Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
413 reviews
Great visit

Very clean convenient hotel. Great service and direction. Some staff was awesome ( Julio at oasis)... See full review

  • Docbice
  • Nov 26, 2013
Perfect Vacation

Loved it, friendly staff. Great suites. Loved the private island! See full review

  • Traveler teacher 2013
  • Sep 1, 2013
Relax on a private island getaway in Aruba
Boasting the only private beaches on Aruba, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino wows visitors to its tropical location with amazing views and onsite amenities. Guests can choose from two resort options, the Marina Hotel with Renaissance Mall for adults, or the family-oriented Ocean Suites. Located in the heart of Oranjestad, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino is also near many of the island's popular attractions. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.

At Renaissance Aruba Resort, diners can choose from casual to fine dining experience at the seven restaurants on site. Guests can enjoy small plates at Blue, a tapas and martini bar, or peruse the dessert wine and port list at L.G. Smith's, an upscale steak house with a dress code (no jeans).  Sip a cup of coffee at the two Starbucks coffee bars or grab refreshments at the several bars and lounges.

For leisure, tourists can have secluded outdoor massages for couples at mangrove-hidden Spa Cove or be pampered with rejuvenating treatments , sauna and juice bar at Okeanos Spa. The Patamingo Kids Club has scheduled activities and baby-sitting service.
Reasons to stay
  • Private adult-only and family beaches only a short water taxi ride away
  • Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to the main shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Opt for the relaxed ambiance of the adults-only Marina Hotel or the family-friendly Ocean Suites
  • Many rooms feature stunning water views
Renaissance Aruba rooms

The Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino has a number of room options, but all rooms have in-room coffee/tea service and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Room service is available during limited hours. Cable television, and pay-per view movies are also available (fees may apply). Many guest rooms offer ocean or marina views. Ocean suites come with microwave oven and wet bar.

Things to do nearby
  • Archaeological Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aruba Ostrich Farm (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Alto Vista Chapel (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • Philip's Animal Garden (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Bushiribana Ruins (9.0 mi/14.5 km)
  • Arikok National Park (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • NOTICE: There will be room renovations from March to mid-November 2014. The Resort Management Team will make every effort to keep noise levels at a minimum during this time. All noise-related work will be done during day time between 10am and 6pm. These renovations will not be visible to hotel guests because all work will be confined to one section at a time. The section will be completely closed off during renovations.

  • The hotel provides wired Internet access in rooms for a fee and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby. The following fees apply: high-speed Internet access, $12.99 per day; enhanced high-speed Internet access, $17.99 per day; and 3-day enhanced high-speed Internet access, $49.99 per day. Please inquire at check-in for the most current pricing and details.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino Rooms

Ocean Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These spacious one-bedroom suites offer a king bed, large bathroom, living room with queen sofa bed, wet bar with fridge, mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort Double
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Rooms feature two double beds, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Ocean King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. All rooms offer a king bed, high-speed Internet access, a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, a French balcony and much more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Executive Suites - Renaissance Marina Hotel Adult Excluisve
Includes Private Island Access - These Suites feature distinctive furnishings, a king bed, coffeemake, and a french balcony. Sitting area offers a sofa bed and elegantly appointed desk with high-speed internet access. Maximum occupancy 2 - adults only.
Island King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Each room features a king bed and French balcony, plus convenient amenities including high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Island Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These one-bedroom suites feature a king bed, spacious bathroom, and living room with queen sofa bed. Amenities include a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. These guest rooms offer views of Oranjestad, or the hotel atrium with the unique water launch. Rooms feature one king bed, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Family Suites
Includes Private Island Access - Ocean Suites and Island Suites. Maximum 4 guests, includes up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 only. Any additional guests outside these specifications will be moved to another room at an additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5172 -70.0364
Area served
Located in the heart of downtown Oranjestad within walking distance of the main dining, shopping and night life areas of the island. Also located close to Renaissance Island, the resort's private island accessible by boat from the resort lobby.
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)
Area description
Select areas at the Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino are available for adults only - these include the Marina Hotel pool and fitness center, Okeanos Spa, the Lounge, Flamingo Beach on Renaissance Island and our two casinos. Families will excite in play-filled getaways to the Renaissance Ocean Suites and enjoy a variety of amenities throughout the property, including Iguana Beach on Renaissance Island. Renaissance Island, a private 40-acre tropical island paradise featuring Aruba's only private beaches. The resort also features the island's most exciting shopping, dining, casinos, shows, and nightlife! Additional activities nearby include: Horseback riding (3 mi), Jet-skiing (3mi), Squash (1mi), Laundry on-site (coin operated), Valet dry-cleaning

