Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berny
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Budget friendly

2nd time, but not as great as the 1st. The beach is AMAZING and all the staff are wonderful. As for the food-not the best. The restaurants are middle of the road and selection limited. Would I go again? Yes, with a group of friends but not alone with my husband-we want someplace a bit more classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie T
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2011

Aruba Honeymoon September 2011

Aruba is a fantastic island. We loved our entire stay. The weather is perfect. The Divi Aruba is fabulous for a honeymoon. If you are looking for a more intimate vacation definitely stay at the Divi. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels and the beach is more private and relaxed. The only negative things I could say are that the rooms need a little updating and the food is just okay. The a la carte restaurants are better than the buffet. Overall we will definitely be back to the resort. Would not recomend staying at the Divi if you have preteen or teenager children. We can't wait to visit the island again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jeep Safari to the Natural Pool and snorkeling trips are fabulous. Definitely worth the time and money.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 24, 2011

A nice location for Aruba

The hotel itself was very small. I agree with other posters that some parts of it were run down. Specifically the bathtub was a bit below everything else. However, the room was well lit and comfortable. TV worked and was clear. AC worked fine even if it was slightly loud. When the AC remote went out, we had a new one within 10 minutes. This was an all-inclusive stay. The food at the buffets was acceptable. Nothing too bad, nothing too remarkable. The dinner spots were so-so. 1/2 of them were very nice, the other 1/2 were no better than the buffets. Plus, you have to reserve 24h ahead of time. This means you have to do the buffet your first night there. That needs to be fixed. Beach is beautiful. Drinks are excellent. Restaurants are clean except the constant invasion of birds. Staff friendly. I stayed in the Divi all-inclusive. I had a "garden view" but my room was on the beach in the front, facing diagonally. Maybe because my view of the sea was blocked by the bar, they called it a 'garden' view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Red Parrot had the best dinning experience of the all-inclusive diners.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bajan girl
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Destination Wedding

I was attending my friend's destination wedding and that alone made the trip special. The hotel is older and shows it's age. Parts of my faucet and shower kept falling off into my hand. The wait staff was friendly and accomadating but there was one girl at the front desk reception who was totally unpleasant. She did not make a good "face" of the resort. I have never stayed at an All Inclusive and this reinforced many of the negative conceptions I held. Some members of my group who have stayed at other all inclusives insist this experience is not the standard but it will be a while before I stay at another

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2011

Great island escape

Great relaxing place to stay with plenty of activities if you so choose to take part

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island NY
Jun 20, 2011

Worth every penny

We went all over the island but we had the best time at our resort. The food and the entertainment was great. The service at the hotel was terrific as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The flying fishbone was great. We had dinner with our feet in the water watching the sunset.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re-peat
Business
No. Attle. MA
Jun 16, 2011

Always a good stay

Weather was perfect; Divi personnel as friendly as ever; Beach was perfect. Only negative: Divi not enforcing 'No Reserving' policy for beach huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beef anywhere - El Gaucho Restaurant!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
Jun 4, 2011

Good experience except for the rooms

The one thing I would make other travelers aware of is the subpar quality of the rooms. An English couple we had dinner with explained the rooms using the adjective "tired". They are in desperate need of repair; the tub is over three feet high and requires a giant leap to get into the shower. The grout in the shower was moldy and missing and after each shower there would be a puddle of water on the boardwalk outside of our room. Also, we had a wasps nest on our patio. I paid extra for an ocean view room and after complaining across four days, not to mention highlighting the fact that I was allergic to bees, the hotel never removed the nest. They did agree to reimburse me for the difference between the price of a garden and ocean view room. Also there are daily activities i.e. beach/pool volleyball that are supposed to be led by the "Fun Makers" but the activities were never held. Besides what I mentioned above, the restaurants are good for an all inclusive and the beach is beautiful and spacious. If you can entertain yourself and don't mind a below average room I would recommended the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshfield, MA
May 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Relaxed ate drank and enjoyed the beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
union beach, nj
May 30, 2011

Great vacation , excellent serivices,

We are very satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top