Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
291 reviews
Awesome

My experience at Riu was amazing. Great food and a nice big room. The service was fantastic as well! See full review

  • Donny L
  • Oct 26, 2014
riu palace.. perfect location!

The Riu is beautiful! The restaurants at the Riu are good, the buffet is decent. my husband and I... See full review

  • krisbk718
  • Sep 22, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No name traveler1
Business
New York
May 31, 2014

Okay

Good- the location on Palm beach is great for walking to restaurants and all the night life. Island is very safe and the locals are friendly. Plenty to do outside the resort. Spacious room with a great balcony and amazing view. Okay- food was decent. Breakfast was very good other meals you were able to find something to eat. Drinks are okay some decent brand liquor but not much. Local aruba beer only. Bad- front desk was not very helpful. They would yes you to death and never actually fix anything. Our room had a leak through the ceiling flood the whole room ruin some personal items and the best they had to offer was a sorry. No even a room change. That was probably because they over booked the hotel for the weekend And had no availability. In my opinion I would not do an all inclusive in aruba. Plenty of restaurants to go to, places to see and better hotels to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScubaTraveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2014

AWESOME week!

Just returned from a WONDERFUL stay at RIU Aruba. This was our 1st trip to Aruba and we couldn't be more pleased with our choice of hotel. Elegant room. Fabulous beach. Stunning pool. Great food. I highly recommend this hotel. The only thing I could suggest would be to improve the night life entertainment. Maybe a DJ or band? But overall a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabel
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful Beach

The Riu is a beautiful property in Aruba and after walking the shoreline has the best beach in Palm Beach in my opinion. The service was great, with a few employees who weren't helpful, but the great employees outweighed those that were not. Visit Frederick in the bar outside the lobby and he will give you insightful wisdom each day. Many people commented on the hard beds and they were right. We were put on a waiting list for mattress toppers and received them in two days. So glad we did because it made it a much nicer stay for us. The food we found to only be adequate. We have stayed in many all-inclusives in Mexico and found their food to be much better. We did not enjoy any of the specialty restaurants so we dined out three nights while we were there, which is something we never do. We lost quickly at Blackjack the three nights we visited the casino and heard this also from everyone else. The last night we went there was no one playing and we should have listened to our instincts and left. We loved having shopping within walking distance and enjoyed strolling there in the evenings. Overall, we left happy and relaxed which is what we were wanting from this vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trattoria at the lighthouse was so great we ate there twice during our one week stay!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canny
Business
Boston, ma
Mar 29, 2014

Good all inclusive

Hotel is great location,,,,food excellent....pool area is the attraction for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol2014
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 2, 2014

DO Not Stay At This Hotel

I have traveled all over the world and this is the worst experience I have ever had. The customer service was appalling. On the second day of our vacation our key failed to work for our room. We saw an employee in the hall and asked if he could send someone up to help us get into our room. 45 minutes went by and no one showed up so we went down to the front desk and asked for assistance. The girl was rude and not in any hurry to help. 3 hours later we were able to get into our room. We then went to use the lights in the bathroom and they weren't working. We had to shower in the dark. We went out again and upon returning could not get into the room again. We again went to the front desk to have someone help us. We explained that it was the second time we were locked out. The response was that we weren't the only ones in the hotel that needed something fixed and we would have to wait. It took 2 more hours before we were in our room. By this time we wanted to be moved to another room (big mistake#. The room they put us in also had problems. The toilet wasn't working, the sink was plugged and the other sinks facet was loose. The beds were like rocks. The other room we were in had pillow soft tops on the bed. We had the maid add a topper to the bed #she was very pleasant and helpful). We called to have the toilet fixed. This finally was fixed. The next day we decided to sit on the patio outside of the buffet to eat breakfast. There were dozens of birds eating food left ion the tables. We sat and watched for a half hour the birds pick the table next to us clean. The birds were even standing on the coffee pots. Very unsanitary. It took way too long for the tables to be cleared. We were trying to make the best of our vacation but it didn't end here. We booked massages and were told to come early if we wanted to use the spa and sauna. We showed up 45 minutes early only to find the heater was broken in the spa and the sauna wasn't turned on. I decided then to have a shower before my massage only to find there was only one shower and it was occupied. I have never complained about a hotel or the services in all my travels but I couldn't let this experience go without comment. if the staff had been sympathetic and accommodating I would not have been so upset. It was definitely not worth the money. This is not a 5 star hotel. Anyone who thinks the food is gourmet doesn't know what they are talking about. The All Inclusive in Jamaica are by far better than this All Inclusive. I will never go to Aruba or stay at a Riu property again. Not worth the money as this is not a 5 Star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang sallys
Business
Hamilton nj
Feb 25, 2014

Nice hotel

My husband and I stayed at the riu in February 2014.The hotel is beautiful the staff is friendly the food is great.They even had king crab ,lobster,Chilean sea bass,big shrimp,smoked salmon and caviar.The shows were not the best but we had a great time the beaches ,the weather are the best in aruba and it is very safe.Next time I would like to try not doing all inclusive because I heard about all of the really great restaurants on the island and would like to try next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meesh007
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Nice but could be better

Overall the place was nice but there was no WOW factor for me. The food was decent but nothing special. The beds were not comfy. Our room however was in a great location we would recommend the Jr. Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV excursion was AMAZING - just bring glasses and a face protector the dirt and wind get in your face.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Priest
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 17, 2014

Very good place. Would stay here again.

Overall was very good. Nice clean rooms, good service. Rooms were a bit humid but expected in a tropical location. Would have been nice to have a larger amenities shop. Had one issue at the pool where another guest was upset with pool chair availability and swearing at me. Security diffused but did not address the guest's use of profanity. As a result, I felt uncomfortable when I saw this guest other times throughout the week as I expected another confrontation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjames1966
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Feb 16, 2014

Aruba 2014

Staff very friendly, loved Felix down at the swim up bar. Wifi coverage was spotty even where they specified it would work and kept dropping the connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronse Adonios
Business
nj usa
Feb 7, 2014

Nice Place

good food, nice people, pool and beach were beautiful. entertainment not real good. they need to work on that. close to shops and food. overall good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the ATV excursion. lots of fun

Back to menu Return to top