Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
RIU

We have stayed at 4 other RIU's in the Carribean. This was by far the best. Staff LIKED their jobs... See full review

  • Thomas Y.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Truly zipless vacation

Every aspect of our 9day was superb! All staff were super friendly and professional, the food... See full review

  • Veeb
  • Mar 16, 2015
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieRo
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Just back from the Rui Palace in Aruba

What a wonderful hotel!!!! We have been going to Aruba for over twenty years and we always stay either in our timeshare or at Divi. We wanted to try something different and it was so worth it. We are not your usual "all inclusive" type because we love to eat and all inclusives don't usually offer quality food. We were so surprised by the quality of the food and service at the Rui. It was fabulous. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

RIU

We have stayed at 4 other RIU's in the Carribean. This was by far the best. Staff LIKED their jobs (Wati in the dining room) and were wonderful in every aspect. Beautiful room, view, beach.We're headed back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veeb
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Truly zipless vacation

Every aspect of our 9day was superb! All staff were super friendly and professional, the food venues were great, and the location on Palm Beach was perfect. This explains why this was our third stay in three years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos B.
Business
Leesburg
Mar 4, 2015

Family trip

It was constriction and the hotel was too noisy they couldnt change our room and the hotel wasn't full the Stufft wasn't friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra C.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Nice getaway

The hotel needs to be renovated. Our room was okay at least the ac was good. The beds are hard as a rock. The food at the buffet was great. We been to the Riu twice and did have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don L.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great family trip

Great weather and service was great. Toured the island and went fishing also. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donny L
Business
Gardner
Feb 20, 2015

Awesome

The Riu was awesome. We got a great deal on our vacation and it was amazing. From the food, to the pool, to the beach, me and my family had a great time. My only complaint is that the bed was very hard. Other than that, we all loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos B.
Business
Leesburg
Jan 22, 2015

family trip

the hotel was under constrution to noisy and they dont want to change the room, they said the hotel was full and it wasnt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cremebrulee19
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Not like other Riu's

We went for a week as a family vacation back in July with a 2 year old in stowe. We were excited to stay again at the Riu like we did the year before in the Bahamas, and had a great experience. However, the food and service were nothing compared to the friendliness and attentiveness that we received in the Riu Paradise Island Bahamas. As a result we were disappointed. The breakfast buffet was still up to your standards for an all inclusive breakfast buffet, however, the lunch selection was just ok and I think the birds enjoyed the food more than the guests. The dinner at the restaurants left us running to the dinner buffet as the selection was quite limited and didn't satisfy our palettes at all. Even the normal frozen cocktails at the pool/swim up bar were just satisfactory and whether you tipped or not, you still had to wait too long for your drink. Also, if you like being sandblasted at the beach everyday then Aruba is the place for you. Apparently, it depends on the day but it is a very windy island from what other travelers have told me also. I would go back to a Riu, but definitely not the one in Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car, there is a lot of other beaches to see in Aruba!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NYC
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Easy vacation, great spa.

The lovely part of staying at an all-inclusive such as RIU is when you're taking someone (like your Mom) she is free to do whatever she pleases and no one worries about the expenses adding up. A variety of restaurants, pool locations and beach spots gives your stay variety. The location was wonderful - beautiful views of the water and we didn't see a cloud in the sky every! Just what I wanted :-) The spa was absolutely fantastic, and if I'd stayed longer, I'm sure I'd have ended up getting a second treatment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick n Cindy
Business
Buford,GA
Nov 24, 2014

Nice All Inclusive

We were on the 7th floor (Jr Suite w/ocean view) with the biggest bed you ever saw. I think it was equivalent to 2 queens. Nice, good sized balcony overlooking the pool & the ocean. There was a musty smell in the room though the room was very clean. Pack a couple of candles or room spray. There's a jacuzzi tub/shower combo. There is a coffee maker, mini fridge and 4 different bottles of liquor. We wanted beer so they came in every day and restocked our fridge with 8oz cans of Balashi Beer, the only beer available & if you're a beer drinker you better like it cuz that's all there is, no choice. We walked to the store (off property) & decided not to by a 24 pack of Coors Light when they told us it was $57. US! The taste of Balashi grows on ya. Ha! The Buffet restaurant didn't need reservations and they really put out quite a spread. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there. We loved it. We ate at the steakhouse(reservations required) one night and it was very good but, I preferred the buffet. There were just so many choices there and putting exactly what you want on your plate is very appealing to me. There is plenty of staff to attend to your wants & needs. It's very hot there but, always a nice breeze, so even going for a walk is comfortable. Sunscreen is a must. There's a shampoo dispenser in the tub/shower. Beside the regular mirror in the bathroom there is also a cosmetic mirror attached to the wall in there & a hair dryer. There's a safe, iron, ironing board & hangers in the closet. Walk down 2 steps from the bed area to living area consisting of a loveseat & table with 2 chairs. A flat screen TV on the bureau in front of the bed & also table & 2 chairs on the balcony. Time flew by. We had fun. One drawback was the Sports Bar. They had 2 pool tables. It cost $1 per game of pool, pinball or arcade game. The pool tables were not in good shape, there was no chalk & no powder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If there is something you like to drink daily make sure you tell a staff member & they'll put it in your fridge.

Back to menu Return to top