Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

3 stars
Paradise Island, Harbor Drive Paradise Island, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Best getaway for Families

We had a fantastic time can't wait to see it after the renovation of all the rooms and adding a new... See full review

  • Bahama getaway
  • Apr 28, 2014
First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and... See full review

  • RayH73
  • Sep 22, 2013
Endless fun on Paradise Island
The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort has everything traveling families want: A great location, comfy rooms, entertainment, dining and water sports. Kids play in supervised programs while adults roam the private beach. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort boasts a snorkeling lagoon, 250-foot boardwalk, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, three restaurants, rental car desk, tour desk, gift shop and more.
Highlights
  • Food, drinks, gratuities and taxes included
  • Supervised kids' programs
  • Endless land and water activities
Rooms

The all-inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 guest rooms and suites. Accommodations, unlimited house-brand drinks, three meals per day, daily activities, nightly entertainment, non-motorized water sports, all hotel taxes and service charges, and kids' club are all included in room rate. Rooms include private baths and one king or two double beds. Waterview rooms feature partial views of Nassau Harbor and Atlantic Ocean inlet. Harbourview rooms offer direct waterfront views and balconies with seating area. Islandview rooms offer views of the island.



Features

Guests find nearly any activity at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina. The resort boasts two restaurants, lobby lounge and pool bar, 300,000-gallon pool, Jacuzzi, private beach, dock and boardwalk, Camp Paradise Kids Club, snorkeling lagoon, water activities free bicycles for island exploring, non-motorized water sports including free daily scuba lessons. Sports activities include tennis, horseshoes, badminton, basketball, beach volleyball and tetherball.

Dining

At the all-Inclusive Paradise Island Harbour Resort, all meals are included. The Harbourview Restaurant features Bahamian steak and seafood favorites. The Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant provides themed dinners and waterfront views. Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves cocktails, snacks and light lunches like conch fritters and house specialties. Guests saddle up to the pub-style Spinnakers Lobby Bar for drinks after a day at the beach.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (0.4 mi/0.6 m)
  • Blue Lagoon Island (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Straw Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • 900 square feet of outdoor event space fits up to 80
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor banquet space seats up to 160
Policies and fees

  • March 1 – April 30th, and June 1 – July 10th, the minimum age to check-in is 21 years old.
  • The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registered guest under the age of 21 years that is not accompanied by an adult.
  • Spring Break guests under the age of 24 years must pay a refundable security deposit at check in of $100.00 per guest. This deposit will be returned at check-out if no damage has been noted in the guest room.
  • Harbourview Restaurant at Paradise Island Harbour Resort-All Inclusive will be closed from July 29, 2012 - December 20, 2012 and will re-open on December 21, 2012. The resort will be offering guests two dining venue choices during this period: Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant and Wahoo's Poolside Grille

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Waterview Room
Many of our stylishly appointed guestrooms feature beautiful water views of Nassau Harbor and the inlet to the Atlantic Ocean.
Islandview
These relaxing rooms are anything but standard with spacious interiors, extra closet space, bathroom, and close to all the action.
Harbourview Room
We offer 50 rooms with direct waterfront views and sun-warmed private balconies with seating area. View Nassau Harbor and the Ocean Inlet (Eastern side-view). Soak up the sun and breathe in the fresh sea breeze.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0789 -77.317
Area served
Nassau
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport
Area description
Paradise Island is located in the central Bahamas approximately 169 miles southeast of Miami (1 hour by airplane). It stretches along the northern shore of New Providence Island, just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown Capital of The Bahamas. The Paradise Island Harbour Resort is located 13 miles from Nassau International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 0.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.2 mi
  • Cable Beach: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room offers space for 100 people (banquet rounds of 8) overlooking the pool and featuring a separate courtyard entrance.

Dining

Captain's Table
7a-11a, 12p-2p, 6p-10p Location: In Hotel - Overlooking Harbor and Poolside Serves: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Lobby Bar
Location: In Hotel - in lobby serving cocktails from 5:00 pm until 11:00 pm daily
Harbourview Restaurant
6p-10p Tues - Sat Location: In Hotel - restaurant seating up to 150 Serves: Dinner
Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grill
Enjoy casual poolside dining for lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11:00am to 6:00pm daily. The a-la-carte dinner menu - available 6:00pm to 10:00pm daily - features casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land Serves: Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 370
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoMama10
Largo, FL
Jan 30, 2014

Needs the face lift in progress

Under renovation with new owner, per the sign. Desperately needs it, very old. Lounge chair in room was torn and worn. Desk was rickety and stained, I was only there one night, knew what I was getting into as i didn't stay there to enjoy the amenities, just a place to sleep - cheap. And i got that! bartenders were very cordial, good drinks (all inclusive). I did not eat there so I can't speak to the food. Nothing very close by other than on strip mall. I suppose you could walk/cab it to Atlantis. Lobby bar was fun though. Was supposed to be karaoke, but not takers so he turned it into Name That Tune and the crowd loved it. personally would not recommend till face lift is done - for a vacation. Once done, if the price stays the same, it would be a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anthony's Italian restaurant just down the road. A little pricey, but huge portions! Skip the chicken though!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayH73
Portland, OR
Sep 22, 2013

