Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

3 stars
J. E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD #230, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
364 reviews
Anniversary trip

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept.... See full review

  • Jolly J
  • Mar 14, 2014
Amazing 6 day getaway

Currently Holiday Inn is under renovation which is 90% finished. The renovation did not bother us a... See full review

  • Lola 1
  • Oct 13, 2013
Lovely options for families on Aruba's Palm Beach
In often pricey Aruba, Holiday Inn Resort Aruba offers variety and value for all ages. Stretch out on a quarter mile of Palm Beach, go snorkeling or take a kayak. Plunge into the zero-entry pool, play tennis, hit the casino or plan a spa day. Kids can join supervised activities, while guests 60 and over find exclusive amenities and discounts. Walk across the street to more restaurants, shops, movies, live music and nightly liquid fireworks shows at the village-style Paseo Herencia mall. For meetings and banquet events, the resort provides function spaces that can accommodate up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include zero-entry swimming pool with two Jacuzzis, equipped fitness center, four lighted and one non-lighted tennis courts, children's activity center, shopping arcade, Intermezzo Day Spa, and Excelsior Casino. The resort also offers scuba diving sessions.
Highlights

  • On famous Palm Beach
  • Swimming pool and kiddie pool, snorkeling, kayaks, tennis, volleyball and basketball
  • Fitness center, spa and casino on site
  • Across the street from a plaza with shops, restaurants, entertainment and events
  • A new adult-only concept, THE Inn Club, is coming on 15 January 2013 and will welcome guests 18 years and older. THE Inn Club will feature new room options with updated decorations and in-room walk-in shower, as well as beverage service from Seabreeze Restaurant.

Location
About two-and-a-half hours by air from Miami, Florida, and 15 miles north of Venezuela, the Palm Beach area of Aruba bustles with action in the southern Caribbean. On an island less than 20 miles long, the beach boasts bright blue water and beautiful year-round weather with cooling trade winds. 
Rooms
The rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba includes state-of-the-art amenities suh as 37-inch LED TV, Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, mini refrigerator, individually controlled air conditioning, iron with board, and balcony or patio for convenience at the beach. Rooms are clean, comfortable and family-friendly, all at a smart price for the Caribbean. Upgrade to a room with views of the sea, refreshed furnishings and enhanced amenities. Roll away beds come with added cost.
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba can swim, surf, go parasailing, scuba dive or book a fishing excursion (fees apply). Enjoy beach views from the fitness center or unwind in the sauna and whirlpool. Let the kids enjoy their own good times in the KidSpree Vacation Club. Head indoors for diversions that include Excelsior Casino, Intermezzo Day Spa and a shopping arcade plus a beauty salon and convenience store.
Dining

The two bars complement three restaurants at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba. Open all day, Corals Restaurant features a contemporary Caribbean buffet with international flair. Dine al fresco along the water with lunch or dinner at Sea Breeze Bar & Grille. Romantics like the cozy atmosphere at Italian trattoria Caffe Da Vinci, complete with arched brick ceilings, ocean views and a substantial wine list. Canastas Lobby Bar and Iguana Pool Bar are also available for various refreshments.

Transportation

  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • 10 minutes from Port of Aruba and Oranjestad

Attractions

  • Paseo Herencia shopping mall (across the street)
  • Downtown Aruba (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tierra del Sol Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Renaissance Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Business

  • Wi-Fi available throughout the resort (fees apply)
  • Meeting and ballroom space for up to 500 people includes beach and garden venues

Policies and fees
  • Effective 31 March, all rooms will be smoke-free. The hotel will impose $250 penalty.
  • We are working on enhancing our facilities to give you a refreshed, modern look product. There is no disruption of our day-to-day services and operations. We assure you that your stay with us will not be affected at all. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba
  • A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.
  • Non-motorized water sports are not included on European Plan (EP) or any package deals. Fees and deposits apply on any rented non-motorized water sports items/services on the property.
  • Property enhancements are ongoing. Inconveniences are kept to a minimum

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Rooms

Family Connect Standard
Two connecting Superior Resort View rooms with a view of the island or resort areas. Maximum occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults + 2 children. Bedding 2 double beds or 1 king, each room. Bedding varies.
Friends Connect
Two connecting Superior Resort View rooms with a view of the island or resort areas. Maximum occupancy 4 adults or 2 adults + 2 children. Bedding 2 double beds or 1 king, each room. Bedding varies.
Superior Resort View
Located in the Aruba or Bonaire towers with a view of resort areas; all rooms have 2 double beds or 1 king bed and upgraded room amenities and decor; either a balcony or patio, air conditioning, showers, direct dial phones with data ports, US standard electrical outlets (110 volt), coffee maker, personal safe, color cable television, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. ****A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival
Ocean Front View
Located in the Aruba or Bonaire towers with direct view of the beach and the ocean; all rooms have 2 double beds or 1 king bed and upgraded room amenities and decor; either a balcony or patio, air conditioning, showers, direct dial phones with data ports, US standard electrical outlets (110 volt), coffee maker, personal safe, color cable television, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. ***A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival
Partial Ocean View
Located in the Aruba or Bonaire towers with partial view of the ocean; all rooms have 2 double beds or 1 king bed and upgraded room amenities and decor; either a balcony or patio, air conditioning, showers, direct dial phones with data ports, US standard electrical outlets (110 volt), coffee maker, personal safe, color cable television, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. ***A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5497 -70.0568
Area served
Aruba
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix Aruba (AUA) is 6 miles away.
Area description
Located right on the beach, the hotel is easy to get to via Miami or other major gateways.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our beautiful tropic location is perfect for conventions, seminars, sales retreats, family reunions, parties and more. Completely renovated, Las Palmas Ballroom is 4,224 sq. ft. and can accommodate up to 500 people classroom style with a full stage and professional sound equipment and Wi-Fi Internet access. For smaller parties, the 984 sq. ft. Cadushi Room is ideal for meetings for up to 70 people. Brand new 850 sq. ft. Casibari Room adds to our indoor meeting space with a capacity of up to 50 people, and we can also offer tropical garden or beach settings.

