Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
quiet boutique hotel setting

we have spent many vacations at the divi pheonix, its location is ideal, walking distance to other... See full review

  • camp doc
  • Apr 27, 2014
Beautiful!

The view that you get from the balcony of this resort is amazing. The pool has a light in it which... See full review

  • King T
  • Apr 25, 2014
Palm Beach resort has spa and fine dining, shared amenities with sister resorts
Guests of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort enjoy on-site amenities including 24-hour room service, spa and fitness center, plus the combined offerings of a family of five Divi Aruba resorts. Stroll through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve, lounge on the sandy white Palm Beach, or browse the wine shop and enjoy a bottle while watching the sun set from your private balcony. Meeting space and high-speed Internet access is available for those who need to get business done.
Highlights
  • High-rise resort on famous Palm Beach
  • Fantastic dining and 24-hour room service
  • Accommodations include studios and suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • Fitness center with ocean views
Rooms
Luxury suites in the newest section of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort have modern decor in Caribbean colors of aqua and cream, and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs with DVD players, washer/dryer combinations and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Dining
The Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort offers both casual and fine dining at the brand-new Pure Beach Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and the beachside Sunset Beach Bistro, at which meals can be sunny and bright, or romantic. The French Market and Deli has charming pastries, sandwiches and gourmet coffees, plus a wide range of wine and foods for guests who prefer a bedside picnic in-suite.
Recreation
Situated on the famed Palm Beach in Aruba, and backed by a private wildlife sanctuary, the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort is the perfect setting for luxurious lounging amidst a tropical paradise. Beachside thatch cabanas and inviting hammocks are perfect spots for wave-watching, or get on the hiking path that wraps around the resort and travel through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve. A concierge is available to assist with island tours and sailing excursions.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Complimentary transportation is provided to the Alahambra Casino and shopping bazaar
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Space for small meetings and functions for up to 300 guests

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort Rooms

Studio
Spacious room featuring queen-sized bed, queen sleeper sofa, and one private bath.
One Bedroom
1 king bed. Separate living area with 1 queen sofa bed. Located by pool or in high-rise tower. Private balcony with full or partial ocean views. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Clock radio. Kitchen.
Beach Tower Studio
1 king bed or 1 sofa bed. Sofa bed. Balcony. Patio. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Television - Cable service. DVD player. VCR. Voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Air conditioning.
Beach Tower One Bedroom
Suite featuring king-sized bed in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living room, and one private bath. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites combine a one bedroom and studio suite via an adjoining door. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom Penthouse SuitePenthouse Two Bedroom Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the two bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites in two configurations. A selection of units offers a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms on the first floor, with a bedroom, private bath, and sitting area on the second floor. Alternate units offer a living room, kitchen, and bath on the first floor, with two bedrooms and shared bath on the second floor.
Beach Tower Three Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the three bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites offering a living room, dining room, kitchen, and bathroom on the first floor, with a winding staircase leading to three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5641 -70.0516
Area served
Aruba - Capital city of Oranjestad is about 4 miles from resort. Airport is about 7 miles from resort. Divi Aruba Phoenix is approximately 2 miles from Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort, Alhambra Casino, and Links at Divi Aruba Golf Course.
Nearby airports
NEAREST AIRPORT Queen Beatrix International (6.6 miles)
Area description
HOW TO GET THERE: Exit left out of Queen Beatrix airport follow 1a through traffic circle exiting the third right through downtown Oranjestad. Turn left at stoplight by the Ing Fatum building onto J. E. Irausquin Blvd. Continue to high rise hotel district. The resort is the first high rise on the left. Check - in at front desk at 4pm. Check-out is 11am.

Dining

Pure Beach
Pure Beach offers the latest in laid-back style, defining cool with an international menu, icy drinks, and beachfront lounge. Open 7 days a week 11:00- 23:00
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar is the perfect way to enjoy happy hours on the island.
Sunset Beach Bistro
Sunset Beach Bisrto offers a casual but romantic beachfront setting with tables under palms wrapped in twinkling lights. Open 7 days a week 07:00 -22:00 For breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Divi Aruba Phoenix Ballroom is the perfect indoor meeting/ reception venue accomodating up to 300 standing reception and 180 seated banquet. Other venues on property can be used for creative Caribbean receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach bumm sharon
Indio, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Divi Phoenix Aruba, great time

Just back from the Divi Phoenix. We stayed in a one bedroom. Great. Room was clean and new. OUr friends stayed in a studio which was nice as well if dollars is being watched. Our beach was away from the craziness of the Riu and Westin, but just a short walk on the boardwalk and you are in it. Beach was great. Cabanas were plentiful. Ocean was calm. Snorkeling can be done right off the beach. Good for kids. The staff at the Divi is great. The Sunset Beach Bistro is a must for dining right on the beach! Chicken Parmesean is very good! Grouper was good as well. We enjoyed walking the hotel zone at night when the place comes alive. August 25- Sept. 4th, 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoLo78
Kentucky
Jun 13, 2012

Amazing getaway!

