Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
328 reviews
Great Aruba Vacation

Beautiful resort. It is beside the pier where we scuba dive and there are many restaurants within... See full review

  • Tschmaus
  • Sep 7, 2014
Fun had by all.

From check in to check out, all was great. This is our 7th stay at the Radisson Aruba, and we were... See full review

  • bbfmmf
  • Sep 1, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Dining

Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.
Balashi Bar and Grill
Swim or walk up to the Balashi Bar for your favorite cocktail lunch or snack. Open daily 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Sep 18, 2009

Not happy at all

checked us into a regular room when we had requested a handicap one. Took two days to offer us a meal to comp us. arrived for meal they did not have our reservation then told us we were in the black book and let in. Ordered meal with salad,appetizer, entre and were told we could not have a salad. Main course arrived, wife went to move her plate closer and burnt her hand. thne they said be carful plate is hot. this was at a four diamond resturant what a joke. Could go on but will noty waste any more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

friendly island

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sokko
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2010

Poor customer service

Second time staying at a Radisson hotel. We reserved a Queen or King size bed and were told that they only had twin beds when we checked in. They said that beds can only be requested and not reserved. That being said this has happed both times we have stayed at a Radisson. Many people were on their honeymoon or anniversary and were told the same thing. Very long check in and check out process. The Concierge service was poor. They were not helpful with dinner reservations and misled us with car reservations. The location was great however and it was easy to find a hut without having to stand in line the day before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
magi
Bradley Beach, NJ
May 1, 2013

STAY AWAY

We saw a RAT in one of the parrot cages. My wife screamed very lloudly but the staff seemed totally indiffwewnt.TOTALLY INDIFFERENT. lT RUINED THE REST OF OUR VACATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest, VA
Nov 4, 2010

Will NEVER stay here again! TERRIBLE!

We arrived at the hotel and were told we had been given a free "upgraded" room. This "upgrade" was a smoking room, with stained floors, questionable wet spots on the beds, and old furniture and TV. We asked for a downgrade since this was not to our standards. They moved us to a nonsmoking room that was just as old and dirty but didnt smell of smoke and freshener mix. We figured we would suck it up and at least we would only be sleeping in the room. At 1am that night there was a rave going on outside our room. The room was vibrating, people were yelling and music was blarring. The manager said there was nothing he could do. I started to cry and wanted to leave to go home immediately. The front desk only acted like we were a huge inconvienence to them. We paid extra to stay at this resort verses the Westin we stayed at last year. The westin was ten times better. I will NEVER stay here agin. It ruined our anniversary trip! Love Aruba HATE the Raddison Aruba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wacky Wahoo was AMAZING! Its a small place that would require reservations but totally worth it! Fair prices and high quality food. Service was outstanding as well! The best part of our trip!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Visitor
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Disappointing experience

Hotel seemed surprised that they were busy at Christmas. Our room was the wrong type; the shower did not drain; the dedicated Guest Request line was not answered once in 5 days; the wait-staff was rude and resentful when asked to provide the chicken ordered rather than the fish delivered - advised that there was nothing to be done; the lobby shop refused to allow us in when they closed early (without notice) for the "company party", the following telephone lines were never answered from the room phone: room service, housekeeping; guest request; concierge; registration. No effort to help guests. Each request or question was met with sullen intransigence. Have stayed at many hotels in Aruba - this is the only time I've experienced this treatment. I cannot, in good conscience, recommend the hotel to anyone - friend or foe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mar16
Bonita Springs
Mar 18, 2012

Misleading Advertising by Radisson

Before making our selection of hotel your info on the Radisson showed $200 hotel credits and $100 match play credits. When we arrived it was $150 "beverage credit" and $50 spa credit. I could not use $150 "beverage credit" and to use the match play I was limited to one $10 or $20 ticket a day. Had we known this info we would have gone elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame Janette's Restaurant or Papillion

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, Indiana
Mar 10, 2010

Mixed feelings...

The location is central to Eagel Beach (the best). The infrastructure was great, now it is falling apart (not very clean, no hot water in the early morning, palapa reservation system is a liability, etc). The service is going down hill. In particular, the manager of the fitness roon should not be in that job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alz55
new york
Sep 4, 2014

old, tired and up for sale

You can tell when a company doesn't care anymore and we understood once we started talking to the taxi drivers. The hotel is either up for sale or in the process of being sold. Food is terrible and the lobby is from 1959...really, no kidding. If you must go, get the Club level rooms. One shinning star, the staff was wonderful especially Kimberley at the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wacky Wahoo restaurant

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Island School Teacher
Detroit, MI
May 27, 2010

Wonderful island- Construction hotel

The open air veranda was very nice at the Radisson. The staff was very helpful. We did not have to wait for palpas. However, there was construction during our stay which made the walk to the beach and pool longer. We had to go all the way back to the front of the hotel to walk to the back to the beach. It was noisy during the day. We had a wonderful time at the Brazilian Steak House. When we go back we will stay at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase drinks at local supermarket and take with you on beach. Pool service is very expensive. We went to De Palms private island for half day of snorkling. Half a day is a bit much if you do not have small children. The all inclusive drinks and food was not worth the price. I would suggest going for the couple of hours to the other De Palm snorkling location. DO NOT EAT AT cafe downtown Oranjested. The hamburger was frozen processed and did not taste like hamburger.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzi Cue
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2010

Germ Infested Hotel.Rooms.

The Germ Infested Hotel. The truth is on my arrival to my room at the Radisson Hotel I noticed the glasses didn't seem right to me. The glasses had the covers on them as if they were new but I had my suspicions. Instead of going with my instincts and insisting they change glasses I went with it. But I came down with a nasty cold. I began to mark the bottom of the coffee mugs and glasses and my gut feelings were right, they never changed the glasses. I went up to the front desk and told them about this not changing the glasses and they pooh pooh me and told me they did of course. ( I did not tell them yet that I had marked the bottom of each glass.) I told them I never see the maids with clean glasses on there carts or for that matter I never see anyone with a glass cart. They assured me they had a man that was in charge of changing the glasses. I told them they had better send the head of house keeping to my room. That's when I showed them the marks on the bottom of the glasses 3 x for the 3 days in a row they had not changed my glasses. I can not prove it, but I tell you I feel sure they did not clean the glasses in-between the last guest in my room and me. The maids only wipe out the glasses. I also noticed they said they changed the sheets every three days, I had my suspicions,, so I marked the tags on the sheets and pillow cases. They do not change the square European pillow cases. I then started watching when someone vacated a room if they changed the square pillow cases, and I did not see the European cases being changed.I was so angry about the glasses I asked to speak to the manager, his name is [...], and he would not even come down to the room. He tried to assure me that this was just an anomaly, but I know it is not. It is not the maids fault about the glasses either because there is no set up for her to have access to a clean glass cart. It is hotel policy.My advice if you stay there. Bring your own plastic cups and wash your own mugs out with soap and water in the sink. Or do as I did and mark the bottom, and see if they are being changed. Everything else about the hotel is nice. The grounds, the staff, the food is good not great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amici, Fishes and More

Back to menu Return to top