Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
124 reviews
Great getaway

Great location with wide beach, plenty of room for everyone without being crowded. Nice feature... See full review

  • Another Jersey Traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Great Time

We had a great time although the rooms do need a little updating. The resort is right on the beach... See full review

  • Cesar A
  • Apr 6, 2014
Manchebo Beach all-inclusive low-rise jewel with a mile-long beach
The key focal point at Divi Aruba All Inclusive is the mile-long stretch of sandy white beach, which is a short walk from every guest room. Aside from stunning sunsets, guests may indulge in fine dining, three pools and many non-motorized water sports, including a beachfront rock climbing wall. Guests staying at the Divi Aruba may also visit the restaurants and use the features at the Tamarijn Aruba.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort with 10 dining options and seven bars
  • Exchange privileges with the Tamarijn Aruba all-inclusive
  • Guest rooms steps away from white sandy beach and pools
Rooms

All of the 203 air-conditioned accommodations at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive are housed in charming low-rise buildings and come with a patio or balcony. All guest rooms are decorated in bright blue and cream hues, have breathtaking ocean or garden views, and are steps to the beach or pool. Flat-screen TVs are in every guest room.  

Dining
For a fine dining experience at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, in the open air or in air-conditioned comfort indoors, the Red Parrot has sophisticated European-style cuisine, from escargot to puff pastry to rich pastas. The Pelican Terrace also has an indoor/outdoor option for all three meals, and its food is inspired by local ingredients: pure Aruban cuisine. Restaurants at the Tamarijn Aruba are open to guests as well.
Recreation
Three freshwater pools are on-site at the Divi Aruba. Guests should visit the Divi Winds Sports Center, which features an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment, and a 30-foot outdoor rock climbing wall on the beach. Shuttle service runs often to and from the mile-long white sandy beach at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, as well as the Links at Divi Aruba, a 9-hole golf course with on-site golf school and clubhouse with a well-stocked pro shop. Movies are shown at night on the beach. The Alhambra Casino provides pulse-racing excitement for gamers.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Oranjestad (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

Divi Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Beachside
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Ocean View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Oceanfront Lanai
Oceanfront with view of ocean, one king or two queen beds, A/C, patio or balcony, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, mini refrigerator.
Honeymoon Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer. Max Occupancy 2 Adults only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5376 -70.0598
Area served
Oranjestad
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA): Approximate driving time to the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive is 10 minutes and distance is seven km (4.5 miles).
Area description
Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar - 1.25 km (0.75 miles), Oranjestad (shops, dining, nightlife) - 2 km (1.25 miles), Bulbali Bird Sanctuary - 3 km (1.75 miles), Butterfly Farm - 3.25 km (2 miles), Casibari (rock formations) - 6 km (3.75 miles), Tierra del Sol Golf Course - 6.25 km (4 miles), Hooiberg Mountain - 7 km (4.25 miles), Ayo (rock formations) - 8 km (5 miles), Arikok National Park (entrance) - 11 km (7 miles), Natural Bridge (coral rock) - 13 km (8 miles).

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.6 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.6 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room located at Tamarijn Aruba (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at The Shops at Alhambra nearby (capacity 180)

Dining

Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian fusion restaurant. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Poolview, open-air snack bar featuring made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service.
Palm Grill Restaurant
Specialty grill a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Sandpiper Bar
Beachfront Bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar offering made-to-order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Specialty/fine a la carte dining. Oceanfront terrace featuring outdoor and air-conditioned dining. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Paparazzi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Blazzaro
Massachusetts
Mar 10, 2011

Awesome Time!!!

We traveled with 2 other couples. This was probably the best vacation that we have been on. The staff at the hotel were beyond wonderful from our arrival to our check out. We were greeted upon arrival with all smiles and given a bottle of water which was a great touch. The staff were always helpful providing great customer service no matter what the need was. Our room was perfect and comfortable and cleaned each day. The beach and bar were just footsteps away from our room. The food was incredible with many options to choose from every night including the Red Parrot where we enjoyed fine dining 2 nights sitting outside watching the sun set. The shows at night were fun and upbeat. We only ventured off property to go downtown one day and also spent a 1/2 day snorkeling on Mi Dushi which was an awesome adventure. I would recommend The Divi all inclusive to everyone. The only way to travel to Aruba. We are already talking about booking for next year, but hoping to stay a bit longer!!!! Thank you for an unbelievable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Boston MA
Feb 11, 2011

