Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Marley Resort and Spa

4 stars
Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Well kept secret!

This resort is fabulous! Each room is unique, awesome view of the ocean! Not a lot of beach, but... See full review

  • Beach bum at heart
  • Jun 19, 2012
Perfect for R and R!

The Marley Resort was so peaceful during our stay, and was the perfect spot for some rest and... See full review

  • kidkilowatt
  • Apr 9, 2012
Island flavor and luxury on Cable Beach
The Marley Resort and Spa on Cable Beach boasts personal concierge services, friendly staff and terrific location. The resort has 16 Bob Marley-themed suites that offer comfort and luxurious amenities. Guests slip into another world at on-site Natural Mystic Spa. The spa has two pools and has manicure/pedicure loft with ocean views. Facials, massages and treatments like the Caribbean Mocha Rum Wrap leave guests melting. 
Highlights
  • Free Bally Total Fitness access
  • Natural Mystic Spa on site
  • Concierge service
  • Cable Beach location
Rooms

The sixteen suites at the Marley Resort and Spa are all named after Bob Marley songs and have different furnishings. Stylish suites include a king bed, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi, Bose entertainment system, coffee maker, iron with ironing boards, safe, bath amenities, beach towels, robes and slippers. Other amenities may include a pillow menu, tropical rain shower, Jacuzzi tub, spacious vanity and laundry service. The rooms also feature a desk, dining area and bidet wet bar ocean views.

Features

The Marley Resort and Spa offers Wi-Fi access, concierge service and an on-site restaurant. On-site gift shop Marley Boutique sells music, resort logo merchandise, quality arts and crafts by African, Jamaican and Bahamian artisans. 

The Marley Resort and Spa has a stage, landscaped courtyard and three separate dining areas. Guests hold corporate retreats, group luncheons, anniversaries and events on site. This resort offers 7,138 square feet of exterior space that holds up to 100 guests, and the entire property is available for rental.

Dining

The Stir It Up music bar and restaurant at the Marley Resort and Spa features creative fare like conch fritters, frozen mojitos and specialty pizza with an island flavor. Guests may even see Stephen Marley jamming on stage.

Transportation
  •  Nassau International Airport (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
Attractions
  • Straw Market (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Paradise Island (6.8 mi/11 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 7,138 square feet of exterior space seats up to 100

Marley Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Suite
The room provides one king bed. Deluxe Room includes tropic rain showers, flat screen television, high-speed internet, Wi-Fi and in-room Bose entertainment systems, iron and ironing boards, in room safe and robes and slippers. These rooms are housed in the Courtyard Building featuring the ultimate in comfort, chic furnishings and luxurious amenities. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.
Deluxe Room
The room provides one double bed. Deluxe Room includes tropic rain showers, flat screen television, high-speed internet, Wi-Fi and in-room Bose entertainment systems, iron and ironing boards, in room safe and robes and slippers. These rooms are housed in the Courtyard Building featuring the ultimate in comfort, chic furnishings and luxurious amenities. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marley Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0764 -77.4207
Area served
Nassau.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
Located on a secluded stretch of famed Cable Beach in Nassau, the resort is an elegant microcosm of African and Caribbean style. Sculptured hand-carved doors, mosaic tiles, intricate stonework and limestone walls accentuate throughout.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 3.5 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 6.3 mi

Dining

Simmer Down
Simmer Down, the resort's restaurant offers gourmet Caribbean cuisine with some of Bob's favorites on the menu as well as other classic family recipes. Organic produce and fresh seafood play host here, where diners have the option of sitting on the beachfront patio, interior dining room, or in the courtyard, where a stage hosts live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Simmer Down, the resort's restaurant offers gourmet Caribbean cuisine with some of Bob's favorites on the menu as well as other classic family recipes. Organic produce and fresh seafood play host here, where diners have the option of sitting on the beachfront patio, interior dining room, or in the courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Marley Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Married 35 years
Wayne NJ
Feb 24, 2013

Very disappointing

I was expecting something really special at $400 a night. The location was great - right on the beach, but our room did not have a balcony - and no view from the window. Amenities were lacking. The jaccuzzi in the room didn't work, no hot water in the shower, sheet were like sandpaper (rough)... totally disappointing. We checked out after the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Marley love
East Coast
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful location

This hotel is beautiful, the location is amazing, and the staff are very friendly. Unfortunately, the spa services are lacking, as are other activities. Many resorts assist you in arranging activities, but this one does not. They are very live-and-let-live. It is a great place to be left perfectly at peace. The food was excellent, but not all menu items were consistently available (and the food was very expensive, as it is everywhere in the Bahamas).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food in the area is expensive, even at the grocery store. Bring some snacks from the States if you're on a budget!

Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Beach bum at heart
Atlanta
Jun 19, 2012

Well kept secret!

This resort is fabulous! Each room is unique, awesome view of the ocean! Not a lot of beach, but how much beach do you need? Staff nice, friendly, helpful and hospitable. Not a place for children....but great for anyone looking for an exclusive elegant get-away. We will make this our only place to stay in Nassua!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This resort is a $1.25 bus ride from any place on the island. $20 taxi after 7pm.

Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Rogie
Montreal, Canada
May 11, 2012

Good overall

Overall experience was positive. We could hear the traffic. It would be nice to have a table and 2 comfortable chairs to sit on. The bathroom is a plus, the bed is very comfortable. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The paella at nearby restaurant "Pope Deck" is out of this world good.

Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
WFROG
Waco, Texas
Apr 26, 2012

Marleys is great

Bob Marley music playin on Bose system when you enter the room. Everything was great but food was limited & over priced. Check out menu before you sign up. Purchased shrimp appetizer and hubby got a salad, one small glass of very weak tea (had honey in it) and it cost $50. The seating couldn't be more wonderful but cost is high! Other than that it was very different and unique. The walls are a little thin but we didn't spend too much time in the room anyway. Buses come every 6 minutes to give you a lift! so it is convenient...would have loved to eat more at Marleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food & Bahama Mamas at Compass Point & beautiful Love Beach. Poor food at Fish Fry & beautiful beaches. No food at Blue Lagoon (but great dolphin experience) but most beautiful beach! Enjoyed food at the PUB at backside of Sandypoint. Good food at Stuarts Cove, very professional staff on the Sub dive, best experience of trip.

Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
BS11219
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

TWICE IS ALWAYS NICE!

I loved this resort and will definitely visit again!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were gorgeous and the view to die for.. There were a few eateries and a small grocery store within walking distance. I WILL DEFINITELY BE VISITING AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
kidkilowatt
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Perfect for R and R!

The Marley Resort was so peaceful during our stay, and was the perfect spot for some rest and relaxation. The pool area overlooks the beautiful green ocean and we spent our mornings and afternoons sitting out on the chaise lounges provided by the hotel, soaking up the sun and the breeze to the sounds of the waves crashing beneath us. There is a very small, quiet beach right below the hotel and we went swimming in the calm waters on most days as well. While I know there were other guests at the hotel during our stay and I saw them on several occasions, the resort was so quiet and relaxed that at times it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. As for the room, ours was very clean and well maintained and also very comfortable. Upon our arrival the room was strewn with flowers and some Bob Marley was playing on the stereo (the song that our room was named after). The bed was a not too hard and not too soft and we slept very well. The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer- helping us booking spa treatments (the spa was great too) and a snorkeling trip. We were very much catered to on all levels. When my fiance asked where we could get a traditional Bahamian breakfast, the chef agreed to cook one for us, running out to get some corned beef to make corned beef and grits! It was delicious. We had no complaints through the entire stay and would definitely return. I would mention that the hotel is only a bus ride into town but if the downtown scene/ loud music on the beach scene is what you are after, pick another hotel to stay at. This one is better suited for people who are after a quieter vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are into local cuisine, then I would definitely make the trek to Potters Cay, under the bridge to Paradise Island. This is a local food spot filled with fresh fruit and veggie markets as well as vendors selling conch and other catches of the day. There are few if any tourists in sight, and you can get a delicious and fresh meal served up by any one of the little wooden shack restaurants. We had conch salad and cracked conch with plantains and rice and peas and it was some of the best food we had our entire trip. If you are a foodie or just someone in search of a scene that is not just throngs of tourists, then I would suggest making your way here.

Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Cynna
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Great Getaway - Away from the Crowds

Relaxing atmosphere - away from the crowds. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Recommend Royal Rita - nice spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. Spacious bathroom with lots of storage space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have casual lunch at Travelers Rest - Of all places, this onehad the best Conch Chowder.

Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
reve man
red bank nj
Sep 27, 2010

best i ever had

It don't come any better then The Cove. My wife said it was like arriving in heaven. Some people complained it was expensive, but no more so then any other 5 star hotel. You want expensive stay at the four seasons george v paris.I have Been all over the world and this is tops in my book. I will go back in the spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marley Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Rob and Cindy
Atlanta, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Marley Resort and Spa

Beautifully furnished historic (tribute to Bob Marley's music) hotel with great amenities, attentive and accomodating staff. Great location on Cable Beach, easy access to downtown Nassau, nicely located just far enough from the busy downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visited Harbour Island, a 2 1/2 hr. fast ferry ride from Nassua. Pink beaches, serene and very scenic island, nice getaway.

Back to menu Return to top