Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
292 reviews
Awesome

My experience at Riu was amazing. Great food and a nice big room. The service was fantastic as well! See full review

  • Donny L
  • Oct 26, 2014
riu palace.. perfect location!

The Riu is beautiful! The restaurants at the Riu are good, the buffet is decent. my husband and I... See full review

  • krisbk718
  • Sep 22, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me...
Business
MKE, WI
Jan 23, 2012

Surprised by other bad reveiws.

What an absolutely wonderful resort. This place is amazing and by far the best place to stay in Aruba. A perfect relaxing island get away with enough activity. My wife and I were married here. We had a group of 20 along with our 5 year old daughter. Then we stayed another week alone for honeymoon. When choosing this resort I read some negative reviews by other travelers. They must really be unhappy people, because it could not be farther from the truth. Sure some if it is true.... Hard Beds... People reserving sun loungers @ 7:00A.M... Or standing in line for dinner reservations. Here’s my tips. Hard beds. Deal with it. There are more Europeans than Americans in Aruba. This is what they prefer. I read where someone was getting ice for their soar back because it hurt due to the hard bed? It is really not that bad. I slept like a baby every night. Sun loungers are “not reserve-able” according to hotel rules. Yes people put their towel down on them to reserve, then do not show up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. There is some truly flawed thinking with the other guests about “their” sun lounger. My trick was to find a nice reserved sun lounger. Remove the reserving towel. Set it on nearby table and proceed to relax in my newly found sun lounger. Never was bothered once. I started seeing flip flops reserving the sun loungers later in the week. I proceeded to remove those too. It became a giggle for me thinking people actually act this way. Waiting in line for dinner reservations? Why? I did that once on my first day. And figured quickly. Reservations open @ 9:00 A.M. Just get there 10 minutes after 9 (after the rush) and no wait. Was able to get every reservation I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a 4 wheel drive Jeep and explore the island

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenw
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Riu

Stafff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margitta
Business
Austria
Jan 19, 2012

Great time, wonderful island and hotel

Great, would recommend it to anyone. Weather was wonderful, and so was the staff. Food could have been of a higher quality, not cafeteria syle. Breakfast was the best. My room was fantrasitc, overlooking the pool and sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weevie
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2012

Nice Trip

This hotel is "grand" on the surface but needs some freshening up. Paint was chipping badly on the ceiling in our room and was actually falling to the floor... The ledges surrounding the pool were also chipping...I realize that a lot of this is due to the sea air, but they should be constantly repainting obvious trouble spots... The food is standard fare and plentiful...It does get a little tiresome eating essentially the same food at every meal, but I suppose there was a reasonable selection... This hotel is a reasonable value for those on a budget and it is nice not to have to reach for money every time you want a drink! Overall a good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemonade
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great getaway

Everything was exactly as described. Great staff and food options. Not a lot of activities, but I wasn't looking for that. Perfect if you want to relax on a beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc63
Business
Rockaway Park, Queens, NY 11694, USA
Jan 3, 2012

All Inclusive in Aruba

Good food, excellent location. Do not reserve specialty restaurants, buffet is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RIUorbitz
Business
Aruba
Dec 30, 2011

RIU

The RIU is an excellent hotel with excellent food. The amenities were beautiful with the exception of having to pay for water sport/activities. Compared to Sandals in my opinion there is no contest. At Sandals it was truly all inclusive including water sports/activities. Sandals wins hand down. There was one other thing I didn't like and that was the all Spanish slant on the visit at the RIU hotel. There was no variety when it came to entertainment. It was all Spanish. At Sandals there was a variety of entertainment with no particular slant. I don't know that I'd go back to another RIU hotel knowing that it would be totally slanted towards the Spanish culture. I like variety and choices. With the RIU there was none. Aruba is a beautiful island with plenty to do. I plan to go back but I doubt if I'll go to back to the RIU hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Or you can go into town

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESquared
Business
West Point, NY, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Pre-X-Mas

Clean room, uncomfortable beds. Buffets we well stocked and cleaned, but nothing special that we found. Pool water's temp was a bit cold for the windy days and deck needs some minor repairs. Power went out after a storm and generators kicked on quickly staffer ice went on as usual (although no emergency lighting like in the US). Kids pool is 10' circle with sand--so all are in main pool. We requested crib prior to arrival, and while it wasnt in our room when we got there, it was delivered shortly after. Many shops/resturants outside hotel accross street, but many are American chains. Love Aruba--second visit to the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannahrose
Business
Northport ny
Nov 30, 2011

Awesome trip will return

Staff was professional curtious and very friendly. The Buffetveach day was great. Large selection. On sight restaurants were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Mehof
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2011

1 & only problem

Everything is great about this resort. It is Beautiful with a great location and large rooms with sitting area and balcony. Theres just one problem the bed is uncomfortable. It is literally as hard as the floor. You can ask to "soften the bed" but it still isnt very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top