Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
View map of J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yelizaveta l.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Aruba was Awesome Radisson pretty good!

Overall LOVED our stay at the Radisson Aruba - mostly because we loved aruba, but the hotel is pretty good as well. The money we paid was not so little and so i do believe overall we got what we paid for, nothing more nothing less. You could probably stay at the cheaper Holiday Inn or Playa Linda and be just as pleased. The beach was gorgeous (albeit pretty crowded and i would say more so than beaches in front of other hotels on the strip, also we had to deal with pesky cruise tourists coming and setting up chairs on Radisson property right in front of the ocean blocking guest views), as were the grounds, the rooms clean and well appointed (especially grateful for the two free bottles of water in the room per day...saved us tons of money). One thing to note, we had the cheapest room type (the reg garden view) and the bathroom door was just awful, it wasnt really a full door it was one of those shutter doors with the holes that lets out all the smells and sounds- not cute! The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to everything (restaurants, other hotels, shopping), and the people were all friendly even if occasionally clueless. Overall a very positive experience at the Radisson, however given the $$ i may just check out the Playa Linda or the Hyatt or Mariott on the next trip to Aruba!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobaDee
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 6, 2014

Great place on a great Island

Staff makes it. Surrounded by beautiful hotel / resort atmosphere and amenities the location is second to none. But I must say that the Hotel staff is what makes the this our choice 90% of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvin K
Business
Summit, NJ
Nov 30, 2014

Enjoyable stay

After a slight issue with room location, the hotel staff did move us and we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of place to eat within walking distance.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Power paul
Business
North shore, ma
Nov 29, 2014

Paradise at The Radisson

My wife and I love the radisdon. The grounds are breath taking and the location is number one in our book. We have stayed at the Radisson 3 out of our 4 visits to Aruba. And we have our 4th stay coming up in April 2015. If you are looking for the best beach, nice rooms and close to activities then this is the place for you. We only stay in the Bonaire tower central located and easy access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and there is plenty of shopping and great restaurants, Daniels is one of our favorites.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agaleo
Business
caracas
Nov 24, 2014

great vacation

The hotel was great, the room was excellent. The restaurants ere a little bit expensive, but overall was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Italian place just around the corner

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzybosc
Business
Astoria, NY
Oct 2, 2014

Great hotel in paradise

We loved the Radisson Aruba Resort and cannot wait to come back to this lovely hotel in paradise! We came down for the wedding of some dear friends and it was simply beautiful in every way. The accommodations were top-notch and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also in close walking proximity to many great restaurants and shops which was convenient being that we had no rental car. We highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to come back. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Madame Janette restaurant! It was our favorite restaurant on the island!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayneo74
Business
Montville, NJ
Oct 2, 2014

Why would you go anywhere else?

From the moment we got there, we loved the place. The staff is super friendly. The room was super clean and well appointed. The staff is out of this world. The beach is beautiful and the pool is perfect for the kids. We found our favorite vacation place and look to come back here as often as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay on the plaza club if you have little ones. The breakfast is wonderful for them and is a real time saver. You can eat, be dressed and in the pool before everyone else.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Star Athlete
Business
Aruba
Sep 24, 2014

Great Choice

Nice and clean and economical! Great location and many shops and restaurants are in walking distance. Right on the beach and nice multiple pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Bond
Business
Howell Michigan
Sep 24, 2014

Outstanding

Everything at the resort was awesome. The pool, the room, the staff, the bar staff were all professional and friendly. We are already looking at booking our next trip. We have been to Aruba 11 times now and our favorite hotel so far was the Raddison. Thank you.......Mr Pieron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good dinning so you don't need the all-inclusive hotels. Also Aruba is the safest, cleanest and friendliest island in the Caribbean.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeminator
Business
Fulton NY
Sep 20, 2014

Time of our life

Each time I think about it I smile from ear to ear. I love telling people about the hotel and staff and how they make us feel like royalty. We went twice this year and will be doing the same next year. Can't wait to see all the people again that we will now call friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the beach early in the morning and don't waste your $ on a beachfront room because you will not be in the room that much. Although the rooms are terrificly sweet!

Back to menu Return to top