Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
339 reviews
Paradise at The Radisson

My wife and I love the radisdon. The grounds are breath taking and the location is number one in... See full review

  • Power paul
  • Nov 29, 2014
great vacation

The hotel was great, the room was excellent. The restaurants ere a little bit expensive, but... See full review

  • agaleo
  • Nov 24, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Dining

Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm
Mexicado
The truly authentic restaurant offers an array of elevated market food items, an extensive tequila selection and a list of handcrafted tequila cocktails. Outdoor lounge, tequila bar and restaurant seating is available. Hours: Open for dinner daily except Mondays 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm.
Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yelizaveta l.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Aruba was Awesome Radisson pretty good!

Overall LOVED our stay at the Radisson Aruba - mostly because we loved aruba, but the hotel is pretty good as well. The money we paid was not so little and so i do believe overall we got what we paid for, nothing more nothing less. You could probably stay at the cheaper Holiday Inn or Playa Linda and be just as pleased. The beach was gorgeous (albeit pretty crowded and i would say more so than beaches in front of other hotels on the strip, also we had to deal with pesky cruise tourists coming and setting up chairs on Radisson property right in front of the ocean blocking guest views), as were the grounds, the rooms clean and well appointed (especially grateful for the two free bottles of water in the room per day...saved us tons of money). One thing to note, we had the cheapest room type (the reg garden view) and the bathroom door was just awful, it wasnt really a full door it was one of those shutter doors with the holes that lets out all the smells and sounds- not cute! The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to everything (restaurants, other hotels, shopping), and the people were all friendly even if occasionally clueless. Overall a very positive experience at the Radisson, however given the $$ i may just check out the Playa Linda or the Hyatt or Mariott on the next trip to Aruba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobaDee
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 6, 2014

Great place on a great Island

Staff makes it. Surrounded by beautiful hotel / resort atmosphere and amenities the location is second to none. But I must say that the Hotel staff is what makes the this our choice 90% of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvin K
Business
Summit, NJ
Nov 30, 2014

Enjoyable stay

After a slight issue with room location, the hotel staff did move us and we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of place to eat within walking distance.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Power paul
Business
North shore, ma
Nov 29, 2014

Paradise at The Radisson

My wife and I love the radisdon. The grounds are breath taking and the location is number one in our book. We have stayed at the Radisson 3 out of our 4 visits to Aruba. And we have our 4th stay coming up in April 2015. If you are looking for the best beach, nice rooms and close to activities then this is the place for you. We only stay in the Bonaire tower central located and easy access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and there is plenty of shopping and great restaurants, Daniels is one of our favorites.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agaleo
Business
caracas
Nov 24, 2014

great vacation

The hotel was great, the room was excellent. The restaurants ere a little bit expensive, but overall was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Italian place just around the corner

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzybosc
Business
Astoria, NY
Oct 2, 2014

Great hotel in paradise

We loved the Radisson Aruba Resort and cannot wait to come back to this lovely hotel in paradise! We came down for the wedding of some dear friends and it was simply beautiful in every way. The accommodations were top-notch and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also in close walking proximity to many great restaurants and shops which was convenient being that we had no rental car. We highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to come back. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Madame Janette restaurant! It was our favorite restaurant on the island!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayneo74
Business
Montville, NJ
Oct 2, 2014

Why would you go anywhere else?

From the moment we got there, we loved the place. The staff is super friendly. The room was super clean and well appointed. The staff is out of this world. The beach is beautiful and the pool is perfect for the kids. We found our favorite vacation place and look to come back here as often as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay on the plaza club if you have little ones. The breakfast is wonderful for them and is a real time saver. You can eat, be dressed and in the pool before everyone else.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Bond
Business
Howell Michigan
Sep 24, 2014

Outstanding

Everything at the resort was awesome. The pool, the room, the staff, the bar staff were all professional and friendly. We are already looking at booking our next trip. We have been to Aruba 11 times now and our favorite hotel so far was the Raddison. Thank you.......Mr Pieron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good dinning so you don't need the all-inclusive hotels. Also Aruba is the safest, cleanest and friendliest island in the Caribbean.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Star Athlete
Business
Aruba
Sep 24, 2014

Great Choice

Nice and clean and economical! Great location and many shops and restaurants are in walking distance. Right on the beach and nice multiple pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeminator
Business
Fulton NY
Sep 20, 2014

Time of our life

Each time I think about it I smile from ear to ear. I love telling people about the hotel and staff and how they make us feel like royalty. We went twice this year and will be doing the same next year. Can't wait to see all the people again that we will now call friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the beach early in the morning and don't waste your $ on a beachfront room because you will not be in the room that much. Although the rooms are terrificly sweet!

Back to menu Return to top