Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

3 stars
J. E. IRAUSQUIN BLVD #230, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
364 reviews
Anniversary trip

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept.... See full review

  • Jolly J
  • Mar 14, 2014
Amazing 6 day getaway

Currently Holiday Inn is under renovation which is 90% finished. The renovation did not bother us a... See full review

  • Lola 1
  • Oct 13, 2013
Lovely options for families on Aruba's Palm Beach
In often pricey Aruba, Holiday Inn Resort Aruba offers variety and value for all ages. Stretch out on a quarter mile of Palm Beach, go snorkeling or take a kayak. Plunge into the zero-entry pool, play tennis, hit the casino or plan a spa day. Kids can join supervised activities, while guests 60 and over find exclusive amenities and discounts. Walk across the street to more restaurants, shops, movies, live music and nightly liquid fireworks shows at the village-style Paseo Herencia mall. For meetings and banquet events, the resort provides function spaces that can accommodate up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include zero-entry swimming pool with two Jacuzzis, equipped fitness center, four lighted and one non-lighted tennis courts, children's activity center, shopping arcade, Intermezzo Day Spa, and Excelsior Casino. The resort also offers scuba diving sessions.
Highlights

  • On famous Palm Beach
  • Swimming pool and kiddie pool, snorkeling, kayaks, tennis, volleyball and basketball
  • Fitness center, spa and casino on site
  • Across the street from a plaza with shops, restaurants, entertainment and events
  • A new adult-only concept, THE Inn Club, is coming on 15 January 2013 and will welcome guests 18 years and older. THE Inn Club will feature new room options with updated decorations and in-room walk-in shower, as well as beverage service from Seabreeze Restaurant.

Location
About two-and-a-half hours by air from Miami, Florida, and 15 miles north of Venezuela, the Palm Beach area of Aruba bustles with action in the southern Caribbean. On an island less than 20 miles long, the beach boasts bright blue water and beautiful year-round weather with cooling trade winds. 
Rooms
The rooms at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba includes state-of-the-art amenities suh as 37-inch LED TV, Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, mini refrigerator, individually controlled air conditioning, iron with board, and balcony or patio for convenience at the beach. Rooms are clean, comfortable and family-friendly, all at a smart price for the Caribbean. Upgrade to a room with views of the sea, refreshed furnishings and enhanced amenities. Roll away beds come with added cost.
Features
Guests at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba can swim, surf, go parasailing, scuba dive or book a fishing excursion (fees apply). Enjoy beach views from the fitness center or unwind in the sauna and whirlpool. Let the kids enjoy their own good times in the KidSpree Vacation Club. Head indoors for diversions that include Excelsior Casino, Intermezzo Day Spa and a shopping arcade plus a beauty salon and convenience store.
Dining

The two bars complement three restaurants at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba. Open all day, Corals Restaurant features a contemporary Caribbean buffet with international flair. Dine al fresco along the water with lunch or dinner at Sea Breeze Bar & Grille. Romantics like the cozy atmosphere at Italian trattoria Caffe Da Vinci, complete with arched brick ceilings, ocean views and a substantial wine list. Canastas Lobby Bar and Iguana Pool Bar are also available for various refreshments.

Transportation

  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • 10 minutes from Port of Aruba and Oranjestad

Attractions

  • Paseo Herencia shopping mall (across the street)
  • Downtown Aruba (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Tierra del Sol Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Renaissance Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (4.6 mi/7.4 km)

Business

  • Wi-Fi available throughout the resort (fees apply)
  • Meeting and ballroom space for up to 500 people includes beach and garden venues

Policies and fees
  • Effective 31 March, all rooms will be smoke-free. The hotel will impose $250 penalty.
  • We are working on enhancing our facilities to give you a refreshed, modern look product. There is no disruption of our day-to-day services and operations. We assure you that your stay with us will not be affected at all. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba
  • A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.
  • Non-motorized water sports are not included on European Plan (EP) or any package deals. Fees and deposits apply on any rented non-motorized water sports items/services on the property.
  • Property enhancements are ongoing. Inconveniences are kept to a minimum

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Rooms

Family Connect Standard
Two connecting Superior Resort View rooms with a view of the island or resort areas. Maximum occupancy 3 adults or 2 adults + 2 children. Bedding 2 double beds or 1 king, each room. Bedding varies.
Friends Connect
Two connecting Superior Resort View rooms with a view of the island or resort areas. Maximum occupancy 4 adults or 2 adults + 2 children. Bedding 2 double beds or 1 king, each room. Bedding varies.
Superior Resort View
Located in the Aruba or Bonaire towers with a view of resort areas; all rooms have 2 double beds or 1 king bed and upgraded room amenities and decor; either a balcony or patio, air conditioning, showers, direct dial phones with data ports, US standard electrical outlets (110 volt), coffee maker, personal safe, color cable television, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. ****A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival
Ocean Front View
Located in the Aruba or Bonaire towers with direct view of the beach and the ocean; all rooms have 2 double beds or 1 king bed and upgraded room amenities and decor; either a balcony or patio, air conditioning, showers, direct dial phones with data ports, US standard electrical outlets (110 volt), coffee maker, personal safe, color cable television, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. ***A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival
Partial Ocean View
Located in the Aruba or Bonaire towers with partial view of the ocean; all rooms have 2 double beds or 1 king bed and upgraded room amenities and decor; either a balcony or patio, air conditioning, showers, direct dial phones with data ports, US standard electrical outlets (110 volt), coffee maker, personal safe, color cable television, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. ***A daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5497 -70.0568
Area served
Aruba
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix Aruba (AUA) is 6 miles away.
Area description
Located right on the beach, the hotel is easy to get to via Miami or other major gateways.

