Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
285 reviews
Awesome

My experience at Riu was amazing. Great food and a nice big room. The service was fantastic as well! See full review

  • Donny L
  • Oct 26, 2014
riu palace.. perfect location!

The Riu is beautiful! The restaurants at the Riu are good, the buffet is decent. my husband and I... See full review

  • krisbk718
  • Sep 22, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meesh007
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Nice but could be better

Overall the place was nice but there was no WOW factor for me. The food was decent but nothing special. The beds were not comfy. Our room however was in a great location we would recommend the Jr. Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV excursion was AMAZING - just bring glasses and a face protector the dirt and wind get in your face.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Priest
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 17, 2014

Very good place. Would stay here again.

Overall was very good. Nice clean rooms, good service. Rooms were a bit humid but expected in a tropical location. Would have been nice to have a larger amenities shop. Had one issue at the pool where another guest was upset with pool chair availability and swearing at me. Security diffused but did not address the guest's use of profanity. As a result, I felt uncomfortable when I saw this guest other times throughout the week as I expected another confrontation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjames1966
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Feb 16, 2014

Aruba 2014

Staff very friendly, loved Felix down at the swim up bar. Wifi coverage was spotty even where they specified it would work and kept dropping the connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronse Adonios
Business
nj usa
Feb 7, 2014

Nice Place

good food, nice people, pool and beach were beautiful. entertainment not real good. they need to work on that. close to shops and food. overall good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the ATV excursion. lots of fun

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skypaw
Business
Bluffton, South Carolina
Dec 26, 2013

Holidays on the beach in Aruba

Our son and his wife enjoyed a week on the beach of the Riu Resort with my husband and I. It was a Christmas to remember in the sun, with fun activities and great food at this all-inclusive resort. We hope to return to Aruba and stay at this family friendly resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The extra activities we enjoyed included sailing, snorkeling, and driving all terrain vehicles. We made these reservations in the hotel lobby and felt they were a good value.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Beach Couple
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 26, 2013

Our 5th Riu Stay, Only 2 Things They Need to Improve

My husband and I have stayed with Riu five times in the last several years including visits to Jamaica, Mexico, and Aruba. This was our second stay at the Riu Palace Aruba. Riu is pretty consistent in what they offer so we always have a pretty good idea of what to expect, which is a clean, safe resort with lots of delicious food and drinks. The staff is attentive, but not in your business all the time. My in-laws went on this trip with us, and it was their first Riu visit and they were happy too. The Riu in Aruba is in a great location, not far from the airport with a gorgeous, calm beach. Take a taxi from the airport. It's only $25 and much faster than any shuttle. You can walk to shopping and other restaurants (not that you could ever be hungry at a Riu). There is a pier right next to it with an awesome catamaran/snorkel trip. I highly recommend that as an excursion and you can register for it in the lobby. The one thing that I really don't like about Riu resorts is making reservations at the specialty restaurants. You have to line up at 8am and pick for that night only. On past trips, we've been able to try everything. This time, the hotel was at capacity and we only got in to 2 of them and had to eat at the buffet the other nights because the reservations were already full by 8:30am. The buffet does have a huge and delicious variety, but it is a buffet and it's nice to be served sometimes. The other bad thing is that people get their beach towels and reserve chairs on the beach, but don't sit in them. Multiples times we went down, even at 9am, to find all the loungers "reserved" with towels, but no people in them. If people just used them when they wanted to lay out, and then left them, there would probably be enough. The resort does nothing about this. The beach is public, but the chairs and towels are the resorts'. They need to pull those towels off if people aren't in them or get more loungers. We had to hover over people who looked like they might leave or just lay out on our towels until we saw someone get up. The rooms are good. They clean twice a day so you have plenty of fresh towels. I remember reading before our first Riu stay that the beds are firm. They are, but that's my preference so I am happy with that. Our tub had a little cracking around the edge, but it was still totally functional, just something that needs updating at some point. There is liquor in the room, but I like the foo foo fun drinks they make you at the other bars better. All in all, we had a great time. I'd go back to a Riu resort and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

In the lobby sign up for the catamaran/snorkeling trip and UTV island tour. These were both so much fun and gave us a chance to see much more of the island.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack and Jen
Business
New York, New York
Nov 19, 2013

