Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Cable Beach, Nassau, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Amazing getaway

The resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. The food was great. Drinks were flowing.... See full review

  • Woohoo Sue
  • Mar 5, 2014
Honeymoon surprise

Excellent resort, really a wonderful place for couples... See full review

  • Arjuna41
  • Jan 4, 2014
Amenity-filled all-inclusive Bahamas hotel with private island
The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island luxury all-inclusive hotel guests not only enjoy a fabulous location on Cable Beach but the luxury of their very own private island with soft, white sands and crystalline waters. The property also features a cozy old-world charm and understated elegance reflected through elaborate architecture and quality services. Guests also enjoy an array of dining and activities. Sandals provides over 10,000 square feet of freshwater pools with swim-up bars serving unlimited brand drinks, five Jacuzzis, penthouse fitness center with panoramic ocean views, nightly live entertainment, tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and scuba diving. The Fred Kassner Conference Center can hold social and corporate events good for 540 guests banquet style and 1,000 guests theater style. Additional services include butler and 24-hour room services and Rolls Royce or Mercedes car transfers (only for select Suites Categories). Wi-Fi access is complimentary for Club Sandals or higher categories of accommodation. Several sports activities are also on offer, such as basketball, indoor games, beach volleyball, tennis, and watersports like scuba diving (fees apply), kayaking, snorkeling, and wind surfing. 
Highlights
  • All-inclusive Resort with unlimited land and water sports
  • Adults only
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel is included in the room rate
  • Full-service spa
  • The only resort in Nassau with private Offshore Island & Restaurant
  • Ten dining options featuring sumptuous cuisines from French to Bahamia

Rooms

The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers 404 rooms and suites with 26 categories, from plush and deluxe to lavish. All rooms include mahogany king canopy bed, air conditioning, amenity kit, hairdryer, phone, safe, CD player/clock radio, cable TV, iron with ironing board, private bath with shower, stocked refrigerator, iPod docking station. Select unitshave Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and butler service.

Additionally, suites provide concierge service, sitting area and robes. Some suites may include marble top wet bar, ocean views, 24-hour room service, VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes Benz chauffer service and exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier.

Accessible rooms are also available.

Club Sandals guests enjoy a separate check-in area, weekly hosted activities like cocktail parties, Martini Evening, wine tasting, snorkeling and exclusive shopping tour..

Features
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island guests features a staggering amount of activities. Guests do as much or as little as they like. Guests sunbathe on the Sandals-only private island, scuba dive, work out in the fitness center, de-stress at the spa, enjoy live entertainment or participate in a variety of land sports like billiards, table tennis, croquet, volleyball and basketball as well as water sports like kayaking, snorkeling, paddleboating and windsurfing. Sandals also offers a gift shop, laundry and dry cleaning service. Some rooms and restaurants have accessible facilities.
Dining
The Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers 10 specialty restaurants and nine bars serving unlimited premium brand drinks. Each venue has a different angle, from internationally trained top chefs to laid-back swim-up bars. Guests reserve a private, candle-lit dinner on the dock for two, nosh on brick-oven pizzas, dine Teppanyaki-side, kick back at a traditional English pub or indulge in award-winning French cuisine. Visitors can sample French specialties at Baccarat Restaurant, international dishes at Spices Restaurant, freshly baked pizzas at Bella Napoli Pizzeria, Italian favorites at Ristorante Casanova, and Asian style dishes at Kimono's Restaurant on site. Sandals also serves exclusive Beringer wines. During happy hour, patrons can grab snacks and refreshments at Royal Cafe and The Cricketer's Pub. There's also a weekly late night decadent chocolate buffet, offering specialty coffee. The hotel requires that guests wear evening attire in the following restaurants: Baccarat, Gordon's on the Pier, Kimonos, Stew Fish, and The Crystal Room.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Airport chauffer service (select butler suites)
  • Free ferry to offshore island
  • Bus stop in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Straw Market (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters Island (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Paradise Island (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Cloisters (6.8 mi/11 km)

