Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyCarsia
Business
Wyoming, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed at the Riu for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful and so clean! The members of the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The location is also great, we were easily able to walk to a downtown area where there were several shops, bars and restaurants. We loved all the restaurants at the Riu, expect for the Japanese one. Our favorite was the gourmet and the Italian restaurants. The buffets were we had breakfast and lunch were also great and they both had a large variety of food. Our only complaint about the Riu is that we felt as though it was small for an all inclusive. There was really nothing to do at night after dinner, so we found ourselves going out downtown. They did have a show each night, but it was the same every night and was not very good at all. However, we still feel as though we got plenty of food and drinks and it was well worth our money. We would definitely return to the Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We really enjoyed the half day land rover tour that we took of the island. We booked it the day before in the hotel lobby. The tour took us off roading and to several sights. Our favorite was the natural pool where we snorkeled.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeBs22
Business
morris county, nj
Jul 19, 2014

great getaway for family or alone.

Experience was great. The view is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. The beds are a little hard and the pillows are quite small and mushy. Outside of that, it was overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gianni's Italian restaurant and El Gaucho steak house I would recommend.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Ohio
Business
Ohio
Jul 14, 2014

Great island...Great beach...Just ok hotel

Beautiful island, great hotel location, perfect beach. For the money, the hotel is a bit pricey. Food similar to food at all other all-inclusives...not better; not worse. Pool is not heated, but appears to be the largest pool on the strip. The beach makes up for all of it and the views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Gianni's for a fabulous Italian dinner and The Sopranos for a great piano bar experience.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexaG
Business
Mass
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect every time!

This is our 3rd time at Riu. Wonderful experience, great hospitable staff. The only thing I would recommend to the hotel is change the pillows. They seem to be used to maximum, and most of them had a strange smell. Hope the people in charge read this and do something about it, as we plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice places to visit and enjoy.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panini
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 10, 2014

Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at its finest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muneca501
Business
Mount Vernon, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Honeymoon at the Riu

I recently stayed at the Riu Palace with my husband for our honeymoon. While I have to say it is an overall beautiful hotel and the majority of the staff (especially waitstaff and activities crew) were AMAZING!!! The front desk was not very accommodating to us. Upon arrival to our room as well as throughout our stay, the room smelled like sewer. It was on again off again and mainly woke us up in the morning (that is how bad it was). They came to check a few times and said nothing was wrong. My husband was there every day almost and each wait to speak to the front desk was about 45 minutes to an hour. People checking in were complaining it took them over an hour to get through the process, which is very unnecessary. My husband had to ask to change rooms and they provided two different rooms (both huge downgrades from the Jr suite we had) - which by the way has no jacuzzi as stated. No credit was provided, even after we lost power for a few hours in the morning and walked down 8 flights of stairs and one of the only TWO elevators in the hotel was out of commission for an entire day. The elevators have no air circulating and they are very small. The beds are hard as rocks and so I would suggest updating those two issues. I would also suggest treating honeymooners with a little special something upon arrival to make them feel welcome.... we had to ask a number of times for a bottle of champagne. All in all, I would have expected more of the Riu Palace for our honeymoon. Also, aside from the 24 hour sports bar (no music), they should have the Bon Bini Bar open until at least 2am for the guests so they do not have to leave to enjoy some music and the hotel bar. the outside bar shuts off the lights on you nightly at 12am even if you are still finishing your drink, no warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Gianni's! Awesome Restaurant. Nightlife closes at 1 - but there is an afterparty spot just right of the hotel called the Mill.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie Baby
Business
Las Vegas NV
Jun 29, 2014

vacation

he hotel was very nice and the peoples were very friendly. The food was food in all the places to eat. Only one thing wrong it was too humid in the rooms and everything felt damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Jersey drive
Business
NJ
Jun 5, 2014

A luxurious experience at a reasonable rate

I arrived last night from my 10 day honeymoon. Every thing from the service, food, staff, drinks, and atmosphere was excellent. I did not expect such a treat for what we paid. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised. The photos from the location are stunning. My only concern was the laundry. I would suggest the hotel use fabric softener. The sheets had an odor from subpar detergent and no softener. If we left the balcony doors open, the humidity would make the odor more obvious and unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money buying drinks outside the hotel. They are $10+ in US dollars and some places had bad service.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellbeback
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2014

Aruba has taken the lead....

We absolutely love Aruba! its now our new favorite vacation spot. The hotel was clean, pool & beach area are well kept, food was good (I am extremely picky and this is the first all inclusive that I actually enjoyed the buffet), people are great (they don't beg for money) it is safe & we enjoyed walking thru town & on the beach every night!! Its an island everyone must see :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if you are unable to make reservations, don't sweat it....buffet was good and plenty to choose from

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMCruz
Business
Philly
Jun 1, 2014

I Love Aruba!

Excellent staff! Extremely nice people. The location is perfect. You are literally right on the beach. Could've used a bar on the beach. I didn't see one. Didn't like to have to walk all the way to the pool area for drinks. The breakfast and lunch buffets were great. I wasn't a big fan of the dinner buffet. The steak house and Italian restaurant were really good. The casino was a little small but still was a good time. I guess it's always a good time when you're winning. The nightly entertainment was cultural and fun. The bachata band they had on Tuesday night was the best. The Barry bar was a nice place to be at night. That late night aruba breeze and a cold caipirina, it couldn't get much better. Overall it was a great experience. The pool was huge, the spa and fitness center were top of the line. I think the biggest disappointment was the sports bar but we really didn't spend anytime in there so it didn't matter much. I would definitely stay at the riu again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do the Kooko Kunuku party bus! This was the highlight of my vacation. My wife and I had a blast and danced all night! Check it out.

Back to menu Return to top