Rate based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bahama
Friends
AZ
Jan 14, 2010

Frat house

The weather was cold when we went on our trip, so we spent a lot of time in the hotel. The hotel seems run-down. Beds were uncomfortable, food was not that great, staff was very helpful and friendly. The place reminded me of a fraternity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Dolphin Encounter. It was worth every penny.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
boston, ma
Dec 29, 2009

christmas vacation

We ate at the specialty restaurants each night. we went to gamble at a hotel close by. we went to the beach. we did the rock climbing wall. we went into town to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Breezes-Bahamas
Oct 16, 2009

The Worst!

The beds were hard as rocks, the walls were paper thin, so Everything was heard by others, water in the hall ways, food was tasteless, and we had staff walk in on our room at different times of the night.Several times the water didn't work, and the electricity went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindyrella
Couples
Landis, NC
Oct 11, 2009

"Beautiful Beach"

Super nice staff! Hotel was always clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini straw market about five minutes up the street

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
IL
Sep 28, 2009

Breezes Bahamas - Great Resort

We read alot of reviews before our trip and the Breezes was great. Its not a top shelf liquor and 5 star dining resort so dont expect that. if you want to have a great time with a fun enviroment then this is the place for you. Food was good and drinks were too. would recommend to anyone other then children or grandparents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meaghan
Friends
Queens, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Relaxing Vacation

This was the best all-inclusive hotel I have ever been to. The service was great and there were many activities available at all times. Funky D and the Summer Breeze Band were phenomenal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Straw Market, shops downtown

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHUD
Family
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2009

not all it was cracked up to be!

The hotel room wasn't as nice as I expected it to be. The dresser drawers were broken and made the room look "run downed". Saw a cockroach outside one of the rooms too. They were always "cleaning" the pool with cleansers with people IN the pool or hot tub. This should be done at night when there is no one in the pool, not when people are trying to enjoy themselves. Overall just not what I expected it to be. Could be that I just expect alot for my money or that I'm too picky but I don't think I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call for reservation BEFORE you even leave for vacation. I arrived on a Monday and couldn't get reservations for Monday or Tuesday because you have to call by 10am the day before you want to go. Then on Wed. morning I called at 8am for Thursday morning and they were already full. They are very hard to get into.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em'n'Reaggie's Mom
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

The Bahamas are beautiful! The people are friendly, and work hard to keep their islands clean and beautiful. Snorkling was wonderful, as the water is crystal-clear. The hotel's location was great - on the good side of Nassau, and not far away from it. Bus rides into Nassau are cheap, and just walking around the town was enjoyable! There was always plentiful food & drink on hand. All of the food was rather mediocre, though. Rooms were kept wonderfully clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for the "hole-in-the-wall" local cuisine if dining out!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Finchville, KY
Nov 30, 2008

Very Friendly , Great staff...

Very Friendly staff. Major part of the hotel was under renavation while we were there. Lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The straw market was a short drive from the hotel as was the pier.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Syracuse, NY
Apr 16, 2007

Awesome time

Having never stayed at a Breezes resort before I was very skeptical. However, we were pleasantly surprised. I would highly recommend this resort to others. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. There was a variety of food to please anyones taste. If you went to this resort and didn't enjoy yourself, it would be your own doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Number 10 bus to the Straw Market.

Back to menu Return to top