Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun bunny242
Business
California
Jul 14, 2013

Not great

Horrible hotel. Dirty, rundown, mediocre food and cheap alcohol. Wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hub Family
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Jul 4, 2013

Great Family Vacation

We just returned from a six night stay at Breezes Bahamas with our children ages 16 and 21. We had the best time! The location was great...close to the airport and close to downtown only a 10 minute bus/taxi ride...and right on beautiful Cable Beach. The resort is all inclusive, had lots of activities, and the food was good at the buffet and great at both restaurants. Martino's has an Italian menu and Garden of Eden has a little bit of everything. The only problem with Garden of Eden is that with 4 people the dining is outdoors, they have seating for two inside, and the Mosquitos and sand gnats or sand flies as they call them were terrible. We were eaten alive! I went to the nurse the next day to get Benedryl because the itching was unbearable and she said she wasn't surprised because that is the number one thing she treats guests for. I wish we would have known because we would have put on bug spray! The resort is very clean, somewhat dated in some areas because they have done some remodeling, but very clean and well kept. Our only complaint was that the beds need to be replaced. They were very uncomfortable. Also there are not any balconies on the rooms so that you can sit and enjoy the outdoors from your room and there are not any chairs to sit in the room and relax. Although we do not spend much time in our rooms when on vacation it is nice to have a place other than the bed to sit and relax while waiting on everyone to get ready for the day or for dinner, or even to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning. Other than that we had the best time. The staff is amazing and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great Italian Restaurant just a short drive from the resort called Cafe Milano. The pizza was amazing and very reasonably priced....one topping $16 and supremes $21

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior parent
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2013

good for the price

great location...easy to get to town. very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60th Birthday celebration
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Nice Vacation

Enjoyed the beach, pools, buffets, both specialty restaurants (especially the Italian) and the ease of catching a bus to Wyndam (Crystal Palace Casino) and downtown. The last bus is 6 PM and costs $1.25 PP. Taxi from/to airport is $21 (1 bag/2 people). Taxi to/from Atlantis $20. Taxi to Breezes from Wyndam is $11 after 6 PM. Caught the water taxi to the Atlantis Casino from downtown for $6 PP round trip (excluding tip). No bloody marys at Breezes bar. Casino shuttle to Wyndam IS NOT RELIABLE. Room showed a little age but clean and bed was comfortable. Band at night was very good. Drinks at Crystal Casino were $2!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnyside travelers
Business
New England
Jun 18, 2013

Breezes

We were at Breezes from 5/20/13-5/27/13 this is an older property but very clean & tidy.We came here to Watch Tottenham Hotspur play Jamaican team at the new soccer stadium down the road. We travel a lot & found the staff at Breezes to be the friendliest that we've ever come across. The food was good especially at the Garden of Eden & the Italian restaurant. the only complaint about the vacility was the overwhelming bad smell in the Piano Bar(a plumbing issue sort of smell, absolutely gagging when walking thru the room#. The only other situation we encountered were parents who thought Breezes#an all you can drink place# would be a nice holiday for their 15-18 yr olds. So dear parents WAKE UP....Take your kids to the Grand Canyon, Disney, anywhere else but an all you can drink resort. The kids#tons of them) some...not all acted like idiots...along with some parents who had too much to drink....How's it working out for you now that you are home? Are you surprised to have the teens raiding your liquor cabinet? What were you thinking?!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les7311
Business
Maryland, USA
May 14, 2013

Irie Breezes @ Bahamas

The Friendliest employees i've been around. Front desk and poolside bartenders are the Best! Smiles and more Smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Straw market. Same dollar for USDollar! Rent a moped if you can vs a car. Beaches was cold this time of year.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbies in the Bahamas
Business
Houston, Texas
May 13, 2013

Relaxing and plenty of fun things to do

The staff is very friendly and it's easy to get around town. We enjoyed shopping at the straw market, snorkeling, and site seeing. We enjoyed the food and perfect weather (In May). The rooms were a little dated but what does it matter if you're outside all the time. They do keep them clean. It was our first visit but when ran into many couples that had been there several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the "sandy toes" excursion. You get on a boat and go to a remote island to snorkel or relax on a pristine beach. Also, we enjoyed interacting with the dolphins at the Atlantis resort.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PS and KS
Business
North Carolina
May 10, 2013

Much needed getaway

Perfect weather, perfect location and staff was very friendly (where else can you go that after meeting someone for 5 minutes and not seeing you for two days would greet you with a warm smile and remember your name!).....as far as the hotel is concerned - really needs updated. The Deluxe Oceanfront rooms aren't very deluxe. The water in the shower does not turn off, the balcony is a whole 6 inches in depth (so you really can't stand on your balcony and enjoy the beautiful views#; rust along the door frames. Carpet needs replaced in the recreation area and the pool tables need replaced. The food is good - but if you are going for a short trip and want to be able to try one of the other restaurants, I would suggest calling the hotel prior to your arrival (reservations are taken only between 9 and 11 and 24 hours in advance) to make reservations. Overall the hotel was nice - just need to bring the hotel out of the 70's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina397
Business
New York
May 9, 2013

Exciting family vacation

We had an amazing time. The service was great and loves that most activities were a part of the all inclusive. Would def stay there again! If you go you must do the trapeze if only for bragging rights! Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golf dude 11
Business
Washington, DC
May 6, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel was average and is in need of some upgrades. The staff was great and and the rooms were clean. If you are looking for average meals and drinks in a good location, this would be the place. The price was a little high considering the renovations that need to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish fry area "twin brothers restaurant" was amazingly good. Has been featured on top chef, bobby flay etc...

Back to menu Return to top