Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
View map of Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again. See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

Studio With 2 Double Beds
Studio With 2 Double Beds 2 double beds, one bath with tub and shower, tree views.
1 Bedroom Villa
1 Bedroom Villa Ground level room with a king size bed with ocean view. Not your usual hotel r
Queen Studio With Balcony
Queen Studio With Balcony Queen sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usua
Coral Harbour Beach House
Coral Harbour Beach House Coral Harbour Beach House has A 2 bedroom with 1 king bed and 2 doub
King Studio With Balcony
King Studio With Balcony King sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usual

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Security
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Shower
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.9966 -77.4466
Nearby airports
International Airport, (NAS), 4.00, KM, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 30, 2010

Nice unusual place

It was a very relaxing place away from all the hotel buildings on the other side of the island, right on the beach. It's an alternative choice if you don't like to be surrounded with tourists and tourist attractions. The hotel wasn't particularly luxurious, but the staff was always very nice and helpful when we had requests. If you're a fan of the Sheraton, stay away from it, but if all you need is a beach, nice people, and a quiet environment, I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
healthnutcelene
Business
RIVERSIDE
Apr 24, 2015

romantic getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Bahamas on a romantic getaway. This hotel was too far away from town. The beach here is beautiful and very peaceful. The place is really run down but if you're not big on luxury this is the place. The lady who is the bartender, cook, the housekeeper and the manager of the hotel was very nice. We enjoyed her company and the peacefulness of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Romantic getaway

Enjoy this private and quiet getaway with my husband. Close to the airport, food is pricey but the beach is nice and calming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Winter getaway

Conveniently located near the airport. Beautiful private beach to take quiet walks and watch the sunset. Do some grocery shopping before you get here and you'll need to rent a car if you would like to get downtown or just getting around. The food here is really good but very expensive! Need some updating but I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy R.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Travel Surf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Unsafe, Dirty, Ill-maintained, hovel / den of Iniquity

I do not typically leave reviews online but this place needs to be avoided so I am leaving this review. I needed to stay one night in Nassau due to a missed flight. I assumed this place would be OK at 3 stars and $133 a night, and could not have been more wrong. This place is an absolute sty. Only one of the five locks on the door worked (barely), only two lightbulbs in the room worked (one was in the closet). The plumbing was full of air, making the sink/shower/toilet sound like a machine gun. The drapes literally fell off the wall when I tried to open them. The place was generally dirty, and poorly maintained. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the place which you have to eat at unless you want to walk 20 - 30 minutes to the nearest market. This the bar and it's patrons are *extremely* shady, I was actually propositioned by a "lady of the night" within just ten minutes of sitting down there. I want to qualify, I am not a highly picky person who needs to be coddled and pampered, or prickles at the slightest inconvenience. I travel a lot, often to places that are considered unsafe and lack conveniences. This place is just genuinely a bad, bad place. Do not stay here: It is not safe, it is not clean, it is not comfortable and it is DEFINITELY not worth anywhere near $130/night. Stay Away. Additionally: highly suspicious that there are positive reviews of this place. It is a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kutiek
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jan 13, 2013

A place to Chill with your Honey

My husband and I was vacationed in Nassau to visit family and friends. I've stayed in much luxurious hotels, but if you want to get away from the main city, this hotel is where you want to crash at. I picked this particular hotel because the hotels fees were not as excessive as other hotels; only $58 for 3 days. Not bad at all.The bathroom and kitchen was clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, taxi services will kill your pocket. If you rent a car be sure to stay on your left.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick1944
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Very disappointed

This hotel was recommended by agent it was not acceptable!! There was no shuttle from airport and the room very third world. We were stuck because of arriving late and an early flight. the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and the food and bar were fine. The room had indoor/outdoor carpet and was up a very steep flight of stairs. I will never use this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommes
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect silent getaway!!!!!!!

My girlfriend and I just needed a rest after months without vacation. We found this quiet place on earth that almost satisfied all our needs. Nice people,nice room and a private beach where we could chill without anyone next to us. If we had any kind of questions or demand everyone was very polite and assist us with everything. You definitely need to rent a car if you want to stay in corral harbour to go out to have dinner or knowing a little bitt of nassau, as the resort is pretty much disconnected with the rest of the island.Taxis are expensive and the food in the restaurant at the resort was nice but way to expensive. All in all Corral Harbor Beach Resort provided us with all things that we needed to have a perfect holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnny 5
Business
St. Thomas, Ontario
Jun 7, 2012

Depends what you want

If you want to be "Vegas like" and pay anywheres from $250 - $700 per night and live in a hotel that is just like vegas then paradise island or Nassau is for you. If you want good food, nice people, a place to relax, have a few drinks and peace and quiet then this hotel is for you. The water is nice there and you can walk out quite a ways.My advice is to rent a car and that is cheap here. This way you can drive all over and take advantage of coral harbour yet still see the rest of New Providence with no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent00soul
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Prefect escape to paradise!

The villas sit right on the beach, and sand is what you walk upon most of the time. The staff is very friendly and acomadating. The food at the evening restaurant is exquisite and the rooms are a short walk away. The days and nights are peaceful and relaxing, a unique contrast from downtown Nassua and Paradise island. A perfect place to recharge, rejuvenate , and reconnect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The sand bar is a great place to peacefully pass the evening, sipping on a beverage and reading a good book or mingling with others.

Back to menu Return to top