Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
280 reviews
Great Resort

This hotel had the largest beach amongst the surrounding hotels. Also the food was amazing and the... See full review

  • Eahst19
  • Sep 2, 2014
Wonderful spot for good vacation

Pros Hotel staff were very nice and kind. Plenty of food with variety of cousins and plenty... See full review

  • AnniversaryCelebration
  • Sep 1, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraJean
Bluffton, OH 45817, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Wonderful family getaway

I would recommend this hotel. We were looking for a all inclusive plan and found this to be perfect. The food choices were amazing. I would recommend more than four days if you like to eat. I'm not used to soooo much food so the four days was perfect for our family of 4. Brought my tennis rackets but disappointed about the hotel promoting tennis courts when they are not on site. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation for the additional on site restaurants (4) ..... the gourmet experience was really nice.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeamTL
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Just OK

Best part of this hotel was the food and service. If you don't like birds do not go to this hotel. Birds are all over this resort waiting for scraps to eat sometimes they won't wait for you to leave your seat. No indoor pool, no hot tub (a cold jacuzzi)! If you like to sleep in you will not be able to get a beach car or a sit by the pool, people reserve seats with towels at 6am and do not actually use the chairs until mid day. Room service enters your rooms throughout the day without any notice, you will always have to keep your things locked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Daily shows at 10pm are worth checking out, some are good same not so good! Its FREE

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
molly girl
Chelmsford, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Best vaction ever

The staff were very friendly and ready to meet all your needs. The food was great. The entertanment was great. The weather and scenic views were out of site, just marvelous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved our Aruba trip
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 2, 2012

4th Riu Hotel, 1st visit to Aruba

We have stayed at Riu resorts 4 times because we always know what to expect and we've always been happy. The rooms will be clean, the food and drinks will be delicious and plentiful, and the staff will be friendly. This resort has several grass shade huts/cabanas with little tables on the beach. Unfortunately, even you go down at 8am, when the towel hut opens, you won't get one. Even if you keep your dirty towel and go down at 7:30, you won't get one. People must go down at 3am and tie a towel around the huts. The towels and bags reserving the huts are not there during dinner and evening so people aren't just keeping it the whole time they are there. I don't know how people get them. I was in Aruba to enjoy the sand and ocean, but the option for shade would have been nice. I still don't like lining up to make a dinner reservation at 9am. We went on an excursion so we were out during the entire reservation window. We asked the front desk about this the day before our excursion and they told us to stop at the desk when we returned. We did that the person at the desk told us the time for reservations was 9-12 so we would have to go to the buffet. Once we explained we had asked about this the day before, she then called food and beverage and they were able to accommodate us. The buffet is good, but we wanted to experience the specialty restaurants. There were some other nice looking hotels in the area, but for all inclusives, the Riu looked like the best in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Derek
Allentown, PA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WE LOVE RIU PALACE IN ARUBA!!!!

My fiancé and I just returned home after a week at the Riu Palace in Aruba. It was our first time to Aruba and we are going to keep coming back. We have been to other places in the carribean but Riu in Aruba is by far our favorite. The staff was friendly and were always willing to help you. We had the junior ocean view suite with an incredible view of the ocean and the rest of Aruba. The room was very clean and the maid kept it well stocked with towels and drinks. The food was by far the best all inclusive food I have ever had!! There is so need to go out to a restaurant if you are staying at this resort because there is a wide variety of food that tastes just as good or even better than the fancy restaurants on this beautiful island. I can't say enough about this resort or the island for that matter. We also so quite a few families if you would like to take your children. Any one who has written a bad review about the Riu is someone who can not be satisfied and a grouch. We love Riu and will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The island is very safe and we rented a jeep from a resort two doors down from the Riu. The jeep was so much fun. You can drive almost anywhere on the island and see the beautiful landscape. We got to drive places that the tour buses take you as well as on dirt roads and get the jeep muddy and dusty. Great experience for all!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsiebel720
Wall, NJ
Feb 11, 2012

Good all-inclusive resort

This resort was a beautiful, well-maintained hotel resort, and provided a very restful destination in Aruba. The over-all service of all staff was very good; drinks were above average; Meals and food were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner at 1st sitting at 6:30 pm. Evening buffet was missable.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abc1222
Westerville, OH, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great vacation spot

First class from the start. Everything was done well. The food was good in the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. Internet service was only available in the Lobby and service was kind of spotty. I would stay here again and positively recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is just as good and sometimes better than thenspecialty restaurants

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Graham
USA
Jan 25, 2012

Christmas in Aruba

Having to wake early on my vacation to run down to the beach and snag a beach chair is not my idea of a vacation. One morning another woman and I reached a chair at about the same time. She conceded I reached it first, (thank goodness) The same goes with trying to get reservations at one of the restaurants. Otherwise, you dine at the buffet which was plentiful and well staffed. The staff didn't seem to like their jobs very much, and weren't overly friendly. However, Rosa our housekeeper was a gem. The activity staff kept us in stitches with their antics, and enthusism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door has a wonderful casino, and resort shop which has cute clothes and souvenirs.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenw
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Riu

Stafff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me...
MKE, WI
Jan 23, 2012

Surprised by other bad reveiws.

What an absolutely wonderful resort. This place is amazing and by far the best place to stay in Aruba. A perfect relaxing island get away with enough activity. My wife and I were married here. We had a group of 20 along with our 5 year old daughter. Then we stayed another week alone for honeymoon. When choosing this resort I read some negative reviews by other travelers. They must really be unhappy people, because it could not be farther from the truth. Sure some if it is true.... Hard Beds... People reserving sun loungers @ 7:00A.M... Or standing in line for dinner reservations. Here’s my tips. Hard beds. Deal with it. There are more Europeans than Americans in Aruba. This is what they prefer. I read where someone was getting ice for their soar back because it hurt due to the hard bed? It is really not that bad. I slept like a baby every night. Sun loungers are “not reserve-able” according to hotel rules. Yes people put their towel down on them to reserve, then do not show up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. There is some truly flawed thinking with the other guests about “their” sun lounger. My trick was to find a nice reserved sun lounger. Remove the reserving towel. Set it on nearby table and proceed to relax in my newly found sun lounger. Never was bothered once. I started seeing flip flops reserving the sun loungers later in the week. I proceeded to remove those too. It became a giggle for me thinking people actually act this way. Waiting in line for dinner reservations? Why? I did that once on my first day. And figured quickly. Reservations open @ 9:00 A.M. Just get there 10 minutes after 9 (after the rush) and no wait. Was able to get every reservation I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a 4 wheel drive Jeep and explore the island

Back to menu Return to top