Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
130 reviews
Awesome resort

We have stayed at the Divi 10 times, and each time reconfirms how much we love it here. Forget it... See full review

  • CyndiGirl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great getaway

Great location with wide beach, plenty of room for everyone without being crowded. Nice feature... See full review

  • Another Jersey Traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Manchebo Beach all-inclusive low-rise jewel with a mile-long beach
The key focal point at Divi Aruba All Inclusive is the mile-long stretch of sandy white beach, which is a short walk from every guest room. Aside from stunning sunsets, guests may indulge in fine dining, three pools and many non-motorized water sports, including a beachfront rock climbing wall. Guests staying at the Divi Aruba may also visit the restaurants and use the features at the Tamarijn Aruba.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort with 10 dining options and seven bars
  • Exchange privileges with the Tamarijn Aruba all-inclusive
  • Guest rooms steps away from white sandy beach and pools
Rooms

All of the 203 air-conditioned accommodations at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive are housed in charming low-rise buildings and come with a patio or balcony. All guest rooms are decorated in bright blue and cream hues, have breathtaking ocean or garden views, and are steps to the beach or pool. Flat-screen TVs are in every guest room.  

Dining
For a fine dining experience at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, in the open air or in air-conditioned comfort indoors, the Red Parrot has sophisticated European-style cuisine, from escargot to puff pastry to rich pastas. The Pelican Terrace also has an indoor/outdoor option for all three meals, and its food is inspired by local ingredients: pure Aruban cuisine. Restaurants at the Tamarijn Aruba are open to guests as well.
Recreation
Three freshwater pools are on-site at the Divi Aruba. Guests should visit the Divi Winds Sports Center, which features an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment, and a 30-foot outdoor rock climbing wall on the beach. Shuttle service runs often to and from the mile-long white sandy beach at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, as well as the Links at Divi Aruba, a 9-hole golf course with on-site golf school and clubhouse with a well-stocked pro shop. Movies are shown at night on the beach. The Alhambra Casino provides pulse-racing excitement for gamers.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Oranjestad (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

Divi Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Beachside
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Ocean View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Oceanfront Lanai
Oceanfront with view of ocean, one king or two queen beds, A/C, patio or balcony, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, mini refrigerator.
Honeymoon Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer. Max Occupancy 2 Adults only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5376 -70.0598
Area served
Oranjestad
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA): Approximate driving time to the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive is 10 minutes and distance is seven km (4.5 miles).
Area description
Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar - 1.25 km (0.75 miles), Oranjestad (shops, dining, nightlife) - 2 km (1.25 miles), Bulbali Bird Sanctuary - 3 km (1.75 miles), Butterfly Farm - 3.25 km (2 miles), Casibari (rock formations) - 6 km (3.75 miles), Tierra del Sol Golf Course - 6.25 km (4 miles), Hooiberg Mountain - 7 km (4.25 miles), Ayo (rock formations) - 8 km (5 miles), Arikok National Park (entrance) - 11 km (7 miles), Natural Bridge (coral rock) - 13 km (8 miles).

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.6 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.6 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.1 mi

Dining

Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian fusion restaurant. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Poolview, open-air snack bar featuring made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service.
Palm Grill Restaurant
Specialty grill a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Sandpiper Bar
Beachfront Bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar offering made-to-order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Specialty/fine a la carte dining. Oceanfront terrace featuring outdoor and air-conditioned dining. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Paparazzi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room located at Tamarijn Aruba (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at The Shops at Alhambra nearby (capacity 180)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
union beach, nj
May 30, 2011

Great vacation , excellent serivices,

We are very satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aruba karen
Business
MI
May 26, 2011

Great Vacation!

This was our 8th trip to Aruba & 5th time @ the Divi/Tamarijn Aruba All-Inclusive. As usual, everything was great. We stayed at the Divi this time and the accomadations were very comfortable and easy access to everything. The staff was very friendly. We truly enjoyed just relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wammysammy
Business
Eustis, Florida
May 23, 2011

Divi Aruba All-inclusive

This hotel is located in the "low rise" hotel area, and close to downtown, but not too close. If you want to buy souviners or jewlery, go into the downtown shopping area. You can catch a bus for about $2.00 round trip or a taxi for $9.00 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the buffets is good, but booking dinner at the restaurants is a must! Especially dinner at "The Red Parrot", it is a wonderful and romantic experience! You can have a table inside or outside, but outside after dark, under the stars is the best!

