Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Aruba vacation 2015

Everything was perfect from the room the view the service!! We had no complaints and the staff went... See full review

  • Anilyn143
  • Aug 4, 2015
Fabulous Vacation

This is just a fantastic resort. We were in a quandary about staying here versus the northern,... See full review

  • Joyce F.
  • May 25, 2015
AAA 4 Diamond Resort with its own Private Island Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino - See also our All Inclusive Listing. Indulge your taste for fun at a waterfront oasis bursting with energy and excitement at the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino. You'll find two distinct resorts, offering fine dining, shopping and entertainment, two casinos, treating both families and adults to an atmosphere of pure exhilaration. The Renaissance Marina Hotel is a newly renovated adult-exclusive sanctuary with a sophisticated ambiance perfectly suited to singles and couples. At the Renaissance Ocean Suites, you will find ample room and activities for everyone in the family. Relax at Aruba's only private beaches on Renaissance Island. These separate adult-only and family-friendly beaches are for guests only, & are a quick water taxi ride away, offering you the chance to enjoy a massage at the private Spa Cove, play tennis, grab a delicious lunch, or just unwind in the Caribbean water while working on your tan. Enjoy the Okeanos Spa featuring a modern new design, seven treatment rooms, Aruban Aloe treatments, and a private sun deck overlooking the marina. Please note: Hotel provides guests with wired and complimentary wireless internet in their rooms as well as in the lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

12.5172 -70.0364
Area served
Located in the heart of downtown Oranjestad within walking distance of the main dining, shopping and night life areas of the island. Also located close to Renaissance Island, the resort's private island accessible by boat from the resort lobby.
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)
Area description
Select areas at the Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino are available for adults only - these include the Marina Hotel pool and fitness center, Okeanos Spa, the Lounge, Flamingo Beach on Renaissance Island and our two casinos. Families will excite in play-filled getaways to the Renaissance Ocean Suites and enjoy a variety of amenities throughout the property, including Iguana Beach on Renaissance Island. Renaissance Island, a private 40-acre tropical island paradise featuring Aruba's only private beaches. The resort also features the island's most exciting shopping, dining, casinos, shows, and nightlife! Additional activities nearby include: Horseback riding (3 mi), Jet-skiing (3mi), Squash (1mi), Laundry on-site (coin operated), Valet dry-cleaning

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty Girl
LGBT
New York, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Our Aruba experience

The Hotel has a great lobby with a beautiful bar and pool facing the water and palm trees. The location of the hotel is great. You are near good shoppiing and great restaurants. The beach is on a private island where you can have lunch, use the gym and lie in a hammock or under a palapa. The room was comfortable but a little small and you could only get wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GREGORY C.
Family
Frisco
Aug 12, 2015

Aruba family trip

Our stay at the Renessaince was ok, I would have much rather stayed at the High Rise hotels. The Marina area is old, dirty, and run down. There is a much better options in the High Rise area. We stayed at the Ocean Suites, the rooms were fine but the food at the resturaunt was not good at all, not nearly as good as the food at the Marina Hotel. Next trip to Aruba we will stay at the High Rise area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anilyn143
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Great Aruba vacation 2015

Everything was perfect from the room the view the service!! We had no complaints and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyce F.
Friends
N/A
May 25, 2015

Fabulous Vacation

This is just a fantastic resort. We were in a quandary about staying here versus the northern, newer part of the island. We ventured north for a fine Italian dinner, and also visited the low rise and high-rise areas. We are perfectly happy with our choice to stay in the downtown area. Many fine restaurants on the property and within walking distance. Well-maintained resort. Nightlife was lacking is my only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amany b.
Couples
Chicago
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome last couple trip

It was very nice hotel with nice private beach full of flamingos .. The hotel's restaurants were good as well. Buffet is must try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gee12382
Friends
New York
Jul 18, 2014

6th visit from a very loyal customer however dissatisfied and disappointed this time

Have always loved Aruba and the renaissance specifically. However on this trip I found the the employees very rude and careless towards guests. Seems my credit card was used in hotel by someone and when I contacted front desk it was nothing but a hassle on my vacation!! It was a mistake on hotels account. 3 charges were made and it took two day to rectify situation. Evening manager was rude and abrupt w me. 3 transactions were made while I vacationed. Hotel didn't compensate me in any way except that they tied up time on my vacation to handle something that they caused to happen. Highly unlikely that I will patronize in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino has nightly entertainment.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alter
Couples
Chicago
Jun 12, 2013

