Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Lou
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2013

Had great time

I've been to Aruba dozens of times, and this was my first stay at the Phoenix. It was one of my best trips ever. Upon arrival, things went from good to great as soon as we checked in. They upgraded us to a one bedroom villa suite for free. It was the nicest room I've ever had in Aruba. The room was large, clean, and had 2 full baths with Jacuzzi tubs. Our huge patio faced the beach. As with most resorts, you get the idiots that get up at sunrise to claim their spot on the beach, and then don't come back for 6 hours. Even so, we had no issues finding a good spot on the beach in the sun or shade each day. This is during February too. One of the busiest times of the year. The optional wifi also reaches the beach. There are also several pools, but we spent everyday on the beach. We did not eat at the hotel, so I have no comment on the restaurants. I did enjoy the good coffee at the coffee shop near the lobby. All in all, we had a great stay and will be returning again this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitz1686
Business
Chicago
Jan 13, 2013

suites are incredible

This is a great hotel, we had a suite that was a condo, right on the beach, no casino but you are right next to the Westin if you have to gamble, the only negative was this hotel is not business freindly. The staff did not no how the printer in the computer room worked (thus no one used it), there was no fax or scanner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get a suite with a kitchen and buy a weeks worth of groceries for lunch and breakfast. gratuitues are included in all food bills, I noticed that three bills into my trip.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Little Explores
Business
New York
Dec 9, 2012

Great Experience!

We had a great time. The hotel room had a fabulous view and was just steps away from the beach. The housekeeping staff was great and kept everything clean. We never had any issues with getting beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff was friendly and ready to help. We’ll return to the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you feel like walking, check out the House of Belgium restaurant. Great for breakfast and lunch!

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNORKELPHILE
Business
TOLEDO OH
Sep 24, 2012

I'D DO IT AGAIN

We stayed on the top floor in the Villa building. The room was huge, but the view of the ocean was rather limited due to the profusion of palm trees. I prefer the tower.All the buildings have great access to the beach. The beach was wonderful with lots of palapas and lounges. There is always much needed ice water available. The pool areas offer places both in and out of the sun in and out of the water. The staff were all friendly and helpful but did not fawn on us (a BIG plus in my book) I cannot recommend the Pure Beach restaurant except for the breakfast buffet (THAT they do well) but we had a "meal" there one evening and I was less than impressed. The nachos were served with about a quarter cup of meat, twenty three individual beans and an almost undetectable amount of cheese. The waiter I think was inexperienced and overwhelmed as service was very slow and it took a visit to the manager to get the check and get the two drinks we ordered but did not get taken off the bill. But overall this is a great place and I plan to stay there anytime I visit Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many snorkeling places accessible from the shore on the north side. You can drive or take the bus if you have your own equipment and take snacks and drinks. They are the same places the boats take you so save your money and get there early to snag a shady spot.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie super mom
Business
West chester, PA
Jun 30, 2012

Awesome place to stay

We loved the location. Everyone was really nice. We loved being on the strip so kids could go out and walk along the beach to the different hotels and piers and feel safe. Great snorkeling on our beach. It was nice that we could use the outside grills to cook dinner. Definitely will go back and stay again. Best family vacation we have had in along time. We love Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car. You can take the bus for cheap or get a taxi.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoLo78
Business
Kentucky
Jun 13, 2012

Amazing getaway!

This was the first time staying at the Divi Phoenix and it probably won't be my last. Everything from the rooms to the facilities was great. The staff at Pure and Sunset Bistro were incredibly friendly and offered good customer service. The beach is not crowded like in other hotels so we never had trouble finding a spot. The only thing is that it doesn't have as many amenities as the bigger hotels but you can always take tours and such. Overall an amazing, relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Pure Beach Piña Colada...as a bartender myself, this is the BEST I have ever had.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
celeste75
Business
ny
May 25, 2012

nice stay

liked a lot the stay at the hotel, having a kitchen is great. nice beach, nice restaurant, nice pools. only cons is distance to restaurants/bars and the minimarket had only really little choice of food to buy what makes the cooking in the room difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lee la
Business
billerica, ma
Apr 26, 2012

great family vacation

our first time to aruba and my family and i had a blast !! the hotel and staff were very nice and kid friendly. my kids loved to swim up to the bar and order strawberry daquiris (virgin of course) and the bar tender was great and accomodating. can't wait to come back !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

pack a lot of sunblock from home. one spray can of block is triple the price on the island.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sha123
Business
Kentucky, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Family vacation

Beautiful beach! We loved our room with complete kitchen, 2 private balconies, quiet! Our only complaints were limited availability to beach towels, unable to reserve beach hut unless willing to get up at 4am and claim one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Great place to spend an anniversary

We stayed for one week in Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort. Hotel is located on a clean strip of beach (coral sand) in a quieter part of hotel district (you can walk to many restaurants/bars in 10-15 minutes but do not have to hear them). Good view of the sea. Paid for the beach tower suite studio (recently built); got free upgrade to one-bedroom *without asking*. Rooms were spacious and well-furnished; flat-screen TVs and DVD players in bedroom and living room; range, large fridge, all kinds of utensils in kitchen; also, washer/dryer combo was very useful. Bathrooms were large and clean, with new fixtures, and the bigger one had a hot tub in it. Bed was large and not too soft/hard (though noisy). Wireless internet is available; high but variable speed (reasonable $50/wk). Hotel courtyard contains pools complete with pool bar. Several large, relaxed green iguanas and smaller blue cododo lizards make their home in the same courtyard. If you like snorkeling, there is a rock pile (slowly turning into reef) in the sea right near the hotel, in front of the police station. Plenty of fish species there but watch out for jet skis, some guys seem not to watch for boulders and snorkelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papillon restaurant - French/Caribbean, best food we found around. Tasty, unique, not too expensive

Back to menu Return to top