Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeamTL
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Just OK

Best part of this hotel was the food and service. If you don't like birds do not go to this hotel. Birds are all over this resort waiting for scraps to eat sometimes they won't wait for you to leave your seat. No indoor pool, no hot tub (a cold jacuzzi)! If you like to sleep in you will not be able to get a beach car or a sit by the pool, people reserve seats with towels at 6am and do not actually use the chairs until mid day. Room service enters your rooms throughout the day without any notice, you will always have to keep your things locked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Daily shows at 10pm are worth checking out, some are good same not so good! Its FREE

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
molly girl
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Best vaction ever

The staff were very friendly and ready to meet all your needs. The food was great. The entertanment was great. The weather and scenic views were out of site, just marvelous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved our Aruba trip
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 2, 2012

4th Riu Hotel, 1st visit to Aruba

We have stayed at Riu resorts 4 times because we always know what to expect and we've always been happy. The rooms will be clean, the food and drinks will be delicious and plentiful, and the staff will be friendly. This resort has several grass shade huts/cabanas with little tables on the beach. Unfortunately, even you go down at 8am, when the towel hut opens, you won't get one. Even if you keep your dirty towel and go down at 7:30, you won't get one. People must go down at 3am and tie a towel around the huts. The towels and bags reserving the huts are not there during dinner and evening so people aren't just keeping it the whole time they are there. I don't know how people get them. I was in Aruba to enjoy the sand and ocean, but the option for shade would have been nice. I still don't like lining up to make a dinner reservation at 9am. We went on an excursion so we were out during the entire reservation window. We asked the front desk about this the day before our excursion and they told us to stop at the desk when we returned. We did that the person at the desk told us the time for reservations was 9-12 so we would have to go to the buffet. Once we explained we had asked about this the day before, she then called food and beverage and they were able to accommodate us. The buffet is good, but we wanted to experience the specialty restaurants. There were some other nice looking hotels in the area, but for all inclusives, the Riu looked like the best in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Derek
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WE LOVE RIU PALACE IN ARUBA!!!!

My fiancé and I just returned home after a week at the Riu Palace in Aruba. It was our first time to Aruba and we are going to keep coming back. We have been to other places in the carribean but Riu in Aruba is by far our favorite. The staff was friendly and were always willing to help you. We had the junior ocean view suite with an incredible view of the ocean and the rest of Aruba. The room was very clean and the maid kept it well stocked with towels and drinks. The food was by far the best all inclusive food I have ever had!! There is so need to go out to a restaurant if you are staying at this resort because there is a wide variety of food that tastes just as good or even better than the fancy restaurants on this beautiful island. I can't say enough about this resort or the island for that matter. We also so quite a few families if you would like to take your children. Any one who has written a bad review about the Riu is someone who can not be satisfied and a grouch. We love Riu and will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The island is very safe and we rented a jeep from a resort two doors down from the Riu. The jeep was so much fun. You can drive almost anywhere on the island and see the beautiful landscape. We got to drive places that the tour buses take you as well as on dirt roads and get the jeep muddy and dusty. Great experience for all!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsiebel720
Business
Wall, NJ
Feb 11, 2012

Good all-inclusive resort

This resort was a beautiful, well-maintained hotel resort, and provided a very restful destination in Aruba. The over-all service of all staff was very good; drinks were above average; Meals and food were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner at 1st sitting at 6:30 pm. Evening buffet was missable.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abc1222
Business
Westerville, OH, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great vacation spot

First class from the start. Everything was done well. The food was good in the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. Internet service was only available in the Lobby and service was kind of spotty. I would stay here again and positively recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is just as good and sometimes better than thenspecialty restaurants

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Graham
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2012

Christmas in Aruba

Having to wake early on my vacation to run down to the beach and snag a beach chair is not my idea of a vacation. One morning another woman and I reached a chair at about the same time. She conceded I reached it first, (thank goodness) The same goes with trying to get reservations at one of the restaurants. Otherwise, you dine at the buffet which was plentiful and well staffed. The staff didn't seem to like their jobs very much, and weren't overly friendly. However, Rosa our housekeeper was a gem. The activity staff kept us in stitches with their antics, and enthusism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a wonderful casino, and resort shop which has cute clothes and souvenirs.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me...
Business
MKE, WI
Jan 23, 2012

Surprised by other bad reveiws.

What an absolutely wonderful resort. This place is amazing and by far the best place to stay in Aruba. A perfect relaxing island get away with enough activity. My wife and I were married here. We had a group of 20 along with our 5 year old daughter. Then we stayed another week alone for honeymoon. When choosing this resort I read some negative reviews by other travelers. They must really be unhappy people, because it could not be farther from the truth. Sure some if it is true.... Hard Beds... People reserving sun loungers @ 7:00A.M... Or standing in line for dinner reservations. Here’s my tips. Hard beds. Deal with it. There are more Europeans than Americans in Aruba. This is what they prefer. I read where someone was getting ice for their soar back because it hurt due to the hard bed? It is really not that bad. I slept like a baby every night. Sun loungers are “not reserve-able” according to hotel rules. Yes people put their towel down on them to reserve, then do not show up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. There is some truly flawed thinking with the other guests about “their” sun lounger. My trick was to find a nice reserved sun lounger. Remove the reserving towel. Set it on nearby table and proceed to relax in my newly found sun lounger. Never was bothered once. I started seeing flip flops reserving the sun loungers later in the week. I proceeded to remove those too. It became a giggle for me thinking people actually act this way. Waiting in line for dinner reservations? Why? I did that once on my first day. And figured quickly. Reservations open @ 9:00 A.M. Just get there 10 minutes after 9 (after the rush) and no wait. Was able to get every reservation I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a 4 wheel drive Jeep and explore the island

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenw
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Riu

Stafff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margitta
Business
Austria
Jan 19, 2012

Great time, wonderful island and hotel

Great, would recommend it to anyone. Weather was wonderful, and so was the staff. Food could have been of a higher quality, not cafeteria syle. Breakfast was the best. My room was fantrasitc, overlooking the pool and sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Back to menu Return to top