Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
368 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet CafĂ© (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Daddy
Orlando
Jun 11, 2014

Good, if first time staying here

Have stayed here 8 times and each time something is taken away. First the food selection was reduced. Then the airport transfers were discontinued. Now there no longer coffee makers in the room, and once again the food selection was cut in half. The location is good and the staff is great and you will find something you like to eat, so I will still consider going back if the price doesn't keep going up for less!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandru
Alabama
Jun 9, 2014

Great Value. Great Experience

I recently traveled with my wife for our honeymoon. I read a lot of negative reviews as our trip approached. This made me really nervous, but within the first couple of hours, those nerves were calmed by the excellent atmosphere and a couple of margaritas. I honestly do not understand where any negative reviews are coming from. Hotel staff was very accommodating, food was great, and location was pristine. There must be new management because I experienced NONE of the negativity that past guests have reported.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE A DINNER RESERVATION FOR EVERY NIGHT

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real1dude
new jersey
Jun 9, 2014

decent hotel i suppose

Hotel absolutely needs an upgrade. I hated the moldy smell. The food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gram gram of 12
Overland Park, KS
Jun 8, 2014

Dated but well maintained

Breezes is an older but well maintained property and the location on Cable Beach is great. The issue we had was the beds, beyond hotel firm mattress they were hotel HARD and uncomfortable. We used the bed cover as a mattress pad but didn't help much. The buffet is OK but the two specialty restaurants were outstanding both service and food. The staff is great and super friendly and Breezes is probably the best value on Cable Beach. U.S. premium liqueur was sparse but available if you looked for it but only one local beer available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the specialty restaurants.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Stressed Atty
Akron, Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Relacing vacation

My wife and I decided to stay at an all-inclusive resort the first week of June, 2014. This hotel is about a 20 min/ $22 + tip cab ride from the airport. The facilities are good, but the staff really made the vacation special. I highly recommend the cabana rental to save your skin from burning and to get a server to bring you your free drinks and food all day. The buffet of breakfast, lunch, dinner was solid and they often had Caribbean twist on food items. Martino's and Garden of Eden are the more exclusive restaurants and they are worth the extra effort to reserve them. The hotel is currently in the process of renovating rooms so occasionally I heard construction being done but I only noticed it from 10 am to maybe 4 pm. The hotel is right on the beach and there are nice pools and a hot tub that we used after swimming in the ocean. You can never go wrong with a swim up pool bar. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel as an excellent and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you book your dinner reservations for the 2 restaurants. Martino's was good but Garden of Eden was exceptional with the food and the outside dining.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaleResident2014
Bronx, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Good value if you want to party at an all-inclusive

Breezes Bahamas is a party place. If you are looking to have a good time with your partner, family or a group of friends, at a low price, then this is the place for you. The facility is a bit dated but the accommodations and facilities were in decent shape. The staff was friendly, although not overly helpful. The drinks flowed and the food at the buffet was surprisingly good. While I, personally, do not have the right personality for this kind of party-party place, it is a sure winner for those of you who do. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran jimbo
Connecticut
May 4, 2014

Can beat this place for the price

Staff is extremely friendly. Awesome beach. Food was excellent. Two restaurants and a buffet. Entertaintment at night is fantastic.Alot of water sports. Small place but thats what we like the staff knows everyone. This is the second year in a row we have been there and we will definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you see Funky D. Entertain at night

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working mom in westcheste
Westchester ny
May 4, 2014

Big disappointment

The hotel is undergoing renovations more than described. Everything is antiquated. Food at buffet was very good. Towels for bathroom had to be requested two out of three days. Not enough entertainment. Would not recommend this resort unless you are on a tight budget and just want to be anywhere in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattymac
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 30, 2014

blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious and fresh i cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mini straw market near the melia two things awesome and much less pressured shopping with better quality items and Paolo at the daquery shack abd the drinks he makes are the BEST on the island hands down!!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrJamie
Austin, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Anniversary to remember

A great time and felt like we never wanted to leave. The staff was always available. The food was excellent! The entertainment was so much fun!!! Really great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the city tours are great, we chose a private driver and were treated like royalty to all the sights and sounds of the island-from residential to commercial. Very much the way to go. Did it first and it gave us a lot of things to follow up on later.

Back to menu Return to top