean. Cable Beach is a few minutes away by foot, and the hotel offers all modern amenities. These include baby-sitting and child care services, high-speed Internet access, a concierge and a business center. The Sandyport Beach Resort also has tennis courts, an outdoor pool and a variety of fine dining venues.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Walk a few minutes to get to the famous Cable Beach
  • Villas surround a marina linked to the Caribbean by canal
  • Three miles from Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Rooms

Guests at the Sandyport Beach Resort have their choice of rooms. These include standard guest rooms, studios, deluxe one- and two-bedroom suites and the large three-bedroom suite for families or groups. Standard amenities include air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a hair-dryer, ironing facilities, tea- and coffee-making facilities, decks and a safe. A flat-screen color TV has cable and satellite channels and most rooms come with a balcony and terrace. Brightly colored fabrics combined with elegant wicker furnishings give a sunny Caribbean ambience to the rooms and suites, and the en suite bathrooms have shower-tub combinations kept separate from the main living and sleeping areas of the suites. The deluxe suites feature a Jacuzzi, and most rooms have pool or garden views. There are 72 rooms at the Sandyport Beach Resort, all of which are family friendly and professionally serviced.

Things To Do
  • Christ Church Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Junkanoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cable Beach (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Cabbage Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Nassau (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

Sandyport Beaches Resort Rooms

Hotel Bedroom
Hotel Bedroom offers 2 Queen Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Hotel bedroom captures the style and feel of the Islands w/ wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Two queen beds. Bathroom w/ shower/tub combination. Available w/ connecting door to either/both studio and 1 bedroom suite. Pool or garden views. Coffee maker in room.
Studio
Studio room offers 1 Queen Size Bed along with air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. The studio captures the style and feel of the islands with wicker furnishings and brightly colored fabrics. Ideal for longer stays with the addition of a mini kitchen. Bathroom with shower/tub combination. Can connect with other rooms. Pool or Garden View.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed Hotel Bedroom offers air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suite is signature room offering a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 1 bedroom/1.5 bath suite has a separate living room w/ a queen sofa bed, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The master features king bed, Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Some suites are on the lagoon beach.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 2 bedroom/2.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus an additional bedroom. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some suites are located on the Lagoon Beach
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Suite offers 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds and 1 queen sofa bed air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. Deluxe suites offer a beautiful, relaxing setting on the Grand Canal. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath has all the features of the 1 bedroom suite plus two additional bedrooms. All suites have porches w/ seating to savor the day and watch the boats drift by. Some Suites are located on the Lagoon Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandyport Beaches Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0759 -77.4302
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport.
Area description
Sandyport Beaches Resort is located in the Sandyport Marina Village on Cable Beach which provides hours of entertainment with its Las Vegas style shows, casino and restaurants. One of the closest hotels to the airport but not on the flight path.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 4.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.9 mi

Dining

The Beach Club Cafe
The Beach Club Cafe at Sandyport's ambience is South Beach modern meets Island Rustic. Stunning Ocean views on the Resort's East Ocean Beach are the backdrop for excellent local seasonal upscale food in a relaxed seaside setting. The fresh pizza from the Wood Burning oven is also a highlight.
The Provence Restaurant
The Provence Restaurant is one of the finest restaurants in Nassau under the personal direction of Chef Mark Innocenti; located on the canal front at the Olde Towne in Sandyport. Provence features elegant French Mediterranean cuisine and a Tapas Bar. A hot spot for locals and visitors alike.
The Poop Deck at Sandyport
The Poop Deck at Sandyport is located on the west Ocean Beach and specializes in local cuisine and fresh seafood. Hog snapper wrapped around baby shrimp, spinach and scallops with a caper butter cream sauce or try their classic "surf and turf" The Poop Deck at SandyPort offers the same hospitality as its older sibling out east in a more elegant atmosphere.
Barnacles Restaurant
At Barnacles restaurant you can dine out over the water in a simple, fun, casual environment within the Olde Towne and the Cozy Corner Pub and Sports bar makes for an enjoyable evening and casual fare.
Restaurants
The restaurants of the Cable Beach area are all just a short bus ride away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Sandyport Beaches Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda and Daniel
Hawaii, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Amazing Stay at Sandy Port!

