Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

2 stars
West Bay and Nassau Street, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
28 reviews
great location!

Great location. Right across from the Junkanoo beach and next to downtown. Hotel staffs are really... See full review

  • MaggieZ
  • Mar 14, 2014
Excellent couple getway

I really enjoy the location of the hotel. The room was clean and in good condition to sleep. The... See full review

  • Mi amor loco
  • Apr 8, 2013
This property will be closed from January 1st,2015 to December31st, 2015 This 63 Room Hotel is located at West Bay and Nassau Streets in Nassau. Guests are afforded an abundance of amenities including free parking, beachfront access, an outdoor pool and spacious sundeck, 24 Hour Coffee and Tea, Free Beach Chairs, Business traveler's will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. All rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, cable television, Free Wi-Fi Most rooms are designated Non Smoking. You have a chose of Ocean view and Partial View. We are now offering free Buffet Breakfast everyday from 7am-10am

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Rooms

Double Queen Smoking
Double Queen Smoking
One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Double Queen Non Smoking
Standard room with two queen size beds
Handicapped 2 Queen Beds
Handicapped Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
One Double Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Non Smoking
One Queen Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Smoking
One Double Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Non Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Junkanoo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0609 -77.345
Nearby airports
(PID), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 2.3 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrentonArtist
Business
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco, Bahamas
Jan 21, 2013

Drab & unkempt

First room had only Hot water running in the bathroom sink. Cold water had been turned off below. Turned it on and water spewed all over the place... You call that a repair job??? Got moved to another room but the bathroom exhaust fan did not work & no ironing board. Should have sprung the bucks and stayed at the British Colonial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sexy Sue
Business
Nort Lauderdale, Fl
Feb 19, 2013

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY Room310

My experience at the hotel was not a good experiece. 1. Quite a few of the outlet did not work 2. The internet signal was so low called the desk to unplug the router still did not work. 3. The hotel advertise free coffee and tea 24 hours however when I went down to the desk no coffee just tea. 4.Sliding door malfunction 5. The cable was lousy was only able to get a few channels. 6. The restaurant breakfast was very expensive for two people cost us $16.00 things that should have been included with the breakfast(toast) cost an additional $2.00. I realy should have chosen a diffrent hotel but lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the shopping downtown, the Dunkin donut and McDonalds is in walking distance.

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ambient
Business
Atlanta
Mar 23, 2013

disappointing little things dropped this down

Location; excellent. Value for money; ok. Staff; friendly & helpful. However... Internet & TV broken in whole hotel for 24 hours before they called a repair man. Wifi very slow & not accessible in our room for half our stay. Housekeeping left our room unlocked with door propped open for several hours! We asked to get the window fixed so we could open it. apparently not possible. Leaving nowhere in our room to hang wet towels/swimsuits. "free laundry" advertised is 2 pieces/room (not per day). No fridge in room but communal ice, tea/coffee & microwave in the lobby. If you're looking for a great beach and don't care about internet, cold food/drinks, wet towels & swimsuits and aren't concerned about the safety of your possessions this is a friendly, well located place with a decent pool (currently next to construction site). If you want something reliable and more than just beach, expensive drink (until about 11pm) and sleep... Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They recommended a great deal on a very good scuba diving & snorkelling company called Bahamas diving. Great service, great trip & lovely people... But they did arrive 1.5 hours late!

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thamus80
Business
Columbus, Ga
Jul 10, 2013

bad hotel room ever seen

This hotel is not a good hotel to stay and not a secured one. Room door gives sound, also bathroom is not clean. I won't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ol Blues
Business
South Lake Tahoe, California
Mar 31, 2014

Denied Access Despite Confirmed Booking

I traveled to Nassau on March 21, 2014. I had a confirmed booking at this hotel secured by a credit card. I received an email a few hours before my check in time from the hotel saying they had overbooked and could not honor the reservation. I subsequently confirmed the hotel did the same thing to other customers in the same situation. This is a place to avoid unless you are willing to risk camping out on the beach. A skeptical person might wonder given the shortage of available rooms near the beach during spring break whether my room and the others were simply sold to the highest bidder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brutus2
Business
georgia
Dec 1, 2010

the worst hotel i ever stayed in

this had to be the most unsafe hotel i have ever stayed in, reason being, i had to change rooms three times shortly after checking in, the floors in all three rooms were very slippery,as i fell once and almost fell a couple other times, and in two of the three rooms the outside patio doors would not lock,it appeared the locks were broken on them and had been for some time, that is a bigtime safety issue, the third room patio door would open but would not close,the room was not very clean as there was mold and other stains on the curtains, strands of hair still in the bathtub, and along the baseboard of the bathroom ,this was late evening and there was no manager on duty. [...] the next morning there was still no manager on duty, only a front desk clerk[...]. i was still charged for the one night i was there even though i did everything i could to leave the same evening i checked in, but i will make a dispute to my credit card company for that night. i have been to hotels since i was eighteen years old and i am fortyseven now and that was the first time i ever requested to move to a different hotel, it was just that bad.i would never recomend the quality inn to anyone........save your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sourav
Business
Nassau Bahamas
Feb 27, 2011

Not too Bad need small Fridge/coffee

Needs coffee maker and Small fridge. Lower price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Sep 29, 2010

last resort only

very basic hotel, despite the price. staff were friendly as most Bahamanians are but the place is falling into disrepair. The window/door would not lock in two rooms I tried so potentially people could access the room from outside. no coffee facilities etc in the room. while non-carpeted floor is not a problem as such, the floor in the room was slippery and seemed greasy. bits of equipment were missing and generally it seems that the hotel is not well looked after. some rooms do have a good view over the western esplanade beach towards cruise ships which is just over the road and easy to be in the water in 2 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AustinJ
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 8, 2011

Cold Shower and dirty floors

Everything looked clean on the surface, but when I looked closer I saw dirt and hairs. The towels and sheets also had stains that clearly could not be removed, which was gross. Also, the water was cold for my shower every day. Finally I was required to wear a wrist bad, which is standard on the islands, but nonsense. On a bright note the staff were friendly, and the location was near the beach and down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "Fish Fry" in the evening for dinner and fun. Ask the staff how to get there, but you only need to go to the beach and go left until you run into it! 12 restaurants with authentic good food and environment!

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WOMAN OF GOD
Business
BOSTON MASS
May 3, 2012

GETAWAY

the location was good, The staff was so nice and pleasant.The food was very good.I lost my camera while I was there and they found it for me. They upgraded our room and I look forward to going back again. The rooms had some water leaks but maintenance came and took care of the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Straw Market

Back to menu Return to top