Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
AMAZING!

For my first time being in Aruba and staying at Riu with my husband for our honeymoon I have to say... See full review

  • JennBunnii
  • Aug 1, 2014
Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at... See full review

  • Panini
  • Jul 10, 2014

The new Riu Palace Aruba, formerly known as the Riu Aruba Grand, brings Riu's legendary service and all-inclusive concept to Aruba for the first time. Located on the famed Palm Beach, this dazzling property includes 406 Junior Suites, 39 suites and 5 Jacuzzi Suites. On site, guests enjoy top quality facilities and activities such as two swimming pools, each with an integrated Jacuzzi; a signature terrace-solarium; a five-star fitness center; and a spa & casino, wireless internet in the lobby area & guest rooms Free! In addition, five distinctive gourmet restaurants, numerous bars, and limitless entertainment options will provide a wide array of tastes, temptations and diversions.

A true Riu Palace in every way, the new Riu Palace Aruba is a luxurious, elegant and beautiful place to experience the gracious hospitality that defines this exquisite island destination.

All Inclusive rates include: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Additional features: 24 hours all inclusive meals & snacks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. 2 swimming pools, each with integrated Jacuzzi, fitness center, boutique, gift shop, car rental, daily entertainment program for adults, tennis, aerobics, volleyball, waterpolo, ping pong, billiards, live music, variety shows, Riu theme shows. Available at an additional fee: Spa, beauty salon, Casino, Free Internet access in lobby and guest rooms, Golf, bicycle rental.

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Derek
Allentown, PA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WE LOVE RIU PALACE IN ARUBA!!!!

My fiancé and I just returned home after a week at the Riu Palace in Aruba. It was our first time to Aruba and we are going to keep coming back. We have been to other places in the carribean but Riu in Aruba is by far our favorite. The staff was friendly and were always willing to help you. We had the junior ocean view suite with an incredible view of the ocean and the rest of Aruba. The room was very clean and the maid kept it well stocked with towels and drinks. The food was by far the best all inclusive food I have ever had!! There is so need to go out to a restaurant if you are staying at this resort because there is a wide variety of food that tastes just as good or even better than the fancy restaurants on this beautiful island. I can't say enough about this resort or the island for that matter. We also so quite a few families if you would like to take your children. Any one who has written a bad review about the Riu is someone who can not be satisfied and a grouch. We love Riu and will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The island is very safe and we rented a jeep from a resort two doors down from the Riu. The jeep was so much fun. You can drive almost anywhere on the island and see the beautiful landscape. We got to drive places that the tour buses take you as well as on dirt roads and get the jeep muddy and dusty. Great experience for all!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsiebel720
Wall, NJ
Feb 11, 2012

Good all-inclusive resort

This resort was a beautiful, well-maintained hotel resort, and provided a very restful destination in Aruba. The over-all service of all staff was very good; drinks were above average; Meals and food were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner at 1st sitting at 6:30 pm. Evening buffet was missable.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abc1222
Westerville, OH, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great vacation spot

First class from the start. Everything was done well. The food was good in the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. Internet service was only available in the Lobby and service was kind of spotty. I would stay here again and positively recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is just as good and sometimes better than thenspecialty restaurants

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Graham
USA
Jan 25, 2012

Christmas in Aruba

Having to wake early on my vacation to run down to the beach and snag a beach chair is not my idea of a vacation. One morning another woman and I reached a chair at about the same time. She conceded I reached it first, (thank goodness) The same goes with trying to get reservations at one of the restaurants. Otherwise, you dine at the buffet which was plentiful and well staffed. The staff didn't seem to like their jobs very much, and weren't overly friendly. However, Rosa our housekeeper was a gem. The activity staff kept us in stitches with their antics, and enthusism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a wonderful casino, and resort shop which has cute clothes and souvenirs.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenw
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Riu

Stafff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me...
MKE, WI
Jan 23, 2012

Surprised by other bad reveiws.

What an absolutely wonderful resort. This place is amazing and by far the best place to stay in Aruba. A perfect relaxing island get away with enough activity. My wife and I were married here. We had a group of 20 along with our 5 year old daughter. Then we stayed another week alone for honeymoon. When choosing this resort I read some negative reviews by other travelers. They must really be unhappy people, because it could not be farther from the truth. Sure some if it is true.... Hard Beds... People reserving sun loungers @ 7:00A.M... Or standing in line for dinner reservations. Here’s my tips. Hard beds. Deal with it. There are more Europeans than Americans in Aruba. This is what they prefer. I read where someone was getting ice for their soar back because it hurt due to the hard bed? It is really not that bad. I slept like a baby every night. Sun loungers are “not reserve-able” according to hotel rules. Yes people put their towel down on them to reserve, then do not show up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. There is some truly flawed thinking with the other guests about “their” sun lounger. My trick was to find a nice reserved sun lounger. Remove the reserving towel. Set it on nearby table and proceed to relax in my newly found sun lounger. Never was bothered once. I started seeing flip flops reserving the sun loungers later in the week. I proceeded to remove those too. It became a giggle for me thinking people actually act this way. Waiting in line for dinner reservations? Why? I did that once on my first day. And figured quickly. Reservations open @ 9:00 A.M. Just get there 10 minutes after 9 (after the rush) and no wait. Was able to get every reservation I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a 4 wheel drive Jeep and explore the island

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margitta
Austria
Jan 19, 2012

Great time, wonderful island and hotel

Great, would recommend it to anyone. Weather was wonderful, and so was the staff. Food could have been of a higher quality, not cafeteria syle. Breakfast was the best. My room was fantrasitc, overlooking the pool and sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weevie
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2012

Nice Trip

This hotel is "grand" on the surface but needs some freshening up. Paint was chipping badly on the ceiling in our room and was actually falling to the floor... The ledges surrounding the pool were also chipping...I realize that a lot of this is due to the sea air, but they should be constantly repainting obvious trouble spots... The food is standard fare and plentiful...It does get a little tiresome eating essentially the same food at every meal, but I suppose there was a reasonable selection... This hotel is a reasonable value for those on a budget and it is nice not to have to reach for money every time you want a drink! Overall a good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemonade
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great getaway

Everything was exactly as described. Great staff and food options. Not a lot of activities, but I wasn't looking for that. Perfect if you want to relax on a beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc63
Rockaway Park, Queens, NY 11694, USA
Jan 3, 2012

All Inclusive in Aruba

Good food, excellent location. Do not reserve specialty restaurants, buffet is better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top