Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsiebel720
Business
Wall, NJ
Feb 11, 2012

Good all-inclusive resort

This resort was a beautiful, well-maintained hotel resort, and provided a very restful destination in Aruba. The over-all service of all staff was very good; drinks were above average; Meals and food were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner at 1st sitting at 6:30 pm. Evening buffet was missable.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abc1222
Business
Westerville, OH, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great vacation spot

First class from the start. Everything was done well. The food was good in the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. Internet service was only available in the Lobby and service was kind of spotty. I would stay here again and positively recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is just as good and sometimes better than thenspecialty restaurants

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Graham
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2012

Christmas in Aruba

Having to wake early on my vacation to run down to the beach and snag a beach chair is not my idea of a vacation. One morning another woman and I reached a chair at about the same time. She conceded I reached it first, (thank goodness) The same goes with trying to get reservations at one of the restaurants. Otherwise, you dine at the buffet which was plentiful and well staffed. The staff didn't seem to like their jobs very much, and weren't overly friendly. However, Rosa our housekeeper was a gem. The activity staff kept us in stitches with their antics, and enthusism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a wonderful casino, and resort shop which has cute clothes and souvenirs.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me...
Business
MKE, WI
Jan 23, 2012

Surprised by other bad reveiws.

What an absolutely wonderful resort. This place is amazing and by far the best place to stay in Aruba. A perfect relaxing island get away with enough activity. My wife and I were married here. We had a group of 20 along with our 5 year old daughter. Then we stayed another week alone for honeymoon. When choosing this resort I read some negative reviews by other travelers. They must really be unhappy people, because it could not be farther from the truth. Sure some if it is true.... Hard Beds... People reserving sun loungers @ 7:00A.M... Or standing in line for dinner reservations. Here’s my tips. Hard beds. Deal with it. There are more Europeans than Americans in Aruba. This is what they prefer. I read where someone was getting ice for their soar back because it hurt due to the hard bed? It is really not that bad. I slept like a baby every night. Sun loungers are “not reserve-able” according to hotel rules. Yes people put their towel down on them to reserve, then do not show up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. There is some truly flawed thinking with the other guests about “their” sun lounger. My trick was to find a nice reserved sun lounger. Remove the reserving towel. Set it on nearby table and proceed to relax in my newly found sun lounger. Never was bothered once. I started seeing flip flops reserving the sun loungers later in the week. I proceeded to remove those too. It became a giggle for me thinking people actually act this way. Waiting in line for dinner reservations? Why? I did that once on my first day. And figured quickly. Reservations open @ 9:00 A.M. Just get there 10 minutes after 9 (after the rush) and no wait. Was able to get every reservation I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a 4 wheel drive Jeep and explore the island

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenw
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Riu

Stafff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margitta
Business
Austria
Jan 19, 2012

Great time, wonderful island and hotel

Great, would recommend it to anyone. Weather was wonderful, and so was the staff. Food could have been of a higher quality, not cafeteria syle. Breakfast was the best. My room was fantrasitc, overlooking the pool and sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weevie
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2012

Nice Trip

This hotel is "grand" on the surface but needs some freshening up. Paint was chipping badly on the ceiling in our room and was actually falling to the floor... The ledges surrounding the pool were also chipping...I realize that a lot of this is due to the sea air, but they should be constantly repainting obvious trouble spots... The food is standard fare and plentiful...It does get a little tiresome eating essentially the same food at every meal, but I suppose there was a reasonable selection... This hotel is a reasonable value for those on a budget and it is nice not to have to reach for money every time you want a drink! Overall a good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemonade
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great getaway

Everything was exactly as described. Great staff and food options. Not a lot of activities, but I wasn't looking for that. Perfect if you want to relax on a beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc63
Business
Rockaway Park, Queens, NY 11694, USA
Jan 3, 2012

All Inclusive in Aruba

Good food, excellent location. Do not reserve specialty restaurants, buffet is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RIUorbitz
Business
Aruba
Dec 30, 2011

RIU

The RIU is an excellent hotel with excellent food. The amenities were beautiful with the exception of having to pay for water sport/activities. Compared to Sandals in my opinion there is no contest. At Sandals it was truly all inclusive including water sports/activities. Sandals wins hand down. There was one other thing I didn't like and that was the all Spanish slant on the visit at the RIU hotel. There was no variety when it came to entertainment. It was all Spanish. At Sandals there was a variety of entertainment with no particular slant. I don't know that I'd go back to another RIU hotel knowing that it would be totally slanted towards the Spanish culture. I like variety and choices. With the RIU there was none. Aruba is a beautiful island with plenty to do. I plan to go back but I doubt if I'll go to back to the RIU hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Or you can go into town

Back to menu Return to top