Dining

Palicoco Lounge
The newly remodeled Palicoco Lounge offers the perfect meeting area for friends with a variety of entertainment from live bands to Karaoke. **Temporarily Closed**
Pizza Del Mar
Serves fresh pizza made to order (independently operated).
Theme Nights
Themed buffets with live entertainment and music. These fun-filled nights are sure to please.
Seabreeze Bar & Grille
The fabulous Seabreeze Bar & Grille is for those who want to drink and dine right at the ocean's edge.
Caffe Da Vinci
Offers a fine Italian dining experience with a trattoria theme, great wine selection and live music.
Iguana Bar & Grill
Iguana Bar & Grill - By the pool and seaside offers tropical cocktails, delicious Burgers and snacks.
Corals Restaurant
Delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our beautiful tropic location is perfect for conventions, seminars, sales retreats, family reunions, parties and more. Completely renovated, Las Palmas Ballroom is 4,224 sq. ft. and can accommodate up to 500 people classroom style with a full stage and professional sound equipment and Wi-Fi Internet access. For smaller parties, the 984 sq. ft. Cadushi Room is ideal for meetings for up to 70 people. Brand new 850 sq. ft. Casibari Room adds to our indoor meeting space with a capacity of up to 50 people, and we can also offer tropical garden or beach settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (364)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Overall score

3.4 / 5
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
vovochka
Hilliard, OH, USA
Dec 2, 2011

very good for elderly couple

nice , quiet, clean, excellent beach, a lot of place to eat any cousine from THai to Italian and/or Dutch. Tennis court with light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restourante

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
jackie q kelley
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

girls get-away

3rd time to this hotel in 3 yrs..love the beach! very casual atmosphere. not for the stuffy types. pelican pier is right @ the beach as well as the hotel bar/snack place. great for spending more time on the beach! the location is great-nice little plaza across the street w/ shops, food, ect. the rooms are somewhat dated but, clean. i'm just looking for a place to sleep/shower ect..the price is right. the staff very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
price 15
va
Oct 29, 2011

great

Everything as expected. This is our 7th time staying here. We especially enjoy getting the hut at 4p rather that at 7 am. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

5
Count
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2011

Always great experience

We have been to Aruba several times and usually stayed at the Holiday Inn. A nice hotel with everything you need to enjoy your time. It is in a good location with access to shops and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and the beach great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to rent a car. Public transportation is inexpensive if you want to see the town.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
Kristen219
Revere, MA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nothing Fancy but Still Great

The hotel was fantastic and accommedating. The staff, especially the customer service desk were very helpful and helped us plan two tours while we were in Aruba. They sent us champagne for our birthdays and also helped when we got locked out of our room! The beach is beautiful and it is not hard to get a hut for some shade as long as you go down the day before to reserve it! The bar is wonderful and has a 2 hour Happy Hour each day which is great for people who do not get all-inclusive! Altogether the stay was wonderful and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas de Brazilian is amazing if you want a nice dining experierence!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

5
Caribbean Traveler
Alexandria, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Awesome vacation

Everything about this vacation exceeded our expectations. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, we were impressed with the service and the accommodations. We would definitely return to Aruba and stay at the Holiday Inn Sunspree. We highly recommed one of the Jeep tours of the island as well as a catamaran sail and snorkel that goes near the lighthouse and right over the Antilla shipwreck. Both experiences were affordable and memorable. The beach at the Holiday Inn was not crowded and was very clean. It was extremely helpful to have free internet access from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The all inclusive package was definitely the way to go. The restaurants offered enough of a variety that we never went off the resort for any other dining experience.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

5
BVErs
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2011

BVE - Best Vacation Ever

My family had two adjoining rooms with beautiful views of the pool and the sea. There was plenty to do at the hotel as well as across the street. Shopping, restaurants, entertainment - all at our fingertips. We loved the Caribbean dancers and the Limbo guy the hotel booked right outside by the pool area. We also took a long walk up to the north where the shoreline has very interesting rocks and the beaches are isolated. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I talk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

2
pei16888
new york
Aug 26, 2011

Holiday Inn in Arruba

We just came back from Aruba, traveled from June30 through July4th, and stayed in Holiday Inn SunSpree Aruba, This is the worst Holiday Inn ever. Check in was quite slow with only 1 attendant taking care of new arrivals and also current guests, we waited for 40 minutes, finally the 2nd attendant have us checked in. The hotel staff was not friendly and not very helpful. The pool is closed early from 7:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. When I got into the pool at 7:15 a.m. on 07/03 morning, the cleaning worker is still clean the pool, and very rude to me, asked me not to swimming, because he didn't finish cleaning yet, I told him that the sign is 7 to 7, he should finish his work before 7:00, but his turned out very angry at me, and he took the sign dumped into a Conner where nobody can see it. The coffee in the standard Superior Room was not free after the 1st day of stay, and you have to ask the tissue in the bathroom when it's finished. I stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels in different countries, they are all very good, that's why I chose this one in Aruba, but I'm not happy w/ this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cross the street there is a Belgium restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
RPAP
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2011

Fantastic family of 5 gataway - ages 19 to 55

Rooms were freshly painted and always clean. Staff could not do enough for you I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about. Food was decent and drinks if you want them stronger just ask. This was our second year in a row staying here and can not wait to book for next year. I think people want a 5 star hotel when they pay for a 3. Dig deeper and pay 3 times what you pay here and stop complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Aruba

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2011

Great family spot

The stay at the hotel was great, nice location family friendly and the beach view was a breathtaking.very nice friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

De palm tour was a great deal and very beautiful tour of the island and snorkeling

Back to menu Return to top