 

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • Fred Kassner Conference Center, able to accommodate up to 540 persons Banquet Style and 1,000 persons theatre style
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

BV Royal Village Honeymoon 1BDRM Butler Villa Suite
Lavish, romantic retreat set back from the hustle of the resort's main activity areas. Luxuriously furnished suites with a top-of-the-range plasma television, and feature either a patio or balcony and offers spacious, elegant accommodations but many differ in layout. 24-hour room service and VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes airport transfers & exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier. Room View: Lush Gardens and Pools
WC Balmoral Zen Garden Walkout Club Level Room
Available on the ground floor of the much sought after Balmoral Tower and just moments from some of the resort's finest restaurants, these stylish Concierge Service rooms have been recently renovated to offer absolute comfort, intimacy and relaxation. Each room comprises a spacious bedroom area and includes a four-poster bed, West Indian mahogany furniture and top-of-the-range plasma television as well as a luxuriously appointed bathroom featuring bisque tiled walls and his and hers vanities with back lit mirrors. Completing the rooms is a large private patio leading to a beautifully landscaped Zen Garden. Room View: Zen Gardens
1B Windsor 1BDRM Butler Royal Suite
Extravagant suites centrally located and offering a large bedroom with a four-poster bed and a substantial living room with a balcony or patio. Suites are exquisitely furnished and feature a top-of-the-range plasma television. Bath features a large vanity area and a Roman tub. Butler service, 24-hour room service, VIP Rolls Royce or Mercedes airport transfers and exclusive dining at Gordon's on the Pier. Room View: Garden and partial Oceanview
PE Balmoral Premium
Situated in the Balmoral Tower and a stone's throw away from some of the resort's best restaurants, bars and amenities, these newly renovated rooms are presented in wonderfully calm and neutral decor and are complemented with West Indian furniture and four poster bed, exquisite French silk rugs and Italian porcelain throughout. Each Cat Island Premium room faces the resort's exquisite French courtyard and comes complete with a top-of-the-range plasma television and well-appointed en-suite bathroom. Some rooms have showers only. Perfect for those who want the best of everything right on their doorstep. Formerly: Cat Island Premium Room View: French Courtyard
GV Balmoral Zen Garden Room
These delightful, newly refurbished rooms are arranged on the second, third and fourth floors of the exclusive Balmoral Tower beside the resort's tranquil Zen garden. Each room is generously proportioned and comprises an expansive bedroom boasting beautiful West Indian hardwood furniture, Italian porcelain floors and a top-of- the-range plasma television and a well-appointed bathroom with shower only and backlit mirrors. A superb view of the Zen garden is available from all rooms. Formerly: Grand Bahamas Zen Gardenview Room View: Zen Garden
PJ Windsor Oceanview Club Level Suite
Imposing suites with impressive four poster king-size beds, large sitting area and full bath. All suites have a balcony or patio. All suites have a top-of-the-range plasma television. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: St. James Grande Luxe Oceanview Suite Room View: View of ocean, gardens or pool
BC Balmoral Beachfront Club Level Room
Situated in the resort's Balmoral Tower offering stunning vistas of the ocean, beach, and the resort's private island, Sandals Cay, these delightful, beachfront suites have recently been totally renovated to the highest standards and come complete with Sandals concierge service. Each suite is generously proportioned and comprises an expansive bedroom and dining area that boasts beautiful West Indian mahogany furniture, Italian porcelain tiling and a top-of- the-range plasma television. The suite is complemented by a luxurious en-suite bathroom that features beveled bisque tiled walls, his and hers vanities with back lit mirrors and shower with an oversized rain head. Sliding doors lead to an oversized private balcony where magnificent views await. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: Kensington Luxury Beachfront Concierge Room View: Beachfront/Oceanfront
PC Balmoral Poolside Walkout Club Level Room
Recently refurbished to an exquisite standard, these concierge rooms combine the beauty of the Caribbean with stylish contemporary interiors. Located on the ground floors of the Balmoral Tower, each boast mahogany furniture including a king-sized four poster bed, French silk rugs and a beautifully appointed en-suite bathroom many with his and her sinks and Italian porcelain tiling and a top-of-the- range plasma television. The rooms are complemented by a private patio just steps from a large pool and misting pool and come complete with the benefit of Sandals Concierge Service. *Club Sandals available on August 1, 2013 Formerly: King George Poolside Walkout Concierge Room View: Poolview

