Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
quiet boutique hotel setting

we have spent many vacations at the divi pheonix, its location is ideal, walking distance to other... See full review

  • camp doc
  • Apr 27, 2014
Beautiful!

The view that you get from the balcony of this resort is amazing. The pool has a light in it which... See full review

  • King T
  • Apr 25, 2014
Palm Beach resort has spa and fine dining, shared amenities with sister resorts
Guests of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort enjoy on-site amenities including 24-hour room service, spa and fitness center, plus the combined offerings of a family of five Divi Aruba resorts. Stroll through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve, lounge on the sandy white Palm Beach, or browse the wine shop and enjoy a bottle while watching the sun set from your private balcony. Meeting space and high-speed Internet access is available for those who need to get business done.
Highlights
  • High-rise resort on famous Palm Beach
  • Fantastic dining and 24-hour room service
  • Accommodations include studios and suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • Fitness center with ocean views
Rooms
Luxury suites in the newest section of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort have modern decor in Caribbean colors of aqua and cream, and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs with DVD players, washer/dryer combinations and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Dining
The Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort offers both casual and fine dining at the brand-new Pure Beach Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and the beachside Sunset Beach Bistro, at which meals can be sunny and bright, or romantic. The French Market and Deli has charming pastries, sandwiches and gourmet coffees, plus a wide range of wine and foods for guests who prefer a bedside picnic in-suite.
Recreation
Situated on the famed Palm Beach in Aruba, and backed by a private wildlife sanctuary, the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort is the perfect setting for luxurious lounging amidst a tropical paradise. Beachside thatch cabanas and inviting hammocks are perfect spots for wave-watching, or get on the hiking path that wraps around the resort and travel through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve. A concierge is available to assist with island tours and sailing excursions.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Complimentary transportation is provided to the Alahambra Casino and shopping bazaar
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Space for small meetings and functions for up to 300 guests

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort Rooms

Studio
Spacious room featuring queen-sized bed, queen sleeper sofa, and one private bath.
One Bedroom
1 king bed. Separate living area with 1 queen sofa bed. Located by pool or in high-rise tower. Private balcony with full or partial ocean views. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Clock radio. Kitchen.
Beach Tower Studio
1 king bed or 1 sofa bed. Sofa bed. Balcony. Patio. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Television - Cable service. DVD player. VCR. Voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Air conditioning.
Beach Tower One Bedroom
Suite featuring king-sized bed in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living room, and one private bath. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites combine a one bedroom and studio suite via an adjoining door. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom Penthouse SuitePenthouse Two Bedroom Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the two bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites in two configurations. A selection of units offers a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms on the first floor, with a bedroom, private bath, and sitting area on the second floor. Alternate units offer a living room, kitchen, and bath on the first floor, with two bedrooms and shared bath on the second floor.
Beach Tower Three Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the three bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites offering a living room, dining room, kitchen, and bathroom on the first floor, with a winding staircase leading to three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5641 -70.0516
Area served
Aruba - Capital city of Oranjestad is about 4 miles from resort. Airport is about 7 miles from resort. Divi Aruba Phoenix is approximately 2 miles from Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort, Alhambra Casino, and Links at Divi Aruba Golf Course.
Nearby airports
NEAREST AIRPORT Queen Beatrix International (6.6 miles)
Area description
HOW TO GET THERE: Exit left out of Queen Beatrix airport follow 1a through traffic circle exiting the third right through downtown Oranjestad. Turn left at stoplight by the Ing Fatum building onto J. E. Irausquin Blvd. Continue to high rise hotel district. The resort is the first high rise on the left. Check - in at front desk at 4pm. Check-out is 11am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Divi Aruba Phoenix Ballroom is the perfect indoor meeting/ reception venue accomodating up to 300 standing reception and 180 seated banquet. Other venues on property can be used for creative Caribbean receptions.

Dining

Pure Beach
Pure Beach offers the latest in laid-back style, defining cool with an international menu, icy drinks, and beachfront lounge. Open 7 days a week 11:00- 23:00
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar is the perfect way to enjoy happy hours on the island.
Sunset Beach Bistro
Sunset Beach Bisrto offers a casual but romantic beachfront setting with tables under palms wrapped in twinkling lights. Open 7 days a week 07:00 -22:00 For breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Great place to spend an anniversary

We stayed for one week in Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort. Hotel is located on a clean strip of beach (coral sand) in a quieter part of hotel district (you can walk to many restaurants/bars in 10-15 minutes but do not have to hear them). Good view of the sea. Paid for the beach tower suite studio (recently built); got free upgrade to one-bedroom *without asking*. Rooms were spacious and well-furnished; flat-screen TVs and DVD players in bedroom and living room; range, large fridge, all kinds of utensils in kitchen; also, washer/dryer combo was very useful. Bathrooms were large and clean, with new fixtures, and the bigger one had a hot tub in it. Bed was large and not too soft/hard (though noisy). Wireless internet is available; high but variable speed (reasonable $50/wk). Hotel courtyard contains pools complete with pool bar. Several large, relaxed green iguanas and smaller blue cododo lizards make their home in the same courtyard. If you like snorkeling, there is a rock pile (slowly turning into reef) in the sea right near the hotel, in front of the police station. Plenty of fish species there but watch out for jet skis, some guys seem not to watch for boulders and snorkelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papillon restaurant - French/Caribbean, best food we found around. Tasty, unique, not too expensive

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Goldsteins
Clifton, NJ, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Average