Honeymoon with a few hiccups

So my wife and I went to Riu Palace for our honeymoon because we stayed at the Riu Guanacaste in Costa Rica and loved it. Unfortunately, not all the Riu's are made equal. The hotel was not really accommodating with special requests, and trying to get a reservation for the special dinner restaurants at the hotel is a complete nightmare. The last thing I want to do every morning is stand in the lobby from 7:30 to 8:30 just to make a reservation for dinner. The first room they put my wife and I in was not up to the standard I was expecting for a "palace." The AC vent was completely rusted and there was mold growing in parts of the room. The next room they gave us, though without rust and mold, was not much better. Another thing that really bothered me was that I used the hotel phone to make a local call to schedule an outing, and the hotel charged me $11 dollars for it !! Not only is this ridiculous, but they don't let you know that there will be a charge until you check out. That sort of charge should be noticed on the phone itself, and I didn't see it anywhere. Another example of staff issues was when my wife and I scheduled a couples massage. First, though I scheduled it for 5 p.m., when I arrived there I was told that it was for 4:30 and thus could not get the massage anymore. I was told the error was because the employee who made the appointment was only working there two days at the time. Then when I finally was able to get the massage, I was told one price and charged another. Also, I asked for deep tissue and that was definitely not what I got. At the end of the day, I still had a fantastic vacation, but I am going to chalk that up to Aruba being a beautiful island. I will give the hotel one thing though, the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at the Flying Fishbone! The food was amazing and the ambiance is beautiful. The restaurant is literally on the water, and the price is well worth it.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele K.
Business
Long Branch, NJ
Nov 5, 2013

Duchi

The hotel staff was so accommodating . Breakfast and lunch was very good (we ate at the local resteraunts) Gianni's is a must for excellent Italian food and the infamous El Gaucho's for succulent steaks. We enjoyed ourselves very much. It's kinda hard not to on "the happy Island".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops are only open until 8pm at the renaissance mall (which has all the high end stores). They are CLOSED on Sunday!!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackhawks rule
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 25, 2013

Diving trip

This is a high end hotel with excellent amenities. The staff were very friendly & courteous. Food at themed restaurants not as good as Iberostar in Playa Del Carmen. The same palapa savers, primarily European travelers were there holding chairs with towels & books before dawn and not showing up until sometimes as late as 3 p.m., if at all. It would be nice if the hotel staff at check in and beach would enforce the chair/space saving with say a one hour and any no shows simply have their belongings taken to the towel shack for pick up and permit space for other guests. This hasn't occurred in our 15 years of traveling to all inclusives so it's unlikely to change. Aside from that, the place is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take a few insulated travel cups for beach/pool drinks. The 8 oz plastic cups they use get warm quickly in sun & it's a hassle to order multiple drinks each visit to the bar.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One happy vacationer
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2013

Fell in love with Aruba

FOOD: all inclusive, good food at the buffet. Good drinks at the pool bar; would be better if they had more waiters walking around & taking drink orders. Specialty restaurants require reservations to be made early in the morning, same day only, and have only two seating times; found this inconvenient and stuck with the buffet. HOTEL: beautiful view of pool and beach. Rooms spacious but humid. Reviews complained of beds being too hard... they were hard, but not uncomfortable. BEACH: amazing, beautiful white sand, turquoise water, no waves, ideal for relaxing and swimming. There is always wind due to geography and climate, but it was mostly a nice breeze. Went jet skiing on a slightly more windy day, would NOT recommend it as the salty water splashed back in our faces pretty violently and it was hard to enjoy while keeping our eyes closed half the time. SHOPPING: great, tax free, can get a Louis Vouitton or Gucci purse for around $100 less than in US due to difference in taxes, lots of jewelry stores and stands, lots of good souvenirs for good prices. Everyone accepts US dollars. ACTIVITIES: everything from restaurants to bars to shopping to casinos to water sports... highly recommend doing a jeep tour or renting a jeep to see the north-east side of the island. BOTTOM LINE: amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walked along the shore from the busy Palm Beach to the wider Eagle Beach. Both have beautiful white sand and turquoise water. Palm Beach is in front of lots of hotels so has many more people and water activities; good for lounging and water sports. Eagle Beach has less people and more swimming space, so is good for getting in the water and for pictures.

Back to menu Return to top