Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

2 stars
West Bay and Nassau Street, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
28 reviews
great location!

Great location. Right across from the Junkanoo beach and next to downtown. Hotel staffs are really... See full review

  • MaggieZ
  • Mar 14, 2014
Excellent couple getway

I really enjoy the location of the hotel. The room was clean and in good condition to sleep. The... See full review

  • Mi amor loco
  • Apr 8, 2013
This 63 Room Hotel is located at West Bay and Nassau Streets in Nassau. Guests are afforded an abundance of amenities including free parking, beachfront access, an outdoor pool and spacious sundeck, 24 Hour Coffee and Tea, Free Beach Chairs, Business traveler's will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. All rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, cable television, Free Wi-Fi Most rooms are designated Non Smoking. You have a chose of Ocean view and Partial View. We are now offering free Buffet Breakfast everyday from 7am-10am

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Rooms

Double Queen Smoking
Double Queen Smoking
One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Double Queen Non Smoking
Standard room with two queen size beds
Handicapped 2 Queen Beds
Handicapped Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
One Double Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Non Smoking
One Queen Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Smoking
One Double Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Non Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Junkanoo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0609 -77.345
Nearby airports
(PID), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 2.3 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The real deal 99
Business
L.A.
Aug 8, 2014

Let down

From the lack of internet, to the lack of parking (the lot was perpetually stacked 3 deep), this place was a huge disappointment. Didn't feel safe, didn't look like the pictures and didn't feel clean. The building was literally falling apart --- as police caution tape was the only thing keeping you from going off a balcony on the 5th floor. I don't know where these good reviews came from... but as my mama said, "don't trust everything you see and hear".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChefToot
Business
Brunswick, Georgia
May 7, 2014

Good value

I enjoyed my stay at the Junkanoo! I did not go to the Bahamas to stay in my room however the room I had was very clean and replenished daily. Yes it is an older model building, however the view of the beach across the street made it feel like sooo much more! This is conveniently located across the street from the beach, and is in walking distance to several restaurants and markets. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, Fish Fry, Food Trucks, Markets

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sarah barah
Business
Jamaica
Mar 21, 2014

It was ok

The outside was clean and modern. Inside the room , the window was broken and the furniture old. The staff was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LearjetDriver1
Business
Bikini bottom
Apr 11, 2013

Cheap but pretty good place to stay...especially with this price!

Add $15 for housekeeping! There were several things about the staff that would make me stay again. The staff is really cool. The property could use some work, as with many places in the islands. The chef will grill all that fried food on the menu. What you end up with is a really good low cal meal for cheap! Shelly at the restaurant/bar rocks! My room was nice and clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AustinJ
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 8, 2011

Cold Shower and dirty floors

Everything looked clean on the surface, but when I looked closer I saw dirt and hairs. The towels and sheets also had stains that clearly could not be removed, which was gross. Also, the water was cold for my shower every day. Finally I was required to wear a wrist bad, which is standard on the islands, but nonsense. On a bright note the staff were friendly, and the location was near the beach and down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "Fish Fry" in the evening for dinner and fun. Ask the staff how to get there, but you only need to go to the beach and go left until you run into it! 12 restaurants with authentic good food and environment!

Back to menu Return to top