Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
437 reviews
WOW

The hotel is full of character, from the hotel's lush surroundings to the full of life staff. Make... See full review

  • Jasone
  • Jul 10, 2014
Great time at the Radisson

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary by heading to Aruba. We were very pleased with the... See full review

  • 2dogmom
  • Jul 3, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Dining

Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.
Balashi Bar and Grill
Swim or walk up to the Balashi Bar for your favorite cocktail lunch or snack. Open daily 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Sep 18, 2009

Not happy at all

checked us into a regular room when we had requested a handicap one. Took two days to offer us a meal to comp us. arrived for meal they did not have our reservation then told us we were in the black book and let in. Ordered meal with salad,appetizer, entre and were told we could not have a salad. Main course arrived, wife went to move her plate closer and burnt her hand. thne they said be carful plate is hot. this was at a four diamond resturant what a joke. Could go on but will noty waste any more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

friendly island

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Sep 18, 2009

Not happy at all

checked us into a regular room when we had requested a handicap one. Took two days to offer us a meal to comp us. arrived for meal they did not have our reservation then told us we were in the black book and let in. Ordered meal with salad,appetizer, entre and were told we could not have a salad. Main course arrived, wife went to move her plate closer and burnt her hand. thne they said be carful plate is hot. this was at a four diamond resturant what a joke. Could go on but will noty waste any more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

friendly island

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island Visitor
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Disappointing experience

Hotel seemed surprised that they were busy at Christmas. Our room was the wrong type; the shower did not drain; the dedicated Guest Request line was not answered once in 5 days; the wait-staff was rude and resentful when asked to provide the chicken ordered rather than the fish delivered - advised that there was nothing to be done; the lobby shop refused to allow us in when they closed early (without notice) for the "company party", the following telephone lines were never answered from the room phone: room service, housekeeping; guest request; concierge; registration. No effort to help guests. Each request or question was met with sullen intransigence. Have stayed at many hotels in Aruba - this is the only time I've experienced this treatment. I cannot, in good conscience, recommend the hotel to anyone - friend or foe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sokko
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2010

Poor customer service

Second time staying at a Radisson hotel. We reserved a Queen or King size bed and were told that they only had twin beds when we checked in. They said that beds can only be requested and not reserved. That being said this has happed both times we have stayed at a Radisson. Many people were on their honeymoon or anniversary and were told the same thing. Very long check in and check out process. The Concierge service was poor. They were not helpful with dinner reservations and misled us with car reservations. The location was great however and it was easy to find a hut without having to stand in line the day before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sokko
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2010

Poor customer service

Second time staying at a Radisson hotel. We reserved a Queen or King size bed and were told that they only had twin beds when we checked in. They said that beds can only be requested and not reserved. That being said this has happed both times we have stayed at a Radisson. Many people were on their honeymoon or anniversary and were told the same thing. Very long check in and check out process. The Concierge service was poor. They were not helpful with dinner reservations and misled us with car reservations. The location was great however and it was easy to find a hut without having to stand in line the day before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest, VA
Nov 4, 2010

Will NEVER stay here again! TERRIBLE!

We arrived at the hotel and were told we had been given a free "upgraded" room. This "upgrade" was a smoking room, with stained floors, questionable wet spots on the beds, and old furniture and TV. We asked for a downgrade since this was not to our standards. They moved us to a nonsmoking room that was just as old and dirty but didnt smell of smoke and freshener mix. We figured we would suck it up and at least we would only be sleeping in the room. At 1am that night there was a rave going on outside our room. The room was vibrating, people were yelling and music was blarring. The manager said there was nothing he could do. I started to cry and wanted to leave to go home immediately. The front desk only acted like we were a huge inconvienence to them. We paid extra to stay at this resort verses the Westin we stayed at last year. The westin was ten times better. I will NEVER stay here agin. It ruined our anniversary trip! Love Aruba HATE the Raddison Aruba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wacky Wahoo was AMAZING! Its a small place that would require reservations but totally worth it! Fair prices and high quality food. Service was outstanding as well! The best part of our trip!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
magi
Bradley Beach, NJ
May 1, 2013

STAY AWAY

We saw a RAT in one of the parrot cages. My wife screamed very lloudly but the staff seemed totally indiffwewnt.TOTALLY INDIFFERENT. lT RUINED THE REST OF OUR VACATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest, VA
Nov 4, 2010

Will NEVER stay here again! TERRIBLE!

We arrived at the hotel and were told we had been given a free "upgraded" room. This "upgrade" was a smoking room, with stained floors, questionable wet spots on the beds, and old furniture and TV. We asked for a downgrade since this was not to our standards. They moved us to a nonsmoking room that was just as old and dirty but didnt smell of smoke and freshener mix. We figured we would suck it up and at least we would only be sleeping in the room. At 1am that night there was a rave going on outside our room. The room was vibrating, people were yelling and music was blarring. The manager said there was nothing he could do. I started to cry and wanted to leave to go home immediately. The front desk only acted like we were a huge inconvienence to them. We paid extra to stay at this resort verses the Westin we stayed at last year. The westin was ten times better. I will NEVER stay here agin. It ruined our anniversary trip! Love Aruba HATE the Raddison Aruba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wacky Wahoo was AMAZING! Its a small place that would require reservations but totally worth it! Fair prices and high quality food. Service was outstanding as well! The best part of our trip!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mar16
Bonita Springs
Mar 18, 2012

Misleading Advertising by Radisson

Before making our selection of hotel your info on the Radisson showed $200 hotel credits and $100 match play credits. When we arrived it was $150 "beverage credit" and $50 spa credit. I could not use $150 "beverage credit" and to use the match play I was limited to one $10 or $20 ticket a day. Had we known this info we would have gone elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame Janette's Restaurant or Papillion

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, Indiana
Mar 10, 2010

Mixed feelings...

The location is central to Eagel Beach (the best). The infrastructure was great, now it is falling apart (not very clean, no hot water in the early morning, palapa reservation system is a liability, etc). The service is going down hill. In particular, the manager of the fitness roon should not be in that job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top