While we had a great room, with a full kitchen and spectacular view, overall we were underwhelmed with the hotel. As soon as we walked in there was a faint smoky smell, which wasn’t awesome for me as a non smoker. For our general purposes, the location was great. It was at the end of the main strip, so it was certainly very quiet. It’s about a 10 minute walk to get to all the restaurants and stores. Most of the staff was very friendly, but it wasn’t the above and beyond feeling you get at other places. There’s no real sense of urgency with the bar staff when you’re looking to get a pina colada stat LOL. We often waited at least 10 minutes to get someone’s attention (and in a few cases, they weren’t really busy helping anyone else - just organizing receipts or whatever). The food at Pure Beach, however, was absolutely amazing. We ate most of our lunches there. The breakfast at Sunset was your standard fare breakfast, nothing out of this world for 18 bucks per person. Be warned: breakfast is done at 11am – everywhere! So if you like to sleep in late, like we sometimes do, you might miss it! What I found to be most disappointing though was the beach. While we were always able to find chairs and umbrellas no matter what time we went, we found that the actual beach was very rocky. Not the soft sand I was looking for. And it was also a little cold (I was told that Divi is at an edge of the island so it gets breezier). The breeze was nice in keeping it from being excessively hot, but I was not thrilled at the temp of the water or the rocky texture – my feet did not approve. We checked out the beaches in front of other hotels and definitely found that the Radisson area beach was much softer than the Divi, Westin or Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try restaurants: Soenchi's - 10 minute walk from hotel Wacky Wahoo's - Probably 20-30 minute walk from hotel, but worth it. Cab will also do! Madame Jeanettes - 10 minute cab ride Mathew's - 10 minute cab ride Also, did the Jeep tour - it was quite the adventure, but extremely bumpy! Super fun, but not for everyone, so beware!

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSMTM
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 9, 2011

DIDI Aruba Phoenix Resort

We had a perfect time at the DIDI Aruba Phoenix Resort. It is the most beautiful hotel we stayed at in all the years we have been to Aruba. I would stay there when we go back next time.All the staff are nice and friendly. The service was outstanding . I can not say enough about the hotel and how clean and beautiful it was. The beaches and location was great. ALL rooms face the ocean and had a kitchen which we loved . The rooms are very large and newly done over in the tower. I can not say enough about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the dining in Aruba has this special dinner package when we went in October. Three course dinner for a very reasonable price. Between $21.00 per person to $35.00 per person. I have never seen this any deals like this in Aruba before.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSMTM
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 9, 2011

DIDI Aruba Phoenix Resort

We had a perfect time at the DIDI Aruba Phoenix Resort. It is the most beautiful hotel we stayed at in all the years we have been to Aruba. I would stay there when we go back next time.All the staff are nice and friendly. The service was outstanding . I can not say enough about the hotel and how clean and beautiful it was. The beaches and location was great. ALL rooms face the ocean and had a kitchen which we loved . The rooms are very large and newly done over in the tower. I can not say enough about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the dining in Aruba has this special dinner package when we went in October. Three course dinner for a very reasonable price. Between $21.00 per person to $35.00 per person. I have never seen this any deals like this in Aruba before.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach bumm sharon
Indio, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Divi Phoenix Aruba, great time

Just back from the Divi Phoenix. We stayed in a one bedroom. Great. Room was clean and new. OUr friends stayed in a studio which was nice as well if dollars is being watched. Our beach was away from the craziness of the Riu and Westin, but just a short walk on the boardwalk and you are in it. Beach was great. Cabanas were plentiful. Ocean was calm. Snorkeling can be done right off the beach. Good for kids. The staff at the Divi is great. The Sunset Beach Bistro is a must for dining right on the beach! Chicken Parmesean is very good! Grouper was good as well. We enjoyed walking the hotel zone at night when the place comes alive. August 25- Sept. 4th, 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach bumm sharon
Indio, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Divi Phoenix Aruba, great time

Just back from the Divi Phoenix. We stayed in a one bedroom. Great. Room was clean and new. OUr friends stayed in a studio which was nice as well if dollars is being watched. Our beach was away from the craziness of the Riu and Westin, but just a short walk on the boardwalk and you are in it. Beach was great. Cabanas were plentiful. Ocean was calm. Snorkeling can be done right off the beach. Good for kids. The staff at the Divi is great. The Sunset Beach Bistro is a must for dining right on the beach! Chicken Parmesean is very good! Grouper was good as well. We enjoyed walking the hotel zone at night when the place comes alive. August 25- Sept. 4th, 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asher
Destin, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Divi Phoenix was wonderful

I cannot say enough good things about the divi Phoenix or Aruba. Our room was beautiful, the location was perfect and the staff were wonderful! If you are looking for an unforgettable vacation Aruba and the divi Phoenix are definitely the place to go!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La petite cafe was an incredible dining experience! The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and the experience was unforgettable!

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asher
Destin, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Divi Phoenix was wonderful

I cannot say enough good things about the divi Phoenix or Aruba. Our room was beautiful, the location was perfect and the staff were wonderful! If you are looking for an unforgettable vacation Aruba and the divi Phoenix are definitely the place to go!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La petite cafe was an incredible dining experience! The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and the experience was unforgettable!

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 31, 2011

best vacation ever

The rooms were great, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with everything you possibility need. Pure Beach was the best and all the people were so nice and we really enjoyed going there for drinks and food everyday.Also had anniversary dinner on the beach from the bistro. We enjoyed this vacation so much. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go on the submarine dive. It was so beautiful under the ocean.

Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 31, 2011

best vacation ever

The rooms were great, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with everything you possibility need. Pure Beach was the best and all the people were so nice and we really enjoyed going there for drinks and food everyday.Also had anniversary dinner on the beach from the bistro. We enjoyed this vacation so much. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go on the submarine dive. It was so beautiful under the ocean.

Back to menu Return to top