Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One happy vacationer
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

Fell in love with Aruba

FOOD: all inclusive, good food at the buffet. Good drinks at the pool bar; would be better if they had more waiters walking around & taking drink orders. Specialty restaurants require reservations to be made early in the morning, same day only, and have only two seating times; found this inconvenient and stuck with the buffet. HOTEL: beautiful view of pool and beach. Rooms spacious but humid. Reviews complained of beds being too hard... they were hard, but not uncomfortable. BEACH: amazing, beautiful white sand, turquoise water, no waves, ideal for relaxing and swimming. There is always wind due to geography and climate, but it was mostly a nice breeze. Went jet skiing on a slightly more windy day, would NOT recommend it as the salty water splashed back in our faces pretty violently and it was hard to enjoy while keeping our eyes closed half the time. SHOPPING: great, tax free, can get a Louis Vouitton or Gucci purse for around $100 less than in US due to difference in taxes, lots of jewelry stores and stands, lots of good souvenirs for good prices. Everyone accepts US dollars. ACTIVITIES: everything from restaurants to bars to shopping to casinos to water sports... highly recommend doing a jeep tour or renting a jeep to see the north-east side of the island. BOTTOM LINE: amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walked along the shore from the busy Palm Beach to the wider Eagle Beach. Both have beautiful white sand and turquoise water. Palm Beach is in front of lots of hotels so has many more people and water activities; good for lounging and water sports. Eagle Beach has less people and more swimming space, so is good for getting in the water and for pictures.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogdays
Business
Little Rock. Arkansas
Aug 23, 2013

Riu Palace in Aruba

This was a great vacation. The resort is very nice and the employee's are awesome. The food beat Cancun any day. You can't beat a better pool area and the wind blows so much you will never feel hot. The pool bar was Awesome too. They will make your drink anyway you want it. The rooms need a little up dating. Some of the rooms still have tube TV's and the beds are as hard as the tile floors. If your like very hard beds you will love the rooms. The local bars are with in walking distance from the resort. If you like diving there in a hut on the beach you can pay $210 for two people and they will pick you put on the beach in front of Riu.It's about a 40 min. dive to about 30 ft. on a sunken ship from WWII. Even though the beds suck for me I would love to come back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sallooma
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jul 11, 2013

Splendid Vacation

This is not our (my wife and I) stay at RIU. 3 years ago we satyed at RIU Cancun. RIu is a great hotel. Staff is very friendly, food is gorgeous, room is very clean. Last year we went to Aruba also, stayed at Occidental Hotel. Let me tell you, You can NOT compare RIU to Occidental, RIU is much more luxurious! This time in Arub we stayed in a Junior suite ocean view room in Building A. View was fantastic. I'm sure this will not be the last time to stay at RIU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkatiedenae
Business
Lookout Mtn, GA
Jun 11, 2013

Beautiful week of relaxation

This was our second visit to this resort and while it has aged a bit in the last six years the food, the staff and the cleanliness are impeccable. The beds are VERY firm but the rooms are always immaculate and nightly turn down service is a special touch. In room drinks are restocked daily and room service is included in your all inclusive package. View from your hotel room cannot be beat. We will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JE Vacation
Business
Colombia
Apr 9, 2013

Good Time

Excelent Food, Excelent Location, Beautiful people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack the man
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 8, 2013

unbelievably perfect for all ages

2nd time here...we . The serviceand food is loved it the first time and were extremely satisfied this time as well. Excellent service and the buffet is extraordinary! We'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hit all the hotel gift shops

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach6
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2013

Great all inclusive

Pros-included fully stocked mini bar, room service, lots of daily activities, great staff(except the women that checked us in) , better drinks at the evening bar versus the pool bar, always could get a chair by the pool and beach, beach was wider than most high rise hotels, do the pelican afternoon snorkeling tour (3 piers down) they were wonderful! Cons-don't bother with the fusion resistant (the Krystal) food was horrible ...all other restaurants were great....also for breakfast you get better service when seated inside versus outside Get to the beach early for a hut if not many palm trees for shade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the fusion restaurant!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HRT doc
Business
Auba
Jan 18, 2013

Do not recommend all incusive in aruba

Second time in aruba...amazing weather and beaches....best in the caribean..the hotel decor was excellent and the room was beautiful with ocean front view like most rooms there but the bed was horrible...hard as a rock..they have 4 gourmet restuarants but good luck getting reservations, u cannot pre reserve; you have to go down at 9 am to reserve and by 9:20 they are all booked, they have 2 saeting times with only 10 tables at at a time max for the entire hotel...food is ok; not amazing...So odds are u will be eating in the beffet room....And there are so many great places to eat on the island... Since it is a big hotel, good luck finding a beach chair if you come down late in the morning...Pool is large and amazing....beach is also amazing....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HW86
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 19, 2012

Friendly Staff with Excellent Food

I will definitely remember the staff at the Riu Palace Aruba, especially Yovanny at the outside bar as he was very nice. Everyone always had a smile on their face. The food was phenomenal with a great buffet in addition to 4 all-inclusive sit down restaurants. Great pool location as well. Would definitely recommend for all vacations. However, we would have liked them to cater more to honeymooners (i.e. champagne in room, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The jeep tour was a great time!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissandiva
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

As Good As It Gets

We had a ball. My husband and I were there with our son and his partner. We are currently trying to figure out when our second trip will be. The weather was fantastic. The drinks were potent, and the food was fabulous. We never ventured from the buffet because there was a wonderful variety of food to choose from. We were in building B, on the 7th floor. Fantastic view! My only suggestion would be that they add a little more items to the room service menu. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top