Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
275 reviews
AMAZING!

For my first time being in Aruba and staying at Riu with my husband for our honeymoon I have to say... See full review

  • JennBunnii
  • Aug 1, 2014
Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at... See full review

  • Panini
  • Jul 10, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pearland
Oct 11, 2008

wonderful views

The RIU Palace - Aruba was a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean. The view was wonderful... The drinks were strong and the food was decent for an all-inclusive. The only problem we encountered was that the island actually had rain and thunderstorms the week we were there. The hotel lost power about once a day for 3 days. The backup generator kicked in for the main building; but, the other two buildings had no power for about an hour. We also had to get up early (before 8 a.m.) to save a lounge chair by the pool. Plenty of chairs on the beach though!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 23, 2009

absolutely beautiful place!!!

We have been to Aruba several times, but this was the best vacation we have ever had there. The hotel is spectacular; the casino was great,the food excellent. We really enjoyed the live piano bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get off the main street into the back area to do your shopping. It is a very easy walk through the passageway in the mall.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unky Dunky
West Virginia
Sep 16, 2009

It's as amazing as the pictures look.

Breath-taking from the time you pull up to the resort! Seemed like the place was filled with ppl from New Jersey and Long Island. I Usually don't like buffets, but if you can't find something you enjoy on these ones, then you are simple insatiable. Top notch service. Krystal restaurant was great. Draw back was trying to get reservations at restaurants (9am-12noon is very limited). Spa was nice, but fitness center kinda shabby, and not so clean. Pool was perfect, from comfy lounge chairs to swim up bar to attentive service. Room was lovely, but beds really not so comfy. Take advantage of the casino and daily activities.. Good times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

kooKookonuku Party Bus... A little crazy, but haven't laughed that hard in a long time!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gig Harbor
Sep 14, 2008

Elegance and Excellent

The Riu Palace in Aruba is exceptional. It is the best resort hotel we have ever stayed in. The property is amazing with its sandy, palm tree lined beaches. The food is excellent with the exception of the Japanese restaurant. There are so many dining choices that cater to every taste. Guests do dress up for dinner and after dinner you can see the guests sitting in the lobby, listening to music or enjoying drinks and watching others. The lobby of the Riu is beautifully designed, like something from a palace with French style furniture and crystal chandeliers. The staff was very helpful. Our luggage was lost for 1 1/2 days and they were most helpful in getting our luggage to us. The staff is courteous. Breathtaking views of the water. The island is beautiful and the people are extremely kind to welcome us to their part of paradise. We will definitely go back again. Stay at the Riu - you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing and island boat tours are very close to the hotel along the beach.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Sep 14, 2008

Great

RIU was beautiful. Beautiful beach, facilities, bars, rooms, restaraunts, everyting was great. The only complaint I have was the bed was very very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, MA
Apr 14, 2011

It was Paradise!

Much too short a vacation (4days/3nights! Next year I will make sure it's at least a full week. Being a single traveler, I felt completely safe. Never felt the need to leave the property, but did do some shopping at the Westin next door. The All-Inclusive plan here is outstanding. You will not believe the spread they put out every day. I have never eaten so healthy with fresh fruits, vegetables, and fresh fish every day. I especially loved the fresh fruit juice bar for breakfast(watermelon, cantaloupe, tamarind, honeydew) The Nautilus Restaurant offered great lobster tails and tenderloin beside the beach accompanied by a stunning sunset. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure you had the best vacation. The view from my balcony was breathtaking. The beach is fabulous and the water is warm and so rejuvenating. The pool offers multiple options: an infinity pool, a main pool with fountain and swim up bar. The drinks were great. You didn't need to lift a finger. The room was stocked with full bottles of several liquors and chilled mixers and sodas. The tub had a built-in jacuzzi. I took advantage of the Spa services for a massage and a Mani/Pedi and was pleased with the atmosphere there and the professionalism of the staff. Yes, you did have to get up and get going to obtain your choice of pool lounge chair or beach hut, but even at 10:00 there were places available. I enjoyed fabulous room service for breakfast including eggs, fresh fruit, toast, coffee, orange juice. I felt totally pampered in a luxury setting. So clean. The housekeeper left me a different "towel animal" with fresh flowers in my room each day. Of course, I believe in tipping people for the effort they put into making my experience superior and as a result,a $1 tip got me more alcohol in my drinks at the pool, and people who really gave their all to make sure I had the best time. I can't say enough about the quality of the vacation at this resort. I do have to agree with the reviews I read that the beds are hard. This is true. I was still able to sleep like a log, but another guest I was talking to said they were given a mattress topper when they couldn't sleep. They even let me check out 30 mins later so I could have as much time as possible before I had to leave for the airport on my last day. You're gonna love it at the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My camera and my watch broke. The Westin directly adjacent has great shopping plus beautiful tropical birds that come out of their cages daily for cleaning and get to interact with you.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Newlyweds
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Beautiful!

All-inclusive is the way to go...no worries more than enough great food and drink choices! Great staff! Lots of fun entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall within walking distance near Hyatt or take bus to town for $2.30 US. Catch bus at bottom of entrance ramp and save on taxi fees.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
staten island, new York
Jul 7, 2011

Paradise....

Very beautiful and clean resort. This is a top notch facility. Everyone was professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conway, SC
Jun 9, 2010

Great stay at the RIU Palace in Aruba

My wife & I and another couple (late 50's) had a great time at the Riu, and recommend it strongly. The pool, food and beverages, and romm (Ocean View) were super, except the Tonic they used in drinks sucked. The beach was awesome also. People and service was excellent as well. Only a few minor negatives: 1) Initially there were few umbrellas by the pool, but more were added while we were there, 2) the Salad Dressing Bowls should have a label to tell Ranch, Blue Cheese and Italian apart, 3) Waiting on a line to make Diner Reservations for the speciality resturants at 9:00 AM to Noon every day sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Natural Pool trip and hike down/up to it from then cliffs is not for the old.......its is very dangerous and tiresome. Once there though, it is quite nice.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Providence, RI
Jun 21, 2009

Love the Riu

great hotel, great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top