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
May 16, 2011

great place to unwind

1st time to Aruba, great place to soak up the sun and relax. Food and drink are plentiful and the staff is very friendly! Rooms could use and update but we didn't spend much time there anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester, PA
May 2, 2011

All Inclusive is the way to go!

This was our first all inclusive trip. It was definitely worth it. The restaurants at the Divi and the Tamarjin were awesome. My only complaint would be about the buffet. The flys are horrendous in there. The room at the Divi Aruba all inclusive was truthfully just ok, nothing special, however the rest of the resort was outstanding. The scenery, restaurants, bar, pool,entertainment and outdoor hammocks were fantastic. So, we just didn't spend much time in our room. We basked in the ambiance of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations as soon as you check in if you don't want to get stuck having dinner at the fly infested buffet.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great Vacation

This was our first trip to Aruba and simply chose the Dive all-inclusive from on line reviews. I am not at all sorry! Room: We stayed in the Casita rooms. We were lucky, we were in the very last bldg on the end but had the room closest to the water. Yes, it was a walk to the dining and pool, but we really didn't mind it. Every morning we hung out right outside our patio. Other guests referred to my husband as the king of our block! Over by that side of the resort there was never a shortage of Paplapas (sp?). Maybe on the other side near the Vista rooms people had to reserve them, but never by us! The room itself was very spacious. The bathroom did leave a lot to be desired. It was kept very very clean, however the bathroom was the original from when the hotel was built, so they definitely have to do some upgrading on that. Food: The breakfast buffet was fantastic. I loved the french toast and personalized omletes. Lunch was also very good. Dinner was for the most part okay. Remember that there are people from all over the world that stay there, so they have all different kinds of food. You will honestly always find something to eat! The food at the Sandpiper bar and the coco grill was also good! We only went to the Red Parrot 1 night. Yes, it was fantastic! We were planning on going again, but the food at the buffet was good so we never bothered to make another reservation. We didn't even go to Tamarijn. We never felt the need to venture over there. At the buffet you have a choice of eating inside or out. Yes, if you eat outside (which we always did!) the birds will fly around and try to get peoples scraps. The waiters and waitresses are very good about picking up peoples plates right away. Honestly, we were entertained by the birds. It didn't bother us in the least. The 8 seater golf carts are very convenient and they come every 10 - 15 min. They will take you to the casino or the Tamarijn or even to the bus stop. (we didn't know where it was so the driver took us to it) The only excursion we did was take a bus into downtown. $2.30 round trip! There is a main bus terminal down town that it drops you off at and they have a straw market across the street and down 1 block. This is where the cruise ships dock. Plenty of shopping for souveniers! The pool wasn't overly large (and they have a smaller one by the Veranda rooms) but it was never crowded. I think more people like to lay out than actually go swimming. The lounge chairs by the pool were the most comfortable chaise that I ever layed out on! The drinks were plenty and not at all watered down! All the staff were friendly. It only requires a smile and they will go out of their way for you. There were plenty of water activities. We did not partake in them simply because my husband does not enjoy that. They have music every night from arount 6 or 6:30 till 9 and then a show every night at 9:30. These are right outside by the Pelican bar. Very entertaining. It's a different theme every night. If you like to be on the go, there are plenty of different excursions all over the island, or if you are going for a relaxing vacation like we were, then you can just sit back and relax to your hearts content. Oh, and they have a bazzar that comes to the hotel every Tues and Thurs evening and they set up right by the pool. Other people who were there and had stayed in the highrise section said they liked the layed back atmosphere of the Divi much better. They thought the service was much better also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

for only $2.30 round trip, take the bus to either downtown or to the high rise section.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazzaro
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 10, 2011

Awesome Time!!!

