Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Simply excellent...

Great stay at the RIU Palace. Location is great...the staff was really great. Excellent food....and... See full review

  • christopher b.
  • Jul 8, 2015
RIU

We have stayed at 4 other RIU's in the Carribean. This was by far the best. Staff LIKED their jobs... See full review

  • Thomas Y.
  • Mar 26, 2015

The all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba in Oranjestad is the best place to enjoy the magic of the Caribbean. Situated on the beautiful golden white sands of Palm Beach, it's no wonder the hotel was named one of the 'Best Caribbean Resorts' in Condé Nast Traveler's 23rd Annual Reader's Choice Awards in 2010. The beautiful grounds are perfectly manicured in an attentive Dutch style, while the architecture is an inspired interpretation of classical Indian and Moghul-era styles. Palm Beach is just steps away, beckoning visitors with the warmest waters in the Caribbean.

Highlights

Aruba's premiere resort and spa destination is lavishly appointed with two fresh water swimming pools, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, a gym, a solarium-terrace and a wellness center that provides massages, facials and body treatments. Players will find peace, happiness and prosperity at the Riu Palace's casino, and golfers will love the beautiful and challenging 18-hole course. Foodies will be in heaven with a variety of choices, from the fusion restaurant, Krystal, to Japanese cuisine at Sayuri, Italian at Milano or steak at the Riu Palace's grill house. Room service is available 24 hours a day, and the resort's many bars are always open. Downtown Oranjestad is the premiere shopping capital of Aruba and is just a short shuttle ride from the Riu Palace. 

Policies
  • All-inclusive rates include taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.
  • The property requires at least one (1) person of 21 years old in every room. The property does not allow any room with guests younger than 21 years old.
  • No student groups under 21 years old or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancy is four (4) people per room, either 3 adults plus 1 child or 2 adults plus 2 children. Four adults are not allowed. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bed.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat FREE. Their age must be specified in the booking.
  • Guests on honeymoon will receive a surprise gift in the room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage is required upon arrival.
  • Special requests such as extra beds, rollaway cribs and room next door remain upon availability. Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Oradell, NJ
Sep 29, 2008

Great vacation

We spend a week on Riu Palace Aruba. Everything was perfect - the water, dining, amenities, stuff, service. The only one negative is smell when you are getting in the room, when in the room it is fine. I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Street with dining/shops for every taste and budget.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie the elf
Business
edison nj
Oct 27, 2009

its the best

fitness room equipment was not up to par we were there 8/09 many machines were not working room was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmother of 9
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 30, 2009

Great Trip

Great relaxing vacation. Perfect view of the sunset every evening. Buffet food was much unlike the average buffet. Make a reservation at the Krystal, very different flavors that you would not expect to be combined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld Semi-submersible, short but interesting if you do not dive.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse L
Business
Maplewood, MN
May 2, 2010

Love this place!!!

Just got back from the Riu Aruba 2 nights ago. This place was absolutely amazing. The staff was wonderful and friendly.. The food was beyond words. We ate at the main buffet almost everytime and were extremely happy with the variety and quality. All inclusive is the way to go. I had talked to another couple who stayed elswhere and she said they had paid about $125 a night for dinners for 2 at the local restaraunts. We will be going back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2011

Absolutely fantastic!!

I had a great time at that hotel. It's pretty luxurious, and everyone is keen to please, help, and solve any problems as soon as they occur. The all-inclusive was really worthwhile, but NOT for anyone who wishes to lose weight! The food variety is incredible and its quality outstanding. And room mini bars were replenished regularly and it was all included in the package. Both the beach and pool were very pleasant, too. The fitness center not so much, though. It was kind of mediocre with about half the equipment not working. And there's no internet connection in the rooms!! The major drawback of the whole trip, however, was that travel agency you (= [...]) work with. The trip I had booked with them through you was cancelled on a short notice, and the travel agent in the lobby was the only rude person I've met in otherwise super friendly Aruba. She's extremely grumpy, lazy, unprofessional, and I even caught her calling me a rude name on the phone in Papamiento, not realizing that there's a lot of German and Spanish in the local language that helped me follow her conversation and expose her insolence. Of course I reported her both to the hotel manager and (by phone)to her senior at the travel agency. The receptionist afterwards referred me to another travel agency with which I had a great full-day tour with a friendly, knowledgeable guide. I'd be happy to recommend it to you. With exception of this one glitch, I had the best time in Aruba and won't hesitate to return to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannahrose
Business
Northport ny
Nov 30, 2011

Awesome trip will return

Staff was professional curtious and very friendly. The Buffetveach day was great. Large selection. On sight restaurants were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CONSTABLE
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Riu Palace Aruba

We had an awesome time at the RIU Palace in Aruba. The hotel staff, food, and amenities were second to none. The beach was very quit with no venders bothering you trying to sell their various items. It was great. The security was also top notch They made sure if you weren’t a guest from the RIU you weren’t allowed on the property. I would highly recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is top notch and there is something for every palet

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissandiva
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

As Good As It Gets

We had a ball. My husband and I were there with our son and his partner. We are currently trying to figure out when our second trip will be. The weather was fantastic. The drinks were potent, and the food was fabulous. We never ventured from the buffet because there was a wonderful variety of food to choose from. We were in building B, on the 7th floor. Fantastic view! My only suggestion would be that they add a little more items to the room service menu. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Jersey drive
Business
NJ
Jun 5, 2014

A luxurious experience at a reasonable rate

I arrived last night from my 10 day honeymoon. Every thing from the service, food, staff, drinks, and atmosphere was excellent. I did not expect such a treat for what we paid. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised. The photos from the location are stunning. My only concern was the laundry. I would suggest the hotel use fabric softener. The sheets had an odor from subpar detergent and no softener. If we left the balcony doors open, the humidity would make the odor more obvious and unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money buying drinks outside the hotel. They are $10+ in US dollars and some places had bad service.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie the elf
Business
edison nj
Oct 27, 2009

its the best

fitness room equipment was not up to par we were there 8/09 many machines were not working room was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top