Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
259 reviews
Very good place. Would stay here again.

Overall was very good. Nice clean rooms, good service. Rooms were a bit humid but expected in a... See full review

  • Jac Priest
  • Feb 17, 2014
Splendid Vacation

This is not our (my wife and I) stay at RIU. 3 years ago we satyed at RIU Cancun. RIu is a great... See full review

  • Sallooma
  • Jul 11, 2013
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Biloxi, Mississippi
May 2, 2011

Awesome Aruba

Great service but was given incorrect information at the front desk several times. Friendly staff. Pool service was prompt and quick. Loved [...]! Overal had a great time. Just think the staff need to be more informed on surrounding restaurants and excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new york, ny
May 1, 2011

good family getaway

Great all-inclusive hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Elkton,MD
Apr 30, 2011

They don't call it a Palace for nothing

The room was absolutely beautiful. The king size bed was hard and that was the only bad thing about the entire stay. The buffet was very good, we recommend their beef wellington. Make reservations at the Nautilus for steak night. The lobster tail and steak was great.Must take the ABC safari island jeep tour. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When going down town from the high rises take the bus it is alot cheaper than a taxi.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
The Vacationers
Nashville, TN
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful Resort....Service Questionable

I have previously stayed at two Riu Palaces (Dominican Republic and Cancun "Las Americas") and is the reason we choose this resort. The interiors and food were comparable although utility maintenance is required. I have had such wonderful experiences in the past which are the basis for this review. The alcohol is not top shelf unless requested, tipping is a regular occurance, and service is less than desirable (all not typical at other locations). The amount of families, especially with small children is also something I have never witnesses at a Riu Palace. Overall, the resort is still a cut above the rest but I felt as if I was a nuisance requesting services from staff. We relaxed the 1st day, took a sunset cruise the 2nd day, and rented a car to explore the island solo the 3rd and 4th days (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED). We visited Baby Beach, the National Park, Colorado Lighthouse, California Lighthouse, and everything in between. We specifically skipped the Natural Bridge and Church which we heard were not worth our time. I would still recommend the hotel because of the quality of rooms, food, activities, and pool but would warn people this is no longer a 'couples destination' and the service is extremely slow. Oh and the beds are twin beds and hard as a rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car outside hotel premise (we rented from Avis) and it was a fraction of the cost and were able to explore the island at our own pace.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
262ksg
Avon, NY
Apr 17, 2011

Almost Perfect All Inclusive

This was my 2nd stay at the Riu and my parents 3rd in 3 years. It is a wonderful All inclusive. The beach, pool, and spa and exceptional. The dining offered is all very good and the dining service can not be beat. Our only problem this year was the check in. Beware of 3rd floor rooms in the main building. You do not have a view. We had paid extra for rooms with a view and the first rooms we were given had no view what so ever. My room appeared to have just been declined by someone else minutes before, TV and lights were on, 1/2 beer sitting there. We called the front desk to be changed, and we did have new rooms within a hour. Other than that I have no complaints what so ever and I hope to be back. It is a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend the Atlantis Submarine excursion and be sure to take a tour of the island. Very interesting and beautiful.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Detroit,MI
Apr 17, 2011

great family vacation

great location good weather. All person working at this resort were very helpful and courteous. Food was fantastic available 24/7. Sooo many choices.Just have nothing but praise except slightly pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Plymouth, MA
Apr 14, 2011

It was Paradise!