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0775 -77.4096
Area served
Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Located on Cable Beach, Nassau, approximately 15 minutes from Nassau International Airport and downtown Nassau.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.8 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 5.6 mi

Dining

Bella Napoli Pizzeria
Features fresh, made to order pizza in the finest traditional Italian fashion. Dress code - casual.
Gordon's on the Pier
An elegant a la carte menu of grilled specialties served exclusively for guests in butler serviced suites. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Casanova Restaurant
Colorful Italian ambiance features Northern Italian cuisine. Dinner a la carte. Reservations not required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Baccarat Restaurant
Featuring classical French gourmet cuisine, overlooking the moonlit pool. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Stew Fish
Located on the offshore island of Sandals Cay, specializing in seafood. (Open seasonally, weather permitting). Reservations are not required. Dress code - resort casual. Boat departs to the island at 6pm and 8pm for dinner. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
The Crystal Room
Elegant international, a la carte dining experience. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants and collared shirts.
Royal Cafe
This beachside cafe prepares grilled favorites with a Caribbean and Southwestern flair. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Cricketers Pub
An authentic 'Cricketers Pub' offers traditional pub grub and other snack items. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Spices Restaurant
Features Mediterranean/Caribbean cuisine. Serving a colorful selection of entrees from our open-show kitchen. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.
Kimonos Restaurant
Dramatic Teppanyaki-style Oriental cuisine, prepared at your table by an entertaining chef. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual. No smoking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babygyrl2nv
milwaukee wi
Jul 23, 2012

Nothing to do after 8pm

When we got to the resort we sat at the concierge area for about 1/2 hour (our travel agent told us check in was going to be fast with the concierge service.. NOPE it wasn't... The room was very nice and cozy the people were Very nice and the food was great.. The issues we had were there was nothing to do after 9pm (we are in our early 30s) and wanted some nightlife and you needed to be dressed up for half of the restaurants.. we were turned away at one restaurant for not being dressed casual (which we were) and no one told us anything around the area.. we had to find out half way through our vacation where to go and what to do.... We would go to another all inclusive resort but NEVER to another sandals resort... If you love to lounge all day and read by the pool or if you have been married for years this is the place for you .. not for younger honeymooners...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Scott
Austin Texas
Jul 14, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Service was great adn the food was always good. Would go back now if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expected more 1
Georgia
May 3, 2012

Average Stay

The food lacked the staff was the only thing above average! The grounds were well maintained. The resort was smaller than I expected. The out island is their best feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was the only good meal!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nefertari
Maryland
Apr 5, 2012

Simply Shnagri La

Scenery - stolen from the Gods. Accomodations - legendary. Service - the envy of Olympus. Comfort and Cleanliness - The stuff dreams are made on. The staff - Zeus and other hotels eat your hearts out. Question - Why the devil would anyone go anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice, Bacarrat, Cassanova and the Pizza stand- these would leave Ritz and Atlantis green with envy. The little island and the Red Line Zen massage is Nirvana found.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dayani
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

I would defenetelly recomend it

it was amaizing even thougth a little bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi81
New York, NY, USA
Nov 17, 2011