Nothing to Write Home About

As with all vacations, there are plusses and minuses to every location. As for the plus - lovely beach with great opportunities for long walks in the sand. The room was alright, with the bed comfort being exceptional. The specialty restaurants were very good and we took advantage of The Red Parrot, Ginger and Paparazzi. On a negative, we were stunned by the number of families at the resort. As we were not traveling with children, we were not pleased to have crying children next to us at meals and dominating the pool areas. I've learned my lesson and will go adults-only from now on. We were very disappointed with the service at the resort at both the front desk and buffets. Upon checking in, a front desk clerk stood off to the side and had a five minute personal conversation with another employee. She repeatedly looked over and saw us standing in line, yet continued her conversation. The service at the buffets was very poor. For breakfast, I like a diet coke with my meal versus coffee. For four of my six days there, I was almost completely finished before I could flag down a server to get me a drink. The quality of the food on the standard buffets was below average. I would rate it equivalent to a Denny's. Very disappointing, but as I said, the specialty restaurants were very good. Also, for an all-inclusive, the bars did not open until 11am. If you wanted a drink of even water, they put out a few pitchers on the bar for you to help yourself. Rarely refilled, they were often empty. Nothing in your room refrigerator, which I was surprised by, compared to other resorts I've visited. The resort also did not have nearly enough shaded areas with lounge chairs. If you didn't get out by 630am to reserve a shaded chair, you were out of luck. Compared to our other all-inclusive vacations (Punta Cana, Riviera Maya, Puerta Plata) the pool area and bars were not what we expected. Once again, the children were a distraction at the pool. Also, the hard-sell for a timeshare was excessive. We finally told the clerk that we were leaving the next day, just to get them off our back. My husband and our companions went deep sea fishing and had a great time. The price was reasonable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you're going to buy something at the onsite Diamonds International store, you better know your prices ahead of time.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Druifbay
MA
Dec 26, 2010

Divi Christmas

We love the Divi and Tamarijn hotels. Most of the staff have become our friends over the years and it's our home away from home. It rained much more than usual, but it was wonderful to be with our Christmas family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When the hotel is full, get to the buffets early or make reservations as soon as you get there. You can only reserve a day in advance

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
JoKi
Pennsylvania
Nov 10, 2010

Happy Island.....NOT!

We traveled from Nov. 3rd to Nov. 8th. When we got there, the beach was nice. Our room was okay, the dresser drawers smelled like mildew and the closet smelled like cat urine. We expected the refrigerator to be stocked with water, soda and booze but I guess that was not included in the ALL INCLUSIVE like we had in other resorts. I was surprised that Aruba was called the "Happy Island"...many of the staff were not friendly except for one cleaning lady from Peru who was nice and a ground keeper who wore a baseball hat and the people who worked at the desk that help plan and set up tours and dinner reservations the hotel. The water was ROUGH the 3rd day we were there. The waves and the rip current was unbelievable. I am a good swimmer and yet I was not comfortable in going in. The waves tore down most of the palm tree umbrella tables that were on the beach. It was left there the entire time on the beach. People had to walk around them, it was an eye sore and yet dangerous. Some poles broke and floated out to the sea. I was disappointed that NO ONE from Divi removed the palm tree umbrellas that were damaged by the waves. You would think to clean up the beach and make it look nice and SAFE for people to walk and lie on the beach. The erosion pretty much took more than half of the hotel's beach to the sea. The drinks...were definitely watered down. I didn't get much of a buzz after couple of drinks...I even gave tip!! The food was OKAY....we pretty much lived on the bar pizzas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Jeep Safari tour was great.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Forest City, NC
Oct 26, 2010

Wonderful place to relax, rewind.

What a wonderful experience! The room was very clean, everyone was so friendly and helpful. I wouldn't change a thing about our trip. It was hard to leave. It was our first trip to the Caribbean and we definitely want to go back. The tours (bus, submarine) were great, the guides very informative. The restaurants were great, good variety of food and delicious. I give our trip an A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The tour directors can help you with so much other local information. Go to them with any questions!!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cumberland, RI
Oct 9, 2010

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Accomodations were very nice, room was always very clean, liked the Red Parrot hard to get early reservation. Italian Restaurant at Sister Hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked being close to bus stop and the Alhambra Casino

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
BevG
Carrollton, VA
Aug 27, 2010

Great girls trip

Three girls had a wonderful vacation here. The beach is amazing, rooms were very clean and the food was amazing. I have seen complaints about the flies and birds at the restaurants but you are sitting outside. I don't think the staff could do anymore than they did. Take the ABC Jeep trip with "Rocky" amazing. I am not one for trips but this is worth it. The Red Parrot has the best food and staff. Don't bother with "Windows" where you have to pay an additional $35 per person for dinner. We had a bad experience and would recommend you save your money and eat on the resort. The only night we had to eat buffet was the first night, after that we managed to get reservations at all the restaurants we wanted to eat at. The bathrooms needs updating but don;t let that spoil your vacation. You only shower in there!!!!! A note about the rooms, we booked a garden view but on arrival the room smelt really bad(?mold) We asked to be moved and were placed in a ocean view room which was great.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 7, 2010

Worth the money! Island of Romance!!

Jeep Safari to the East side of Island was absolutely breathtaking and historical! The natural pool is to die for as well as the natural bridge! Tubing in Palm Beach was awesome! Been to Cabo, Mexico & Montego Bay, Jamaica and NEITHER compared!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
katiek
Natrona heights, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Totaly Awesome Vacation!!!!

This was the best vacation ever! The first few days we just RELAXED! Swam in the pool and in the ocean. At first I was a bit nervous because they were doing construction work right in the middle of the resort but that quickly faded due to the workers being quiet and respectful while working. We went on a bus tour of the island that offered a lot of information on the island. We also went snorkeling and on a sunset sail. All of the tours were fabulous. What a great getaway vacation!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a ride to the mall near the Holiday Inn. So many shops and then stay for the dancing water light show.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
boston, ma
May 1, 2010

25th honeymoon

we were to stay at the divi all inclusive with a garden room but they did not have our reservations. The reservations were made at the resort across the street the divi village. In the future you should not list the divi all inclusive if it is full and confirm reservations at the divi all inclusive with a room at the divi village these are two different resorts and for that we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top