This was the first time staying at the Divi Phoenix and it probably won't be my last. Everything from the rooms to the facilities was great. The staff at Pure and Sunset Bistro were incredibly friendly and offered good customer service. The beach is not crowded like in other hotels so we never had trouble finding a spot. The only thing is that it doesn't have as many amenities as the bigger hotels but you can always take tours and such. Overall an amazing, relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Pure Beach Piña Colada...as a bartender myself, this is the BEST I have ever had.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkling Diva
Pennsylvania
Mar 23, 2014

Great place and outstanding vacation

Thought I had booked a room - but turned out to be a beautiful condo! One of the most comfortable beds, clean/quality linens, and the BEST pillows of any place I have ever stayed, very clean facility. Great location, quiet but within walking distance of great restaurants, activities, shopping, casinos. Ate at each restaurant on site - sunset dinner on beach at Pure Ocean was special and food/drinks were excellent. Also ate dinner at Pure Beach and that was also very good - recommend the fish special of day. Happy Hour also at Pure Beach, awesome drink specials. Concierge very helpful. Did not get up at dawn for palupa and still able to get one on the days/times we wished - but spent more time snorkeling at other locations and mostly used beach later in afternoon. Husband's only complaint was not enough washcloths a couple of days. Me-no complaints. Totally relaxing and wonderful vacation at excellent resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to best snorkeling sites - Malmok and Arashi Beach. Baby Beach also ok, but longer drive.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 31, 2011

best vacation ever

The rooms were great, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with everything you possibility need. Pure Beach was the best and all the people were so nice and we really enjoyed going there for drinks and food everyday.Also had anniversary dinner on the beach from the bistro. We enjoyed this vacation so much. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go on the submarine dive. It was so beautiful under the ocean.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Great place to spend an anniversary

We stayed for one week in Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort. Hotel is located on a clean strip of beach (coral sand) in a quieter part of hotel district (you can walk to many restaurants/bars in 10-15 minutes but do not have to hear them). Good view of the sea. Paid for the beach tower suite studio (recently built); got free upgrade to one-bedroom *without asking*. Rooms were spacious and well-furnished; flat-screen TVs and DVD players in bedroom and living room; range, large fridge, all kinds of utensils in kitchen; also, washer/dryer combo was very useful. Bathrooms were large and clean, with new fixtures, and the bigger one had a hot tub in it. Bed was large and not too soft/hard (though noisy). Wireless internet is available; high but variable speed (reasonable $50/wk). Hotel courtyard contains pools complete with pool bar. Several large, relaxed green iguanas and smaller blue cododo lizards make their home in the same courtyard. If you like snorkeling, there is a rock pile (slowly turning into reef) in the sea right near the hotel, in front of the police station. Plenty of fish species there but watch out for jet skis, some guys seem not to watch for boulders and snorkelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papillon restaurant - French/Caribbean, best food we found around. Tasty, unique, not too expensive

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Little Explores
New York
Dec 9, 2012

Great Experience!

We had a great time. The hotel room had a fabulous view and was just steps away from the beach. The housekeeping staff was great and kept everything clean. We never had any issues with getting beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff was friendly and ready to help. We’ll return to the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you feel like walking, check out the House of Belgium restaurant. Great for breakfast and lunch!

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camp doc
ridgewood , nj
Apr 27, 2014

quiet boutique hotel setting

we have spent many vacations at the divi pheonix, its location is ideal, walking distance to other venues, we use the bus to go food shopping, unlike some of the large hotels, it is quiet, friendly and accomadating. the rooms enable one to have meals that are simple and the nearness to so many places offers extensive options, the restaurants in house are also superb, the only thing i might add would be the availability of bicycles to enable one to explore the island, as i think about it free wi fi would put the divi a significant step above the other hotels, the tennis courts are nice and the gym adequate for all but the super hard core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if you gtamble the riu and occidental are the best

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Lou
New York
Feb 28, 2013

Had great time

I've been to Aruba dozens of times, and this was my first stay at the Phoenix. It was one of my best trips ever. Upon arrival, things went from good to great as soon as we checked in. They upgraded us to a one bedroom villa suite for free. It was the nicest room I've ever had in Aruba. The room was large, clean, and had 2 full baths with Jacuzzi tubs. Our huge patio faced the beach. As with most resorts, you get the idiots that get up at sunrise to claim their spot on the beach, and then don't come back for 6 hours. Even so, we had no issues finding a good spot on the beach in the sun or shade each day. This is during February too. One of the busiest times of the year. The optional wifi also reaches the beach. There are also several pools, but we spent everyday on the beach. We did not eat at the hotel, so I have no comment on the restaurants. I did enjoy the good coffee at the coffee shop near the lobby. All in all, we had a great stay and will be returning again this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSMTM
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 9, 2011

DIDI Aruba Phoenix Resort

We had a perfect time at the DIDI Aruba Phoenix Resort. It is the most beautiful hotel we stayed at in all the years we have been to Aruba. I would stay there when we go back next time.All the staff are nice and friendly. The service was outstanding . I can not say enough about the hotel and how clean and beautiful it was. The beaches and location was great. ALL rooms face the ocean and had a kitchen which we loved . The rooms are very large and newly done over in the tower. I can not say enough about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the dining in Aruba has this special dinner package when we went in October. Three course dinner for a very reasonable price. Between $21.00 per person to $35.00 per person. I have never seen this any deals like this in Aruba before.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie super mom
West chester, PA
Jun 30, 2012

Awesome place to stay

We loved the location. Everyone was really nice. We loved being on the strip so kids could go out and walk along the beach to the different hotels and piers and feel safe. Great snorkeling on our beach. It was nice that we could use the outside grills to cook dinner. Definitely will go back and stay again. Best family vacation we have had in along time. We love Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car. You can take the bus for cheap or get a taxi.

Back to menu Return to top