Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie V
Business
Texas
Oct 28, 2011

FUN, FUN, AND MORE FUN!

Awesome! We had went for our honeymoon and loved every minute. The rooms are a little out dated, BUT if your in your room your not on vacation. The buffet was great and the wood oven pizzas are a life saver. Definately make your reservations for the resturants, and other fun activities thay have to enjoy. Richard the bartender is the best, but they were all nice. Make sure you get everything confirmed for your transportation and flight etc. the day before you leave for convenience, and give yourself 2 to 3 hours at the airport. Enjoy and Arubians are always late because they have nothing to be in a hurry for!! Laid back atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont shop at the mall.... go the other way to the local stands down the beach.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toes
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Honeymoon in Aruba

The Divi all inclusive was a great place to stay! The staff was great, the resort layout was spralling, the beachfront was beautiful and not overly crowded, the room was very nice and clean, and most of all...the unlimited food and drinks were perfect!! We will definitely come back and stay here again. This low rise resort option was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on the Baby Beach tour and sign up at the concierge counter at Divi. See Yuly! She'll set you up with DePalm tours. If you are lucky enough, you'll be on the tour with tour guides rocky jr and chu ! Great tour guides.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat R.
Business
Maine, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Honeymoon Retreat

We stayed for 11 days at the Divi All Inclusive and loved it! The staff was amazing and the food was good. We ate at the Tam restaurants a few nights and decided to remain at the Divi and eat at the Red Parrot after. It is VERY expensive in the high rise area so we remained at the resort and couldn't have had a better time! If we wanted something, someone was there to get it for us. We will absolutely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Parrot

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berny
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Budget friendly

2nd time, but not as great as the 1st. The beach is AMAZING and all the staff are wonderful. As for the food-not the best. The restaurants are middle of the road and selection limited. Would I go again? Yes, with a group of friends but not alone with my husband-we want someplace a bit more classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie T
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2011

Aruba Honeymoon September 2011

Aruba is a fantastic island. We loved our entire stay. The weather is perfect. The Divi Aruba is fabulous for a honeymoon. If you are looking for a more intimate vacation definitely stay at the Divi. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels and the beach is more private and relaxed. The only negative things I could say are that the rooms need a little updating and the food is just okay. The a la carte restaurants are better than the buffet. Overall we will definitely be back to the resort. Would not recomend staying at the Divi if you have preteen or teenager children. We can't wait to visit the island again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jeep Safari to the Natural Pool and snorkeling trips are fabulous. Definitely worth the time and money.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 24, 2011

A nice location for Aruba

The hotel itself was very small. I agree with other posters that some parts of it were run down. Specifically the bathtub was a bit below everything else. However, the room was well lit and comfortable. TV worked and was clear. AC worked fine even if it was slightly loud. When the AC remote went out, we had a new one within 10 minutes. This was an all-inclusive stay. The food at the buffets was acceptable. Nothing too bad, nothing too remarkable. The dinner spots were so-so. 1/2 of them were very nice, the other 1/2 were no better than the buffets. Plus, you have to reserve 24h ahead of time. This means you have to do the buffet your first night there. That needs to be fixed. Beach is beautiful. Drinks are excellent. Restaurants are clean except the constant invasion of birds. Staff friendly. I stayed in the Divi all-inclusive. I had a "garden view" but my room was on the beach in the front, facing diagonally. Maybe because my view of the sea was blocked by the bar, they called it a 'garden' view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Red Parrot had the best dinning experience of the all-inclusive diners.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bajan girl
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Destination Wedding

I was attending my friend's destination wedding and that alone made the trip special. The hotel is older and shows it's age. Parts of my faucet and shower kept falling off into my hand. The wait staff was friendly and accomadating but there was one girl at the front desk reception who was totally unpleasant. She did not make a good "face" of the resort. I have never stayed at an All Inclusive and this reinforced many of the negative conceptions I held. Some members of my group who have stayed at other all inclusives insist this experience is not the standard but it will be a while before I stay at another

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2011

Great island escape

Great relaxing place to stay with plenty of activities if you so choose to take part

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island NY
Jun 20, 2011

Worth every penny

We went all over the island but we had the best time at our resort. The food and the entertainment was great. The service at the hotel was terrific as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The flying fishbone was great. We had dinner with our feet in the water watching the sunset.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re-peat
Business
No. Attle. MA
Jun 16, 2011

Always a good stay

Weather was perfect; Divi personnel as friendly as ever; Beach was perfect. Only negative: Divi not enforcing 'No Reserving' policy for beach huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beef anywhere - El Gaucho Restaurant!

Back to menu Return to top