Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
259 reviews
Very good place. Would stay here again.

Overall was very good. Nice clean rooms, good service. Rooms were a bit humid but expected in a... See full review

  • Jac Priest
  • Feb 17, 2014
Splendid Vacation

This is not our (my wife and I) stay at RIU. 3 years ago we satyed at RIU Cancun. RIu is a great... See full review

  • Sallooma
  • Jul 11, 2013
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 29, 2009

Great Vacation!!

Great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Krystal Resteraunt was great!!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Worcester, MA, USA
Jun 5, 2010

Perfect vacation

Great hotel, this was our first time in Aruba and First time in RIU, this trip has raised the bar for what we consider a Perfect vacation. The Room was very clean, the Pool is great and the beach is wonderfull, we will go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Zknight64
New York
Dec 14, 2009

Riu Palace

Food was amazing especially for an all-inclusive. friendly staff. excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the natural pool. its a tough drive by yourself but you can take a tour there. absolutely worth it. my girlfriend and I rented a Jeep and drove and it was a lot of fun driving there. once you are there, breathtaking

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
tissy
youngstown ohio
Jul 14, 2010

honeymoon !!!

we loved the riu palace !! it had great food and drinks the pool was so pretty and sunsets were the best looking off our balcony ...perfect ocean and pool view... we will go there again and stay for our 5 year .. everyone was very nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

we went and booked these in the lobbie so easy .we did the jeep tour and snorkling trip

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Shunna Bunna
Houston, Tx
Jul 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The stay at the hotel was wonderful, I was not happy at all with all the checking in that I had to do, otherwise I had no complaints. I loved the hotel and the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Pearland
Oct 11, 2008

wonderful views

The RIU Palace - Aruba was a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean. The view was wonderful... The drinks were strong and the food was decent for an all-inclusive. The only problem we encountered was that the island actually had rain and thunderstorms the week we were there. The hotel lost power about once a day for 3 days. The backup generator kicked in for the main building; but, the other two buildings had no power for about an hour. We also had to get up early (before 8 a.m.) to save a lounge chair by the pool. Plenty of chairs on the beach though!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
East Hanover
Aug 11, 2008

perfect place for relaxing!

This was a wonderful place, the staff were always helpful and the amenities were beautiful, plentiful and all-inclusive. I wanted to vacation without having to plan and do other things--I wanted a beautiful beach and pool, and this place surely had both. Not having to think about money was great, too. I was comfortable, well cared for, and pampered. The one problem I had was that it is not a no-smoking hotel--requiring that the room be aired out before I felt comfortable in it. After the first day I did not notice it anymore--lots of fresh air and breezes--though it is unusual today to find a hotel without some spaces that are smoke-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the Westin next door has more interesting shopping opportunities.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
riu palace
palm beach
Nov 20, 2010

gateway trip

great hotel and service. the meals are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sallooma
Ashburn, VA
Jul 11, 2013

Splendid Vacation

This is not our (my wife and I) stay at RIU. 3 years ago we satyed at RIU Cancun. RIu is a great hotel. Staff is very friendly, food is gorgeous, room is very clean. Last year we went to Aruba also, stayed at Occidental Hotel. Let me tell you, You can NOT compare RIU to Occidental, RIU is much more luxurious! This time in Arub we stayed in a Junior suite ocean view room in Building A. View was fantastic. I'm sure this will not be the last time to stay at RIU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Great Hotel!

My trip was fabulous. I got away from work for a week and spent each day at the pool or at the beach. The food at the hotel is good, but the staff being so friendly is what really impressed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is great and can take care of about all your meals, but reserve the Nautilus one night.

Back to menu Return to top