Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
24 reviews
vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again. See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Peaceful, frugal getaway in Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

King Studio With Balcony
1KG BED-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Studio With 2 Double Beds
2 DBL BED-BATH WITH TUB AND SHOWER-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-
1 Bedroom Villa
1KG VILLA-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Queen Studio With Balcony
1 QUEEN BED-OCEAN VIEW AND BALCONY-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE
Coral Harbour Beach House
1KG AND 2 DBL BED-BEACH FRNT-FREE WIFI/PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-PORCH-KITCHEN CST 10

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.9966 -77.4466
Nearby airports
(NAS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
West suburb

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 30, 2010

Nice unusual place

It was a very relaxing place away from all the hotel buildings on the other side of the island, right on the beach. It's an alternative choice if you don't like to be surrounded with tourists and tourist attractions. The hotel wasn't particularly luxurious, but the staff was always very nice and helpful when we had requests. If you're a fan of the Sheraton, stay away from it, but if all you need is a beach, nice people, and a quiet environment, I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy R.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Travel Surf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Unsafe, Dirty, Ill-maintained, hovel / den of Iniquity

I do not typically leave reviews online but this place needs to be avoided so I am leaving this review. I needed to stay one night in Nassau due to a missed flight. I assumed this place would be OK at 3 stars and $133 a night, and could not have been more wrong. This place is an absolute sty. Only one of the five locks on the door worked (barely), only two lightbulbs in the room worked (one was in the closet). The plumbing was full of air, making the sink/shower/toilet sound like a machine gun. The drapes literally fell off the wall when I tried to open them. The place was generally dirty, and poorly maintained. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the place which you have to eat at unless you want to walk 20 - 30 minutes to the nearest market. This the bar and it's patrons are *extremely* shady, I was actually propositioned by a "lady of the night" within just ten minutes of sitting down there. I want to qualify, I am not a highly picky person who needs to be coddled and pampered, or prickles at the slightest inconvenience. I travel a lot, often to places that are considered unsafe and lack conveniences. This place is just genuinely a bad, bad place. Do not stay here: It is not safe, it is not clean, it is not comfortable and it is DEFINITELY not worth anywhere near $130/night. Stay Away. Additionally: highly suspicious that there are positive reviews of this place. It is a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kutiek
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jan 13, 2013

A place to Chill with your Honey

My husband and I was vacationed in Nassau to visit family and friends. I've stayed in much luxurious hotels, but if you want to get away from the main city, this hotel is where you want to crash at. I picked this particular hotel because the hotels fees were not as excessive as other hotels; only $58 for 3 days. Not bad at all.The bathroom and kitchen was clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, taxi services will kill your pocket. If you rent a car be sure to stay on your left.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick1944
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Very disappointed

This hotel was recommended by agent it was not acceptable!! There was no shuttle from airport and the room very third world. We were stuck because of arriving late and an early flight. the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and the food and bar were fine. The room had indoor/outdoor carpet and was up a very steep flight of stairs. I will never use this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommes
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect silent getaway!!!!!!!

My girlfriend and I just needed a rest after months without vacation. We found this quiet place on earth that almost satisfied all our needs. Nice people,nice room and a private beach where we could chill without anyone next to us. If we had any kind of questions or demand everyone was very polite and assist us with everything. You definitely need to rent a car if you want to stay in corral harbour to go out to have dinner or knowing a little bitt of nassau, as the resort is pretty much disconnected with the rest of the island.Taxis are expensive and the food in the restaurant at the resort was nice but way to expensive. All in all Corral Harbor Beach Resort provided us with all things that we needed to have a perfect holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnny 5
Business
St. Thomas, Ontario
Jun 7, 2012

Depends what you want

If you want to be "Vegas like" and pay anywheres from $250 - $700 per night and live in a hotel that is just like vegas then paradise island or Nassau is for you. If you want good food, nice people, a place to relax, have a few drinks and peace and quiet then this hotel is for you. The water is nice there and you can walk out quite a ways.My advice is to rent a car and that is cheap here. This way you can drive all over and take advantage of coral harbour yet still see the rest of New Providence with no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent00soul
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Prefect escape to paradise!

The villas sit right on the beach, and sand is what you walk upon most of the time. The staff is very friendly and acomadating. The food at the evening restaurant is exquisite and the rooms are a short walk away. The days and nights are peaceful and relaxing, a unique contrast from downtown Nassua and Paradise island. A perfect place to recharge, rejuvenate , and reconnect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The sand bar is a great place to peacefully pass the evening, sipping on a beverage and reading a good book or mingling with others.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahLee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally write reviews but since others' reviews helped us in making our decision, I decided to contribute. Reading some of the reviews, I was worried about the place. But after going, I have to agree that this is not the place for those who want to be in a bustling resort. However, it is GREAT if you want a quiet and relaxing place where you can get away from the rest of the world. Let management know if you want a car rental or bus service. They will arrange for you to get whatever and wherever you need. The food and drinks can be a bit pricey, but after dining in a couple other places, we found that they were reasonably priced when compared to other Bahamian places. To save money, we walked to a convenience store that was about 20 min up the road, on Coral Harbour Road. Also, If you continue on that road to the roundabout and make a left at the roundabout, there is a liquor store. The beach was clean and beautiful but not very deep so not great for those who want to swim every day but certainly fine for just dipping your legs in. Our room had a great view and outside balcony really allowed us to enjoy the view with every meal. I will definitely go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget meats is a convenience store about a 20 min walk from the Villa, when heading back into town

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicP
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Paradise

The Coral Harbor is the place to get away from it all - and I mean all. Get to know the locals-they are great people. But be careful of the Majestic Tour ride to the hotel. They took us all the way to Paradise Island because they don't know this out of the way real paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you say Coral Harbor or you could in up at the Coral Towers.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dhonx2
Business
Springfield MO
Sep 8, 2011

Coral Harbour Sand bar

i love the location and the sense of being very local and somewhat primitive plus very cloe to the beach. I though I was able to save some money due to the price per night but it ended up being very expendsive after the additional fees involved. Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stuart cove and the nearby reef for an excellent snorkeling without a cost.

Back to menu Return to top