We traveled with 2 other couples. This was probably the best vacation that we have been on. The staff at the hotel were beyond wonderful from our arrival to our check out. We were greeted upon arrival with all smiles and given a bottle of water which was a great touch. The staff were always helpful providing great customer service no matter what the need was. Our room was perfect and comfortable and cleaned each day. The beach and bar were just footsteps away from our room. The food was incredible with many options to choose from every night including the Red Parrot where we enjoyed fine dining 2 nights sitting outside watching the sun set. The shows at night were fun and upbeat. We only ventured off property to go downtown one day and also spent a 1/2 day snorkeling on Mi Dushi which was an awesome adventure. I would recommend The Divi all inclusive to everyone. The only way to travel to Aruba. We are already talking about booking for next year, but hoping to stay a bit longer!!!! Thank you for an unbelievable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Feb 11, 2011

Nothing to Write Home About

As with all vacations, there are plusses and minuses to every location. As for the plus - lovely beach with great opportunities for long walks in the sand. The room was alright, with the bed comfort being exceptional. The specialty restaurants were very good and we took advantage of The Red Parrot, Ginger and Paparazzi. On a negative, we were stunned by the number of families at the resort. As we were not traveling with children, we were not pleased to have crying children next to us at meals and dominating the pool areas. I've learned my lesson and will go adults-only from now on. We were very disappointed with the service at the resort at both the front desk and buffets. Upon checking in, a front desk clerk stood off to the side and had a five minute personal conversation with another employee. She repeatedly looked over and saw us standing in line, yet continued her conversation. The service at the buffets was very poor. For breakfast, I like a diet coke with my meal versus coffee. For four of my six days there, I was almost completely finished before I could flag down a server to get me a drink. The quality of the food on the standard buffets was below average. I would rate it equivalent to a Denny's. Very disappointing, but as I said, the specialty restaurants were very good. Also, for an all-inclusive, the bars did not open until 11am. If you wanted a drink of even water, they put out a few pitchers on the bar for you to help yourself. Rarely refilled, they were often empty. Nothing in your room refrigerator, which I was surprised by, compared to other resorts I've visited. The resort also did not have nearly enough shaded areas with lounge chairs. If you didn't get out by 630am to reserve a shaded chair, you were out of luck. Compared to our other all-inclusive vacations (Punta Cana, Riviera Maya, Puerta Plata) the pool area and bars were not what we expected. Once again, the children were a distraction at the pool. Also, the hard-sell for a timeshare was excessive. We finally told the clerk that we were leaving the next day, just to get them off our back. My husband and our companions went deep sea fishing and had a great time. The price was reasonable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you're going to buy something at the onsite Diamonds International store, you better know your prices ahead of time.

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Druifbay
Business
MA
Dec 26, 2010

Divi Christmas

We love the Divi and Tamarijn hotels. Most of the staff have become our friends over the years and it's our home away from home. It rained much more than usual, but it was wonderful to be with our Christmas family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When the hotel is full, get to the buffets early or make reservations as soon as you get there. You can only reserve a day in advance

Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoKi
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 10, 2010

Happy Island.....NOT!

We traveled from Nov. 3rd to Nov. 8th. When we got there, the beach was nice. Our room was okay, the dresser drawers smelled like mildew and the closet smelled like cat urine. We expected the refrigerator to be stocked with water, soda and booze but I guess that was not included in the ALL INCLUSIVE like we had in other resorts. I was surprised that Aruba was called the "Happy Island"...many of the staff were not friendly except for one cleaning lady from Peru who was nice and a ground keeper who wore a baseball hat and the people who worked at the desk that help plan and set up tours and dinner reservations the hotel. The water was ROUGH the 3rd day we were there. The waves and the rip current was unbelievable. I am a good swimmer and yet I was not comfortable in going in. The waves tore down most of the palm tree umbrella tables that were on the beach. It was left there the entire time on the beach. People had to walk around them, it was an eye sore and yet dangerous. Some poles broke and floated out to the sea. I was disappointed that NO ONE from Divi removed the palm tree umbrellas that were damaged by the waves. You would think to clean up the beach and make it look nice and SAFE for people to walk and lie on the beach. The erosion pretty much took more than half of the hotel's beach to the sea. The drinks...were definitely watered down. I didn't get much of a buzz after couple of drinks...I even gave tip!! The food was OKAY....we pretty much lived on the bar pizzas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Jeep Safari tour was great.

Back to menu Return to top