Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
363 reviews
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great Family Trip

We all had a great family trip. The hotel was great, clean, friendly and lots of fun. This was our... See full review

  • Cappy's girl
  • Jul 28, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet CafĂ© (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran jimbo
Connecticut
May 4, 2014

Can beat this place for the price

Staff is extremely friendly. Awesome beach. Food was excellent. Two restaurants and a buffet. Entertaintment at night is fantastic.Alot of water sports. Small place but thats what we like the staff knows everyone. This is the second year in a row we have been there and we will definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you see Funky D. Entertain at night

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working mom in westcheste
Westchester ny
May 4, 2014

Big disappointment

The hotel is undergoing renovations more than described. Everything is antiquated. Food at buffet was very good. Towels for bathroom had to be requested two out of three days. Not enough entertainment. Would not recommend this resort unless you are on a tight budget and just want to be anywhere in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattymac
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 30, 2014

blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious and fresh i cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mini straw market near the melia two things awesome and much less pressured shopping with better quality items and Paolo at the daquery shack abd the drinks he makes are the BEST on the island hands down!!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrJamie
Austin, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Anniversary to remember

A great time and felt like we never wanted to leave. The staff was always available. The food was excellent! The entertainment was so much fun!!! Really great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the city tours are great, we chose a private driver and were treated like royalty to all the sights and sounds of the island-from residential to commercial. Very much the way to go. Did it first and it gave us a lot of things to follow up on later.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bret W
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2014

Lots of fun

The room and food are average but the staff is the best. It is hard not to have fun plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The 10 bus stops right in front of the Hotel for $1.25 you can take a 10 min. into town.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bahamas beauty
Nassau Bahamas
Apr 25, 2014

Great

I love the hotel, the staffing was very nice, helpful and friendly. I had a wonderful time. I also enjoyed the shows and the water sports

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millbrook Mamas
Millbrook, New York
Apr 19, 2014

Girls Getaway

If you like to eat, drink, and relax this all-inclusive is the place to be. There is a variety of food to choose from the buffet section and the 2 restaurants provide a more intimate dinner atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the resort is clean. Not a place for young children and believe there is an age requirement. The only thing I would check is if the teenage spring breakers are there the same time (March-April). Some were good, but others were loud and obnoxious. The only disappointment was that the oceanfront rooms didn't have a balcony, just a railing outside the sliding glass doors, except the ground floor oceanfront rooms which had your own patio. Overall, very happy with this resort and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

you need to make reservations the day before between 9-11am. for seating times. You can go and check to see if there was a cancellation or if an extra table is available if you forget to make a reservation.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaperone19
Boston
Mar 24, 2014

Spring Break

Took four 18 year olds down for spring break. It could not have been a better place. a lot of fun, but not the real spring brake scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna Banana 51
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 23, 2014

Breezes, good for spring break

We had horrible luck with luggage and the staff was not friendly or helpful in this case. Overall we found then rude and unhelpful. The room was fine, the bathroom was nice. Beach was wonderful. Food was average, restaurants were better. Drinks were small and extremely sugary. Good for spring break. Not as good as other all inclusives I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aura was very fun! Expensive but one of the best nights there!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick Vick
Nassau, Bahamas
Mar 22, 2014

Fantastic couples venue, lackluster room

The outside amenities: pool, beach, kayaks, trapeze, were awesome! The staff was very pleasant and helpful and there were always scheduled activities to do during the day and night. The buffet style cafeteria area was surprisingly good and the special reservation only restaurants were not too bad. The drinks were extremely strong, so if you love alcohol you'll love this. I wouldn't recommend drinking the water though. The major complaint I have us the guest rooms. They were severely outdated and uncomfortable. The bedding is old and musty and the vent for the air conditioner is temperamental and smells unpleasant. Though I will say it is exactly as pictured on the website. Overall a great trip except for the sleepless nights in the awful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top