Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
334 reviews
Why would you go anywhere else?

From the moment we got there, we loved the place. The staff is super friendly. The room was super... See full review

  • Jayneo74
  • Oct 2, 2014
Time of our life

Each time I think about it I smile from ear to ear. I love telling people about the hotel and staff... See full review

  • Leeminator
  • Sep 20, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Dining

Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.
Balashi Bar and Grill
Swim or walk up to the Balashi Bar for your favorite cocktail lunch or snack. Open daily 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 334
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bartmaniam
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 17, 2013

excellent hotel

The Radisson is a wonderful place to stay. It's very clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the service is excellent. The hotel is located right next to a prime beach spot and the Bugaloe pier bar (the best). The hotel also has a number of swimming pools which are available for use all day and night. The pools were never overcrowded or unclean. The only downside to this area of the island is that everything is expensive compared to home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're on the island and want to snorkel you must check out Aruba Bob's tours!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di Healey
Business
Malta NY
May 4, 2013

Great Surprise Birthday celebration

The check in wasn't the best. The person was not information and gave direction. The rest of the staff were wonderful and very helpful!! I would recommend this hotel and will plan to stay there the next chance I get to go back to Aruba. It was a first time spot for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was all very good!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EsquireTraveller
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2012

Relaxing Getaway

Stayed at the Radisson 11/16/12 - 11/20/12, and was generally satisfied with all aspects of the resort. The pool area is fantastic (though I was left craving a larger, deeper pool) as was the beach area. I ordered room service my second night there and it took about an hour to arrive. Also, on some occasions, we tried to contact the front desk or other services at the hotel, and we got a voicemail or an automated message. These faults notwithstanding, I would recommend the Radisson to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carony
Business
Ocoee, FL
Dec 3, 2011

Solo relaxation trip

When I first arrived, the hotel had my reservations wrong. They didn't have me coming for another 2 days. I was lucky that they had a room w/ king bed available. The hotel was nice and the beach was beautiful. The location was good because there was shopping and bars within walking distance. Although I didn't go, it was nice to know that it was nearby. The purpose of this trip was for me to relax and get away from my busy life at home, so my goal was accomplished. I would definitely recommend and I plan to go back again and stay longer. Lastly, I felt very safe at the hotel, being a woman traveling alone. They had security all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top