Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

4 stars
J.E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD NO.81, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
437 reviews
WOW

The hotel is full of character, from the hotel's lush surroundings to the full of life staff. Make... See full review

  • Jasone
  • Jul 10, 2014
Great time at the Radisson

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary by heading to Aruba. We were very pleased with the... See full review

  • 2dogmom
  • Jul 3, 2014

The AAA 4-Diamond rated Radisson Resort, Casino & Spa is a glistening 14-acre oasis surrounded by fragrant gardens, exotic lagoons, and cascading waterfalls, where guests will find themselves immersed in the islands most lush and luxurious resort. This haven features 354 guest accommodations, each with private balcony and terrace including 40 Plaza Club rooms and 31 suites. The richness of the Colonial West Indian furnishings boasting rich Caribbean touches with heavenly soft linens create the ambiance of a private seaside paradise. Dine at the award winning Four-Diamond Sunset Grille or the themed buffets at Laguna. Splash in one of the two zero-entry free form pools and play in the 16,000-square foot casino. Oceanfront Larimar Spa is a sanctuary for balancing the body and mind. The 13,000 square foot facility features nine treatment rooms, a full area of spa services and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The resort is central to the new shopping, dining and entertainment district, and Tierra del Sol Championship Golf Course.

The resort also features state of the art meeting facilities, 15,300 sq. ft. of indoor function space and the most expansive grounds with over 24,000 sq. ft. of outdoor venues.

The hotel offers an exceptional water sports facility, delectable cuisine, and a starlit themed casino, not to mention, all of the wonders a tropical beach vacation has to offer.

Green Key Global is pleased to award the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa a 3 Green Keys rating. The hotel that has made significant advances towards protecting the environment. Strong environmental programs which identify impact and the implementation of best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions, have benefited the environment and the local community.

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa Rooms

Plaza Club Partial Oceanview Rooms
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Plaza Club Deluxe Oceanview Rooms
Breathtaking ocean/ pool views from the room. Located on Plaza Club levels. Amenities include private concierge services, daily complimentary breakfast, snacks throughout the day, afternoon tea, cocktail hour in the Plaza Club Lounge. Upgraded room amenities such as access to DVD/Book Library, DVD player, iHome radio, and upgraded linens and towels. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. (Kings on request.) Approximately 475 square feet.
Partial Ocean View View - Aruba Tower
Rooms are located in the Aruba Tower and overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 475 square feet.
Bonaire Suite
Bonaire Building only. Tropical ocean garden and/or pool views, one bedroom suite, king size bed and sleeper sofa with living room and wet bar. Rooms have either a power shower without a balcony or a Jacuzzi tub with a balcony. Approximately 380-450 square feet.
Garden View Room B & C Tower
Rooms overlook manicured garden and tropical paths in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Deluxe Ocean View - B and C Tower
Breathtaking ocean/pool views from the room in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Partial Oceanview B & C Tower
Rooms overlook Island scenery with ocean views from balcony in the Bonaire and Curacao Towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king configuration. Rooms are approximately 378 square feet.
Guestroom
Lower floor/limited view rooms in all three towers. Choice of 2 doubles or 1 king bed configuration. Rooms are approximately 378-475 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5682 -70.0469
Area served
Aruba-Come enjoy the powdery, white-sand beaches, shimmering turquoise seas, and our sumptuous cuisine. The Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa-the perfect place to experience Aruba's unique, natural beauty and our happy, helpful nature.
Nearby airports
Driving directions from Queen Beatrix International Airport: Take the main road out of the airport towards Oranjestad. After Oranjestad, this highway curves into JE Irasquin Blvd. The resort is on the left side of the road in the high-rise area.
Area description
Aruba offers a wide variety of activities and attractions, from scuba diving to Jeep Safaris, from golf to Sunset Sails, there are a myriad of options which include island tours, submarine rides, snorkeling and duty-free shopping to name a few. Of course, there is always the option to do nothing at all, relaxing lazily under a palapa enjoying the Island's trade winds.

