Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
464 reviews
Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at... See full review

  • Panini
  • Jul 10, 2014
vacation

he hotel was very nice and the peoples were very friendly. The food was food in all the places to... See full review

  • Rosie Baby
  • Jun 29, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (464)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
464 out of 464
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aruba Fanatic
USA
Aug 16, 2011

Riu vacation

I got a great deal for this hotel [...]. We went for a family wedding/summer vacation. This was my third trip to Aruba and the BEST one, by far (because of the Riu). It has absolutely everything I look for in a hotel. The only thing we were disappointed with was the mattresses...they were VERY hard. After the first night, we told the front desk and they immediately brought us pillow tops for both beds which made a world of a difference! But they should really invest in more comfortable mattresses! Other than that, the hotel is PERFECT!!!! I am definitely staying there again next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moniPA
Allentown, PA
Aug 7, 2011

Excellent but one flaw

Riu was an amazing facility - rooms, staff, food, etc. The one downside of this place was that you would have to fight for poolside chairs under an umbrella and pay to rent an umbrella on the beach. People would literally get up at 5 am to secure a spot by the pool or on the beach. Who wants to wake up at 5 AM on vacation? That is the only complaint i have about the Riu...If they could figure a way out to solve this problem it would be the best place to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moniPA
Allentown, PA
Aug 7, 2011

Excellent but one flaw

Riu was an amazing facility - rooms, staff, food, etc. The one downside of this place was that you would have to fight for poolside chairs under an umbrella and pay to rent an umbrella on the beach. People would literally get up at 5 am to secure a spot by the pool or on the beach. Who wants to wake up at 5 AM on vacation? That is the only complaint i have about the Riu...If they could figure a way out to solve this problem it would be the best place to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2011

Honeymoon

This hotel offered exactly what I was hoping for in a honeymoon resort. The pool area was fantastic, as was the proximity to the beach (we stepped off the pool walk and onto sand). The hotel coordinated plenty of daytime activities for those that wanted them, but there was never any pressure to participate. Whether you seek fun stuff to do or absolute relaxation, this hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You would think that Oranjestad has the best nightlife since it is the city, but the high-rise resort area has all of the best bars. You can walk to several excellent bars from the Riu with ease.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 2, 2011

Honeymoon

This hotel offered exactly what I was hoping for in a honeymoon resort. The pool area was fantastic, as was the proximity to the beach (we stepped off the pool walk and onto sand). The hotel coordinated plenty of daytime activities for those that wanted them, but there was never any pressure to participate. Whether you seek fun stuff to do or absolute relaxation, this hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You would think that Oranjestad has the best nightlife since it is the city, but the high-rise resort area has all of the best bars. You can walk to several excellent bars from the Riu with ease.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2011

Aruba Honeymoon

The Riu is nice, but it isn't amazing. We were on our honeymoon and were satisfied with everything that the Riu offers, but we weren't blown away. The buffet is ok and was pretty much what we expected. The breakfast buffet is the best of all of the meals at the buffet. We ate in 2 (Crystal - gourmet and Milano - Italian) of the 4 restaurants (skipped steak house and Japanese) and were happy with our meals there. We had to wait in line to make reservations at these restaurants, but that wasn't too bad. The 24 hour snacks at the sports bar and the 24 room service are offered, but they are a joke. The breakfast room service is good. The beach is very nice and it wasn't too crowded (July). The pool was nice as well. We only got chairs at the pool once because we didn't really want to spend our honeymoon waking up early to get seats. The atmosphere at the pool is fun. I personally don't really like the reserving of seats at the pool, but I know that is how it is at all resorts. It is discouraging to see chairs covered with towels and nobody using them for hours however. I would like to see the Riu (and I guess other resorts) do something to regulate this. I would definitely travel back to Aruba. The weather was awesome. There is an awesome constant breeze. When we do go back we will probably stay somewhere other than the Riu. The staff was nice, the meals were good/decent, but I don't think all-inclusive is the way to go when you visit Aruba. The island is safe and there is a lot of stuff within walking distance of the high rise hotels. There are also a ton of great restaurants that were recommended to us (and to everyone we met at the resort) and I think I would have preferred to spend the money on taxis and dinner than the all-inclusive. We decided to go all-inclusive because we didn't want to do to much "thinking" after our wedding, but in reality, we could have done a little more "thinking" and had a few better meals. With all that said, the Riu is nice and there is nothing really wrong with it that I have to complain about, it was a great spot to honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2011

Aruba Honeymoon

The Riu is nice, but it isn't amazing. We were on our honeymoon and were satisfied with everything that the Riu offers, but we weren't blown away. The buffet is ok and was pretty much what we expected. The breakfast buffet is the best of all of the meals at the buffet. We ate in 2 (Crystal - gourmet and Milano - Italian) of the 4 restaurants (skipped steak house and Japanese) and were happy with our meals there. We had to wait in line to make reservations at these restaurants, but that wasn't too bad. The 24 hour snacks at the sports bar and the 24 room service are offered, but they are a joke. The breakfast room service is good. The beach is very nice and it wasn't too crowded (July). The pool was nice as well. We only got chairs at the pool once because we didn't really want to spend our honeymoon waking up early to get seats. The atmosphere at the pool is fun. I personally don't really like the reserving of seats at the pool, but I know that is how it is at all resorts. It is discouraging to see chairs covered with towels and nobody using them for hours however. I would like to see the Riu (and I guess other resorts) do something to regulate this. I would definitely travel back to Aruba. The weather was awesome. There is an awesome constant breeze. When we do go back we will probably stay somewhere other than the Riu. The staff was nice, the meals were good/decent, but I don't think all-inclusive is the way to go when you visit Aruba. The island is safe and there is a lot of stuff within walking distance of the high rise hotels. There are also a ton of great restaurants that were recommended to us (and to everyone we met at the resort) and I think I would have preferred to spend the money on taxis and dinner than the all-inclusive. We decided to go all-inclusive because we didn't want to do to much "thinking" after our wedding, but in reality, we could have done a little more "thinking" and had a few better meals. With all that said, the Riu is nice and there is nothing really wrong with it that I have to complain about, it was a great spot to honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Summerfield, Fl.
Jul 24, 2011

Just Great

Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. Relaxed and just drank in the whole place. Can't say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I choose dinning because the Rio was all inclusive and their presentatation of the food in the buffet and Resturants was supperb.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Summerfield, Fl.
Jul 24, 2011

Just Great

Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. Relaxed and just drank in the whole place. Can't say enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I choose dinning because the Rio was all inclusive and their presentatation of the food in the buffet and Resturants was supperb.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scruffy Monster
NY
Jul 21, 2011

Oh Oh Oh Its Magic

When we arrived at the hotel checkin was easy going with plenty of staff to help. The pool is amazing with a great swim up bar. The beach was spectacular. A Hundred yard there is a pier where all sorts of activities, parasailing wakeboarding, booze cruises and night life are offered. The casino was nothing spectacular but every place has gambling. Food was great for a All Inclusive. Room service was great delivering fresh towels throughout the day. Mini bar in the room all included. Overall great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a jeep and tour the island baby beach snorkeling a must natural bridge ruins were great old abandoned pirate castle. Natural Pools in a jeep if you have the stones. We did it was interesting but no easy going

Back to menu Return to top