Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
289 reviews
Awesome

My experience at Riu was amazing. Great food and a nice big room. The service was fantastic as well! See full review

  • Donny L
  • Oct 26, 2014
riu palace.. perfect location!

The Riu is beautiful! The restaurants at the Riu are good, the buffet is decent. my husband and I... See full review

  • krisbk718
  • Sep 22, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HRT doc
Business
Auba
Jan 18, 2013

Do not recommend all incusive in aruba

Second time in aruba...amazing weather and beaches....best in the caribean..the hotel decor was excellent and the room was beautiful with ocean front view like most rooms there but the bed was horrible...hard as a rock..they have 4 gourmet restuarants but good luck getting reservations, u cannot pre reserve; you have to go down at 9 am to reserve and by 9:20 they are all booked, they have 2 saeting times with only 10 tables at at a time max for the entire hotel...food is ok; not amazing...So odds are u will be eating in the beffet room....And there are so many great places to eat on the island... Since it is a big hotel, good luck finding a beach chair if you come down late in the morning...Pool is large and amazing....beach is also amazing....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HW86
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 19, 2012

Friendly Staff with Excellent Food

I will definitely remember the staff at the Riu Palace Aruba, especially Yovanny at the outside bar as he was very nice. Everyone always had a smile on their face. The food was phenomenal with a great buffet in addition to 4 all-inclusive sit down restaurants. Great pool location as well. Would definitely recommend for all vacations. However, we would have liked them to cater more to honeymooners (i.e. champagne in room, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The jeep tour was a great time!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissandiva
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

As Good As It Gets

We had a ball. My husband and I were there with our son and his partner. We are currently trying to figure out when our second trip will be. The weather was fantastic. The drinks were potent, and the food was fabulous. We never ventured from the buffet because there was a wonderful variety of food to choose from. We were in building B, on the 7th floor. Fantastic view! My only suggestion would be that they add a little more items to the room service menu. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babydoll7
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2012

RIU Palace Aruba

Hotel was very nice. Beds were a little hard. Wish there was more nightlife. We ended up going out to a few bars in the area which ended up costing more money. Location was great. Could walk to everything. The pool was great. The female bartenders could have been friendlier. They looked like they hated their jobs. Suggestion for all of the bars in the resort.. Have a drink menu listing fun tropical drinks. You start to get bored with the same ones when you can't think of something else to drink. All in all.. great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRED D
Business
albany ny
May 20, 2012

great stay at the RIU PALACE-ARUBA

Had a wonderul time staying at the RIU, good food, very good service, awesome pool and very friendly people....fabulous weather though aruba is very breezy, would highly recommend a vacation here, cant wait to come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

beds are very hard, so ask for a mattress topper when you check in and the bed will be just fine

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ just an average Joe
Business
WV
May 8, 2012

RIU Palace Aruba

Fantastic place to stay with so many pluses... the bed is a bit firm, and the humidity is a bit hard to get rid of in the room, but nothing dries in Aruba even on the balcony. The food is excellent and the choices are endless at the buffets. The Italian, Japanese and the Krystal were the best, the steak house lags considerably with a poor showing for the dinner and the lunch buffet, well it's just okay. The Nicholas has a great menu for breakfast and dinner and friendly staff, as all the staff are VERY accommodating!!! It is a very well managed resort and they will give you about anything you ask for, the room is graced with beer, cola and 4 different bottles of liquor and all you want.... the activities if you like water sports are a mere few hundred feet to arrange reservations. We loved much about Aruba... we snorkeled by boat, jet skied, went tubing, rented ATV's for the whole day, I would avoid the tours unless you have time constraints. It's the only way to see what Aruba is like away from the resort. People everywhere are friendly, most understand English, the dollar is accepted everywhere. Cell phone service will work with AT&T and Verizon with a higher cost (call your provider) the room phones are $10/minute ouch!!! Internet is in the sports bar with PC's $10/30 minutes. Do a little research before traveling, it will pay you dividends. If you only wanted to stay at the resort, the all inclusive would allow you everything you needed, with the exception of tips, which is included at 20% gratuity but you can't help yourself with the courteous service, to give a little more, so keep some pocket dollars on board. Never felt threatened on the island, as we toured much. The downtown is coming alive with many renovations planned, soon to come is a rail commuter system. Enjoy your trip, well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cole F.H.
Business
Louisiana, USA
May 2, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much

The staff is friendly, helpful, and competent. We received an upgraded room without asking for it. We preferred eating at the buffets. The food was diverse, plentiful, and very good. Our overall experience at the Riu was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieRo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Just back from the Rui Palace in Aruba

What a wonderful hotel!!!! We have been going to Aruba for over twenty years and we always stay either in our timeshare or at Divi. We wanted to try something different and it was so worth it. We are not your usual "all inclusive" type because we love to eat and all inclusives don't usually offer quality food. We were so surprised by the quality of the food and service at the Rui. It was fabulous. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CONSTABLE
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Riu Palace Aruba

We had an awesome time at the RIU Palace in Aruba. The hotel staff, food, and amenities were second to none. The beach was very quit with no venders bothering you trying to sell their various items. It was great. The security was also top notch They made sure if you weren’t a guest from the RIU you weren’t allowed on the property. I would highly recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is top notch and there is something for every palet

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraJean
Business
Bluffton, OH 45817, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Wonderful family getaway

I would recommend this hotel. We were looking for a all inclusive plan and found this to be perfect. The food choices were amazing. I would recommend more than four days if you like to eat. I'm not used to soooo much food so the four days was perfect for our family of 4. Brought my tennis rackets but disappointed about the hotel promoting tennis courts when they are not on site. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation for the additional on site restaurants (4) ..... the gourmet experience was really nice.

Back to menu Return to top