Dining

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
One of Aruba's top restaurants for wining and dining is located at the 2nd floor of the Renaissance Marina Hotel. This steak and chop house has an ultra modern decor and ambiance unparalleled in Aruba. This restaurant offers a menu of steak, veal and lamb with a selection of delectable desserts.
Captain's Corner
For a fresh, buffet-style breakfast, eat at Captain's Corner at the Renaissance Ocean Suites. The buffet features made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries and cereals, all of this in a location that looks out over the resort pool, beach and ocean.
Blue
In the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, BLUE serves your favorite frozen drinks, martinis, specialty mixed drinks and many other classics. BLUE also offers lunch and tapas items throughout the day.
The Lounge, Midnight Grill
Overlooking the Crystal Casino and adjacent to L.G. Smith's Steak and Chop house, the Lounge Midnight Grill offers an all-night light fare menu while enjoying live entertainment till sunrise.
Aquarius
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, Aquarius offers a casual fare in a relaxed setting. For breakfast, you can enjoy an extensive daily buffet featuring made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries, cereals and much more a la carte morning favorites. For lunch and dinner, buffet and a la carte, the restaurant features an amazing array of choices with a touch of Caribbean flavor including some wonderful seafood specialties.
Papagayo Bar & Grill
Papagayo Bar and Grill is located on Renaissance Island and is open-air so you can enjoy the sights of the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The menu includes finger food, island salads, sandwiches and specialty frozen drinks.
Sole
Located at the pool at the Renaissance Ocean Suites, Sole offers casual fare including burgers, steaks and shrimp. Enjoy one of the rum specialties while sitting at the swim up bar or a romantic cocktail while watching the sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gee12382
New York
Jul 18, 2014

6th visit from a very loyal customer however dissatisfied and disappointed this time

Have always loved Aruba and the renaissance specifically. However on this trip I found the the employees very rude and careless towards guests. Seems my credit card was used in hotel by someone and when I contacted front desk it was nothing but a hassle on my vacation!! It was a mistake on hotels account. 3 charges were made and it took two day to rectify situation. Evening manager was rude and abrupt w me. 3 transactions were made while I vacationed. Hotel didn't compensate me in any way except that they tied up time on my vacation to handle something that they caused to happen. Highly unlikely that I will patronize in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino has nightly entertainment.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go NY Go
NYC , NY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I liked the hotel but didn't like I have to take a 10 min boat ride to beach. In downtown close to shops so that might be to the liking of others. Nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Many shops

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiBaby
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

Wonderful service! Great people! Delicious food! Beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fry guy
Walla Walla, WA
Jul 12, 2014

2nd honeymoon

Hotel made up of 2 different hotels. We were in the Marina section for adults. The bed was very comfortable and the room was kept clean. The refig didn't work though. The pool areas were very nice and relaxing. The island was great to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiBaby
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful

My husband and I had an amazing time at this resort. The hotel is beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy City Slicker
New York NY
Mar 14, 2014

FUN VACATION

We had a very enjoyable stay at the ocean view section of the renaissance hotel the restaurants were excellent We did not get all inclusive but we got the b"fast pkg which included a buffet which I would highly recommend We preferred the pool and lagoon at the marina which is a short distance from the ocean view section Our room on the third floor did not provide much of a view but that is not important to us because we do not spend much time in the room except to sleep The hotel is located on a busy city thoroughfare which might not appeal to some people All in all a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast package at the hotel

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelRG
USA Michigan
Mar 2, 2014

Our annual big vacation week.

Aruba is just awesome and the local folks everywhere we went were so very polite and helpful. Not one negative thing to say about the hotel staff and each restaurant we dined in nightly. Bravo to Aruba and its comforting ways to make you feel wanted and ensuring a wonderful experience. The only slightly downside to our stay was the Hotel is located off a main street and we had the street view. Each and every night there was lots of noise on the streets and we found it difficult to get a good night's sleep. I know it's not possible but they need to consider "buffering" the street noise for each floor; possibly by upgrading the patio doorwalls (I know, NOT going to happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wonderful places to eat.....both casual and formal.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan from Ma brrrrrrrrrrrr
Andover Ma
Jan 21, 2014

Relaxing

This was just what we wanted, relaxing, no kids, matter of faxt we went to the no children section. The only problem was it seemed to be a much older section of people 70s up. We have tried both hotels and next year back to the other side. enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteG123
New Bedford, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Very nice hotel, very nice location

The resort is very nice. Myself and my two daughters (23 & 18yo) stayed for five nights in the Ocean Suites in an Oceanview room. We were on the second floor and the view of the ocean was mostly blocked by the palm trees surrounding the pool area out back. I asked the front desk staff for a change of room for a better view and they offered a room on the fourth floor. This room was facing the side of the hotel and didn't offer a better view of the ocean. My daughters decided room number one was for us. Any noise from the pool area was not noticable. There's also a nice lagoon and a quick boat ride to the private island. Both beaches were very nice! The staff were accomodating and very nice...all in all we had a great time. I would return on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants in a well done plaza next to the hotel (Subway and DD's also). Food is good and some prices reasonable.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docbice
Michigan
Nov 26, 2013

Great visit

Very clean convenient hotel. Great service and direction. Some staff was awesome ( Julio at oasis) some were very wooden. Need more gluten free options overall cannot wait to get back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the bus transfers for 22.00 each. A van will take everybody you have for 14.00 US

Back to menu Return to top