Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
334 reviews
Why would you go anywhere else?

From the moment we got there, we loved the place. The staff is super friendly. The room was super... See full review

  • Jayneo74
  • Oct 2, 2014
Time of our life

Each time I think about it I smile from ear to ear. I love telling people about the hotel and staff... See full review

  • Leeminator
  • Sep 20, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Dining

Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.
Balashi Bar and Grill
Swim or walk up to the Balashi Bar for your favorite cocktail lunch or snack. Open daily 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April tdx
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 1, 2014

Nice stay

Rooms are too small for 4 stars, but pool and beach are great, as well as their restaurants and park between buildings. Casino gives away $ 250 each night at any slot machine randomly. 10+ good restaurants in 10 min walking distance. Beach and pools are very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Absolutely gorgeous Italian restaurant right across the street.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim M Dad
Business
NYC
Sep 1, 2014

Great family vacation

My family and I spent a week here and we had a great time.. We had amazing views of the ocean and hotel pools from our balcony. The room was spacious and housekeeping services were excellent. The hotel staff was very friendly and had great advice on some fun beach activities as well as some great places to eat. Also, the hotels location is super convenient for shopping and dining out. Overall, the hotel was everything I hoped for and I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining at the Barefoot Restaurant in town was awesome. The food and service were above other restaurants on the Island. Nice ambiance with tables on the sand and near the water. I would strongly recommend this place for casual fine dining.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stella106
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2014

Amazing staff!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Our second night there they had a free show, which included drummers, dancers, a fire show and limbo. On top of that they had open bar one of the nights with free raffles and food. The only compliant was the breakfast at the Laguana cafe was not good. The buffet style breakfast cost $22 a person and when we got inside there were flies all over the food. When we went to front desk they refunded us after we told them, but it was frustrating to not be able to enjoy breakfast after waiting in the long line to find flies all over the place. It was gross! Otherwise the location was graeat and so was the staff! Laurianne was wonderful she helped us book excursions and provided wonderful advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Wife n Mom of Three
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 27, 2014

Relaxing Family

The Radisson went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. I am a very particular and hard to please person and I was extremely happy with everything. Thank you to the Radisson for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of your dining needs are right across the street from the hotel.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne Sustad
Business
Merrick, NY
Aug 23, 2014

2nd timers at Radisson

Another perfect week at the Radisson! We arrived happy and left happy, although sad to be leaving Aruba. The hotel is still the best choice on the strip, close to all, with the best bedding-comfy, clean and cozy, and the nicest, most helpful staff you could ask for on vacation. We stayed in the Aruba Tower and it is centrally located. It is close to the beach, and both restaurants and shopping. We did more exploring this year and found new places to eat and shop! The Palm Pleasure snorkeling tour did not disappoint and is a definite must! Love Alex, Caesar and of course Capt. Albert! We are definitely in for a return trip next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wakki Wahoo is the best restaurant on the island!! Tiger shrimp and scallops on a bed of seaweed and sesame noodles is my favorite entrée!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holli H
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 23, 2014

Perfect family spot

Just returned from a week here and still on our Aruba high. The Radisson had the perfect "interesting" pools for kids, super convenient dive shop right next to pool, on the strip of high rises which made it easy to walk the entire beach and stop for snacks/dinner, lovely room and staff perfect amount of assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the all-day ABC jeep tour to see entire island/country in one day http://abc-aruba.com/. They worked hard to give us a great day. Also, if you dive, walk over to Unique Sports of Aruba on the Radisson property. They were fun but also attentive to safety.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmonty
Business
new york
Aug 20, 2014

great vacation

Great family vacation. Beach and grounds were kept clean as well as the rooms. Close to shopping and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The UTV tour was great. Worth the money and time.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosephMc
Business
Boston
Aug 18, 2014

great trip

first time visiting Aruba. The plan was to just hang at the beach and pool and the Radisson was perfect for that. We didn't do much in the way of sight-seeing or activities so I can't speak to that. Staff was friendly and attentive and the room was clean. We ate on-site for lunch and across the street at some of the many restaurants for dinner. Food was good everywhere. Seems like there are options for every price point close by. Already trying to plan how we can get back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

nice no-limit poker game action late night/early morning in the hotel with mostly local players. watch out for the guy who appears to be sleeping at the table. he's a good player.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expat in Ecuador
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 10, 2014

We Enjoyed It so much That We Extended Our Stay!

This was our second year staying at the Radisson in July. We had planned on staying 2 weeks, but just didn't want to leave, so we stayed an additional week. We're planning to stay 3 weeks next year, and the year after that. Most of the people we've met at the Radisson have been returning year after year for many years. It's no surprise, because the Radisson is a lovely resort, with the most gardens of any hotel, a superb beach, fine restaurants, truly friendly staff, 10 marvelous pet tropical birds -- all sorts of wonderful features!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our four favorite restaurants -- right across the street from the Radisson -- are Daniel's for incredibly tender steaks, Aqua Grill for fish (even Maine lobster!), Tandoor for authentic Indian, and Amore Mio for very flavorful pizza.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papuans
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2014

Home away

Loved radisso just a little upset with foh staff.. Water gorg perfect location must eat at el gaucho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top