Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
fifth time here

In my opinion this is the Divi's best hotel. Rooms are large, most with some ocean view. Great beach. See full review

  • SusieQ
  • Nov 9, 2015
One Happy Resort!

Loved it! Stayed here 3 years ago & we loved it but we are very impressed by all the upgrades &... See full review

  • Gary J.
  • Oct 17, 2015
The Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort is located directly on the white sands of Aruba's famed Palm Beach. Guests enjoy a selection of romantic thatched shade cabanas and hammocks that line the shore in front of the resort. The original fourteen-floor tower of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort is now complimented by a collection of four newly constructed seven-story towers; each housing a collection of luxury vacation suites and fronted by sparkling freshwater pools and the Caribbean Sea. All suites offer fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas, and private balconies with sweeping ocean views. The newest Beach Towers offer the most deluxe ammenities- including granite surfaces, flat screen tvs, and stainless steel appliances. For dining, guests enjoy the casual but romantic Sunset Beach Bistro with tables under palms wrapped in twinkling lights; and the newest addition- Pure Beach. Pure Beach offers the latest in laid-back style, defining cool with an international menu, icy drinks, and beachfront lounge. Our only rival is our best amenity- miles of white sand beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

12.5641 -70.0516
Area served
Aruba - Capital city of Oranjestad is about 4 miles from resort. Airport is about 7 miles from resort. Divi Aruba Phoenix is approximately 2 miles from Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort, Alhambra Casino, and Links at Divi Aruba Golf Course.
Nearby airports
NEAREST AIRPORT Queen Beatrix International (6.6 miles)
Area description
HOW TO GET THERE: Exit left out of Queen Beatrix airport follow 1a through traffic circle exiting the third right through downtown Oranjestad. Turn left at stoplight by the Ing Fatum building onto J. E. Irausquin Blvd. Continue to high rise hotel district. The resort is the first high rise on the left. Check - in at front desk at 4pm. Check-out is 11am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary J.
Couples
N/A
Oct 17, 2015

One Happy Resort!

Loved it! Stayed here 3 years ago & we loved it but we are very impressed by all the upgrades & improvements since. The staff is just as wonderful. It is even better. Definitely will go again. The location is perfect between Eagle & Palm Beach, walking distance to all the high rise activity but a little quieter with a much less crowded beach but I do like the actual beach at Eagle Beach better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusieQ
Couples
N/A
Nov 9, 2015

fifth time here

In my opinion this is the Divi's best hotel. Rooms are large, most with some ocean view. Great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sha123
Family
Kentucky, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Family vacation

Beautiful beach! We loved our room with complete kitchen, 2 private balconies, quiet! Our only complaints were limited availability to beach towels, unable to reserve beach hut unless willing to get up at 4am and claim one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNORKELPHILE
Family
TOLEDO OH
Sep 24, 2012

I'D DO IT AGAIN

We stayed on the top floor in the Villa building. The room was huge, but the view of the ocean was rather limited due to the profusion of palm trees. I prefer the tower.All the buildings have great access to the beach. The beach was wonderful with lots of palapas and lounges. There is always much needed ice water available. The pool areas offer places both in and out of the sun in and out of the water. The staff were all friendly and helpful but did not fawn on us (a BIG plus in my book) I cannot recommend the Pure Beach restaurant except for the breakfast buffet (THAT they do well) but we had a "meal" there one evening and I was less than impressed. The nachos were served with about a quarter cup of meat, twenty three individual beans and an almost undetectable amount of cheese. The waiter I think was inexperienced and overwhelmed as service was very slow and it took a visit to the manager to get the check and get the two drinks we ordered but did not get taken off the bill. But overall this is a great place and I plan to stay there anytime I visit Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many snorkeling places accessible from the shore on the north side. You can drive or take the bus if you have your own equipment and take snacks and drinks. They are the same places the boats take you so save your money and get there early to snag a shady spot.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cara mia
Couples
aruba
Jun 30, 2013

awsome

really enjoyed aruba, the hotel location was wonderful ,the room was nice the vi\ew spectacular,the stakk average not very friendly,the bus tour was super the weather the best the beach and water the best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NJ Shore
Dec 2, 2009

Divi Aruba Phoenix

It is a time share resort. Nice studio villas. I stayed in a one bedroom studio villa. It had two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi. The resort is in a good location between Eagle Beach and DePalm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wisconsin
Jun 9, 2011

Family Atmosphere, Great Location!

Every water activity you could wish for available thru the resort. Loved the size of beach and didn't have to get up crazy early to reserve chairs and umbrellas. The staff was so friendly and we really enjoyed the resort restaurant PURE. The breakfast buffet at the resort was wonderful! We decided this was our best vacation destination, both Aruba and Divi Phoenix for our family, EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to SNUBA!! It is alittle expensive, but the best family activity EVER! Our 2 teenage girls will never forget being right above a hidden octopus and the "field of starfish" the size of dinner plates! What an amazing memory for all of us! The Snuba instructor was so nice and patient when my oldest daughter and myself were fighting off nerves. He gave us time to adapt to the situation and we have told everyone to SNUBA!!

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachQuarterly
Couples
Tulsa, OK
Sep 23, 2009

Very pleased with resort

There seem to be three distinct areas of the hotel: 1) tower (oldest); 2) villas; and 3) new construction. The tower is the oldest and a bit dingy and appears to be going through some construction. The new construction is spectaular (luxury full kitchen, luxury bathroom, and w/d in units). The pool areas are great. Loeved the swim up bar! The beach was nice but a bit windy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candace
Couples
N/A
Oct 17, 2015

Best honeymoon EVER

My new husband and I chose to stay at the Divi Phoenix as our honeymoon after getting married at another hotel in Aruba. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and has quiet romantic beaches. The location is perfect if you want a peaceful vacation away from all of the hustle and bustle. All in all we truly enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top