Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
328 reviews
Great Aruba Vacation

Beautiful resort. It is beside the pier where we scuba dive and there are many restaurants within... See full review

  • Tschmaus
  • Sep 7, 2014
Fun had by all.

From check in to check out, all was great. This is our 7th stay at the Radisson Aruba, and we were... See full review

  • bbfmmf
  • Sep 1, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Dining

Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.
Balashi Bar and Grill
Swim or walk up to the Balashi Bar for your favorite cocktail lunch or snack. Open daily 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmonty
new york
Aug 20, 2014

great vacation

Great family vacation. Beach and grounds were kept clean as well as the rooms. Close to shopping and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The UTV tour was great. Worth the money and time.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosephMc
Boston
Aug 18, 2014

great trip

first time visiting Aruba. The plan was to just hang at the beach and pool and the Radisson was perfect for that. We didn't do much in the way of sight-seeing or activities so I can't speak to that. Staff was friendly and attentive and the room was clean. We ate on-site for lunch and across the street at some of the many restaurants for dinner. Food was good everywhere. Seems like there are options for every price point close by. Already trying to plan how we can get back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

nice no-limit poker game action late night/early morning in the hotel with mostly local players. watch out for the guy who appears to be sleeping at the table. he's a good player.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expat in Ecuador
Cuenca, Ecuador
Aug 10, 2014

We Enjoyed It so much That We Extended Our Stay!

This was our second year staying at the Radisson in July. We had planned on staying 2 weeks, but just didn't want to leave, so we stayed an additional week. We're planning to stay 3 weeks next year, and the year after that. Most of the people we've met at the Radisson have been returning year after year for many years. It's no surprise, because the Radisson is a lovely resort, with the most gardens of any hotel, a superb beach, fine restaurants, truly friendly staff, 10 marvelous pet tropical birds -- all sorts of wonderful features!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our four favorite restaurants -- right across the street from the Radisson -- are Daniel's for incredibly tender steaks, Aqua Grill for fish (even Maine lobster!), Tandoor for authentic Indian, and Amore Mio for very flavorful pizza.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papuans
New York
Aug 6, 2014

Home away

Loved radisso just a little upset with foh staff.. Water gorg perfect location must eat at el gaucho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitzh
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Very pleasant stay!

Great location, beautiful hotel grounds, good service, and incredible beach. Who could ask for more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame jannettes and flying fishbone are to die for!!

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Bruce
East Northport NY
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect vacation

Could not be any more perfect. Hotel was great beach was magnificent. There are not many places on this planet where you experience a sunsets like you have in Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jodieasalyers
Pikeville, KY
Jul 27, 2014

Sisters vacation

My sister and I just stayed at the Radisson Aruba Resort. Overall, it was a very amazing experience. Then hotel has a great location; everything you need is right across the street. The staff are friendly and ready to help you with whatever you need. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfy. The drinks at castaways are delicious! All of the bartenders are fun, attentive, and most importantly they make good cocktails. Dinner at Gilligans is good, lunch not so much. Breakfast at Laguna is delicious. All of the food is overpriced and much cheaper and better tasting away from the resort. Although, just across the street there are many delicious restaurants. Room service food is edible, but not good at all and way overpriced. Other than the overpriced, mediocre food, the hotel is amazing. Grounds are beautiful and the birds are amazing. Overall great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricaJean
Florida
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect location for a family vacation in Aruba

The grounds here are gorgeous and very well maintained. Palm Beach is one of the best on the island. Hotel is close to everything. Our family enjoyed our stay at this resort.We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour is from 4pm to 6 pm at the pool bar. Drinks are half price.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Martha
New York
Jul 24, 2014

Great family vacation

Our experience at the Radisson was very good. The hotel is located in the high rise section of Aruba which is very close to ( walking distance) to many restaraunts & shops. The beach on the Radisson property is AMAZING. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The restaraunt and dining options were just average. The food selection was not impressive and did not offer any Caribbean or Arubian cuisine. But, they were nice about preparing the fish that my husband and son caught when they went deep sea fishing! The spa was very nice; I had a great Sweedish massage ( ask for Carla; she is great!). Check- in and check-out were smooth. They do charge your credit card a fee when you arrive but it is returned to you at check-out ....just be aware of this. Free wi-fi worked well in the room. Staff was very helpful when selecting excursions and activities. The room service menu was not available in the room--so it was not easy to order room service! I would definately recommend this hotel. My husband, 14 year old son & I had a great stay at the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

DePalm Island is very nice! The Jeep Aventure tour offered by DePalm Tours was great.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasone
New York
Jul 10, 2014

WOW

The hotel is full of character, from the hotel's lush surroundings to the full of life staff. Make sure you meet Daniel the water sport guru. He is sure to make you smile. Rent a car explore the island, Baby Beach is a must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers many onsite attractions / parties.

Back to menu Return to top