Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
326 reviews
Will Definitely Be Back!

I went with my boyfriend and another couple. We had the most amazing time. The staff couldn't have... See full review

  • Amanda S
  • Dec 22, 2013
Great 40th anniversary

My husband and I had a GREAT time at Breezes. The staff could not have been more friendlier. We... See full review

  • Cappy's girl
  • Dec 15, 2012
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
funjenl
North Mankato, MN, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Fantastic trip for couples

This was our first trip together, everything and then some that we could expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Happy traveler 007
New Jersey, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Truly a great value

Breezes Bahamas was my first experience with and all inclusive resort. I have to say, I wasn’t disappointed. I would diffidently go back again. The food was very good, the room was what I expected and the location was absolutely perfect. Very interesting mix of hotel guests from around the world. The only thing I can say negative was the Jacuzzi was broken and the pools, a little cold. All in all it was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Linsatisfied Customer
New York, NY, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Getaway for the Price

It is a great all-inclusive resort. It is great not to worry about about food and beverages. It was a little cold when we went, but that is beyond the hotel's control. Nothing over luxurious, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Lynn S.
Pasadena, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't reccomend!!

Hotel was very noisy, house keeping beat on every door, every morning beginning at 9:00. Walls are thin, could hear my neighbors (and didn't want to). It was a chore to get pool towels each day...took at least 3 trips.....they were always due in 25-30 minutes. Dinner reservations were equally difficult to come by, each time we called the restaurant was booked up. If you want cheap you'll get it here but don't expect toeat well, relax and/or sleep in!!! Entire area surrounding hotel is under construction...don't expect to walk to the Casino> Sidewalks are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
TinT
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Breezes Bahamas

Great vacation, people we met were freindly, staff was great, and food / beverages were also very good. Midnight snacks could have been better, but it was midnight afterall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the nightlife at the hotel. It is a lot of fun and easier then taking a taxi somewhere else.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
MickMick
New York, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

So so resort.

Ok, so it's on the beach. And it has all the amenities you'd expect (pool, hot tub, bars, etc). But it's no super resort. It totally lacks any type of luxury and the property itself is worn and old. It really needs a complete design make over. If you're used to places like the Four Seasons, Ritz, W or even a good Hilton, do not go to Breezes, all inclusive or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance to do at night, unless you're interested in staying at the hotel, listening to bad cover bands and watching American sports on TV in the lobby.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
JTNY
Queens, NY
Jan 24, 2012

Manage your expectations

This was my second visit to Breezes. I went about 5 years ago with a 3 other guys and this time I went back with my wife. I would say that this place is a good value if you are on a budget, don't expect 4 -5 star ameneties/service . The food was so-so but because we were there for 3 nights it was tolerable. The restaurant they have called Garden of Eden is much better than the buffet as is the outdoor grill by the pool. My only gripe was there were no king beds available so the wife and I had to sleep on separate full size mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to book the restaurant reservations in the morning, if possible book for 1-2 days in advance b/c they do fill up.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
OOstan
Greenwood Lake, NY, USA
Jan 12, 2012

The Best value on Nassau

This place rocks....if u r looking for a great value, friendly service, and food and drink all day long...this is the place to go. The food was good and the drink are as strong as you want them to be! Would recommend to anyone and will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go check out Atlantis Hotel/Casino/Waterpark. The place is amazing.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
The Old Vet
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jan 9, 2012

Resort needs maintenance

Had a very nice time at Breezes Bahamas. Many amenities and enjoyed that all food and beverages were included in the cost of our stay. While the service staff was outstanding, we found the facilities in dire need of maintenance. Our air conditionioner, alarm clock and TV did not work properly. Saw other evidence that some upgrades and repairs are needed. The food was average, at best. Many of the foods we at did not taste "as expected."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
StevePOhio
Toledo, OH, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Relaxing stay for reasonable cost

Our stay at the Breezes was a relaxing experience and I have little bad to say about the property. The hotel and property were clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It is certainly not a new property, but it was well maintained. Check in and out were easy and did not take long at all. The entertainment was good, but nothing fantastic. The beach was beautiful and we were never bothered by anyone trying to sell trinkets or activities. Another plus was the absence of any young children making noise and running around all the time. The only real complaint we had was the food. Compared to other all inclusive properties at which we have stayed, the food was average, at best. The buffet was pretty much the same thing every day, and we were very surprised that seafood was almost absent (except for the same grilled grouper every day)-- no shrimp, mussels, etc. The highlight of the food was the afternoon grill out near the beach which offered burgers, salads, fries and other snacks. The cost was reasonable but compared to other places this one is simply average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus into the city (only $1.25 each way) and visit the Straw Market if you are looking for some apparel and trinkets to take home, just make certain to haggle the prices.

Back to menu Return to top