Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
Awesome resort

We have stayed at the Divi 10 times, and each time reconfirms how much we love it here. Forget it... See full review

  • CyndiGirl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great getaway

Great location with wide beach, plenty of room for everyone without being crowded. Nice feature... See full review

  • Another Jersey Traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Manchebo Beach all-inclusive low-rise jewel with a mile-long beach
The key focal point at Divi Aruba All Inclusive is the mile-long stretch of sandy white beach, which is a short walk from every guest room. Aside from stunning sunsets, guests may indulge in fine dining, three pools and many non-motorized water sports, including a beachfront rock climbing wall. Guests staying at the Divi Aruba may also visit the restaurants and use the features at the Tamarijn Aruba.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort with 10 dining options and seven bars
  • Exchange privileges with the Tamarijn Aruba all-inclusive
  • Guest rooms steps away from white sandy beach and pools
Rooms

All of the 203 air-conditioned accommodations at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive are housed in charming low-rise buildings and come with a patio or balcony. All guest rooms are decorated in bright blue and cream hues, have breathtaking ocean or garden views, and are steps to the beach or pool. Flat-screen TVs are in every guest room.  

Dining
For a fine dining experience at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, in the open air or in air-conditioned comfort indoors, the Red Parrot has sophisticated European-style cuisine, from escargot to puff pastry to rich pastas. The Pelican Terrace also has an indoor/outdoor option for all three meals, and its food is inspired by local ingredients: pure Aruban cuisine. Restaurants at the Tamarijn Aruba are open to guests as well.
Recreation
Three freshwater pools are on-site at the Divi Aruba. Guests should visit the Divi Winds Sports Center, which features an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment, and a 30-foot outdoor rock climbing wall on the beach. Shuttle service runs often to and from the mile-long white sandy beach at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, as well as the Links at Divi Aruba, a 9-hole golf course with on-site golf school and clubhouse with a well-stocked pro shop. Movies are shown at night on the beach. The Alhambra Casino provides pulse-racing excitement for gamers.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Oranjestad (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

Divi Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Beachside
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Ocean View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Oceanfront Lanai
Oceanfront with view of ocean, one king or two queen beds, A/C, patio or balcony, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, mini refrigerator.
Honeymoon Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer. Max Occupancy 2 Adults only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5376 -70.0598
Area served
Oranjestad
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA): Approximate driving time to the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive is 10 minutes and distance is seven km (4.5 miles).
Area description
Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar - 1.25 km (0.75 miles), Oranjestad (shops, dining, nightlife) - 2 km (1.25 miles), Bulbali Bird Sanctuary - 3 km (1.75 miles), Butterfly Farm - 3.25 km (2 miles), Casibari (rock formations) - 6 km (3.75 miles), Tierra del Sol Golf Course - 6.25 km (4 miles), Hooiberg Mountain - 7 km (4.25 miles), Ayo (rock formations) - 8 km (5 miles), Arikok National Park (entrance) - 11 km (7 miles), Natural Bridge (coral rock) - 13 km (8 miles).

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.6 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.6 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room located at Tamarijn Aruba (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at The Shops at Alhambra nearby (capacity 180)

Dining

Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian fusion restaurant. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Poolview, open-air snack bar featuring made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service.
Palm Grill Restaurant
Specialty grill a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Sandpiper Bar
Beachfront Bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar offering made-to-order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Specialty/fine a la carte dining. Oceanfront terrace featuring outdoor and air-conditioned dining. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Paparazzi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
re-peat
Business
No. Attle. MA
Jun 16, 2011

Always a good stay

Weather was perfect; Divi personnel as friendly as ever; Beach was perfect. Only negative: Divi not enforcing 'No Reserving' policy for beach huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beef anywhere - El Gaucho Restaurant!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
Jun 4, 2011

Good experience except for the rooms

The one thing I would make other travelers aware of is the subpar quality of the rooms. An English couple we had dinner with explained the rooms using the adjective "tired". They are in desperate need of repair; the tub is over three feet high and requires a giant leap to get into the shower. The grout in the shower was moldy and missing and after each shower there would be a puddle of water on the boardwalk outside of our room. Also, we had a wasps nest on our patio. I paid extra for an ocean view room and after complaining across four days, not to mention highlighting the fact that I was allergic to bees, the hotel never removed the nest. They did agree to reimburse me for the difference between the price of a garden and ocean view room. Also there are daily activities i.e. beach/pool volleyball that are supposed to be led by the "Fun Makers" but the activities were never held. Besides what I mentioned above, the restaurants are good for an all inclusive and the beach is beautiful and spacious. If you can entertain yourself and don't mind a below average room I would recommended the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshfield, MA
May 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Relaxed ate drank and enjoyed the beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
union beach, nj
May 30, 2011

Great vacation , excellent serivices,

We are very satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aruba karen
Business
MI
May 26, 2011

Great Vacation!