Dining

Palicoco Lounge
The newly remodeled Palicoco Lounge offers the perfect meeting area for friends with a variety of entertainment from live bands to Karaoke. **Temporarily Closed**
Pizza Del Mar
Serves fresh pizza made to order (independently operated).
Theme Nights
Themed buffets with live entertainment and music. These fun-filled nights are sure to please.
Seabreeze Bar & Grille
The fabulous Seabreeze Bar & Grille is for those who want to drink and dine right at the ocean's edge.
Caffe Da Vinci
Offers a fine Italian dining experience with a trattoria theme, great wine selection and live music.
Iguana Bar & Grill
Iguana Bar & Grill - By the pool and seaside offers tropical cocktails, delicious Burgers and snacks.
Corals Restaurant
Delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (364)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Overall score

3.4 / 5
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Aruba
Jul 19, 2012

energy tax

I booked it online and did a vacation package with airline and hotel and paid for everything up front. When I get to the hotel to check in they want to charge me an energy tax of 5.95$ a night. I showed them my receipt and said it should have been included with my package bc no where on my sheets did it say that the hotel was going to charge me and additional charges. They argued with me and said that it is a govt tax and that could not take it off. My friend stayed two hotels down and they didnt get charged no energy tax and they booked it the same way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of great restaurants

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

3
Naples Big Guy
Naples, FL
Jul 14, 2012

Great location!

The location is great, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, and all of the staff are very friendly. The air-conditioner is locked on 72 degrees, the in-room refridgerator didn't work, and the ice machine on the 6th floor didn't work for the entire stay. The food was very good, and the bars are great. I suggest you rent a car, otherwise expect to spend $50-$100 a day on cabs.We rented a small car for 3 days for $100, and had a great time. A must-see is the submarine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car !!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
PBLRZ
Colombia
Jul 6, 2012

Good value for the price

Pros * Location: the best.... * Excellent beach and beach facilities * Relatively easy to book "palapas" at the beach * Tennis court * Clean & good installations * Big rooms Cons: * All inclusive package: meal is bad; beverages are very artificial; just few options; bottled water is extra; only local beer included; * Staff courtesy is poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

do not pay for the all inclusive package; it's not worth; you've Starbucks and many restaurants very close... if you rent a car you can find other dining options very very good

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

3
Ohio Scott
Ohio
Jul 5, 2012

Great value on Palm beach

The Hotel is very OK, The beach area is great, This is the second time that we have been here in the last two years. Location is in the middle of a lot of dinning and shopping. Very safe bet ! We travel 2-3 times a year and do not need anybody helping us every second, we would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

2
Tom L from Florida
Port St Lucie,Florida
Jun 18, 2012

Holiday Inn Aruba

The staff were great,rooms were clean.The vending machines for bottled water were empty during our entire seven day stay.Did not care for the food at the DaVinci Restaurant.When we arrived at the hotel we were told we had to pay a six dollar per day energy charge,other people at the hotel told me they did not pay that charge.I think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JH Yee's has great Chinese food.I was pleasantly surprised.The staff there were very friendly and were more than willing to join in our fun. Gianni's was also very nice place to eat at the same location.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

3
Almost Retired travaler
Iowa
Jun 4, 2012

Good value

We thought Holiday Inn was a good value. We paid a 3 star price and got exactly what we paid for. We were statisfied.They have a great location right across the street from many nice resturants and shop. We took advantage of the frig in the room and bought food for lunches at the convience stores. The beach was nice however after you go about 20 yards into the water the ocean floor is very soft, not the firm sand bottom you would expect. You sink in 2 to 3 inches into muck. The water was not very clear. Many boats pulling people on tubes. If you want to go to a really nice beach and have access to a car, go to Baby Beach. Overall a good trip but probably will not go back to Aruba as there are som many more places to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
mrs. Judi
outside Boston
Jun 4, 2012

relaxing vacation

front desk staff was friendly and busy. towel hut guys were all great. room was clean. no complaints Beach is perfect! nice mall across the street with all kinds of restaurents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

across the street at the mall favorite restaurents LeBistro & Scala

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

5
joy49
North Providence ,R.I.
Jun 1, 2012

holiday inn

I have a wonderful time in 'aurba my first time.I loved the hotel perfect location,staff very friendly,room very clean.I will go back next year and stay at same place,wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
gr mi.
May 28, 2012

great location

the staff was not very friendly. the location on the beach was fantastic. the room and overall condition of the building was aged. price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

jeep tour takes you to all of the attractions in one day and the guides were great.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

3
Natalia's Mom
North Chesterfield, Va
May 27, 2012

Best location, beautiful beach

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Shops across the street. Beautiful oceanfront resort. Front desk is extremely slow. We had one couple in front of us and still waited 30 minutes before being checked in. Bell boys were great. They offer fruit punch upon arrival for free. Hotel requires a mandatory $250 deposit that they immediately charge and then return the money at the end of your stay if you don't damage anything. Charge of $45 for 7 days for "energy" cost. These fees were not mentioned by so bring extra cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown shops are the best place to go for cheap souvenirs. About a 10 minute bus trip. Only cost $1.30 per person one way. Buses run every half hour, bus stop right outside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top