Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
274 reviews
AMAZING!

For my first time being in Aruba and staying at Riu with my husband for our honeymoon I have to say... See full review

  • JennBunnii
  • Aug 1, 2014
Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at... See full review

  • Panini
  • Jul 10, 2014
All-inclusive stunning white palace with elegant amenities on Cozumel
This palatial, majestic white building rises from the Caribbean like a crown and the parapets that flank the pool are its jewels. Elegance is in abundance here, from the marble floors to the spa and fitness center. Guests of the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel get sun in the terrace solarium or duck under an umbrella at the beach or poolside. Casino entrance is complimentary. Guests take in a show or live music several nights a week or the house arranges a game of golf or bicycle rental to explore Cozumel. Reservations are required for dinner at the Japanese, Italian or fusion restaurants, but breakfast is served in grand buffet style. A separate pool for kids provides family fun.
Highlights
  • Vita Novus Spa has a full beauty salon with treatment menu and hairstylists
  • Four restaurants, four bars and 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary casino entrance
  • Three pools, one just for kids
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
All of the 450 rooms at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel feature crown molding, stately marble columns and at least a partial view of the Caribbean. Some suites feature terrace Jacuzzis. Guests enjoy the stocked mini-bar, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and Wi-Fi access. Hydro-massage tubs, hairdryers and complimentary Lavarino Cosso toiletries are in every bathroom at the all-inclusive Riu Palace Aruba.
Spa
Among the multi-starred amenities at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is the Vita Novus Spa, which is a tranquil oasis complete with East Asian influences including burbling water features and statues of Buddha. Opt for a steam or sauna, or further indulge in a massage or facial treatment. Get your hair done at the on-site beauty salon (fees apply).
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Aruba all-inclusive hotel is as luxurious as expected. Breakfast is served in grand buffet style and reservations are required in order to dine at the fusion, Japanese or Italian restaurants on site. A poolside grill also is a steakhouse. If dining “out” seems daunting, room service is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer workstations (fees apply)
  • Free WiFi access in lobby area and guest rooms

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieRo
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Just back from the Rui Palace in Aruba

What a wonderful hotel!!!! We have been going to Aruba for over twenty years and we always stay either in our timeshare or at Divi. We wanted to try something different and it was so worth it. We are not your usual "all inclusive" type because we love to eat and all inclusives don't usually offer quality food. We were so surprised by the quality of the food and service at the Rui. It was fabulous. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennBunnii
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Aug 1, 2014

AMAZING!

For my first time being in Aruba and staying at Riu with my husband for our honeymoon I have to say it was the best time of out lives! Beach and pool were amazing. The activities are a blast and every entertainment we've seen! We will definetly come back! Always had a smile on our faces!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All Inclusive is a must!!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyCarsia
Wyoming, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed at the Riu for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful and so clean! The members of the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The location is also great, we were easily able to walk to a downtown area where there were several shops, bars and restaurants. We loved all the restaurants at the Riu, expect for the Japanese one. Our favorite was the gourmet and the Italian restaurants. The buffets were we had breakfast and lunch were also great and they both had a large variety of food. Our only complaint about the Riu is that we felt as though it was small for an all inclusive. There was really nothing to do at night after dinner, so we found ourselves going out downtown. They did have a show each night, but it was the same every night and was not very good at all. However, we still feel as though we got plenty of food and drinks and it was well worth our money. We would definitely return to the Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We really enjoyed the half day land rover tour that we took of the island. We booked it the day before in the hotel lobby. The tour took us off roading and to several sights. Our favorite was the natural pool where we snorkeled.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeBs22
morris county, nj
Jul 19, 2014

great getaway for family or alone.

Experience was great. The view is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. The beds are a little hard and the pillows are quite small and mushy. Outside of that, it was overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gianni's Italian restaurant and El Gaucho steak house I would recommend.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Ohio
Ohio
Jul 14, 2014

Great island...Great beach...Just ok hotel

Beautiful island, great hotel location, perfect beach. For the money, the hotel is a bit pricey. Food similar to food at all other all-inclusives...not better; not worse. Pool is not heated, but appears to be the largest pool on the strip. The beach makes up for all of it and the views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Gianni's for a fabulous Italian dinner and The Sopranos for a great piano bar experience.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexaG
Mass
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect every time!

This is our 3rd time at Riu. Wonderful experience, great hospitable staff. The only thing I would recommend to the hotel is change the pillows. They seem to be used to maximum, and most of them had a strange smell. Hope the people in charge read this and do something about it, as we plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice places to visit and enjoy.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panini
Long Island, New York
Jul 10, 2014

Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at its finest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muneca501
Mount Vernon, New York
Jul 7, 2014

Honeymoon at the Riu

I recently stayed at the Riu Palace with my husband for our honeymoon. While I have to say it is an overall beautiful hotel and the majority of the staff (especially waitstaff and activities crew) were AMAZING!!! The front desk was not very accommodating to us. Upon arrival to our room as well as throughout our stay, the room smelled like sewer. It was on again off again and mainly woke us up in the morning (that is how bad it was). They came to check a few times and said nothing was wrong. My husband was there every day almost and each wait to speak to the front desk was about 45 minutes to an hour. People checking in were complaining it took them over an hour to get through the process, which is very unnecessary. My husband had to ask to change rooms and they provided two different rooms (both huge downgrades from the Jr suite we had) - which by the way has no jacuzzi as stated. No credit was provided, even after we lost power for a few hours in the morning and walked down 8 flights of stairs and one of the only TWO elevators in the hotel was out of commission for an entire day. The elevators have no air circulating and they are very small. The beds are hard as rocks and so I would suggest updating those two issues. I would also suggest treating honeymooners with a little special something upon arrival to make them feel welcome.... we had to ask a number of times for a bottle of champagne. All in all, I would have expected more of the Riu Palace for our honeymoon. Also, aside from the 24 hour sports bar (no music), they should have the Bon Bini Bar open until at least 2am for the guests so they do not have to leave to enjoy some music and the hotel bar. the outside bar shuts off the lights on you nightly at 12am even if you are still finishing your drink, no warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Gianni's! Awesome Restaurant. Nightlife closes at 1 - but there is an afterparty spot just right of the hotel called the Mill.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie Baby
Las Vegas NV
Jun 29, 2014

vacation

he hotel was very nice and the peoples were very friendly. The food was food in all the places to eat. Only one thing wrong it was too humid in the rooms and everything felt damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Jersey drive
NJ
Jun 5, 2014

A luxurious experience at a reasonable rate

I arrived last night from my 10 day honeymoon. Every thing from the service, food, staff, drinks, and atmosphere was excellent. I did not expect such a treat for what we paid. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised. The photos from the location are stunning. My only concern was the laundry. I would suggest the hotel use fabric softener. The sheets had an odor from subpar detergent and no softener. If we left the balcony doors open, the humidity would make the odor more obvious and unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money buying drinks outside the hotel. They are $10+ in US dollars and some places had bad service.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellbeback
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2014

Aruba has taken the lead....

We absolutely love Aruba! its now our new favorite vacation spot. The hotel was clean, pool & beach area are well kept, food was good (I am extremely picky and this is the first all inclusive that I actually enjoyed the buffet), people are great (they don't beg for money) it is safe & we enjoyed walking thru town & on the beach every night!! Its an island everyone must see :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

if you are unable to make reservations, don't sweat it....buffet was good and plenty to choose from

Back to menu Return to top