Great Location, cool place

Overall I'm very satisfied with this hotel. When I arrived they tried giving me a room with 2 twin beds instead of the 1 King I reserved because my room wasn't ready yet. They allowed me to switch rooms when it became available though. The building is really cool looking, the bar, etc all open to the outside and modern looking. I especially like the boat pickup which goes into the building to pick you up and take you to the private island ( the private island is the nicest, quietest beach I stayed at on Aruba and the boat ride there was fun) The bar staff was kind of slow and unresponsive, but thats an overall Aruba thing and not necessarily this hotel's problem. My only minor complaint is that they didn't open the craps table in the casino....due to staff issues, apparently. But it was a good time and came out ahead at blackjack. The bar tapas are pretty tasty and the buffet is very nice. I also booked a tour at the desk here which was great! The hotel is in a great location with lots of shopping, although the downtown area is undergoing some pretty extensive renovation. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMMT49
Couples
Burke, VA
Oct 31, 2012

Nice place to de-stress

The Renaissance was a great place to stay in Aruba. We liked being in the city more than in high-rise land further north and the private island was perfect. The adult pool at the Marina wasn't the most comfortable place to hang out, but we liked having the option of heading over to the Suites to enjoy their pools instead. The food and drinks were average and I wouldn't opt for all-inclusive as there are plenty of other options nearby. We recommend the Dutch pancake house as a great breakfast option over the pricey buffets at the resort. Our only real complaint was the very dated shower - they definitely could use an upgrade in the Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chesterfield, N.H.
Oct 2, 2012

ROOM

We loved the dining and also the convenience of the Hotel THE HELP IS AWESOME. We were in room 1304 and the bathroom was not refreshing. the bathtub curtain was more than well used and the tub needs an overhaul or good cleaning. LG SMITHS was wonderful and also the Aquarius was the best breakfast ever. Other than our bathroom, the hotel is wonderful. kathy crowley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

You really don't have to leave the hotel to have great dining. L.G. SMITHS AND THE AQUARIUS Restaurants are wonderful

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheller and D
Couples
New York
Feb 25, 2012

You'll never forget this experience!

From the moment we checked into the hotel we had a fabulous experience. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Top notch service all around. We cannot say enough about the concierge. They were more than helpful in helping to plan our excursions and adventures. We didn't plan anything or book any tours before we left the states but they outlined everything for us and even called to make all of our reservations! The private island was probably one of the best beaches we went to! There were about a dozen hammocks and shady places to lay and enjoy the beach for those who don't need as much sun. The flamingoes were just beautiful. The only downfall is that flamingo beach is rocky. You can rent floating rafts to ride on in the water while you sit in the sun. Very relaxing! The hotel was about a 4 minute walk from the bus station. The buses take you to every beach and hotel you would want to get to for $1.30, making it easy to get to many of the best restaurants and bars. We didn't really plan on doing much shopping, but with all the great prices on (duty free, tax free) jewelry it was hard to resist. Pretty much anything you can think of is here at the hotel and it is very convenient because the mall is right below the hotel bar. The hotel food was great and so were the prices! We were surprised to even find out that the room service prices were pretty decent! Overall, we would give this hotel 4/5 stars. The rooms were comfortable and clean but nothing to write home about. The setup was nice and the bathroom wasn't really all that roomy but Aruba is paradise and you'd be foolish to spend your trip in your room anyway! Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DUTY FREE!! Stop at the Duty Free before you leave the airport and pick up your drinks there! We saved so much money on drinks because we bought a couple bottles of alcohol instead of dropping $5-12 dollars on drinks! We simply bought some soda and mixers at the local grocery stores and mixed our drinks before we left to the beach or while we walked around downtown. We obviously bought some drinks at bars but this helped us save a TON of money! Cheers!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPSAngie
Couples
Marietta, OH, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Not my style

The room was small but nice. There are two elevators....only one worked. We were on the 6th floor and used the stairs a lot. The pool was small and bath water temperature. The one unique thing was the canal that comes right into the lobby. The hotel has a private beach that you have to take a boat ride to get to. You end up waiting each way. The prices for drinks was outrageous considering they were served in a 3oz cup. The Hotel is located downtown where everything closes around 5pm. After that you have to take a taxi to do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best meal we ate was at the Driftwood Restaurant located one block behind the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top