Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE. C.
Business
Athens, Georgia, USA
Jun 26, 2014

A great getaway

The staff was wonderful! The beds are a bit too firm, but not too bad. The beach is wonderful, as well as the pools. The buffet was well stocked with fresh fruits and vegetables and a carving station. I loved the made to order omelets every morning! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even remembered our names , and preferences (drinks at the bar). I also enjoyed the no tipping policy (although giving a tip is appreciated it is not expected).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the #10 bus to the Straw Market for souvenirs. $1.25 each way - exact change

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and M from the Mile Hig
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2014

Very Memorable and Enjoyable Experience

My wife and I recently renewed our wedding vows (5 year anniversary) and the process was stress free and far exceeded our expectations, especially given the ceremony was all "free of charge". The staff here is as friendly and accommodating as you will find. We enjoyed a couple of water activities (pedal boating and kayaking). The food was delicious with a wide variety of options at the buffet. Overall, the experience was so enjoyable, we frankly can't wait to return. To date, the best vacation we've taken together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take Bus 10 into downtown Nassau. It's much less costly than a taxi.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jml78
Business
New york
Jun 25, 2014

ok

It was ok for a little get away, a few things I didn't like was, there was no refrigerator or microwaves in the rooms. There was a lot of seaweed in the beach area, there was only 3 restraints, 1 of them was only opened Fri and sat I tried to make reservations 3 days in advance and there were completely booked Both days. The buffet food wasn't the greatest. But the staff was great, they had a lot of games throughout the day and the pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown to shop it's only. $1.25

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Daddy
Business
Orlando
Jun 11, 2014

Good, if first time staying here

Have stayed here 8 times and each time something is taken away. First the food selection was reduced. Then the airport transfers were discontinued. Now there no longer coffee makers in the room, and once again the food selection was cut in half. The location is good and the staff is great and you will find something you like to eat, so I will still consider going back if the price doesn't keep going up for less!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandru
Business
Alabama
Jun 9, 2014

Great Value. Great Experience

I recently traveled with my wife for our honeymoon. I read a lot of negative reviews as our trip approached. This made me really nervous, but within the first couple of hours, those nerves were calmed by the excellent atmosphere and a couple of margaritas. I honestly do not understand where any negative reviews are coming from. Hotel staff was very accommodating, food was great, and location was pristine. There must be new management because I experienced NONE of the negativity that past guests have reported.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE A DINNER RESERVATION FOR EVERY NIGHT

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real1dude
Business
new jersey
Jun 9, 2014

decent hotel i suppose

Hotel absolutely needs an upgrade. I hated the moldy smell. The food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gram gram of 12
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 8, 2014

Dated but well maintained

Breezes is an older but well maintained property and the location on Cable Beach is great. The issue we had was the beds, beyond hotel firm mattress they were hotel HARD and uncomfortable. We used the bed cover as a mattress pad but didn't help much. The buffet is OK but the two specialty restaurants were outstanding both service and food. The staff is great and super friendly and Breezes is probably the best value on Cable Beach. U.S. premium liqueur was sparse but available if you looked for it but only one local beer available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the specialty restaurants.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Stressed Atty
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Relacing vacation

My wife and I decided to stay at an all-inclusive resort the first week of June, 2014. This hotel is about a 20 min/ $22 + tip cab ride from the airport. The facilities are good, but the staff really made the vacation special. I highly recommend the cabana rental to save your skin from burning and to get a server to bring you your free drinks and food all day. The buffet of breakfast, lunch, dinner was solid and they often had Caribbean twist on food items. Martino's and Garden of Eden are the more exclusive restaurants and they are worth the extra effort to reserve them. The hotel is currently in the process of renovating rooms so occasionally I heard construction being done but I only noticed it from 10 am to maybe 4 pm. The hotel is right on the beach and there are nice pools and a hot tub that we used after swimming in the ocean. You can never go wrong with a swim up pool bar. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel as an excellent and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you book your dinner reservations for the 2 restaurants. Martino's was good but Garden of Eden was exceptional with the food and the outside dining.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaleResident2014
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Good value if you want to party at an all-inclusive

Breezes Bahamas is a party place. If you are looking to have a good time with your partner, family or a group of friends, at a low price, then this is the place for you. The facility is a bit dated but the accommodations and facilities were in decent shape. The staff was friendly, although not overly helpful. The drinks flowed and the food at the buffet was surprisingly good. While I, personally, do not have the right personality for this kind of party-party place, it is a sure winner for those of you who do. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran jimbo
Business
Connecticut
May 4, 2014

Can beat this place for the price

Staff is extremely friendly. Awesome beach. Food was excellent. Two restaurants and a buffet. Entertaintment at night is fantastic.Alot of water sports. Small place but thats what we like the staff knows everyone. This is the second year in a row we have been there and we will definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you see Funky D. Entertain at night

Back to menu Return to top