Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
276 reviews
AMAZING!

For my first time being in Aruba and staying at Riu with my husband for our honeymoon I have to say... See full review

  • JennBunnii
  • Aug 1, 2014
Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at... See full review

  • Panini
  • Jul 10, 2014

The new Riu Palace Aruba, formerly known as the Riu Aruba Grand, brings Riu's legendary service and all-inclusive concept to Aruba for the first time. Located on the famed Palm Beach, this dazzling property includes 406 Junior Suites, 39 suites and 5 Jacuzzi Suites. On site, guests enjoy top quality facilities and activities such as two swimming pools, each with an integrated Jacuzzi; a signature terrace-solarium; a five-star fitness center; and a spa & casino, wireless internet in the lobby area & guest rooms Free! In addition, five distinctive gourmet restaurants, numerous bars, and limitless entertainment options will provide a wide array of tastes, temptations and diversions.

A true Riu Palace in every way, the new Riu Palace Aruba is a luxurious, elegant and beautiful place to experience the gracious hospitality that defines this exquisite island destination.

All Inclusive rates include: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Additional features: 24 hours all inclusive meals & snacks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. 2 swimming pools, each with integrated Jacuzzi, fitness center, boutique, gift shop, car rental, daily entertainment program for adults, tennis, aerobics, volleyball, waterpolo, ping pong, billiards, live music, variety shows, Riu theme shows. Available at an additional fee: Spa, beauty salon, Casino, Free Internet access in lobby and guest rooms, Golf, bicycle rental.

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.
Jr Suite Jacuzzi Ocean VIew
All rooms of this category are equipped with: one king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace, split level, living room area with sofa or sofa bed, bathroom with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities kit "Lavarino Cosso". Outside Jacuzzi. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Partial View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, french balcony or balcony. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities, "Lavarino Cosso. Coffe maker.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All rooms of this category are equipped with: two double beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, radio alarm clock, direct dial phone, minibar & liquor dispenser, in room safe, iron & ironing board, balcony or terrace. Bath room with hairdryer and Italian Bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso". Coffe maker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5668 -70.0477
Area served
Palm beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Aruba's International Airport.
Area description
The resort is located on 1,200 feet of pristine Palm Beach, one of the world's most beautiful beaches just a 2-1/2 hour flight from Miami, outside the hurricane belt. A 15 minute drive from the airport, and minutes from downtown Oranjestad, the Riu Palace Aruba is perfectly located near the attractions of the 70 sq. mile island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Surf Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.8 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 2.7 mi

Dining

Japanese
A la carte Japanese restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reseravtions required.
Pool and Swim-up bar
Pool and swim-up bar
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte Gourmet restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Main Restaurant
The main restaurant serves buffet style with show cooking, International and local specialities.
Grill Steakhouse
A la carte Greill Steakhouse restaurant specialties for dinner. reservations required.
Lunch and snacks
During tha day all kind of snacks available.
Sports Bar
Enjoy playing at the sports bar opened 24 hrs.
Italian
A la carte Italian restaurant of specialties for dinner. Reservations required.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Exterior bar
Exterior bar with terrace

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two Conference Rooms Perfect for groups, people with Theater style, Private functions and dinners, Cocktail receptions up, All equipment available, Should you require information regarding special services including group rates for a future date, a corporate incentive or association meeting, family reunion, banquet or catering needs for a special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieRo
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Just back from the Rui Palace in Aruba

What a wonderful hotel!!!! We have been going to Aruba for over twenty years and we always stay either in our timeshare or at Divi. We wanted to try something different and it was so worth it. We are not your usual "all inclusive" type because we love to eat and all inclusives don't usually offer quality food. We were so surprised by the quality of the food and service at the Rui. It was fabulous. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donny L
Massachusetts
Aug 28, 2014

Great Place

My family and I stayed at the Riu for 6 nights and it was great. The pool and beach were very nice and couldn't have been happier with them. The only issue that we had was that the restaurants that you need to make reservations for require pants, which we did not bring. Because of this, we could only eat at the two buffet style restaurants. Other than that, it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie G
Tucson, AZ
Aug 24, 2014

Good value vacation

We had a wonderful time on this vacation! We enjoyed the Pool, Beach and staff immensely. The service was great! The food for dinner in the smaller restaurants could provide a little bit more variety. The property was very clean. I would have preferred a King bed to the 2 double bed arrangements pushed together. The bedding could be updated a little bit old All in all we enjoyed ourselves but we did go out to dinner a few nights to provide the variety we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining options on the island whether it is a short walk or a short reasonable cab ride. Many open air properties as well since Aruba's weather is perfect!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kingofddad
Waltham, MA
Aug 24, 2014

Great family getaway!

Food exceeded expected quality for all inclusive Staff was excellent and always smiling Location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelBil
new jersey
Aug 24, 2014

Relaxing, Beautiful & Fun

great hotel. great location. two blocks from bars, restaurants, live music & shops. amazing hotel right on the beach. perfect weather everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the submarine excursion was amazing! one in a lifetime thing to do!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennBunnii
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Aug 1, 2014

AMAZING!

For my first time being in Aruba and staying at Riu with my husband for our honeymoon I have to say it was the best time of out lives! Beach and pool were amazing. The activities are a blast and every entertainment we've seen! We will definetly come back! Always had a smile on our faces!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All Inclusive is a must!!!

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyCarsia
Wyoming, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed at the Riu for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful and so clean! The members of the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The location is also great, we were easily able to walk to a downtown area where there were several shops, bars and restaurants. We loved all the restaurants at the Riu, expect for the Japanese one. Our favorite was the gourmet and the Italian restaurants. The buffets were we had breakfast and lunch were also great and they both had a large variety of food. Our only complaint about the Riu is that we felt as though it was small for an all inclusive. There was really nothing to do at night after dinner, so we found ourselves going out downtown. They did have a show each night, but it was the same every night and was not very good at all. However, we still feel as though we got plenty of food and drinks and it was well worth our money. We would definitely return to the Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We really enjoyed the half day land rover tour that we took of the island. We booked it the day before in the hotel lobby. The tour took us off roading and to several sights. Our favorite was the natural pool where we snorkeled.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeBs22
morris county, nj
Jul 19, 2014

great getaway for family or alone.

Experience was great. The view is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. The beds are a little hard and the pillows are quite small and mushy. Outside of that, it was overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gianni's Italian restaurant and El Gaucho steak house I would recommend.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover from Ohio
Ohio
Jul 14, 2014

Great island...Great beach...Just ok hotel

Beautiful island, great hotel location, perfect beach. For the money, the hotel is a bit pricey. Food similar to food at all other all-inclusives...not better; not worse. Pool is not heated, but appears to be the largest pool on the strip. The beach makes up for all of it and the views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Gianni's for a fabulous Italian dinner and The Sopranos for a great piano bar experience.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexaG
Mass
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect every time!

This is our 3rd time at Riu. Wonderful experience, great hospitable staff. The only thing I would recommend to the hotel is change the pillows. They seem to be used to maximum, and most of them had a strange smell. Hope the people in charge read this and do something about it, as we plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice places to visit and enjoy.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panini
Long Island, New York
Jul 10, 2014

Breathtaking Resort!!!

This was by far the best resort I have been to. Service was outstanding. All inclusive luxury at its finest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top