Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
376 reviews
You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks... See full review

  • NinaSky711
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (376)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimMcC
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 15, 2014

Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and delicious. The weather was typically tropic; occasional quick moving rain showers are normal. All drinks included is icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catrose
Business
NY,NY
Jul 13, 2014

Not impressed

Well to start off this was my first vacation and first time flying. So we get to the airport and get a taxi and go to Breezes. First thing first you have to check in. The check in took literally an HOUR. And it was not that busy. I got so impatient my day was already going downhill. So we get to the room (me and my boyfriend) and its a very small room. I did not like how it was a very old fashion style room. It looked like a basic hotel you would stay at for a day. Now I noticed how there was a lot of insects on the floor by the window. There also was a used toothpick in the shower that was clearly visable and the maid was too lazy to clean it. The bed is very hard and firm. I started to get nervous and think *why did I spend the money on this* now we go outside to the pool area and try to grab a burger from the pool grill. The guy was cooking our burger with a million flys around him. That turned me off right away. Not to mention when we got the food there was a million seagulls trying to take our food. I literally wanted to cry. I was so upset. So the next few days we visited Atlantis and had a great time. We also went to Blue Lagoon Island to see Dolphins. If it wasnt for the activities we did I honestly would of went crazy. Now at breezes it is All Inclusive. So you get breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was OK. Honestly all i ate was fresh fruits and sushi (when they had it 3 times out of the week) the drinks are TERRIBLE. The alcohol is terrible. They rarely had any soda or juice available. Im not a soda drinker at all and i had to drink nasty pepsi the whole time being there. Well i know youre thinking why didnt i drink the water they gave us right? Well it tasted like pure toliet bowl water. It was horrible. I had to buy water bottles from the gift shop by the lobby which costs 2.50 each. The staff there are very friendly. They make the hotel what it is. They also had these annoying shows in the night time where they would blast the music all night and if you try to sleep you couldnt. The people on the island are wonderful and very nice. I defenitely reccommend to come to the bahamas but do not stay here unless you want to be miserable. The island is gorgeous and I will be back very soon but not coming here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Atlantis and blue lagoon island.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitter327
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 8, 2014

Average

Average, good for the 18 to 20 something year old. Not really up to par for adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
single lady traveling
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Almost worth it

The hotel lobby staff could use some customer service training. Everyone else was extremely polite and friendly. The rooms were a bit run down, mostly the bathrooms needed a deep cleaning. Insects were also a problem inside the room. The amenities were great, but they were only available during certain times of day. The location was great, it was right on the beach and about fifteen minutes from the airport and maybe 10 minutes from downtown. The hotel tour desk was great for booking tours and ensuring you had all the options. The sailing (water activities) was great because the staff provides lessons. The downside was this resort caters to the college crowd and their wild behavior. Also, there was a problem with aggressive seagulls. They would swoop down and eat your food right out of your hand. The food was great at all the dining selections and had plenty of options even vegetarian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pappie
Business
Kansas City
Jun 27, 2014

Did not meet expectations

The hotel is older than expected. Musty and drab. Beds were a slab of rock. It seemed as though the Staff was not very attentitive or happy to see you. All inclusive has its limitations, as expected. Buffet was disappointing and tasteless. Reservation restaurants on site were better, but still nothing special. Drinks do flow easily, but your selections are rum, rum, or rum. There are other items to choose from, but restrictive, and those seemed tampered with. Beer selection is nonexistent in the all inclusive package. Local Kalik hog swill only. You can buy bud light, lite or hinny from the gift shop; 3 for $10. The beach is one of the best in Nassau, limited traffic, no fuel scum. I understand why it was one of the cheaper resorts now. But thought with the Breezes name it would have been better than it was. It's fair if your tight on cash and want the Bahamas experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nassau is a tourist trap location. Everyone has there hand out. Be aware and alert.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE. C.
Business
Athens, Georgia, USA
Jun 26, 2014

A great getaway

The staff was wonderful! The beds are a bit too firm, but not too bad. The beach is wonderful, as well as the pools. The buffet was well stocked with fresh fruits and vegetables and a carving station. I loved the made to order omelets every morning! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even remembered our names , and preferences (drinks at the bar). I also enjoyed the no tipping policy (although giving a tip is appreciated it is not expected).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the #10 bus to the Straw Market for souvenirs. $1.25 each way - exact change

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jml78
Business
New york
Jun 25, 2014

ok

It was ok for a little get away, a few things I didn't like was, there was no refrigerator or microwaves in the rooms. There was a lot of seaweed in the beach area, there was only 3 restraints, 1 of them was only opened Fri and sat I tried to make reservations 3 days in advance and there were completely booked Both days. The buffet food wasn't the greatest. But the staff was great, they had a lot of games throughout the day and the pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus downtown to shop it's only. $1.25

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Daddy
Business
Orlando
Jun 11, 2014

Good, if first time staying here

Have stayed here 8 times and each time something is taken away. First the food selection was reduced. Then the airport transfers were discontinued. Now there no longer coffee makers in the room, and once again the food selection was cut in half. The location is good and the staff is great and you will find something you like to eat, so I will still consider going back if the price doesn't keep going up for less!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandru
Business
Alabama
Jun 9, 2014

Great Value. Great Experience

I recently traveled with my wife for our honeymoon. I read a lot of negative reviews as our trip approached. This made me really nervous, but within the first couple of hours, those nerves were calmed by the excellent atmosphere and a couple of margaritas. I honestly do not understand where any negative reviews are coming from. Hotel staff was very accommodating, food was great, and location was pristine. There must be new management because I experienced NONE of the negativity that past guests have reported.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE A DINNER RESERVATION FOR EVERY NIGHT

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real1dude
Business
new jersey
Jun 9, 2014

decent hotel i suppose

Hotel absolutely needs an upgrade. I hated the moldy smell. The food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top