Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
284 reviews
riu palace.. perfect location!

The Riu is beautiful! The restaurants at the Riu are good, the buffet is decent. my husband and I... See full review

  • krisbk718
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great Resort

This hotel had the largest beach amongst the surrounding hotels. Also the food was amazing and the... See full review

  • Eahst19
  • Sep 2, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ just an average Joe
Business
WV
May 8, 2012

RIU Palace Aruba

Fantastic place to stay with so many pluses... the bed is a bit firm, and the humidity is a bit hard to get rid of in the room, but nothing dries in Aruba even on the balcony. The food is excellent and the choices are endless at the buffets. The Italian, Japanese and the Krystal were the best, the steak house lags considerably with a poor showing for the dinner and the lunch buffet, well it's just okay. The Nicholas has a great menu for breakfast and dinner and friendly staff, as all the staff are VERY accommodating!!! It is a very well managed resort and they will give you about anything you ask for, the room is graced with beer, cola and 4 different bottles of liquor and all you want.... the activities if you like water sports are a mere few hundred feet to arrange reservations. We loved much about Aruba... we snorkeled by boat, jet skied, went tubing, rented ATV's for the whole day, I would avoid the tours unless you have time constraints. It's the only way to see what Aruba is like away from the resort. People everywhere are friendly, most understand English, the dollar is accepted everywhere. Cell phone service will work with AT&T and Verizon with a higher cost (call your provider) the room phones are $10/minute ouch!!! Internet is in the sports bar with PC's $10/30 minutes. Do a little research before traveling, it will pay you dividends. If you only wanted to stay at the resort, the all inclusive would allow you everything you needed, with the exception of tips, which is included at 20% gratuity but you can't help yourself with the courteous service, to give a little more, so keep some pocket dollars on board. Never felt threatened on the island, as we toured much. The downtown is coming alive with many renovations planned, soon to come is a rail commuter system. Enjoy your trip, well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole F.H.
Business
Louisiana, USA
May 2, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much

The staff is friendly, helpful, and competent. We received an upgraded room without asking for it. We preferred eating at the buffets. The food was diverse, plentiful, and very good. Our overall experience at the Riu was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieRo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Just back from the Rui Palace in Aruba

What a wonderful hotel!!!! We have been going to Aruba for over twenty years and we always stay either in our timeshare or at Divi. We wanted to try something different and it was so worth it. We are not your usual "all inclusive" type because we love to eat and all inclusives don't usually offer quality food. We were so surprised by the quality of the food and service at the Rui. It was fabulous. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CONSTABLE
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Riu Palace Aruba

We had an awesome time at the RIU Palace in Aruba. The hotel staff, food, and amenities were second to none. The beach was very quit with no venders bothering you trying to sell their various items. It was great. The security was also top notch They made sure if you weren’t a guest from the RIU you weren’t allowed on the property. I would highly recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is top notch and there is something for every palet

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraJean
Business
Bluffton, OH 45817, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Wonderful family getaway

I would recommend this hotel. We were looking for a all inclusive plan and found this to be perfect. The food choices were amazing. I would recommend more than four days if you like to eat. I'm not used to soooo much food so the four days was perfect for our family of 4. Brought my tennis rackets but disappointed about the hotel promoting tennis courts when they are not on site. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation for the additional on site restaurants (4) ..... the gourmet experience was really nice.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeamTL
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Just OK

Best part of this hotel was the food and service. If you don't like birds do not go to this hotel. Birds are all over this resort waiting for scraps to eat sometimes they won't wait for you to leave your seat. No indoor pool, no hot tub (a cold jacuzzi)! If you like to sleep in you will not be able to get a beach car or a sit by the pool, people reserve seats with towels at 6am and do not actually use the chairs until mid day. Room service enters your rooms throughout the day without any notice, you will always have to keep your things locked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Daily shows at 10pm are worth checking out, some are good same not so good! Its FREE

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
molly girl
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Best vaction ever

The staff were very friendly and ready to meet all your needs. The food was great. The entertanment was great. The weather and scenic views were out of site, just marvelous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved our Aruba trip
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 2, 2012

4th Riu Hotel, 1st visit to Aruba

We have stayed at Riu resorts 4 times because we always know what to expect and we've always been happy. The rooms will be clean, the food and drinks will be delicious and plentiful, and the staff will be friendly. This resort has several grass shade huts/cabanas with little tables on the beach. Unfortunately, even you go down at 8am, when the towel hut opens, you won't get one. Even if you keep your dirty towel and go down at 7:30, you won't get one. People must go down at 3am and tie a towel around the huts. The towels and bags reserving the huts are not there during dinner and evening so people aren't just keeping it the whole time they are there. I don't know how people get them. I was in Aruba to enjoy the sand and ocean, but the option for shade would have been nice. I still don't like lining up to make a dinner reservation at 9am. We went on an excursion so we were out during the entire reservation window. We asked the front desk about this the day before our excursion and they told us to stop at the desk when we returned. We did that the person at the desk told us the time for reservations was 9-12 so we would have to go to the buffet. Once we explained we had asked about this the day before, she then called food and beverage and they were able to accommodate us. The buffet is good, but we wanted to experience the specialty restaurants. There were some other nice looking hotels in the area, but for all inclusives, the Riu looked like the best in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Derek
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WE LOVE RIU PALACE IN ARUBA!!!!

My fiancé and I just returned home after a week at the Riu Palace in Aruba. It was our first time to Aruba and we are going to keep coming back. We have been to other places in the carribean but Riu in Aruba is by far our favorite. The staff was friendly and were always willing to help you. We had the junior ocean view suite with an incredible view of the ocean and the rest of Aruba. The room was very clean and the maid kept it well stocked with towels and drinks. The food was by far the best all inclusive food I have ever had!! There is so need to go out to a restaurant if you are staying at this resort because there is a wide variety of food that tastes just as good or even better than the fancy restaurants on this beautiful island. I can't say enough about this resort or the island for that matter. We also so quite a few families if you would like to take your children. Any one who has written a bad review about the Riu is someone who can not be satisfied and a grouch. We love Riu and will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The island is very safe and we rented a jeep from a resort two doors down from the Riu. The jeep was so much fun. You can drive almost anywhere on the island and see the beautiful landscape. We got to drive places that the tour buses take you as well as on dirt roads and get the jeep muddy and dusty. Great experience for all!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsiebel720
Business
Wall, NJ
Feb 11, 2012

Good all-inclusive resort

This resort was a beautiful, well-maintained hotel resort, and provided a very restful destination in Aruba. The over-all service of all staff was very good; drinks were above average; Meals and food were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner at 1st sitting at 6:30 pm. Evening buffet was missable.

Back to menu Return to top