Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
373 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet CafĂ© (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitter327
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 8, 2014

Average

Average, good for the 18 to 20 something year old. Not really up to par for adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
single lady traveling
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Almost worth it

The hotel lobby staff could use some customer service training. Everyone else was extremely polite and friendly. The rooms were a bit run down, mostly the bathrooms needed a deep cleaning. Insects were also a problem inside the room. The amenities were great, but they were only available during certain times of day. The location was great, it was right on the beach and about fifteen minutes from the airport and maybe 10 minutes from downtown. The hotel tour desk was great for booking tours and ensuring you had all the options. The sailing (water activities) was great because the staff provides lessons. The downside was this resort caters to the college crowd and their wild behavior. Also, there was a problem with aggressive seagulls. They would swoop down and eat your food right out of your hand. The food was great at all the dining selections and had plenty of options even vegetarian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappie
Business
Kansas City
Jun 27, 2014

Did not meet expectations

The hotel is older than expected. Musty and drab. Beds were a slab of rock. It seemed as though the Staff was not very attentitive or happy to see you. All inclusive has its limitations, as expected. Buffet was disappointing and tasteless. Reservation restaurants on site were better, but still nothing special. Drinks do flow easily, but your selections are rum, rum, or rum. There are other items to choose from, but restrictive, and those seemed tampered with. Beer selection is nonexistent in the all inclusive package. Local Kalik hog swill only. You can buy bud light, lite or hinny from the gift shop; 3 for $10. The beach is one of the best in Nassau, limited traffic, no fuel scum. I understand why it was one of the cheaper resorts now. But thought with the Breezes name it would have been better than it was. It's fair if your tight on cash and want the Bahamas experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nassau is a tourist trap location. Everyone has there hand out. Be aware and alert.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE. C.
Business
Athens, Georgia, USA
Jun 26, 2014

A great getaway

The staff was wonderful! The beds are a bit too firm, but not too bad. The beach is wonderful, as well as the pools. The buffet was well stocked with fresh fruits and vegetables and a carving station. I loved the made to order omelets every morning! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even remembered our names , and preferences (drinks at the bar). I also enjoyed the no tipping policy (although giving a tip is appreciated it is not expected).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the #10 bus to the Straw Market for souvenirs. $1.25 each way - exact change

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jml78
Business
New york
Jun 25, 2014

ok

It was ok for a little get away, a few things I didn't like was, there was no refrigerator or microwaves in the rooms. There was a lot of seaweed in the beach area, there was only 3 restraints, 1 of them was only opened Fri and sat I tried to make reservations 3 days in advance and there were completely booked Both days. The buffet food wasn't the greatest. But the staff was great, they had a lot of games throughout the day and the pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown to shop it's only. $1.25

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Daddy
Business
Orlando
Jun 11, 2014

Good, if first time staying here

Have stayed here 8 times and each time something is taken away. First the food selection was reduced. Then the airport transfers were discontinued. Now there no longer coffee makers in the room, and once again the food selection was cut in half. The location is good and the staff is great and you will find something you like to eat, so I will still consider going back if the price doesn't keep going up for less!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandru
Business
Alabama
Jun 9, 2014

Great Value. Great Experience

I recently traveled with my wife for our honeymoon. I read a lot of negative reviews as our trip approached. This made me really nervous, but within the first couple of hours, those nerves were calmed by the excellent atmosphere and a couple of margaritas. I honestly do not understand where any negative reviews are coming from. Hotel staff was very accommodating, food was great, and location was pristine. There must be new management because I experienced NONE of the negativity that past guests have reported.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE A DINNER RESERVATION FOR EVERY NIGHT

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real1dude
Business
new jersey
Jun 9, 2014

decent hotel i suppose

Hotel absolutely needs an upgrade. I hated the moldy smell. The food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gram gram of 12
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 8, 2014

Dated but well maintained

Breezes is an older but well maintained property and the location on Cable Beach is great. The issue we had was the beds, beyond hotel firm mattress they were hotel HARD and uncomfortable. We used the bed cover as a mattress pad but didn't help much. The buffet is OK but the two specialty restaurants were outstanding both service and food. The staff is great and super friendly and Breezes is probably the best value on Cable Beach. U.S. premium liqueur was sparse but available if you looked for it but only one local beer available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the specialty restaurants.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Stressed Atty
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Relacing vacation

My wife and I decided to stay at an all-inclusive resort the first week of June, 2014. This hotel is about a 20 min/ $22 + tip cab ride from the airport. The facilities are good, but the staff really made the vacation special. I highly recommend the cabana rental to save your skin from burning and to get a server to bring you your free drinks and food all day. The buffet of breakfast, lunch, dinner was solid and they often had Caribbean twist on food items. Martino's and Garden of Eden are the more exclusive restaurants and they are worth the extra effort to reserve them. The hotel is currently in the process of renovating rooms so occasionally I heard construction being done but I only noticed it from 10 am to maybe 4 pm. The hotel is right on the beach and there are nice pools and a hot tub that we used after swimming in the ocean. You can never go wrong with a swim up pool bar. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel as an excellent and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you book your dinner reservations for the 2 restaurants. Martino's was good but Garden of Eden was exceptional with the food and the outside dining.

Back to menu Return to top