Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiBaby
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful

My husband and I had an amazing time at this resort. The hotel is beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy City Slicker
Business
New York NY
Mar 14, 2014

FUN VACATION

We had a very enjoyable stay at the ocean view section of the renaissance hotel the restaurants were excellent We did not get all inclusive but we got the b"fast pkg which included a buffet which I would highly recommend We preferred the pool and lagoon at the marina which is a short distance from the ocean view section Our room on the third floor did not provide much of a view but that is not important to us because we do not spend much time in the room except to sleep The hotel is located on a busy city thoroughfare which might not appeal to some people All in all a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast package at the hotel

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelRG
Business
USA Michigan
Mar 2, 2014

Our annual big vacation week.

Aruba is just awesome and the local folks everywhere we went were so very polite and helpful. Not one negative thing to say about the hotel staff and each restaurant we dined in nightly. Bravo to Aruba and its comforting ways to make you feel wanted and ensuring a wonderful experience. The only slightly downside to our stay was the Hotel is located off a main street and we had the street view. Each and every night there was lots of noise on the streets and we found it difficult to get a good night's sleep. I know it's not possible but they need to consider "buffering" the street noise for each floor; possibly by upgrading the patio doorwalls (I know, NOT going to happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wonderful places to eat.....both casual and formal.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan from Ma brrrrrrrrrrrr
Business
Andover Ma
Jan 21, 2014

Relaxing

This was just what we wanted, relaxing, no kids, matter of faxt we went to the no children section. The only problem was it seemed to be a much older section of people 70s up. We have tried both hotels and next year back to the other side. enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteG123
Business
New Bedford, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Very nice hotel, very nice location

The resort is very nice. Myself and my two daughters (23 & 18yo) stayed for five nights in the Ocean Suites in an Oceanview room. We were on the second floor and the view of the ocean was mostly blocked by the palm trees surrounding the pool area out back. I asked the front desk staff for a change of room for a better view and they offered a room on the fourth floor. This room was facing the side of the hotel and didn't offer a better view of the ocean. My daughters decided room number one was for us. Any noise from the pool area was not noticable. There's also a nice lagoon and a quick boat ride to the private island. Both beaches were very nice! The staff were accomodating and very nice...all in all we had a great time. I would return on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants in a well done plaza next to the hotel (Subway and DD's also). Food is good and some prices reasonable.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docbice
Business
Michigan
Nov 26, 2013

Great visit

Very clean convenient hotel. Great service and direction. Some staff was awesome ( Julio at oasis) some were very wooden. Need more gluten free options overall cannot wait to get back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the bus transfers for 22.00 each. A van will take everybody you have for 14.00 US

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Pierce
Business
Texas
Oct 24, 2013

Great island getaway

My wife and I went there for a honeymoon/birthday/anniversary vacation. And it fit the bill perfectly. The hotel over all was perfect,close to shopping and great view. There were some renovations going on in some rooms, but we barely noticed. We unfortunately had a problem with our AC, and were moved to another room. Our first room was great, but the second room topped it. The boat ride to private island was great, and the island was even better. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to anyone. We only went for a couple of days, so my biggest regret was not staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there, and hotel staff is very helpful with many suggestions. Hardest part was deciding where.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny12345
Business
Odenton MD
Sep 10, 2013

Nice Honeymoon

I enjoyed the stay at the Renaissance, I was at the adult hotel. One downfall is the distance to the beach. There is a "cove" created at the family resort that is a golf carts ride away but if you prefer an entire beach then staying near Palm beach is the way to go. The food was good and room service was great. Drinks were prices fair and entertainment was also good. It has a mall attached to the hotel for shopping but the majority of the shops are VERY expensive. Walking distance to many restaurants and other shopping. Short boat ride to the hotels private island with iguana's and adult beach. If I were going back to Aruba...I'd likely give another hotel a try but overall I am happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping is priced higher than US prices. Overall I would not recommend Aruba for those who are shopping for typical clothing.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NPsRock
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 1, 2013

Great location

First impression was that the hotel was great. It was clean and modern. Location was spectacular in downtown Aruba. The staff is nice but they don't have that extra thing that makes you feel welcomed. We found out later that all costumer service was like that in Aruba. They are not rude but they don't go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable, which we found was very weird in a country that makes most of their money from the tourism industry. Anyway, the room was great until we took a shower. Everything was updated but the bathtub looked horrible. The next day we had to wait until after 4pm to be moved to another room, which was great. The food was ho hum and really expensive (but again, its like that everywhere we went) Overall, I would stay there again but if I was given an option probably choose to go to Mexico (the people and customer service are incredible)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban's Cooking. Great food and mojito's! Would not recommend Carpe Diem. Very expensive. When we ordered our entree found out it doesn't come with side then. We were paying $28-$32 for the entree and our waitress didn't even lets us know, so we had just fish

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler teacher 2013
Business
McAllen Texas
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Loved it, friendly staff. Great suites. Loved the private island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top