This was our 8th trip to Aruba & 5th time @ the Divi/Tamarijn Aruba All-Inclusive. As usual, everything was great. We stayed at the Divi this time and the accomadations were very comfortable and easy access to everything. The staff was very friendly. We truly enjoyed just relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wammysammy
Business
Eustis, Florida
May 23, 2011

Divi Aruba All-inclusive

This hotel is located in the "low rise" hotel area, and close to downtown, but not too close. If you want to buy souviners or jewlery, go into the downtown shopping area. You can catch a bus for about $2.00 round trip or a taxi for $9.00 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the buffets is good, but booking dinner at the restaurants is a must! Especially dinner at "The Red Parrot", it is a wonderful and romantic experience! You can have a table inside or outside, but outside after dark, under the stars is the best!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
May 16, 2011

great place to unwind

1st time to Aruba, great place to soak up the sun and relax. Food and drink are plentiful and the staff is very friendly! Rooms could use and update but we didn't spend much time there anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester, PA
May 2, 2011

All Inclusive is the way to go!

This was our first all inclusive trip. It was definitely worth it. The restaurants at the Divi and the Tamarjin were awesome. My only complaint would be about the buffet. The flys are horrendous in there. The room at the Divi Aruba all inclusive was truthfully just ok, nothing special, however the rest of the resort was outstanding. The scenery, restaurants, bar, pool,entertainment and outdoor hammocks were fantastic. So, we just didn't spend much time in our room. We basked in the ambiance of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations as soon as you check in if you don't want to get stuck having dinner at the fly infested buffet.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first trip to Aruba and simply chose the Dive all-inclusive from on line reviews. I am not at all sorry! Room: We stayed in the Casita rooms. We were lucky, we were in the very last bldg on the end but had the room closest to the water. Yes, it was a walk to the dining and pool, but we really didn't mind it. Every morning we hung out right outside our patio. Other guests referred to my husband as the king of our block! Over by that side of the resort there was never a shortage of Paplapas (sp?). Maybe on the other side near the Vista rooms people had to reserve them, but never by us! The room itself was very spacious. The bathroom did leave a lot to be desired. It was kept very very clean, however the bathroom was the original from when the hotel was built, so they definitely have to do some upgrading on that. Food: The breakfast buffet was fantastic. I loved the french toast and personalized omletes. Lunch was also very good. Dinner was for the most part okay. Remember that there are people from all over the world that stay there, so they have all different kinds of food. You will honestly always find something to eat! The food at the Sandpiper bar and the coco grill was also good! We only went to the Red Parrot 1 night. Yes, it was fantastic! We were planning on going again, but the food at the buffet was good so we never bothered to make another reservation. We didn't even go to Tamarijn. We never felt the need to venture over there. At the buffet you have a choice of eating inside or out. Yes, if you eat outside (which we always did!) the birds will fly around and try to get peoples scraps. The waiters and waitresses are very good about picking up peoples plates right away. Honestly, we were entertained by the birds. It didn't bother us in the least. The 8 seater golf carts are very convenient and they come every 10 - 15 min. They will take you to the casino or the Tamarijn or even to the bus stop. (we didn't know where it was so the driver took us to it) The only excursion we did was take a bus into downtown. $2.30 round trip! There is a main bus terminal down town that it drops you off at and they have a straw market across the street and down 1 block. This is where the cruise ships dock. Plenty of shopping for souveniers! The pool wasn't overly large (and they have a smaller one by the Veranda rooms) but it was never crowded. I think more people like to lay out than actually go swimming. The lounge chairs by the pool were the most comfortable chaise that I ever layed out on! The drinks were plenty and not at all watered down! All the staff were friendly. It only requires a smile and they will go out of their way for you. There were plenty of water activities. We did not partake in them simply because my husband does not enjoy that. They have music every night from arount 6 or 6:30 till 9 and then a show every night at 9:30. These are right outside by the Pelican bar. Very entertaining. It's a different theme every night. If you like to be on the go, there are plenty of different excursions all over the island, or if you are going for a relaxing vacation like we were, then you can just sit back and relax to your hearts content. Oh, and they have a bazzar that comes to the hotel every Tues and Thurs evening and they set up right by the pool. Other people who were there and had stayed in the highrise section said they liked the layed back atmosphere of the Divi much better. They thought the service was much better also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

for only $2.30 round trip, take the bus to either downtown or to the high rise section.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazzaro
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 10, 2011

Awesome Time!!!

We traveled with 2 other couples. This was probably the best vacation that we have been on. The staff at the hotel were beyond wonderful from our arrival to our check out. We were greeted upon arrival with all smiles and given a bottle of water which was a great touch. The staff were always helpful providing great customer service no matter what the need was. Our room was perfect and comfortable and cleaned each day. The beach and bar were just footsteps away from our room. The food was incredible with many options to choose from every night including the Red Parrot where we enjoyed fine dining 2 nights sitting outside watching the sun set. The shows at night were fun and upbeat. We only ventured off property to go downtown one day and also spent a 1/2 day snorkeling on Mi Dushi which was an awesome adventure. I would recommend The Divi all inclusive to everyone. The only way to travel to Aruba. We are already talking about booking for next year, but hoping to stay a bit longer!!!! Thank you for an unbelievable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top