Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
368 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet CafĂ© (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two girls from Sweden
Sweden
Dec 26, 2012

Good value for the money

Friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to book day trips. Snorkling or/and divinig is an absolutely must in Bahamas! The beach is nice and the hotel has a good poolarea. Also excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy's girl
Norwalk, CT
Dec 15, 2012

Great 40th anniversary

My husband and I had a GREAT time at Breezes. The staff could not have been more friendlier. We love Carl, (security) and James and Roosevelt. Did not want to return home. Yes the hotel is an older hotel but we could find nothing wrong. We WILL return. We even received a bottle of champagne, glasses, fruit and tee shirts for our anniversary. Thank you to all who work at Breezes. Love ya all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi to Atlantis, only $4.00/per person and you get to see some of the huge homes on Paradise Island.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R. Miller
Pennsylvania
Dec 9, 2012

good temperature for Dec.

the Amenities do not at all apply. you had to find your own transportation to and fro. even the staff was of no help. also the activities were false. one good thing about my stay was the security. the staff gave better information than the advertising. food was so so, pretty much the same every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a bus ride downtown. it's an eye-opening experience. well worth it though.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
parents of bride
south dakota
Nov 26, 2012

Wedding trip

We enjoyed our stay..everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark from New York
Hurleyville, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Adequate for the price

Considering we were there a couple of weeks after hurricane Sandy went through, the hotel wasn't in as bad a condition as I thought it would be. It does need some TLC though. There were a lot of little maintenance issues throughout the hotel. Our room was nice and clean and the maid took very good care of us. All the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. All our interactions with them were very positive and friendly. The food leaves a lot to be desired. There are a lot of choices at the buffet but the biggest problem is the food was always on the warm to cold side. I think if they kept the food hotter it would have been much better. We did eat at both the restaurants and the food there was much better. The drinks were very good and plentiful. The bartenders were quick to serve you and very friendly. They even remembered your name and what you were drinking. Like I said, it's adequate for the price considering it is an all inclusive hotel. Fix the food and this could be a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKYDAD
NEw JERSEY
Nov 10, 2012

Nice easy get away

The staff was great. This is our second time to Breezes- The weather was better this year than last year despite the hurricane and snow storm back home. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The food was good but I thought it was somewhat more plentiful last year. We ate dinners at the restaurants. The pool grill was great and I found a new favorite drink. It wasn't crowded there was no wait for food or the bar. We took the bus to town and that was fun and safe. The staff was amazing- our flight was canceled and they called the airport for me. Great get away for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Its worth making the reservations and eaing at the restaurant.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali and Ty
Fort Wayne, IN
Nov 8, 2012

Honeymoon Getaway

My husband and I vacationed at Breezes late October early November 2012 right after Hurricane Sandy for our honeymoon and it was wonderful! We had an amazing time there, laying on the beach or by the pool, participating in beach and pool games, even played volleyball with a member of the staff "Marvin." The entertainment staff were so much fun and were so talented, every night there was something different going on; for example we stayed over Halloween and carved pumpkins during the day, then that night we were treated to an outstanding show featuring "Thriller." The staff also remembered us and talked to us by name all the time, which we thought was really awesome. We are definitely returning to Breezes!! The food was great we were never hungry, the buffet was huge and offered so many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the pool grill offered other food all day as well!! The drinks were great and top shelf-superman and dirty banana are great!! Our room was clean and comfortable. The beach was a little wrecked after the hurricane, and they were doing work on it the first couple of days we were there, but they had it back to baseline after just a few days. This was our first time on an all-inclusive, and we could not have been more pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyBar
Duluth, MN
Oct 28, 2012

Good value..... excellent staff

Other than experiencing a category 1+ hurricane during our stay the staff was extremely friendly and very focused on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel sponsored activities were good for the price. Attractions elsewhere were over priced if not paid for in advance while booking the vacation.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trice
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

Phenomenal Bahamas Experience

My husband and I attended a relative's Bahamas wedding, and I must say that it was truly an experience!! The hotel accommodations were exceptional. The "super all inclusiveness" was the best!! Top shelf liquor, entertainment, and activities were well worth every penny spent. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, polite, helpful, and displayed exceptional hospitality. The rooms were a bit dusty and the curtains could have been cleaner, but overall the experience was great and I would definitely return!! Public transportation was very inexpensive and downtown shopping was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BnN Orlando
Orlando, FL
Sep 9, 2012

Used to be Great...

Baha Mar next door seems to be the sign that this older Cable Beach beauty is going by the wayside. Just returning yesterday from our most recent trip to Breezes - Nassau, we find ourselves saddened at the lack of upkeep and investment in this property with so much potential. Don't get us wrong, the staff were wonderful, as always. The employees along with caribbean location really make it. Ashton and Max took great care of us in the dining room. Rochelle, Angela, Ahmed, Michael as well as many others taking care of our drinks. Not to mention housekeeping working their butts off everyday. Thanks to all those and to those whose names we did not mention. The staff truly makes Breezes. Sadly, where this resort falls short, we believe, comes more from corporate/upper level management. This is a wonderful property in a prime location with so much potential for functionality as well as just plain old vacationing. However, there are so many points that have been missed, and this, falls to corporate/upper management. For example, mattresses are extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are not as well-appointed as they could be. The furniture needs updating. Rooms could also use a chair or sofa. Rooms are kept very clean, mind you. Housekeeping does their job. Bathrooms are sufficient, but could use better water pressure. In addition, the piano bar has great potential as well. Wonderful staff, but has a musty smell, that reminds us of water damage. It has been there both times we have visited in the last year. Dining: The buffet food and service is very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as grill are consistently great. Tables, chairs, etc need updating. We dined at the Garden of Eden and were deeply disappointed as to the food quality and service knowledge of the menu. Clearly corners have been cut within waiting staff as well as the chefs. Pool is pretty along with amazing view of the beach. At the same time, the pool bar as well as the grill area by the pool AND the upstairs open-air bar in the main lobby area overlooking the pool are completely run away with bees, EVERYWHERE. This does NOT make for a comfortable, relaxing environment. Overall, we are very sad. We would very much like to return to this property, but based on what is happening on Cable Beach, we don't plan to return. We love the more personal feel this type of resort offers, verses a Baha Mar or Atlantis. In visiting again, we see a definite decline in care for the property from corporate level management. We can not say enough for the all the staff onsite who do a great job everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top