First time visit was pleasant

This was my first visit to this all-inclusive hotel and I was very satisfied overall. The food and drinks were good and the hotel was clean. I was there to relax after a long scuba diving cruise so the location didn't matter to me, but it is within easy walking distance of a golf course and the Atlantis casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis Casino

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilbit011
Bronx, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Great place to vacation

The hotel experience overall was a good one. The staff were pleasant. Although the hotel needs some renovation work. The location and all inclusive accomdations helped out. I would stay again but only if renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Nassau is a short drive. Good food and entertain. Just be careful with the cabs because they charge a lot to drive a short distance.

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Feb 4, 2011

No Complaints,Food Fine,Service Very Goo

Went there for a Bachelor party. Good deal. Budget place but no complaints. Service was very good. Food was fine, not spectacular, not terrible. The Cheesesteak at the pool bar was awesome though. We all kept eating them. Easy walk to Atlantis. A simple place without any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Feb 4, 2011

No Complaints,Food Fine,Service Very Goo

Went there for a Bachelor party. Good deal. Budget place but no complaints. Service was very good. Food was fine, not spectacular, not terrible. The Cheesesteak at the pool bar was awesome though. We all kept eating them. Easy walk to Atlantis. A simple place without any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Himiamia
ma
Jan 9, 2011

good and bad

Although the weather was a brisk 50 something when I arrived, the AC was on full blast and I was told, unapologetically, that was their policy and that in fact there was no heating system. I was given an extra blanket that had holes in it. 90% of there rooms are adjoining rooms. These double doors were in no way insulated. Casual conversations from the next room could be heard in detail, which meant no privacy and lots of noise. I had to ask for repairmen to come to fix light switches that did not work, telephones that did not work, tub drain stoppers that did not work, faucets that were loose and did not work, and shower adjusters that did not work. I failed to receive two wake up calls because the ringer did not work on my phone, unbeknownst to me. I was told the problem would be fixed while I was out but it was not fixed. I had to call all over again the next day. Paint was peeling everywhere and caulking was needed as well. The food was average. Tomatoes yellow. The highlight was the people. They were beyond pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis was half a mile away and had fun night life as well as shopping and restautrants. Gambling too if you like that stuff! The pool life at Atlantis was expensive. $110. a day. Cheaper to stay at the resort even if it did not have the same exciting slides or aquarium!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Himiamia
ma
Jan 9, 2011

good and bad

Although the weather was a brisk 50 something when I arrived, the AC was on full blast and I was told, unapologetically, that was their policy and that in fact there was no heating system. I was given an extra blanket that had holes in it. 90% of there rooms are adjoining rooms. These double doors were in no way insulated. Casual conversations from the next room could be heard in detail, which meant no privacy and lots of noise. I had to ask for repairmen to come to fix light switches that did not work, telephones that did not work, tub drain stoppers that did not work, faucets that were loose and did not work, and shower adjusters that did not work. I failed to receive two wake up calls because the ringer did not work on my phone, unbeknownst to me. I was told the problem would be fixed while I was out but it was not fixed. I had to call all over again the next day. Paint was peeling everywhere and caulking was needed as well. The food was average. Tomatoes yellow. The highlight was the people. They were beyond pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis was half a mile away and had fun night life as well as shopping and restautrants. Gambling too if you like that stuff! The pool life at Atlantis was expensive. $110. a day. Cheaper to stay at the resort even if it did not have the same exciting slides or aquarium!

Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miam,fl
Apr 27, 2010

It was ok nothing out this world

I really gettin at the hotel was nice and the staff was very pleasent I request for a late check up because my flight was late and she offer me that was fine if I was going to stay later then 2:00pm will be a charge of $100.00 and at that moment i thought was fine...when i call them the day i was leaving to remind them about my check late i was transfer to more the three different person and at 11;00am a gentlamente call me and that was nothing he can do for me that i have to check out because the need the room. Watch out with empty promiss, the wireless internett doesn't work at the room and food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miam,fl
Apr 27, 2010

It was ok nothing out this world

I really gettin at the hotel was nice and the staff was very pleasent I request for a late check up because my flight was late and she offer me that was fine if I was going to stay later then 2:00pm will be a charge of $100.00 and at that moment i thought was fine...when i call them the day i was leaving to remind them about my check late i was transfer to more the three different person and at 11;00am a gentlamente call me and that was nothing he can do for me that i have to check out because the need the room. Watch out with empty promiss, the wireless internett doesn't work at the room and food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 16, 2009

Nice place to visit.

All inclusive (food and drinks) The dining room for fine dining could use an update. This was solely a golf trip. It met the purpose well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry is a must.

Back to menu Return to top