Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
553 reviews
Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and... See full review

  • JimMcC
  • Jul 15, 2014
blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious... See full review

  • mattymac
  • Apr 30, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet CafĂ© (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (553)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
553 out of 553
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hstill
Delaware
Feb 26, 2014

Mostly Meh

The hotel is in a great location. It's very close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride away. The lobby is nice and colorful with a great view of the pool and ocean. Our room was very humid and the air conditioner was intense. It was hard to ever be comfortable. My clothes and towels never dried because it was so humid in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets stuck to our skin. I don't feel the maids did a very good job cleaning as there was always sand on our floor. They also were not very generous with the bathroom towels. The shower and sink were nice though. The food was good and there was a lot of variety. The wait staff was fairly attentive but certainly not overly attentive. Sometimes it took upwards of ten minutes to be served drinks. The bartenders were mostly friendly but a few in the lobby bar seemed annoyed to be there. The pool tables and ping pong tables were a lot of fun! HOWEVER, the time we were there, there was also a basketball tournament in town and many of the players were staying at the hotel. They were on average about 18 years old. This was annoying because they were loud and sometimes obnoxious. They took up a lot of the game tables at night and stared women guests, just unnerving at times. The idea of staying at an 18+ resort is to not be annoyed by teenagers, at least that was my thought. They weren't chaperoned appropriately and just acted very juvenile. The beach was nice but definitely not enough chairs. We decided to take a walk until some chairs opened up. The kayaking was really nice though. The free wifi was also a plus. So, for an all inclusive not a bad deal but I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to others or stay there again. They really shouldn't host the basketball tournament again either as it can not be good for the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The indoor and outdoor ping pong tables are fun!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Left the cat at home
Ohio
Feb 19, 2014

Nice vacation!

Super location, decent food, friendly staff, average evening entertainment. Overall a good time and a nice getaway from the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the number ten bus right out front for $1.25 to get to some fun shopping in town.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingTourist2014
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Average All Inclusive, Rooms are outdated

This hotel needs to be refreshed, the rooms are shabby and outdated, so are the common spaces. The beach is nice though and the food is ok for an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own large cup or bottle, the line even to get a glass of water by the pool can get long

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnyDawn
Missouri
Feb 12, 2014

Not bad for the money

Was a nice place to relax and enjoy. Rooms could have been cleaner. The bed was hard and leaned to one side...not comfortable at all. The blinds don't close so well and the sun glares through in the morning. The front desk is not the most helpful and by the time I figured out how things worked it was time to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I hate the cold
south bend IN
Jan 8, 2014

relaxing

Just a word of warning the is NO free hotel shuttle as described on the web site. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Only problem I had was the bathroom sink drained very slow and was not taken care of after I reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The is NO free shuttle as described on the web site! You have to pre-book to get transfer vouchers or take a cab which is $20 each way.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKVS
MD, USA
Jan 3, 2014

good value for money.

The hotel location with a fairly wide sweep of the beach is wonderful. However, the beach and pool related activities close around 6. pm which was surprising. They should be kept open at least until 8 pm. Vegetarian options in the the speciality restaurants were very limited, which was a minus. However, the buffets were good where a variety of food items were available. The food servers gave excellent service. Always smiling and ready to serve! The rooms need upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda S
New York, NY
Dec 22, 2013

Will Definitely Be Back!

I went with my boyfriend and another couple. We had the most amazing time. The staff couldn't have been nicer and went out of their way to accommodate us. They always had some sort of activities to do by the pool and beach but were not pushy if you did not want to play. The food was very good, and their restaurants were also. The rooms were very clean and up to date, including the bathrooms. There was always things to do at night, they have billards, ping pong, and a basketball court. They also had shows every night which were pretty fun. The Atlantis is not that far away and there are casinos around, the hotel is also only about 10 minutes away from the town where theres alot of shopping. Overall I would highly recommend the Breezes Bahamas and will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawkeye956
Business
England/USA/Canada
Dec 11, 2013

Value for money

I found it to be, "overall fair value for money" I would say although I could offer the owners and senior hotel management some constructive critisism, there was definately room for improvement in several areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scrod
USA
Nov 6, 2013

beach resort

great value, lot's of fun! bring friends and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bullion bar at colonial Hilton!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTDA300
Boston, Ma
Oct 18, 2013

Beautiful beach

Great place for laying out in the sun, water is beautiful but gets deep very quickly so not good if you don't swim. Lots of seaweed while we were there, probably from a storm the previous weekend. Activities are scheduled late..10pm and on so there is not much to do in the evening. The bar service is very slow and when you do get a drink its a little plastic cup full of ice and 3 sips of drink. HINT: request no ice and ask for 2 drinks at a time. Food was average and often not hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top