Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
205 reviews
Awesome resort

We have stayed at the Divi 10 times, and each time reconfirms how much we love it here. Forget it... See full review

  • CyndiGirl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great getaway

Great location with wide beach, plenty of room for everyone without being crowded. Nice feature... See full review

  • Another Jersey Traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Manchebo Beach all-inclusive low-rise jewel with a mile-long beach
The key focal point at Divi Aruba All Inclusive is the mile-long stretch of sandy white beach, which is a short walk from every guest room. Aside from stunning sunsets, guests may indulge in fine dining, three pools and many non-motorized water sports, including a beachfront rock climbing wall. Guests staying at the Divi Aruba may also visit the restaurants and use the features at the Tamarijn Aruba.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort with 10 dining options and seven bars
  • Exchange privileges with the Tamarijn Aruba all-inclusive
  • Guest rooms steps away from white sandy beach and pools
Rooms

All of the 203 air-conditioned accommodations at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive are housed in charming low-rise buildings and come with a patio or balcony. All guest rooms are decorated in bright blue and cream hues, have breathtaking ocean or garden views, and are steps to the beach or pool. Flat-screen TVs are in every guest room.  

Dining
For a fine dining experience at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, in the open air or in air-conditioned comfort indoors, the Red Parrot has sophisticated European-style cuisine, from escargot to puff pastry to rich pastas. The Pelican Terrace also has an indoor/outdoor option for all three meals, and its food is inspired by local ingredients: pure Aruban cuisine. Restaurants at the Tamarijn Aruba are open to guests as well.
Recreation
Three freshwater pools are on-site at the Divi Aruba. Guests should visit the Divi Winds Sports Center, which features an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment, and a 30-foot outdoor rock climbing wall on the beach. Shuttle service runs often to and from the mile-long white sandy beach at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, as well as the Links at Divi Aruba, a 9-hole golf course with on-site golf school and clubhouse with a well-stocked pro shop. Movies are shown at night on the beach. The Alhambra Casino provides pulse-racing excitement for gamers.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Oranjestad (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

Divi Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Beachside
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Ocean View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Oceanfront Lanai
Oceanfront with view of ocean, one king or two queen beds, A/C, patio or balcony, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, mini refrigerator.
Honeymoon Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer. Max Occupancy 2 Adults only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5376 -70.0598
Area served
Oranjestad
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA): Approximate driving time to the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive is 10 minutes and distance is seven km (4.5 miles).
Area description
Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar - 1.25 km (0.75 miles), Oranjestad (shops, dining, nightlife) - 2 km (1.25 miles), Bulbali Bird Sanctuary - 3 km (1.75 miles), Butterfly Farm - 3.25 km (2 miles), Casibari (rock formations) - 6 km (3.75 miles), Tierra del Sol Golf Course - 6.25 km (4 miles), Hooiberg Mountain - 7 km (4.25 miles), Ayo (rock formations) - 8 km (5 miles), Arikok National Park (entrance) - 11 km (7 miles), Natural Bridge (coral rock) - 13 km (8 miles).

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.6 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.6 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.1 mi

Dining

Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian fusion restaurant. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Poolview, open-air snack bar featuring made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service.
Palm Grill Restaurant
Specialty grill a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Sandpiper Bar
Beachfront Bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar offering made-to-order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Specialty/fine a la carte dining. Oceanfront terrace featuring outdoor and air-conditioned dining. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Paparazzi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room located at Tamarijn Aruba (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at The Shops at Alhambra nearby (capacity 180)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long island NY
Jun 20, 2011

Worth every penny

We went all over the island but we had the best time at our resort. The food and the entertainment was great. The service at the hotel was terrific as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The flying fishbone was great. We had dinner with our feet in the water watching the sunset.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long island NY
Jun 20, 2011

Worth every penny

We went all over the island but we had the best time at our resort. The food and the entertainment was great. The service at the hotel was terrific as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The flying fishbone was great. We had dinner with our feet in the water watching the sunset.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re-peat
No. Attle. MA
Jun 16, 2011

Always a good stay

Weather was perfect; Divi personnel as friendly as ever; Beach was perfect. Only negative: Divi not enforcing 'No Reserving' policy for beach huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beef anywhere - El Gaucho Restaurant!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re-peat
No. Attle. MA
Jun 16, 2011

Always a good stay

Weather was perfect; Divi personnel as friendly as ever; Beach was perfect. Only negative: Divi not enforcing 'No Reserving' policy for beach huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beef anywhere - El Gaucho Restaurant!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
Jun 4, 2011

Good experience except for the rooms

The one thing I would make other travelers aware of is the subpar quality of the rooms. An English couple we had dinner with explained the rooms using the adjective "tired". They are in desperate need of repair; the tub is over three feet high and requires a giant leap to get into the shower. The grout in the shower was moldy and missing and after each shower there would be a puddle of water on the boardwalk outside of our room. Also, we had a wasps nest on our patio. I paid extra for an ocean view room and after complaining across four days, not to mention highlighting the fact that I was allergic to bees, the hotel never removed the nest. They did agree to reimburse me for the difference between the price of a garden and ocean view room. Also there are daily activities i.e. beach/pool volleyball that are supposed to be led by the "Fun Makers" but the activities were never held. Besides what I mentioned above, the restaurants are good for an all inclusive and the beach is beautiful and spacious. If you can entertain yourself and don't mind a below average room I would recommended the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
Jun 4, 2011

Good experience except for the rooms

The one thing I would make other travelers aware of is the subpar quality of the rooms. An English couple we had dinner with explained the rooms using the adjective "tired". They are in desperate need of repair; the tub is over three feet high and requires a giant leap to get into the shower. The grout in the shower was moldy and missing and after each shower there would be a puddle of water on the boardwalk outside of our room. Also, we had a wasps nest on our patio. I paid extra for an ocean view room and after complaining across four days, not to mention highlighting the fact that I was allergic to bees, the hotel never removed the nest. They did agree to reimburse me for the difference between the price of a garden and ocean view room. Also there are daily activities i.e. beach/pool volleyball that are supposed to be led by the "Fun Makers" but the activities were never held. Besides what I mentioned above, the restaurants are good for an all inclusive and the beach is beautiful and spacious. If you can entertain yourself and don't mind a below average room I would recommended the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marshfield, MA
May 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Relaxed ate drank and enjoyed the beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marshfield, MA
May 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Relaxed ate drank and enjoyed the beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
union beach, nj
May 30, 2011

Great vacation , excellent serivices,

We are very satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
union beach, nj
May 30, 2011

Great vacation , excellent serivices,

We are very satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top