Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
291 reviews
Awesome

My experience at Riu was amazing. Great food and a nice big room. The service was fantastic as well! See full review

  • Donny L
  • Oct 26, 2014
riu palace.. perfect location!

The Riu is beautiful! The restaurants at the Riu are good, the buffet is decent. my husband and I... See full review

  • krisbk718
  • Sep 22, 2014

The new Riu Palace Aruba, formerly known as the Riu Aruba Grand, brings Riu's legendary service and all-inclusive concept to Aruba for the first time. Located on the famed Palm Beach, this dazzling property includes 406 Junior Suites, 39 suites and 5 Jacuzzi Suites. On site, guests enjoy top quality facilities and activities such as two swimming pools, each with an integrated Jacuzzi; a signature terrace-solarium; a five-star fitness center; and a spa & casino, wireless internet in the lobby area & guest rooms Free! In addition, five distinctive gourmet restaurants, numerous bars, and limitless entertainment options will provide a wide array of tastes, temptations and diversions.

A true Riu Palace in every way, the new Riu Palace Aruba is a luxurious, elegant and beautiful place to experience the gracious hospitality that defines this exquisite island destination.

All Inclusive rates include: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Additional features: 24 hours all inclusive meals & snacks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. 2 swimming pools, each with integrated Jacuzzi, fitness center, boutique, gift shop, car rental, daily entertainment program for adults, tennis, aerobics, volleyball, waterpolo, ping pong, billiards, live music, variety shows, Riu theme shows. Available at an additional fee: Spa, beauty salon, Casino, Free Internet access in lobby and guest rooms, Golf, bicycle rental.

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack the man
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 8, 2013

unbelievably perfect for all ages

2nd time here...we . The serviceand food is loved it the first time and were extremely satisfied this time as well. Excellent service and the buffet is extraordinary! We'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hit all the hotel gift shops

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach6
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2013

Great all inclusive

Pros-included fully stocked mini bar, room service, lots of daily activities, great staff(except the women that checked us in) , better drinks at the evening bar versus the pool bar, always could get a chair by the pool and beach, beach was wider than most high rise hotels, do the pelican afternoon snorkeling tour (3 piers down) they were wonderful! Cons-don't bother with the fusion resistant (the Krystal) food was horrible ...all other restaurants were great....also for breakfast you get better service when seated inside versus outside Get to the beach early for a hut if not many palm trees for shade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the fusion restaurant!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HRT doc
Business
Auba
Jan 18, 2013

Do not recommend all incusive in aruba

Second time in aruba...amazing weather and beaches....best in the caribean..the hotel decor was excellent and the room was beautiful with ocean front view like most rooms there but the bed was horrible...hard as a rock..they have 4 gourmet restuarants but good luck getting reservations, u cannot pre reserve; you have to go down at 9 am to reserve and by 9:20 they are all booked, they have 2 saeting times with only 10 tables at at a time max for the entire hotel...food is ok; not amazing...So odds are u will be eating in the beffet room....And there are so many great places to eat on the island... Since it is a big hotel, good luck finding a beach chair if you come down late in the morning...Pool is large and amazing....beach is also amazing....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HW86
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 19, 2012

Friendly Staff with Excellent Food

I will definitely remember the staff at the Riu Palace Aruba, especially Yovanny at the outside bar as he was very nice. Everyone always had a smile on their face. The food was phenomenal with a great buffet in addition to 4 all-inclusive sit down restaurants. Great pool location as well. Would definitely recommend for all vacations. However, we would have liked them to cater more to honeymooners (i.e. champagne in room, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The jeep tour was a great time!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissandiva
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

As Good As It Gets

We had a ball. My husband and I were there with our son and his partner. We are currently trying to figure out when our second trip will be. The weather was fantastic. The drinks were potent, and the food was fabulous. We never ventured from the buffet because there was a wonderful variety of food to choose from. We were in building B, on the 7th floor. Fantastic view! My only suggestion would be that they add a little more items to the room service menu. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babydoll7
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2012

RIU Palace Aruba

Hotel was very nice. Beds were a little hard. Wish there was more nightlife. We ended up going out to a few bars in the area which ended up costing more money. Location was great. Could walk to everything. The pool was great. The female bartenders could have been friendlier. They looked like they hated their jobs. Suggestion for all of the bars in the resort.. Have a drink menu listing fun tropical drinks. You start to get bored with the same ones when you can't think of something else to drink. All in all.. great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRED D
Business
albany ny
May 20, 2012

great stay at the RIU PALACE-ARUBA

Had a wonderul time staying at the RIU, good food, very good service, awesome pool and very friendly people....fabulous weather though aruba is very breezy, would highly recommend a vacation here, cant wait to come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

beds are very hard, so ask for a mattress topper when you check in and the bed will be just fine

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ just an average Joe
Business
WV
May 8, 2012

RIU Palace Aruba

Fantastic place to stay with so many pluses... the bed is a bit firm, and the humidity is a bit hard to get rid of in the room, but nothing dries in Aruba even on the balcony. The food is excellent and the choices are endless at the buffets. The Italian, Japanese and the Krystal were the best, the steak house lags considerably with a poor showing for the dinner and the lunch buffet, well it's just okay. The Nicholas has a great menu for breakfast and dinner and friendly staff, as all the staff are VERY accommodating!!! It is a very well managed resort and they will give you about anything you ask for, the room is graced with beer, cola and 4 different bottles of liquor and all you want.... the activities if you like water sports are a mere few hundred feet to arrange reservations. We loved much about Aruba... we snorkeled by boat, jet skied, went tubing, rented ATV's for the whole day, I would avoid the tours unless you have time constraints. It's the only way to see what Aruba is like away from the resort. People everywhere are friendly, most understand English, the dollar is accepted everywhere. Cell phone service will work with AT&T and Verizon with a higher cost (call your provider) the room phones are $10/minute ouch!!! Internet is in the sports bar with PC's $10/30 minutes. Do a little research before traveling, it will pay you dividends. If you only wanted to stay at the resort, the all inclusive would allow you everything you needed, with the exception of tips, which is included at 20% gratuity but you can't help yourself with the courteous service, to give a little more, so keep some pocket dollars on board. Never felt threatened on the island, as we toured much. The downtown is coming alive with many renovations planned, soon to come is a rail commuter system. Enjoy your trip, well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole F.H.
Business
Louisiana, USA
May 2, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much

The staff is friendly, helpful, and competent. We received an upgraded room without asking for it. We preferred eating at the buffets. The food was diverse, plentiful, and very good. Our overall experience at the Riu was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieRo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Just back from the Rui Palace in Aruba

What a wonderful hotel!!!! We have been going to Aruba for over twenty years and we always stay either in our timeshare or at Divi. We wanted to try something different and it was so worth it. We are not your usual "all inclusive" type because we love to eat and all inclusives don't usually offer quality food. We were so surprised by the quality of the food and service at the Rui. It was fabulous. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top