Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Doubloon Rd. and Churchill Dr., PO BOX F-42398, Freeport,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workaholic Vixster
Business
Belding, MI
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas vacation

Comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, great evening entertainment, EXCELLENT and plentiful food. Enjoyable visit. Excursions: Horseback riding and dolphins - 2 thumbs up; deep sea fishing - thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The International Bazaar is still on the maps, but has been closed for years (since huricanes 2005-6?). we went by taxi, who dropped us off in a no-mans land. Had trouble finding a taxi out of there. Very scary!

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GDS18
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2013

Depends what your looking for...

If single, think hard; mostly couplesand families predent but pleasnt beach and activities if the weather is good. -Overall, average place; mixed staff attentiveness to guests. Some very helpful; others indifferent/mildly bothered to even simple requests. -Room was clean but worn. One night no hot water. Called and staff was responsive and got it fixed w/in 15 minutes. -Nice selection @ buffets but unfortunately everything was luke warm (a stack of microwaves would help). Spilled food on floor & lack of utensils created mild annoyance. Better, upscale but very slow service @ restaurants. -Night-time shows enthusiastically put on by staff w/amature but good variety and intentions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat K
Business
Pewaukee, WI
Dec 30, 2012

family fun

Great place for your entire family, lots of daily activities to involve any age. Best advise I got ahead of time.......bring your own cup with a lid! Being on the ocean, it is windy, and you don't want sand in your drink. Plus, the extra ounces meant less trips to the bar. The bartenders are awesome and will even wash your cup out if needed:# Only negative is the beds are not the most comfortable #quite firm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akoye
Business
tulsa, ok
Dec 30, 2012

Please don't chance it

I read reviews on websites and thought this would be average. It was the worst resort we have ever stayed at. We even met with the manager, Claudia, and he did nothing to fix the problems. My kid got food poisoning, the glass door fell on our bed, the toilet leaked, then clogged the next day, the food was not great and we ended up watching cable in our room half the time. Please don't waste your money just to go somewhere inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Lacayan Marketplace

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sliderule
Business
ann arbor , michigan
Dec 8, 2012

quiet beach vacation

buildings being renovated, maintenance repairs are relatively quick, food is middle of the road and repetitive, shows are good, water sports are real good. Staff is friendly and helpful. close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otetote
Business
florida
Sep 4, 2012

family weekend

3 pm check in hard on arriving guests on early flights.no facilities to help them.very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very good

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vincenas
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 28, 2012

Perhaps look somewhere else...

On arrival, the staff collected $10 for "towel crads" redeemable for towels for the beach & pool. I was told the $10 would be returned at checkout. I was told they do not collect towel deposits and had no record that I paid, so I guess I was taken for $10. Advertised was a "welcome cocktail", and "fruit service" on the beach. neither of which happened. Just a small thing, but noticeable. The food, although plentiful, was nothing better than average. If you had a bunch of kids, the hamburgers and hot dogs would do, but we didn't. The staff was mostly pleasant. During a rainstorm, our room leaked a lot of water under the slider to the balcony. We called housekeeping who eventually just gave us some towels to mop it up ourselves. The room was clean and tidy. The other two restaurants weren't open every day, but the food was a bit better than the buffet, but not a lot of choices. They advertised that a doctor was on call at the hotel, but when I asked to see a doctor, they said to get in a cab and ask him where the local hospital was. I didn't think that was a good idea, so I waited so see my own doctor when I got home. This wasn't a bad place, but not one that I rush back to. The beach was nice, but the ocean bottom was very sea-weedy and had a coral botton rather than a sandy bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would pay as I go, rather than this all-inclusive resort. The choices were limited, and if you wanted to splurge on a vacation meal like steak or lobster, there was nowhere to do so at the resort.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
William E. P.
Business
IL.
Aug 5, 2012

Honeymoon Fail

The nicest part of the place is when you walk in the door to the front lobby which has the only wifi hot spot in the resort. Highly let down by a seaweed covered beach. All inclusive you would think you are going to have everything you need.... not true far from it. First day and we couldn't even find a water bottle. When we get to our room we are confronted with the reality that we didn't get what we thought we were going to get. From dirty pillows to dirty walls, think you can take a shower in a clean bath room? nope i'd adventure enough in my mind to what is on my (CLEAN)?? Towel.. or how about what the heck is on the wall?? poor patch work and tiled dirty floors. The staff is friendly but cant give a good answer for really anything. We were told we could upgrade when we got here and even though we were the first to arrive we couldn't. I picked what i thought would be an amazing trip for my new wife and I and I got stuck with focusing only on each other to remain happy. Please i beg dont waist your time or money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get what you pay for.. and some times worse.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach beauty
Business
texas
Aug 4, 2012

hotel wyndham

the staff are very friendly. hotel beach is beautiful. very safe. many security people walking the property. Hotel was kept very clean. maintenance was performed daily. Food was average but plentiful. Overall I'd give it a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaye e
Business
Va
Aug 2, 2012

Mediocre

It was only okay, the beach was its saving grace.The rooms were clean an fairly well kept. It is good if you are on a budget though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top