Dining

Palms Restaurant
Indulge in fresh island flavors at Palms Restaurant - from martinis prepared tableside to fresh-from-the-sea fish.
Balashi Bar and Grill
Swim or walk up to the Balashi Bar for your favorite cocktail lunch or snack. Open daily 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Footprints Beach Grill
The sound of the waves breaking...the sweet smell of the Caribbean Sea...a starlit sky...and great tasting food. Open daily, 6:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Pampered in Paradise
Imagine having the beach all to yourselves.... With your own private butler, a perfect 4-course dinner under the stars, a torch lit atmosphere, barefoot elegance! Open daily at Sunset. Reservations suggested.
Sunset Service
Enjoy beautiful Aruba sunsets, gourmet hors d'oeuvres, fine wine, teak Adirondack furniture, and tuxedo service! Open daily 6:00 p.m. to midnight. Located on the beach in front of the Palms Restaurant. Proper attire: Black Tie to Black Bikini.
Picnic in Paradise
Whether you're planning a romantic picnic for two or family fun, we take care of every provision necessary so that all you have to do is enjoy. Open daily 6:00 p.m. - Midnight.
Alfresco Bar
The Alfresco lobby bar specializes in premium wines by the glass and island favorites.
Piet's Pier Bar
Join us at our Piet's Pier Bar for the best sunsets and our direct ocean views.
Palms Beach Bar
At the Palms Beach Bar, we cook and pour late into the evening. Enjoy televised sports or simply sit back and relax on our island paradise.
Ruinas del Mar
"Ruins by the Sea" - Hyatt Regency Aruba's signature restaurant offering contemporary cuisine in an open-air environment. Guests are invited to enjoy menu items such as fresh seafood and steaks, hearth oven specialties, and a display of multiple food stations offered during breakfast, Sunday brunch, and special events. The design of Ruinas del Mar pays homage several original Aruban architectural elements including caliche stone and the use of water in design. Hours: Open for breakfast daily except Sundays 7:00 am-12 pm; Open for dinner daily except Sundays 5:30 pm-10:30 pm; Open Sundays for Brunch 9:00 am-2:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 15,000 square feet of indoor and an expansive 24,000 square feet of outdoor function space, our magnificent 14 acre retreat is the natural choice for your next business function, convention or private event. The Radisson Aruba is Aruba's most celebrated property for its elegance, service and dedication to its guests, including meeting groups, many of which come back year after year.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Happy Island tourist
Harrisonburg, Va.
Jun 6, 2014

Best by far

For one thing,,,, Aruba is a fantastic place to go, and the Radisson hotel makes it that much better. We have been going since 1994. When we take friends or family with us, they all return just like my wife and I are doing. The staff at the Radisson make the trip. They are by far the most nicest people you will ever meet at a hotel. They always acknowledge you by name. The place is always kept spotless and the beach is perfect. We have been going twice a year for the past eight years and never had one bad moment. Always come home refreshed and happy and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is terrific and plenty of great restaurants within easy walking distance. The Radisson has two great restaurants also.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Fran
New York
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful Radisson Aruba

This was our second time staying at the Radisson and it was just as good as the last time. Beautiful beach, great food at the Sunst Grill, spotless room with the most comfortable bed, and a very helpful and friendly staff. We would never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't do all inclusive as there are so many great restaurants in Aruba to try.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toof
NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Awesome

No complaints at all. The grounds, room, and staff were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own rafts

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry and Lynn
Buffalo, NY
May 19, 2014

Overall, Very Nice Resort

Perfect location. Pool and beach areas were awesome. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Minor complaint is housekeeping is slow. We were out of our room by 8 a.m. each day and returned no earlier than 3:30 - 4:00pm which left several hours of an empty room to be cleaned. However 3 out of the 4 days when we returned in the afternoon, our room still wasn't done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aruba has excellent restaurants within walking distance from the Radisson.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvedin
New York
May 14, 2014

Perfect place for our honeymoon we loved it!