If you are looking for a quite and very nice getaway this place is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lady Sara is the BEST!!!! She is remarkable in her kindness, and attention to detail. If i could meet someone like her when ever we travel it would be AWESOME! She will help you find anything and set up all the activities you could possibly want. Rose is the sweetest house keeper they have! Dale is a amazing lady also. She heard that i loved peas and rice and she personally made some for me!!! Which i will cherish that forever! Cleveland the chef all i can say if that man opened up a restaurant it would be a five star all the way! If you just let him cook for you once you will see what i am talking about. Over all this resort was awesome! It is out of the way from all the busyness(which is what we like) but yet you can catch the bus down town to where ever thing is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wondering what to get into while you are there you should go to the blue lagoon. It is AMAZING! you can swim with the dolphins and sea lions! it's a private island and can only get to it by boat. a must see in my opinion!

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanB
Wakefield, NH
Mar 6, 2012

Very Nice

We arrived about 5 hours before check-in, so the room was not yet ready. The receptionist took us to a reception area where they gave us rum punch, set up our bags and told us of the things we could do in the meantime. We had probably the best burger I've ever eaten at the small bar on the beach/pool area. Chef Cleveland also makes a very good breakfast, we didn't go there for dinner though. Nice pool with 2 slides and a short walk to the beach. Another nice restaurant (though much pricier) right on the beach. very nice people. Smallish rooms with kitchenettes. 10 minutes or so by taxi to the airport, but we didn't hear or see any air traffic while we were there. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cleveland's Bar right by the pool. good burgers, good drinks, good breakfast. Not much to look at when you first see it, but it's worth stopping by.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay....really enjoyed the hotel. It's not really close to anything else, but the resort is fine for a brief visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2012

Good time

Resort was the most reasonably priced place around and was very satisfactory. It would be nice if other restaurants were nearby, but the resort food is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pendragonaire
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 25, 2012

SandyPort

The experience at the hotel was descent. The staff was very friendly and accommodations were acceptable. However, there was no water pressure on the morning of departure. The staff said it was due to other problems on the island, but it appeared this was a common occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timmy johnston
East Coast, USA
Jan 17, 2012

pretty nice

nice overall, but the staff isn't terribly organized and you might expect some periodic maintenance issues in your room, particularly the plumbing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SonyDC
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel's outside appearance is great with ponds and a nice pool. The room itself is average in its size and cleanliness. It wasn't bad by any means, just average. I got a good deal on the place so it was worth the price I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miniboo
Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Okay family vacation!

We were very disappointed in our stay at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus around.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. A.
Indiana
Jan 3, 2012

Quirky

Despite a dirty ocean beach and one terrible mattress, we loved our stay at the Sandyport Beaches Resort. The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Lady Sarah was an excellent resource for activities, Big Al's island tour was outstanding and Cleveland's cooking was fantastic. The lagoon beach was a delight: clean and convenient to our room. You must try the weekly barbeque. It was outstanding. We were very sad to see the amount of trash nearly everywhere but that is an unfortunate side effect of tourism the world over. Thanks to the staff and the people of the Bahamas. We hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the mahi mahi with spinach and pineapple at a restaurant called the Pop Deck. Or anything there, really. It was an outstanding dining experience. Worth the money.

Review of Sandyport Beaches Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastyman
Cornwall UK
Jan 1, 2012

Initial impressions good but......

Our room was comfortable with good views. Staff responses to minor faults/omissions was prompt , such as lack of towels and a toilet blockage. Our return visit whilst on overnight transit was less satisfactory as we had been double-booked,the alternative accomodation could not be opened due to a lock malfunction and we had a protracted wait whilst this was sorted. It was late at night,we were tired and hungry. Our mood was not improved on entering the room to find no kettle to even make a cup of tea,plus only one set of towels-again. A call to reception resulted in advice to use a saucepan to heat water and the promise of more towels.They never arrived so we retired most dissatisfied. The resort appears to be lacking in adequate staffing levels and it has a somewhat neglected air regarding up-to-date equipment levels I wish to stress that the staff we met,in particular Cameron on reception, were as helpful as possible, but the load appeared too much at times. I regret to say that I would be reluctant to recommend this resort to my friends for the reasons given above. This is a shame as with minimum improvement our experience would have been so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top