All Around Great Experience

Traveled in the beginning of November, and even though a cold front prevented us from going to the off shore island everyday, we had a fantastic time. The hotel and pools are immaculate. And that offshore island is reason enough to go, it was spectacular. The hotel staff was great, especially at the restaurants and those who took care of our room. The one drawback: the food wasn't so great. The buffets were better than the sit down restaurants, and one night there was a Junkanoo festival where the pool deck was transformed into a sort of street festival. The food was fantastic, and we had a lot of fun, even though I'm reluctant to join in on "group activities" like that, had a great time. My husband and I are pretty low-key, and this place still worked great for us. The "quiet pool" was nice, and on the off shore island there was definitely space to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mamou, Louisiana
Jun 22, 2011

Sandals Royal Bahamian

After staying at other All-Inclusive vacation spots, I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in the Sandals Royal Bahamian. Not all, but some of the Staff had really bad attitudes and acted like we were a bother. I may try another Sandals, but will NOT return to the one in the Bahamas. When we stayed at Beaches in Jamaica, we were treated much better and the Staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiter
Florida
Jun 17, 2011

Sandals resort in the Bahamas

It was the perfect "Do NOTHING" vacation! We just relaxed, ate, drank, and enjoyed each other! Just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus that travels from one end of the island to the other all day...it's only $1.25 each way per person, great deal and very covenant! Takes you to the straw market and then drops you off back at the hotel! Hot, but worth the money!!!

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 14, 2011

Won't Be Returning to Sandals!

The customer service at the Sandals Royal Bahamian was seriously lacking in our opinion. When a maid inadvertantly(?) removed my wife's brand new bathing suit from the shower rod and subsequently from our room, the concierge, the hotel Manager and the security people that all eventually became involved in the issue seemed to attribute no importance to the significance of the missing swimsuit to my wife. They eventually credited our bill for the $100 the swimsuit cost, but never apologized or seemed overly-concerned about the issue. One small event on our long-planned 10-year anniversary trip that unfortunately over-shadowed the few highlights of the trip. The food was good, but not anything special and none of the nicer restaurants ever seemed to be available when people went to make reservations to eat there. You can't make reservations before arriving, and we were there for 6 days, so it seemed odd that we were unable to avail ourselves of the nicer dining options. The Manor Oceanfront room we were given did not come close to the picture on the website that we booked. The room on Sandals website features a ceiling to floor patio door with a small balcony railing while our room had a standard window overlooking the beach and ocean. There were a lot of activities to participate in each day and entertainment in the evening was very nice as well. The roving photographers that would take your pictures and build a file assigned to your room was nice, but at $10 apiece for just the digital file of each shot without any prints seemed a little excessive [the prices of the prints went up from $10]. When we checked out at the concierge desk, we were asked how everything went. I replied that aside from a few hiccups, we had a fairly nice time, but the concierge didn't bother to explore any of our issues. We managed to have a nice 10-year anniversary, but would not return to Sandals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw market on Bay Street was a nice experience. You can find the same items they sell on the beach at 60-70% off beach prices.

Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
May 5, 2011

Almost Perfect

The food and the place was wonderful. Very difficult to get dinnner reservations for the few restaurants that did take them. You cannot make them before arriving. Water sailing, snorkeling, private island, trips, wine tasting, other various pool activities, all included. Very fun! My only caveat was the kind of laissez faire attitude of the staff to somethings. Most services were exceptional; room cleaning, restocking the frig, bartending services, etc. But some services were lacking, we had a problem with our door lock, and inroom sensor. Spoke with several people whom assured us repeatedly they would address it and, .... well the rm sensor didn't really affect us (it automatically turns off the a/c when you leave)but, the lock kept us standing in the hall for a good while a couple of times. Annoying. The staff tended to be lax about scheduled events: start times could be anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour later, event times varied depending on where you looked or whom you spoke with. But, this may be just a function of the culture. We were on a beautiful vacation so who cares if the wine tasting is at 12:30pm rather than 11:30am. Finally, the service in the reserved restaurants, almost every sit down meal(non buffet) had a significant wait after your ordered. So unnecessary because every place had something delicious, so you can just go to the buffets. But other then those few things, terrific!, Really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for every restaurant. You can always cancel later.

Back to menu Return to top