If you go in Aruba the place you want to be is radisson everything is great there we really enjoyed our stay there! Can't wait to be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arubamay14
Phoenix, Arizona
May 13, 2014

Very satisfied

I picked Radisson because it had the highest reviews for the price range I wanted to pay. It is a very nice, clean resort. Rooms are comfortable and up to date. Staff was very friendly and go the extra mile to give you a nice experience. The garden, pool and beach are beautiful. I did see other resort around and I prefer Radisson even when compared with Hyatt, and Occidental Grand Aruba pools and garden. The beach part that belongs to the Radisson the sand is very clean and you can walk barefoot without worrying about rocks and shells. If I go back to Aruba Radisson will be on top of my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all kind of restaurants, shops, bars, gelato places, café shops and even a mall in walking distance. This is the nicest place in town.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Sporty
Philadelphia, PA, USA
May 5, 2014

Another nice stay

This is our many-eth stay -- we've lost count -- at the Radisson. We love everything about the hotel itself, the grounds, the location, the staff, the rooms, the cleanliness, the food, the beach. OBSERVATION/SUGGESTION TO MANAGEMENT/SALES STAFF: We noticed this time that more corporate group functions and weddings were taking place on property than ever. It seems that priority is given to them when it comes to blocking poolside, beach space, and palapas, most of which went unused all day. This practice should be re-thought. It would go a long way toward NONcorporate/wedding guest goodwill and frustration level. Aside from that, we will be returning for another stay at the Radisson, which we look forward to every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants we enjoy: Papillon, Casa Tua, Fishes and More, Smokey Joe's, Amuse, Scala, Iguana Joe's, Gianni, Daniel's, Hostaria Da Vittorio, Moomba Beach

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobaDee
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 30, 2014

Set your expectations high, you won't be disappointed.

7 nights / 8 Days Curacao Building (1 of 3 Buildings) Ground level Room Clean, Clean, Clean Proximity to Pool Ocean excellent. All staff encounters were of the highest quality. Honarary mention to Suzy and Patricia staffer of the Mira Sole restaurant and lounge located near the hotel main entrance. Best spot on the beach relatively close to happy hour bar at Gilligans and non resort affiliated water sports rental locations. This was our 10th stay in Aruba, 5th at the Raddison hotel specifically and we have seldom had any concerns. Once glitch is the casino area could you some revitilazation, doesn't have the brightness and ambiance of some of the other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many island resorts, restaurants are a short 5 - 10 minute walk from the Raddison. Save the $6 hotel to hotel cab fare for the downtown shopping/dining experience cab fare.

Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumbaby
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Prime location on beach

I felt that this hotel itself was average, however the location was great. It was situated at the best spot on Palm beach near all of the water sports, and also right across from all of the restaurants and shops. I was disappointed that they gave me a handicapped room (without a bathtub) without asking me first, and also noticed they were charging me $1.00 every time I charged something to the room. This was for a donation to the World Children's Foundation..not sure if every hotel does this? They also did not deduct my $50 resort credit until I had to ask them to. So overall, just average service and amenities however worth the price to get this prime spot on the beach. While on my stay I snorkeled at Malmok, Boca Catalina, Mangel Halto and Baby Beach. I would suggest renting a car and driving to these spots yourself instead of using a tour guide. You will save a lot of money! Also, note that eating out on this island is VERY expensive. You also have to watch out for the restaurants that charge a 13% service charge. This is not inclusive of tip so you still need to add tip to your bill at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsMedoit
Stamford, Connecticut
Apr 12, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!

Took my boyfriend to Radisson Aruba for his birthday as a surprise. The whole week was absolutely AMAZING! From the cleanliness of the room, to the amazing staff accommodations, we were sooo pleased with this hotel. It's location is perfect, right next to the beach and all the day and nightly activities. The Radisson offers a variety of restaurant choices, of which all were great! To all the food lovers, in addition right across the street from some of the best restaurants we've ever been to. If you are a watersport fan, the Radisson is located literally 2 seconds from all the best watersports facilities on the island... I would hugely recommend Aruba Watersports Center right next door to the hotel. They were amazing there! Loved, loved, loved our Radisson stay would highly recommend staying here to everyone.... we will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If on a romantic trip, ask for dinner on the beach through the hotel. They will arrange everything for you. It's only $69 per person and includes everything. An amazing romantic sunset experience!

Back to menu Return to top