Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docbice
Business
Michigan
Nov 26, 2013

Great visit

Very clean convenient hotel. Great service and direction. Some staff was awesome ( Julio at oasis) some were very wooden. Need more gluten free options overall cannot wait to get back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the bus transfers for 22.00 each. A van will take everybody you have for 14.00 US

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Pierce
Business
Texas
Oct 24, 2013

Great island getaway

My wife and I went there for a honeymoon/birthday/anniversary vacation. And it fit the bill perfectly. The hotel over all was perfect,close to shopping and great view. There were some renovations going on in some rooms, but we barely noticed. We unfortunately had a problem with our AC, and were moved to another room. Our first room was great, but the second room topped it. The boat ride to private island was great, and the island was even better. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to anyone. We only went for a couple of days, so my biggest regret was not staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there, and hotel staff is very helpful with many suggestions. Hardest part was deciding where.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny12345
Business
Odenton MD
Sep 10, 2013

Nice Honeymoon

I enjoyed the stay at the Renaissance, I was at the adult hotel. One downfall is the distance to the beach. There is a "cove" created at the family resort that is a golf carts ride away but if you prefer an entire beach then staying near Palm beach is the way to go. The food was good and room service was great. Drinks were prices fair and entertainment was also good. It has a mall attached to the hotel for shopping but the majority of the shops are VERY expensive. Walking distance to many restaurants and other shopping. Short boat ride to the hotels private island with iguana's and adult beach. If I were going back to Aruba...I'd likely give another hotel a try but overall I am happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping is priced higher than US prices. Overall I would not recommend Aruba for those who are shopping for typical clothing.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NPsRock
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 1, 2013

Great location

First impression was that the hotel was great. It was clean and modern. Location was spectacular in downtown Aruba. The staff is nice but they don't have that extra thing that makes you feel welcomed. We found out later that all costumer service was like that in Aruba. They are not rude but they don't go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable, which we found was very weird in a country that makes most of their money from the tourism industry. Anyway, the room was great until we took a shower. Everything was updated but the bathtub looked horrible. The next day we had to wait until after 4pm to be moved to another room, which was great. The food was ho hum and really expensive (but again, its like that everywhere we went) Overall, I would stay there again but if I was given an option probably choose to go to Mexico (the people and customer service are incredible)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban's Cooking. Great food and mojito's! Would not recommend Carpe Diem. Very expensive. When we ordered our entree found out it doesn't come with side then. We were paying $28-$32 for the entree and our waitress didn't even lets us know, so we had just fish

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler teacher 2013
Business
McAllen Texas
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Loved it, friendly staff. Great suites. Loved the private island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a morning person
Business
Michigan
Jul 27, 2013

Ok Couples Vacation

I was not impressed with the Hotel because it was a little outdated. The rooms were too small and we could hear everything that was going on in the room next to us. The hotel was also undergoing construction therefore two days of our vacation was interrupted each morning around 8am with drilling and loud noise. The staff was friendly and nice and the food was great! Didn't appreciate loosing two days of relaxation to loud drilling noise. Spa and adult pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like the many choices in resturants that were across the street. Prices are reasonable and food was great!!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charitysmiles5
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 16, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year. The atmosphere is perfect, and the private island is amazing. I love the location and the staff. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lafa
Business
Cypress Tx
Jul 13, 2013

Good trip

The entire staff was so helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. My biggest complaint is that no one prepared me for the extent of renovation happening at the hotel. We were actually moved from the 4th to the 2nd floor due to the overwhelming noise by construction crews above us. Not related to the hotel, but all the streets surrounding the hotel were all under construction and made walking around a little difficult. This will be a 4 star resort in a year or so......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The private island saved the week

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler teacher 2013
Business
McAllen Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Good for the value

I loved the private island offered with the hotel stay. I also loved the pool and the fact that it closes late. We had an awesome view from our suite. They only bad experience is when a pipe broke and we had no running water. I talked to someone in the reception area and they refused to compensate in anyway except for using the facilities to shower at the other hotel building the Marina Suites. I had to ask for the manager and she was nice enough to credit my account with some points to compensate for the inconvenience. Good thing we were checking out that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alter
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location, cool place

Overall I'm very satisfied with this hotel. When I arrived they tried giving me a room with 2 twin beds instead of the 1 King I reserved because my room wasn't ready yet. They allowed me to switch rooms when it became available though. The building is really cool looking, the bar, etc all open to the outside and modern looking. I especially like the boat pickup which goes into the building to pick you up and take you to the private island ( the private island is the nicest, quietest beach I stayed at on Aruba and the boat ride there was fun) The bar staff was kind of slow and unresponsive, but thats an overall Aruba thing and not necessarily this hotel's problem. My only minor complaint is that they didn't open the craps table in the casino....due to staff issues, apparently. But it was a good time and came out ahead at blackjack. The bar tapas are pretty tasty and the buffet is very nice. I also booked a tour at the desk here which was great! The hotel is in a great location with lots of shopping, although the downtown area is undergoing some pretty extensive renovation. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top