Much too short a vacation (4days/3nights! Next year I will make sure it's at least a full week. Being a single traveler, I felt completely safe. Never felt the need to leave the property, but did do some shopping at the Westin next door. The All-Inclusive plan here is outstanding. You will not believe the spread they put out every day. I have never eaten so healthy with fresh fruits, vegetables, and fresh fish every day. I especially loved the fresh fruit juice bar for breakfast(watermelon, cantaloupe, tamarind, honeydew) The Nautilus Restaurant offered great lobster tails and tenderloin beside the beach accompanied by a stunning sunset. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure you had the best vacation. The view from my balcony was breathtaking. The beach is fabulous and the water is warm and so rejuvenating. The pool offers multiple options: an infinity pool, a main pool with fountain and swim up bar. The drinks were great. You didn't need to lift a finger. The room was stocked with full bottles of several liquors and chilled mixers and sodas. The tub had a built-in jacuzzi. I took advantage of the Spa services for a massage and a Mani/Pedi and was pleased with the atmosphere there and the professionalism of the staff. Yes, you did have to get up and get going to obtain your choice of pool lounge chair or beach hut, but even at 10:00 there were places available. I enjoyed fabulous room service for breakfast including eggs, fresh fruit, toast, coffee, orange juice. I felt totally pampered in a luxury setting. So clean. The housekeeper left me a different "towel animal" with fresh flowers in my room each day. Of course, I believe in tipping people for the effort they put into making my experience superior and as a result,a $1 tip got me more alcohol in my drinks at the pool, and people who really gave their all to make sure I had the best time. I can't say enough about the quality of the vacation at this resort. I do have to agree with the reviews I read that the beds are hard. This is true. I was still able to sleep like a log, but another guest I was talking to said they were given a mattress topper when they couldn't sleep. They even let me check out 30 mins later so I could have as much time as possible before I had to leave for the airport on my last day. You're gonna love it at the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My camera and my watch broke. The Westin directly adjacent has great shopping plus beautiful tropical birds that come out of their cages daily for cleaning and get to interact with you.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York
Apr 2, 2011

Absolutely fantastic!!

I had a great time at that hotel. It's pretty luxurious, and everyone is keen to please, help, and solve any problems as soon as they occur. The all-inclusive was really worthwhile, but NOT for anyone who wishes to lose weight! The food variety is incredible and its quality outstanding. And room mini bars were replenished regularly and it was all included in the package. Both the beach and pool were very pleasant, too. The fitness center not so much, though. It was kind of mediocre with about half the equipment not working. And there's no internet connection in the rooms!! The major drawback of the whole trip, however, was that travel agency you (= [...]) work with. The trip I had booked with them through you was cancelled on a short notice, and the travel agent in the lobby was the only rude person I've met in otherwise super friendly Aruba. She's extremely grumpy, lazy, unprofessional, and I even caught her calling me a rude name on the phone in Papamiento, not realizing that there's a lot of German and Spanish in the local language that helped me follow her conversation and expose her insolence. Of course I reported her both to the hotel manager and (by phone)to her senior at the travel agency. The receptionist afterwards referred me to another travel agency with which I had a great full-day tour with a friendly, knowledgeable guide. I'd be happy to recommend it to you. With exception of this one glitch, I had the best time in Aruba and won't hesitate to return to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
hpullling
Palo Alto, CA
Mar 31, 2011

Amazing Vacation Stay at Riu Palace

What an amazing stay! Great great service and food the entire stay. Stayed in the junior suite ocean view and the view and room was fantastic. The cleaning crew did an amazing job making sure you were always with clean towels, supplies for the beach and pool, and an always stocked mini bar. Each and every one of the restaurants were fantastic meals and if you don't make it down for reservations, no worries because the buffet every night was excellent. We would 100 % recommend this hotel and we will be back. Best place on the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You will be told that if you don't get down to make reservations for the restaurants by 8:30 am you will not get a reservation. Totally disagree, in fact wait till 9 or little after and the line will be wide open and they had plenty of reservations left (mostly for 9pm), but who wants to end their day at the pool to go to dinner at 6:30 anyway? PS reserve a beach chair by 7:30 am! And, enjoy!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 23, 2011

Riu Palace, Aruba

This hotel provided service above and beyond expectation. Rooms are breautiful and kept in an impeccable way. All hotel employees were friendly and helpful. Freddie at the bar is the best!! He is entertaining and makes a great drink. The Casino slots could be little "looser". I will promote this hotel to friends and family and will certainly be back in the future. Katherine N/USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of making a reservation for any one of the dining establishments at the RIU, Aruba

Back to menu Return to top